• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BRIDGEPORT
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet owners cannot leave pet unattended, pets are not permitted in any of the food and beverage areas or at the pool, and must always be on a leash.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Klein Memorial Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
The Discovery Museum
Distance From Hotel:3.7MI
Attraction:
Downtown Cabaret Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Captain's Cove Seaport
Distance From Hotel:2.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Secured parking is located at the rear of the hotel for a charge of $8.00 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:209
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:90
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:172
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:CT0326

Bridgeport, CT Hotel's Location is Ideal

Near the junction of I-95, Wilbur Cross Parkway and Rte 8/25, the Holiday Inn® Bridgeport - Trumbull - Fairfield hotel is an elegant high-rise with boutique flair. With easy access to Fairfield, Trumbull, Shelton and Stratford, our Fairfield County's Gold Coast location means you're near everything.

Aquarion, General Electric, Health Net, Sikorsky Aircraft, Connecticut Post, Unilever, Siemens, PS&G & R.C. Bigelow are within minutes of our
View More

Bridgeport, CT Hotel's Location is Ideal

Near the junction of I-95, Wilbur Cross Parkway and Rte 8/25, the Holiday Inn® Bridgeport - Trumbull - Fairfield hotel is an elegant high-rise with boutique flair. With easy access to Fairfield, Trumbull, Shelton and Stratford, our Fairfield County's Gold Coast location means you're near everything.

Aquarion, General Electric, Health Net, Sikorsky Aircraft, Connecticut Post, Unilever, Siemens, PS&G & R.C. Bigelow are within minutes of our hotel's address in Bridgeport, CT. Location isn't the only perk we offer; there's free wired & Wi-Fi Internet access. An elegant Harbor Ballroom and seven meeting rooms are perfect for weddings, seminars, receptions or banquets. The full-service Park City Grill and Martini Lounge are ideal for enticing clients with a delicious dinner or tasty snacks.

Guests staying in Bridgeport appreciate a hotel that's minutes from great activities and attractions. You can explore Captain Cove's Seaport, see a concert at the Arena at Harbor Yard, visit Beardsley Zoo and the Barnum Museum. Take time to tour University of Bridgeport, Fairfield University, Sacred Heart University and Housatonic College. Don't miss the 325-acre Seaside Park!

Our hotel's the best in Bridgeport, CT because of our first-class service and amenities. There's a Fitness Center and indoor pool too. Our Bridgeport hotel is ready to welcome you today.

View Less
Features
Our Bridgeport, CT hotel's major selling point is our convenient location. With easy access to Fairfield, Trumbull, Shelton and Stratford, our hotel puts you in the midst of all the area has to offer.

Guest Reviews

Rated 2.9 out of 5 by 31 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff lacks training and proper follow-up I checked in at 3pm and was given a key to room 302. When I got to the room it was still in the process of being cleaned (no sheets and trash from the previous guest). I went back to the front desk and I was placed in room 124 which was an upgraded room. As a long time platinum member I would have expected to receive a room like that at initial check in. I did some office work in my room and decided to take a 30 minute power nap. About 5 minutes into my nap another guest walked into my room. He was just checked into the same room. My nap was over at that point and I went to the front desk. The person at the front desk blamed someone else and did not apologize. The only apology I received was from the guest who walked into my room. I asked for the general manager to give me a call to discuss what had happened. During my stay I never heard from the GM. During my two night stay my sleep was less then great as I was concerned about having another person coming into my room. Another issue is that I ran out of toilet paper ran out during my stay. The roll that was in place only had a few sheets when I checked in and there was no replacement in the room. It seems like I've been having more and more issues at different Holiday Inn and I'm almost at a break point. This frequent traveler will be taking his business to Hilton properties in the future if another issue comes up in the future. If Holiday stops treating their long time platinum customers special I'm sure another hotel chain will. When I travel my expectations are pretty simple. My room should be clean. I should have proper amenities. I should be able to get sleep without concern of having someone walk in on me. If a upgraded room is available I should receive it. Not to much to ask I believe. October 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ignored by upper managemnet about complaints no response check in chaotic. they were so confused and befuddled my room was called to come down and sign registration card yet I was given all check in documents including key. bright spot a young women whose name I do not recall, it began with X made certain I had a refrigerator. bathroom was decorated with hair from previous guest, tub gave me an very nice shin bath because of clogged drain, basin suffered from same malady. the place is still a dump with a coat of paint and wall paper. the check out clerk was informed of the drain problems and the hair he took no notes being very lackluster. I sent emails and snail mail to the GM and Chairman who run the Group that manage this hotel --no response. I have since taken it up with guest relations. Waiting to here from them on the matter. Avoid this crummy property at all cost and convenience. a dirty room sets the mood and saying and pace. better sleeping in the bilge of a ship. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room bad service Room was clean. No towels in room had to call 3 times for towels. Ended up leaving before anyone came out to serve breakfast with a room full of people October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Still has problems . . . I've been staying at this hotel for over 20 years because my employer is headquartered in Danbury. Over that time I've seen the condition of the building erode to the point where they place was literally a dump. The expansive remodeling recently done has transformed the facility for the most part though there are still indications of an old decrepit building in certain places. Even with the improvements I feel the shortcoming of this hotel is how it's been managed. For years I've dealt with clogged sinks, dirty sheets, "non smoking" rooms that smelled like ashtrays, etc. My most recent stay had me in a room where the connecting door to the adjoining room was busted. Could not be locked or even closed all the way for that matter. How something like that and other problems I've listed continue to occur is a direct reflection on how this hotel is managed. It is obvious attention detail is not in their mindset. Now there are a Holiday Inn Express and Crowne Plaza in close proximity that I stay at mostly because of the aforementioned reasons The renovation has definitely made this location a stayable place but don't be surprised if you find some thing wrong that is a direct result from a lack of detail. One other thing, they've destroyed the restaurant and it's offering. Menu is very limited, the service was horrible (50 minutes to get a simple pasta dish which was average at best), and the waitresses didn't have a clue how to convey professionalism. . October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Overnight Clean, comfortable. Appeared remodeled or very well kept!! Great price!!! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by eg very comfortable and clean.. is a new hotel> nice :- August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room It was a nice big room but the refridgerator was noisy. I had to unplug it so I could get to sleep. Also, there computer in the business center was not available. Breakfast was very good! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Major Improvement It's been three years since we stayed at this hotel. There have been major changes to the place, and we would recommend staying here. Nice resturant for breakfast too! Rooms are newly redecorated. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a wonderful night sleep The new mattress was firm and easy to sleep on. the lamps make a new statement about the hotel because of the light they give off - nice and bright except around the closet area which is dark at the door. The new shower walls are great but need a soap dish somewhere in the shower. The new restaurant ha great food, pleasent and bright limited choice on menu. Served with care and interest about the customers needs. Pool is closed but was told at checkin. The windows on the fourth floor really need a cleaning outside. August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What a dump. No one at front desk at check-in. Did not have updated reservation made on line several days earlier. No soap in room- housemaid told me no soap until Monday (this was Saturday) - finally found one bar in another cart. Window was dirty and cracked; no drapes - just sheers; sun directly in at 6:00 AM. No extra roll of toiletpaper. Ice-making machine out of order (only two in hotel). Large gaping hole where refrigerator should be in TV console -told have to make arrangements for one in advance. Coffeemaker did not work. After a shower 8" of dirty water remained in tub and did not drain. Decided I couldn't spend another night in this place and tried several times to advise friends I was visiting of this - telephone didn't work. Advertised full-stocked bar in restaurant was neither full-stocked nor open. I complained of above to desk clerk while checking out - she asked if I was going to have breakfast there! Are you kidding me? August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK place The stay was fair and the price was fair. No problems. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by priority Club perks gone; Plumbing dificient What happened to the priority club perks (sucha as they were) that I used to get? The faucet in the bathroom sink was defective - rooom 311. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Long Time User I have been using this property for almost 20yrs. I actually spent 47weeks in one year at this property!!! It has been through it's ups, and it is downs. Right now the whole place is in disarray, but the light at the of the tunnel isn't a train! There is new management, and a huge change in the staff. Thing are really looking great, the rooms are refreshed, and the food has reached a new level. Even if you don't stay here, it would worth your time just to have a drink and a great meal prepared by Giovanni. If you have been steering away from here, it's worth another try... July 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Well Informed By making this reservation we were totally unaware that the motel was under reconstruction. This led to there being no fridge in the room to store our ice packs and water bottles. Then when going to the Vending Machine for ice, it became apparent (from other unfortunate guests that there wasn't one vending machine working in the building! Although the staff arranged for us to get some ice, we then discovered that to visit the "attached" restaurant for dinner, continuing reconstruction forced us to go outside in the rain to get to the restaurant. We had driven a long way that day, my husband is 90 and I myself am a senior citizen. I was very, very disappointed with this particular Holiday Inn and promised myself never to visit it again. June 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not acceptable This hotel was under renovation. We asked that question prior to making the reservation and were assured there were no renovations in progress. NOT SO!!! It was dirty in the lobby and hallways. The resteraunt was involved and we chose not to go in. Never again. The reservation service does not know what's going on. This chain used to be reliable.....not so anymore April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally good Friendly and helpful staff - enjoy the convenience of the place food, restaurant, business center and gym. March 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by OLD RUN DOWN HOTEL This is a very old hotel that has a really bad smell everywhere. The rooms are realy in bad condition with stained carpet and very old furniture. I stayed in three different Holiday Inn's the week of Feb.18 and this one was $20 higher than the other two. The door to the room wouldn't even lock. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I spend over 120 nights per year in hotels around the US, Puerto Rico and Mexico and I have to say this is the poorest maintained hotel I have ever stayed in. Go somewhere else!!! February 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too COLD I understand that you are remodeling and are still open for business, but the Bar/Dinning area and breakfast area was way to cold to sit in. I would have loved the convenience of eating right in the same building but it was so cold and uncomfortable dinner and breakfast for most guest had to be somewhere else. Just a thought, maybe a few space heaters would have been wotth the cost. January 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to catch up with the times I've stayed at this hotel three times. Each time I've felt ambivalent. The hotel is lackluster and needs to be remodled. The staff was friendly and helpful every time, but once you're checked in, it's the room that matters. They provide a coupon for a hot breakfast for priority club members. .It's a place to sleep at least. The location is decent. January 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel As a frequent traveler and a Priority Club member, I use HI and HI Express often. This was below par for the chain, but average as hotels go. The building was a shambles and unpleasant. The room was by no means up to date, but decent and clean. I was satisfied, but not impressed. November 22, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad times Holiday Inn It was my second stay at this location, the first time was ok. I am Transgenderer, and feel like that had somthing to do with our bad times at Holiday Inn. on arrival we recieved a less then welcome hello, checked in okey, got to our room on the second floor, where we could hear a dog barking. we called the front desk after twenty minutes of this barking, and complained. The girl who answerd the phone said she whould contact someone, but it continued for an hour! when we called a second time, they acted as if this was the first time we called the girl at the front desk said she was sorry and would move our room away from the noise, to give her a few minutes. after twenty minutes we had to call a third time (dog barking this whole time) girl again said she was sorry and would be up in a couple of minutes. this time she came up after ten minutes to move us into what had to be one of the worst rooms in the hotel. tiles falling out in the bathroom wall paper bubbling on the wall, and this one had no fridge as we requested for our first room. The girl said she would have someone bring one down for us, and they did about half the size of the original one! when we opened the window we where greeted with ciggerette smoke as we where above rear entrance where peo[ple where smoking. we did not get any discounts for the less then livable room, and not so much as an appolige when I called to complain about our stay on Monday To say I will not be giving Holiday Inn anymore of my businness in the future is an understatement. October 29, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad hotel I usually try to book at HI or HIE when I travel, because I am a Priority Club member and the facilities are usually clean and offer breakfast. This property didn't offer breakfast nor was it clean. It was in the midst of renovation, which it desparately needed, but they either should have closed the facility during renovation or offered discounted rates. I smelled cigarette smoke seeping into my room from another room. In the morning, I went to the restaurant to see what was offered and I was immediately turned off by the presentation. This was one of the pricier rates I've paid recently and it was by far the worst stay that I can remember. October 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good breakfast buffet good economical priceand good location for our visit in danbury October 17, 2012
<<prev2
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Front Desk Front Desk Entrance Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Port Jefferson Ferry Webster Bank Arena at Harbor Yard Playhouse on the Green The Ballpark at Harbor Yard
Select to close.
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.