• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BRIDGEPORT
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet owners cannot leave pet unattended, pets are not permitted in any of the food and beverage areas or at the pool, and must always be on a leash.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Barnum Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Downtown Cabaret Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
City Lights Gallery
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Ballpark at Harbor Yard
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Secured parking is located at the rear of the hotel for a charge of $10.00 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:209
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:109
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:89
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:172
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:CT0326

Near the junction of Interstate 95, Wilbur Cross Parkway and Rtes 8/25, the Holiday Inn® Bridgeport - Trumbull - Fairfield hotel is an elegant high-rise with boutique flair. With easy access to Fairfield, Trumbull, Shelton and Stratford, our Fairfield County's Gold Coast location means you're near everything.

Aquarion, General Electric, Sikorsky Aircraft, Connecticut Post, Unilever, Siemens, PS and G and RC Bigelow are within minutes of our hotel's address in Bridgeport CT.
View More

Near the junction of Interstate 95, Wilbur Cross Parkway and Rtes 8/25, the Holiday Inn® Bridgeport - Trumbull - Fairfield hotel is an elegant high-rise with boutique flair. With easy access to Fairfield, Trumbull, Shelton and Stratford, our Fairfield County's Gold Coast location means you're near everything.

Aquarion, General Electric, Sikorsky Aircraft, Connecticut Post, Unilever, Siemens, PS and G and RC Bigelow are within minutes of our hotel's address in Bridgeport CT. Location isn't the only perk we offer; there's Free Wired and Wi-Fi Internet access. An elegant Harbor Ballroom and seven meeting rooms are perfect for weddings, seminars, receptions or banquets. The full-service Park City Grill and Martini Lounge are ideal for enticing clients with a delicious dinner or tasty snacks.

Guests staying in Bridgeport appreciate a hotel that's minutes from great activities and attractions. You can see a concert at the Arena at Harbor Yard, a Bridgeport Bluefish Baseball game or visit Beardsley Zoo and the Barnum Museum. Take time to tour University of Bridgeport, Fairfield University, Sacred Heart University and Housatonic College. Don't miss the 325-acre Seaside Park!

Our hotel's the best in Bridgeport, CT because of our first-class service and amenities. There's a Fitness Center and Indoor Pool too. Our Bridgeport hotel is ready to welcome you today.

View Less
Features
Our Bridgeport, CT hotel's major selling point is our convenient location. With easy access to Fairfield, Trumbull, Shelton and Stratford, our hotel puts you in the midst of all the area has to offer.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel Pros: Clean Room Easy I-95 Access Friendly Staff New Restaurant/Bar right across the street Cons: Breakfast wasn't what is was supposed to be: Pancake machine was not working No hard boiled eggs No fruit available Made toast-And when it was done-The toaster shot the bread so far in the air that the toast landed on the floor. When i went to collect my promotional gas card at check-out, they didn't have any-Said they would mail it. I will wait & see. This was my second time where, The first breakfast was much better. Maybe they are cutting back??? June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to say I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was clean, comfortable, good location. June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Business travel. Very poor value. The building was of poor construction. Will not stay here again. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IHG always reliable Small confusion regarding type of room but otherwise excellent accommodations and service.Breakfast was very good and the attendant was like a mother feeding her children. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Out of the storm Stayed at this facility before and it was a port in the storm. Rather than drive home to Stamford at 5:00 p.m. knowing that we'd be facing traffic and a rain-lighting-thunder storm, we opted to try for a room at this Holiday Inn. Before the storm hit, we were able to go for a swim, sit in the spa and then head up for an evening of TV viewing. The storm did hit, and we were glad to be off the road. This is a hotel that is easily accessible from I-95 and local restaurants are nearby. Staff is wonderful, friendly and efficient. We will stop here again. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, good location We had a king room with a Jacuzzi for a 3 night stay. Our children loved the jacuzzi. Room was large and comfortable. Walls are pretty thin so you'll want the fan running all the time to drown out neighbor and hall noise if you want to get any solid sleep. Unfortunately there were kids' basketball teams staying two nights and baseball teams staying the next night so there were 20 10-12 year olds rough-housing in the smallish pool at any given time until 11pm when the pool closed so we were never able to get near the pool, which was disappointment to our own young children. It also made the breakfast and common areas very hectic. The players also liked to dribble their basketball in the room above us -- not sure why the parents didn't stop them from doing that. Hopefully you won't have the same bad luck when you stay there. I didn't mark down the hotel for this as it wasn't anything the hotel could have avoided. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 GREAT HOTEL- Walls too thin This hotel is fabulously put together. The staff was very friendly. I love the convenience of the indoor pool, gym and eating area. My kids ages 15 months and 12 years old truly enjoyed themselves. We also enjoyed the restaurant across the street GW Carson's. My complaints are we were placed on a loud floor. The people next to me were very loud, banging and yelling out profanity and racist words. Made me very uncomfortable I was not able to sleep. Also the front desk gave me the wrong wifi code so I was not able to access the wifi and too tired to even bothering to call front desk. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to the East Coast Overall, I had a great stay at this IHG Property. There are great restaurants close by, and an excellent pizza place right next store. Bed was very comfortable, and the hotel was quiet. It was a bit expensive the first night, but I figured that was due to the Yale Graduation. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room towels This hotel needs to buy some new towels.....My towels were worn on the ends and a hole in one of them. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location HIE in Branford is in a very convenient location. Easy access to I 95, and just a short hop to I 91 if you are heading to Hartford area as well. Nearby is Hammonasset State Park, and many other southern Connecticut attractions are within a short drive. The staff was very friendly here. My major complaint would be the lighting in the bathroom - very dim, which is not great for applying makeup and shaving! Aside from a day and a half of WiFi glitches, which we seem to run into in many hotels, we would say this is a good place to stay. By the way, the treadmill in the fitness center faces AWAY from the TV! Small isuse, but seems not well thought out. May 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad stay The location is very poor, not much entertainment around and everything closes early. The micro, fridge and coffee maker had no power and there was no receptacle close by. The toilet was running all night and by mention all this the next morning at check out it was barley noticed. I dont think i will ever go back to this location May 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not such a great stay the room temperature was not adjustable - to warm breakfast was cold, tasteless and there wasn't any butter, yogurt or other offerings that were suppose to be available. not a great stay April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience I loved the customer service it made my stay feel just as comfortable as home. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was great The bed and especially the pillows made me sleep like a newborn. I was impressed with the entire facility and happily surprised by the breakfast variety . I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling or attending an event in the area. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stains on sheets Stains on bed sheets. I have stayed here many times and this is the first time this has ocurred. Hotel is starting to look tired and probably needs a remodel February 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Overall Experience Overall satisfactory. Excellent customer service. Comfortable room. Very disappointed with the pool and hot tub. The temperature of both was way too low. I would recommend economizing in other areas rather than the pool and hot tub. The pool is a big draw at least for me. I felt as though I paid extra for a hotel pool. Therefore I expect to be able to enjoy it. (I don't mind paying extra for a warm pool and HOT tub.) February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend This is a nice hotel. Staff is excellent, and the rooms are quite comfortable. Access to the highway is convenient. I highly recommned this hotel. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! We were here for my son's wedding. the entire staff was so accommodating and helpful. there was nothing they wouldn't do! (including finding us a cork screw!) Our stay just made one more memory to a wonderful weekend. January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Have stayed here twice. Great having breakfast included, room size is very nice. Would definitely recommend Holiday Inn Express hotels. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb!!! My wife and I chose this location after comparing it to all similar accomodations in the area, to host the wedding party and guests for our daughter's wedding. The staff excelled from the initial tour months ago, through our final room checkout (we reserved over 50 rooms and suites). All areas - rooms, suites, pool, meeting rooms, breakfast area and common areas - were surrounded with pleasant, knowledgeable, polite (to us while still considering the other guests) representatives of this hotel and the entire chain. From the maintanance man to the maidstaff to the complimentary breakfast - all exceeded our expectations. Our group was comprised of guests of all ages - bride, groom and complete bridal party; children, handicapped, elderly, caterers, videographers, photographers, make-up professionals and beauticians, all there for two nights, PLUS a filled hotel. My understanding is there were NO COMPLAINTS or un-met requests in the hotel from anyone - wedding guests or others in residence the entire stay. Truly an event-of-a-lifetime. Thanks for the memories, Branford Holiday Inn Express! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience with this location HI Express We truly did appreciate the overall experience we had. Thank you for everything. Our guests staying the night of our wedding commented on how great everything was as well. Thank you! January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in town I'm from this area and this is my 'go to' when back home visiting family. Nothing fancy, but good-sized rooms, clean and modernized, and a generous breakfast buffet. All for a decent price. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Class The Holiday Inn Express in Branford is the best choice for visitors to the Shoreline who seek a modern, functional place to stay. There are, for some reason, quite a few motels in the area - some part of national chains, some local - but the Holiday Inn Express is definitely a cut above when it comes to cleanliness, amenities, service and security. The rooms are spacious, include small refrigerators and offer wireless Internet. The daily breakfast is adequate and 24-hour coffee and cookies is a nice touch. Don't expect a Sound view or luxurious grounds, but the Post Rd. location is convenient (and surprisingly quiet!). This is a well-run, nicely set-up hotel that offers a better choice for visitors to the Shoreline. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courtesy Breakfast The staff working the breafast area is outstanding December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place and will return..but I'm just sayin'... We always have a great stay here. Couple of issues, though. Upon walking in the first thing I saw was a ginormous stain on the suitcase bench upholstery, which was a turn off. Secondly, as far as check-in and billing, one hand doesn't seem to know what the other is doing. The concierge mixed us up with another guest, and when he rang our room about it and we straightened it out, he proceeded to re-book us without the discount. (I pointed this out and then he complied). Then our room keys became de-activated (due to the initial mix up and re-booking, I suppose.) Subsequently, we were charged for the second night without the discount which again we had to go rectify. In the end somehow, we were charged two dollars above the discounted price on our confirmation....but we weren't going to quibble about that. I think some retraining is in order here...that or a revamp of the billing system. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! I stayed here because of a wedding in the area and because there was a snow storm the same day! The staff was great and helpful and the room was very nice as well. I loved the whole beach/ocean theme throughout the hotel. I had a great time and would stay here again! December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Two rooms - two plus problems First room we occupied was "upgraded" - i.e. nice bath area, king bed, BUT no heat (and it was in the 20s outside!). A/C remained on even when on heat setting. After one night changed rooms. Second room both sink and bath tub did not drain and the heat went to 80 even when set to 70. Had to turn unit off in order to sleep - then put it on at 6 AM to warm up the room. Unfortunately this hotel is the only hotel in this particular area. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay! Clean! Friendly staff, nice pool, yummy breakfast. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Bliss This was my first time at this Holiday Inn and I must say I was very pleasantly surprised - the staff was very helpful and friendly - always a smile on their faces and a kind word - breakfast was delicious could not ask for anything more. I did not eat in the dining area just brought to the room but variety was amazing, and the apples at the front desk was a nice touch. We were there on November 8th for my daughters wedding at the Woodwinds - definitely will visit again. Thank You Much for a great experience November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room would definitely stay again - Clean and fresh room, staff very friendly, Suggest adding healthier food choices to breakfast - such as oatmeals with raisins and walnuts on side, whole wheat bread to toast, and plain yogurt. November 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Spectacular view of the hotel at dusk
Spectacular view of the hotel at dusk
Select to close.
Spectacular view of the hotel at dusk Front Desk Hotel Lobby Entrance Daytime view of the hotel Close up of the lighted porte cochere Entrance Playhouse on the Green The Ballpark at Harbor Yard Gleaming nightime view of the hotel Front Desk Webster Bank Arena at Harbor Yard Port Jefferson Ferry Aerial view of the world class hotel Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading