• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BRIDGEPORT
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet owners cannot leave pet unattended, pets are not permitted in any of the food and beverage areas or at the pool, and must always be on a leash.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Barnum Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Downtown Cabaret Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
City Lights Gallery
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Ballpark at Harbor Yard
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Secured parking is located at the rear of the hotel for a charge of $10.00 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:209
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:90
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:172
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:CT0326

Near the junction of Interstate 95, Wilbur Cross Parkway and Rtes 8/25, the Holiday Inn® Bridgeport - Trumbull - Fairfield hotel is an elegant high-rise with boutique flair. With easy access to Fairfield, Trumbull, Shelton and Stratford, our Fairfield County's Gold Coast location means you're near everything.

Aquarion, General Electric, Sikorsky Aircraft, Connecticut Post, Unilever, Siemens, PS and G and RC Bigelow are within minutes of our hotel's address in Bridgeport CT.
View More

Near the junction of Interstate 95, Wilbur Cross Parkway and Rtes 8/25, the Holiday Inn® Bridgeport - Trumbull - Fairfield hotel is an elegant high-rise with boutique flair. With easy access to Fairfield, Trumbull, Shelton and Stratford, our Fairfield County's Gold Coast location means you're near everything.

Aquarion, General Electric, Sikorsky Aircraft, Connecticut Post, Unilever, Siemens, PS and G and RC Bigelow are within minutes of our hotel's address in Bridgeport CT. Location isn't the only perk we offer; there's Free Wired and Wi-Fi Internet access. An elegant Harbor Ballroom and seven meeting rooms are perfect for weddings, seminars, receptions or banquets. The full-service Park City Grill and Martini Lounge are ideal for enticing clients with a delicious dinner or tasty snacks.

Guests staying in Bridgeport appreciate a hotel that's minutes from great activities and attractions. You can see a concert at the Arena at Harbor Yard, a Bridgeport Bluefish Baseball game or visit Beardsley Zoo and the Barnum Museum. Take time to tour University of Bridgeport, Fairfield University, Sacred Heart University and Housatonic College. Don't miss the 325-acre Seaside Park!

Our hotel's the best in Bridgeport, CT because of our first-class service and amenities. There's a Fitness Center and Indoor Pool too. Our Bridgeport hotel is ready to welcome you today.

View Less
Features
Our Bridgeport, CT hotel's major selling point is our convenient location. With easy access to Fairfield, Trumbull, Shelton and Stratford, our hotel puts you in the midst of all the area has to offer.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Have stayed here twice. Great having breakfast included, room size is very nice. Would definitely recommend Holiday Inn Express hotels. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb!!! My wife and I chose this location after comparing it to all similar accomodations in the area, to host the wedding party and guests for our daughter's wedding. The staff excelled from the initial tour months ago, through our final room checkout (we reserved over 50 rooms and suites). All areas - rooms, suites, pool, meeting rooms, breakfast area and common areas - were surrounded with pleasant, knowledgeable, polite (to us while still considering the other guests) representatives of this hotel and the entire chain. From the maintanance man to the maidstaff to the complimentary breakfast - all exceeded our expectations. Our group was comprised of guests of all ages - bride, groom and complete bridal party; children, handicapped, elderly, caterers, videographers, photographers, make-up professionals and beauticians, all there for two nights, PLUS a filled hotel. My understanding is there were NO COMPLAINTS or un-met requests in the hotel from anyone - wedding guests or others in residence the entire stay. Truly an event-of-a-lifetime. Thanks for the memories, Branford Holiday Inn Express! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience with this location HI Express We truly did appreciate the overall experience we had. Thank you for everything. Our guests staying the night of our wedding commented on how great everything was as well. Thank you! January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in town I'm from this area and this is my 'go to' when back home visiting family. Nothing fancy, but good-sized rooms, clean and modernized, and a generous breakfast buffet. All for a decent price. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Class The Holiday Inn Express in Branford is the best choice for visitors to the Shoreline who seek a modern, functional place to stay. There are, for some reason, quite a few motels in the area - some part of national chains, some local - but the Holiday Inn Express is definitely a cut above when it comes to cleanliness, amenities, service and security. The rooms are spacious, include small refrigerators and offer wireless Internet. The daily breakfast is adequate and 24-hour coffee and cookies is a nice touch. Don't expect a Sound view or luxurious grounds, but the Post Rd. location is convenient (and surprisingly quiet!). This is a well-run, nicely set-up hotel that offers a better choice for visitors to the Shoreline. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courtesy Breakfast The staff working the breafast area is outstanding December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place and will return..but I'm just sayin'... We always have a great stay here. Couple of issues, though. Upon walking in the first thing I saw was a ginormous stain on the suitcase bench upholstery, which was a turn off. Secondly, as far as check-in and billing, one hand doesn't seem to know what the other is doing. The concierge mixed us up with another guest, and when he rang our room about it and we straightened it out, he proceeded to re-book us without the discount. (I pointed this out and then he complied). Then our room keys became de-activated (due to the initial mix up and re-booking, I suppose.) Subsequently, we were charged for the second night without the discount which again we had to go rectify. In the end somehow, we were charged two dollars above the discounted price on our confirmation....but we weren't going to quibble about that. I think some retraining is in order here...that or a revamp of the billing system. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! I stayed here because of a wedding in the area and because there was a snow storm the same day! The staff was great and helpful and the room was very nice as well. I loved the whole beach/ocean theme throughout the hotel. I had a great time and would stay here again! December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Two rooms - two plus problems First room we occupied was "upgraded" - i.e. nice bath area, king bed, BUT no heat (and it was in the 20s outside!). A/C remained on even when on heat setting. After one night changed rooms. Second room both sink and bath tub did not drain and the heat went to 80 even when set to 70. Had to turn unit off in order to sleep - then put it on at 6 AM to warm up the room. Unfortunately this hotel is the only hotel in this particular area. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay! Clean! Friendly staff, nice pool, yummy breakfast. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Bliss This was my first time at this Holiday Inn and I must say I was very pleasantly surprised - the staff was very helpful and friendly - always a smile on their faces and a kind word - breakfast was delicious could not ask for anything more. I did not eat in the dining area just brought to the room but variety was amazing, and the apples at the front desk was a nice touch. We were there on November 8th for my daughters wedding at the Woodwinds - definitely will visit again. Thank You Much for a great experience November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room would definitely stay again - Clean and fresh room, staff very friendly, Suggest adding healthier food choices to breakfast - such as oatmeals with raisins and walnuts on side, whole wheat bread to toast, and plain yogurt. November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to IHG standards I haven't been in hotel like this in years. From the outside it looks great and the staff is wonderful. But the major problem was the poor initial construction. It is probably wood frame construction, which in itself is not bad, but the details fail it. There is no sound abatement between the rooms or the floors. You can hear everything going on around you. The through the wall HVAC unit cycled ever two minutes (not normal). At 3:00 AM I finally had to get up and turn it off. Even the carpet was in need of being replaced. This property needs major upgrades to reach today's standards. November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey Rooms Spent three nights over a long weekend taking care of family business. Way too noisey!! Finally on the third night called the front desk and complained which helped, but there isn't much they can do about thin walls and people talking loudly or turning up the TV full blast without consideration for other guests. Overall, an unpleasant stay and I think we'll look for another hotel in the future. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of Holiday Inn Express' best hotels! I stay at this hotel frequently and am always pleased with the service and experience. The staff are all friendly and ready to assist you at anytime, but a special mention to Brianna, who is always most helpful to me. She is an integral part of making a stay at this hotel pleasurable. The rooms are always clean and pleasant; nice variety of breakfast choices. All in all a recommended place to stay when visiting Branford, CT. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay in a while The front desk gal was awesome... Pointed me to the sunset October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by need to designate rooms for smokers You need rooms for smokers, especially with New England winters. I know how they are. I lived in Connecticut or Rhode Island for 33 years. People should not be expected to have to go outside to smoke, in the middle of winter here. Breakfast is good, but don't make pancakes ahead of time, and let sit under the warmer, they get hard. Guests should be able to make pancakes when they want them. Also, don't eat at the 9 restaurant across the street. Service is horrible, they charge for soda refills. You get seated, then basically ignored. No one asked how my food was, if I needed anything else. Waited 10 minutes for my check after eating. Very convienent location, 10 minutes east of New Haven. October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok if you're in the area Hotel ok if staying in area. Rooms could use an updating-stained carpet was common. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, pleasant staff, clean &comfortable room We enjoyed our stay and had no problems. The staff was courteous and responsive. Breakfast choices were abundant. The room was very clean and we had a great night's sleep. The only improvement I would suggest is to the architect and engineer. The soundproofing between rooms was lacking. We were fortunate to have a relatively quiet neighbor and we took pains to be quiet in return. Overall, a good stay and we would stay here again. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff, large rooms, comfortable beds I have stayed at this hotel twice for weddings and both times were perfect. The staff was so nice and friendly and very accommodating to my family and our little 1 year old. The rooms were large and spacious giving my little one plenty of space to play with her toys and run around, and the beds were so comfortable! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the area. October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Standard HI Except for Pillows This location is typical of all HIs, except the pillows. They were so worn and old, and should be thrown out. This surprised me. The towels were also on the worn out side. Everything else is ok. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gwt Would like to see french toast and home fries on the breakfast menu. Eggs are not too good! October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by guest laundry Pleased to see and use the guest laundry. good location for eateries of reasonable value. good location for travelling. staff were welcoming. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very clean and quit. Very nice . Easy on and off thruway. Bed was just right. Just one thing no bathroom vent for steam September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of the worst hotels I have stayed in. I was not acknowledged as being a Gold Member. My room did not meet my preferences on my profile. The bed was uncomfortable. The walls were paper thin. I was not given my goodie bag for being a guest of the Noyes/Loftis wedding as requested by the bride and groom. September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room was nice and everyone that worked there was nice. Everything in the room was clean except it smelt like smoke. The toilet broke in my sisters room and they came right away to fix it so the service is great! September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BED VERY UNCOMFORTABLE WOULD STAY AGAIN THERE BUT WILL REQUEST NEW RROM IF BED AS UNCOMFORTABLE AS LAST TIME. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Comfort, Service and Value Upon arrival met by a representative that was kind, considerate and had a positive attitude. Arrival in the room immediately verified that the refrigerator was on and cold ... this good because we were to attend a wedding that evening and cold beverages were essential! The room air climate control unit was stuck on a high uncomfortable temperature or regulated by hotel management. No matter what I did could not get the temperature to a cool comfortbale acceptable level. The TV had a mix of analog and digital channels? I have never experienced analog TV at a Hotel as long as digital TV was available to the public. The analog channels / reception was terrible. On a positive note, the breakfast and ALL at these Holiday Inn Express hotels is very good. Many options for breakfast. Food appeared to be fresh and tasty. Checkout is always convenient with the invoice inside the door by the time we got up in the morning. We were on the 3rd floor and found that it did take a while for the hot water to reach us. However, this was not too much of an inconvenience. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ONLY GOOD HOTEL IN BRANFORD Front desk staff was wonderful and very accommodating. Housekeeping was "iffy". sometimes they did an OK job, but other times totally forgot to do anything with my room (there for 6 days). Even after asking the front desk to send someone to "do" my room at 5 pm, they made the bed, but forgot to bring toilet paper and coffee. What was MOST aggravating was the housekeeping staff insisted on turning my A/C down to 60 every time they finished with my room. Even after requesting at the front desk that they leave the room temperature at 72, they still insisted on keeping it a 60 degrees so I would have to walk into a refrigerator. Overall nice hotel - convenient and only one in Branford I would ever use. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sept Stay I had a great stay here except that I tried to check out at 5:15 a.m. and there was no one that the front desk. Another person had already been waiting for 10 min and could only find the lady setting up- breakfast. She also could not find anyone so I left without checking out. That required me to then make a long distance call later in the day to check out. September 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Spectacular view of the hotel at dusk
Spectacular view of the hotel at dusk
Select to close.
Spectacular view of the hotel at dusk Front Desk Hotel Lobby Entrance Daytime view of the hotel Close up of the lighted porte cochere Entrance Playhouse on the Green The Ballpark at Harbor Yard Gleaming nightime view of the hotel Front Desk Webster Bank Arena at Harbor Yard Port Jefferson Ferry Aerial view of the world class hotel Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading