Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Holiday Inn Stayed here recently with work. Lovely hotel and will stay here again. But the breakfast was poor in my opinion... Bacon in particular looked poor quality and was not cooked well it looked un-appetising and the porridge was awful! Took ages to arrive and when it did it was far tooooooo thick. I did give feedback but it was no better the next day. Also no lifts lets this hotel down. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place The staff were very friendly and the food was excellent. Overall would stay again . April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice, Convenient Hotel Nice, Convenient Hotel with comfortable and very clean room. Staff are lovely from Manager and Reception to Cleaners. The Hotel's facilities are very good. Unfortunately, the whole thing was marred by a scandalous charge of £30.00 for three nights wireless internet service. I don't know why hotels continue to believe that it is an optional extra for their paying guests any more than running water and flushing toilets! April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Really friendly staff and great pool Stayed a couple of nights on business. The staff are really friendly (good Northern hospitality) and efficient, particularly in the bar and restaurant. Breakfast was excellent and poached eggs were offered (and perfect). The hotel is nicely laid out with a good bar and restaurant area. Rooms are comfortable and clean. The pool is a good size and there's a small sauna and steam room as well. Good fitness facilities for a hotel. Hope to pass this way again and stay. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing break although only staying overnight my friend and I had an enjoyable break. we could not fault the hotel in any way and all the staff were so helpful and pleasant. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short stay I would certainly recommend this hotel ,overall experience was first class , February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel almost great shame about no lift The staff were excellent very attentive and cheerful. In fact everything that you could ask for however one of the major let downs was the absence of a lift. Come on holiday inn it's only a matter of time before a guest trips carrying their case down the stairs 2nd let down was the gym -far too small couldn't exercise properly due to waiting to use equipment. Gym is so small that each piece of equipment is fully used so I had to hang around losing energy suggest that they decide on the right number of people and times and then issue time.slots after all you limit the number of people in a restaurant to the number of tables Meantime to leave on a positive food and service was first class February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Goof facilities, excellent staff Staff were really friendly and helpful, well equipped gym and decent pool for a hotel. Most enjoyable stay. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A ++++++ Fabulous service and property I have stayed in hotels all over the place - (its part of my job) and I have never experienced anything like this before. I was checking in and I felt dreadful - full of a terrible cold. The lady on reception sensing this at the end of the check in asked if I would like some honey and lemon in hot water - I couldn't believe it and sure enough the soothing drink arrived - she anticipated my needs and went way above and beyond to make may stay comfortable and memorable - I will remember this for a long time to come - thank you thank you thank you February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in a great room! Have stayed here many times & there is a much better feel about the place; reception / bar/ restaurant area seems to have been spruced up a bit. Great welcome & great service at bar - staff really interactive & welcoming. Room excellent, with a balcony... which was great to sit out on a rare sunny morning! All great re: breakfast & again made to feel very welcome. Extra points draw was a great idea on arrival - thank you for the crediting... eventually. Looking forward to my next stay. January 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was spacious and comfotable Great location for business stay, room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Staff are knowledgable and friendly. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Standard Holiday Inn ! Excellent pool and Jacuzzi with great views over countryside (and car park!). Room was large and pleasant but window wouldn't stay open and made creaking noises so I had to close it at night. Mattress wasn't great either. However bar area was pleasant and food was nice if expensive for a bar meal (£15 for a burger once you've added cheese!) . Overall experience was fine though. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Usual Good service Having stayes at this hotel on many occasions in the past, all I can say is that if you are looking for a hotel that ticks all the box's, then this is the one. Friendly staff, comfy rooms. have never had a problem whilst staying here January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from home Brighouse - wonderful as ever. Can't get enough :) January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel in every way This is how I like my hotels to be when I stay anywhere. I don't live to far from this hotel and stay quite regularly, it's a kind of treat to unwind when thing seem to get on your nerves. To be able to relax and let the world pass by is praise enough for anyone just looking for somewhere to stay in my opinion. Don't just take my word for it, give it a go and see how you get on. Lots of our friends and family have stayed, my 95 year old mother loves it. We also go for dinner sometimes. Thank you Brighouse, Your the best. Keith & Janet, Leeds. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by newyears eve bash we were recomended to you by some friends who went to the ossett hotel two years ago. you obviously keep up a good standard for your clients through the group and we were very impressed on newyears eve.we came with some friends and we all enjoyed every moment.the staff the hotel and the food were first class, and all the other customers we spoke to were all enjoying themselves which made it such an enjoyable stay. thankyou david and friends January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in every way! This hotel has a new feel to it, staff more attentive & really interactive with their guests. Great room, with a balcony - clean, good size & nicely appointed. bar areas look better than before; the whole place just has a better feel to it. Reception staff on arrival were great, & on departure too... as was bar staff, asking questions & interacting with the guests. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab Hotel I stayed here over Christmas for three nights and the hotel is superb. We were welcomed in with information regarding the breakfast and dinner times etc and reception were very welcoming. Our superior room was fantastic. So clean and great facilities. We had dinner two nights and on Christmas Day evening we had the pleasure of being attended to by Heath who was perfect and we really felt as though Heath wanted to look after us. He recommended the best wine for our meal and we were very pleased with his choice. Very knowledgeable and a great Guy who clearly works very hard. The pool is in such a great spot, you can literally see the hills and surrounding area from the pool. Wow. The bar area is such a nice spot to chill and have a drink. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money & lovely room Booked room last minute on Boxing Day afternoon to stay for the night. Staff were extremely friendly, hotel was lovely and clean and tidy. Spacious room with two double beds which was helpful for the kids to stay with my wife and I. Loads of parking, close to Brighouse and motorway. Definately return. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure to stay here This hotel is always pleasant. It's got a great gym & pool. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable family room and nice staff Stayed for a night pre Xmas weekend. Having 2 children less than 3 it was a concern when arriving given the amount of Xmas celebrations taking place. However, this proved not to be a problem as the family rooms are located away from the main areas of the hotel. The beds were comfortable and the room spacious and clean. The staff were very busy yet attentive and even gave the kids some chocolate coins on arrival ....which was a clear winner. Cannot fault the experience other than maybe a free wifi in room would have topped it. Will return in the future. Thanks. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by week-end stay excellent hotel if a little out of the way, food very good quality, room good size and very clean. December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bed was comfortable and room clean but shower wasnt that powerful! overall was good but we could have done with better shower and more towel. also there was a tray with tea but no biscuit and the fridge was empty. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! I have stayed at this hotel regularly. Although it appears to be sat right on the motorway it was a pleasant, calm and quiet location to stay. The hotel has a feel of luxury even though it is "just another HolidayInn". The staff were welcoming, friendly and very attentive to my needs. If I had to find fault, the only one could pick would be that the pillows weren't very comfortable and were lumpy. Other than that everything was excellent Well done and thank you! December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by warm and welcoming We found the hotel very welcoming, and on the whole the experience was good. the only problem we encountered was a mix up at checking in, when we were allocated the wrong room key. This caused some confusion, but was rectified quickly by a very aplogetic member of the team. We did feel that maybe a heads up by e mail could have been sent before our stay, warning that the restaurant would not be available in the evenings, only room service, owing to party bookings. but overall, a very enjoyable weekend. December 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't add points Good stay. However the receptionist promised to add the 500 points I get for being a platinum member direct to my account, these points never arrived when i sent an email direct to the hotel they never bothered to respond!! What started off as good service has now turned into very poor service. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Once again an excellent stay at Brighouse, couldn't be faulted. Would definitely recommend it. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous What a lovely hotel, we stayed there 15-16th November for a friends wedding, we have never stayed in such a friendly hotel. The room was very clean and very quiet, the facilities were brilliant, we would definitely stay there again. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well placed stopover Friendly efficient staff. Good facilities and a nice atmosphere in the bar. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was OK but ... As Platinum members we had hoped for a room upgrade. Fair enough, no higher status rooms were available. But I do expect at least the bottle of water and the fruit on confection to be put into the room instead. It should be part of the benefits policy. The second gripe is more serious. A 256K free internet connection is a derisory benefit to a Platinum member. It should be at least 1 meg for a Platinum member. The third gripe is the ridiculous front door. The inside door is automatic but the outside door has to be manually opened. There we are, up to our armpits in bags which we have to put down, open the door and pick up again (while the door tries to close in our faces. The fourth gripe is about the TV. Freeview has many many channels. The TV in our room did not. Some IHG "brainio" had decided that every channel had to be set to the HD option. So when it came to the local news and traffic/weather slot, the screen went to interlude. Absolutely ridiculous. Other than the above, it was fine. Staff were attentive, food was good and the room was comfortable. November 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>