Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely sea view,friendly helpful staff stayed at this hotel for one night for my daughters 16th birthday. upon arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful, hotel room was very clean and quite spacious with lovely sea view. there was lots of information in the room about where to visit and about brighton. bed and pillows were very comfy so had quite a good nights sleep with a lovely breakfast the following morning. the only problem we encountered was the bathroom which is in desperate need of some modernisation or total replacement of the bath,shower and shower curtain, there was worn out enamel on the floor of the bath, a horrible shower curtain which I wouldn't like to touch my skin. after a very hot day by the beach we were in desperate need of a shower, but had to go without. such a shame as this is a good hotel with excellent staff but we felt a little let down August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Customer Care Nice hotel, clean room and excellent friendly staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Car Park Poor, Dark and over priced Hotel Rooms in need of refurbishment Training needed to Reception Staff Communication Needs Improving August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall but attention to detail required As a blue badge holder we were happy to find parking facilities at the front of the hotel. However the small problems caused by not attending to detail spoilt things a little. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The staff try hard...but Sorry...time for a makeover of just about everything....Staff tried to compensate when we were there and it is really not their fault. The hotel just needs a complete update literally from the car park to the top. There is a good reason it has a 3.2 avg rating. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable quiet room Very attentive and friendly staff, especially on reception who made me feel very welcome, nothing too much trouble for them. Comfortable room and a great night's sleep. Highly recommend. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Great location From the time we arrived the front desk were attentive and greeted us with a smile. The front desk manager worked wonders on getting a few bits like pillows etc for my pregnant wife. The Hotel looks onto the seafront and is in easy walk of the high street and local amenities. One of the best Holiday Inns I have stayed at. Well done team. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay The bathroom was unlean dangerous with no cold water to bath or shower, after trying for an hour with the desk staff/IT people we had no wifi scruffy balcony the room felt outdated etc etc July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room in a modern hotel polite and efficient Reception staff made check-in very smooth. Room clean and well furnished with comfortable bed. Air conditioning was very welcome in a heat wave. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A catch up with friends Hotel is over priced and needs a makeover. Rooms and bathrooms small. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Not the most comfortable of hotels but reasonable for the price. Are able to hear everything in the neighboring rooms July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money compared to other comparable Brighton Hotels On a business trip you need a good night's sleep from a hotel and that is exactly what you get. Seagulls get up real early and make a hideous sound so it was comforting to have a good air-conditioning and noise insulation level from these pesky birds. Arriving by car I found the hotel car park damp and dark. It had been invaded by pigeons and we know what mess they can leave behind. The hotel is currently gluing spike things to everything a pigeon sits on so hopefully they will depart. Anyway the car park needs better lighting and a major refurb. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay very good friendly staff Spacious clean and tidy double room with extra sofa bed. Double bed was very comfortable and bathroom with shower was also very good. All the staff we met were friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a good selection July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, efficient staff Handy location, room clean and comfortable with newly refurbished bathroom. Parts of hotel starting to show age. Mixup over reservartion sorted quickly and efficiently at checkin - could not fault friendliness and courtesy of all staff. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor maintenance poor room for the money paid expected the aircon to work at this time of year July 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disgrafeful bathrooms Very disappointed following our stay in Holiday Inn Brighton. Expected more, a lot more. Rooms, especially bathrooms were a disgrace. Waste of reward points. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great position, comfortable sleep Whilst this hotel is nothing outstanding it does exactly what it says. Clean, comfortable rooms on the seafront. Pleasant stay July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Desperately in need of a refurb A very disappointing Holiday Inn hotel from the concrete skyscraper exterior to the soulless entrance foyer to the dated and shabby furniture. This hotel does not deserve even a 2 star rating in it's current condition. We had broken bathroom floor tiles,stains on bedroom curtains and the most filthy balcony possible. Yes, we did have the promised sea view but no we did not dare sit out on the dirty balcony. The high prices the hotel demands because of it's seafront location are extremely poor value for the state of the hotel. We will not be staying here ever again,which is a shame because we have stayed in many Holiday Inns previously without complaint. This was my wife' s birthday surprise but not quite the surprise I had in mind when I booked ! July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Dining disgraceful. Awful, not what one would expect from a Holiday Inn or a member of IHG. I stayed June 22 to 27 2014. No a la carte menu, just a photocopied sheet of three courses with three options each. There was a buffet but that was for coach party or conference groups only. I asked for wine and was asked what colour, not even offered a wine list. Such a shame. I had stayed a month before and then recommended the a la carte menu. Why on earth has it been withdrawn ? July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor internet and uncaring staff Don't expect the staff to respond when your internet does not work, as ours didn't for the entire 2 night stay. Also don't expect food service from the bar unless you have at least an hour to wait. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and great location Lovely stay and the staff were friendly and very attentive. Nice location and right on the seafront. Hotel a bit dated but it did not affect the stay June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible hotel Dreadful. Poor condition and appalling customer service improved only by the discount offered by the manager. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel but very noisy, paper thin walls and doors that slam Very busy as London to Brighton bike ride day but took forever to check in as computer wouldn't print the room card!! Took 20 minutes to work out to write a manual one.... The room was ok and clean but the walls are paper thin and no stopper on the doors so they slam constantly slam shut, day and night so it will not be the best night sleep you have ever had. June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not great hotel have stayed in holiday inns before but Brighton was not friendly nor clean for the money far too dear would not go back again June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel underlined why I don't like Holiday Inns Don't book a King Bed room if you expect a king bed. They don't have them. They offer twin beds pushed together, and not joined. Don't consider the standards of this hotel to be acceptable before this incessantly reported refurbishment happening in the coming 2 years. It needed it 4 years ago by the looks of it. The lobby area looks like a throwback to 19780;s Costa Del Sol. The rooms are drab, scruffy and of a poorer style and standard than a Travelodge or Premier Inn. Reception staff can't enjoy their job as they don't smile and don't make eye contact. June 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Seafront London to Brighton Bike Ride Very tired hotel in need of a complete referb. Staff uniforms are all looking old. Breakfast service was slow, not enough staff and all the tables needed clearing at 9am, but good value for money. Good place to end the London to Brighton bike ride as they let you store your bikes in a meeting room. Sadly they put the prices up because of this. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, spacious bathroom We stayed for 1 night for our wedding anniversary & were kindly given a sea facing room with a balcony. Really nice room which could easily accommodate a family with young children as it had a sofa bed. Huge spotless bathroom & we really enjoyed sitting out on the balcony. Good location too, right by Preston street with its ethnic restaurants. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel is in a great location - lovely to see and smell the sea. The member of staff that I met was very friendly and helpful. However, the hotel feels very tired and is in dire need of refurbishment. The strange piped music throughout felt obtrusive and disorientating - especially in the garage. The beds were comfortable, but the pillows and duvet were synthetic and unpleasant. The lack of stock in the minibar felt ungenerous. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Stay Brilliant staff and room, would visit again no problem! June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice large and clean room but balcony dirty and in disrepair The room was a good size and was clean. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was also good, as was the service. However, the balcony was filthy and in a state of disrepair and felt abandoned. Paid a high cost for a seaview room but the state of the balcony did not reflect the price paid or the rest of the room. Very disappointing. Additionally, given the high cost of the room, you would expect some basic toiletries in the bathroom except for bodywash/soap. June 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>