Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay very good friendly staff Spacious clean and tidy double room with extra sofa bed. Double bed was very comfortable and bathroom with shower was also very good. All the staff we met were friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a good selection July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, efficient staff Handy location, room clean and comfortable with newly refurbished bathroom. Parts of hotel starting to show age. Mixup over reservartion sorted quickly and efficiently at checkin - could not fault friendliness and courtesy of all staff. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor maintenance poor room for the money paid expected the aircon to work at this time of year July 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disgrafeful bathrooms Very disappointed following our stay in Holiday Inn Brighton. Expected more, a lot more. Rooms, especially bathrooms were a disgrace. Waste of reward points. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great position, comfortable sleep Whilst this hotel is nothing outstanding it does exactly what it says. Clean, comfortable rooms on the seafront. Pleasant stay July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Desperately in need of a refurb A very disappointing Holiday Inn hotel from the concrete skyscraper exterior to the soulless entrance foyer to the dated and shabby furniture. This hotel does not deserve even a 2 star rating in it's current condition. We had broken bathroom floor tiles,stains on bedroom curtains and the most filthy balcony possible. Yes, we did have the promised sea view but no we did not dare sit out on the dirty balcony. The high prices the hotel demands because of it's seafront location are extremely poor value for the state of the hotel. We will not be staying here ever again,which is a shame because we have stayed in many Holiday Inns previously without complaint. This was my wife' s birthday surprise but not quite the surprise I had in mind when I booked ! July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Dining disgraceful. Awful, not what one would expect from a Holiday Inn or a member of IHG. I stayed June 22 to 27 2014. No a la carte menu, just a photocopied sheet of three courses with three options each. There was a buffet but that was for coach party or conference groups only. I asked for wine and was asked what colour, not even offered a wine list. Such a shame. I had stayed a month before and then recommended the a la carte menu. Why on earth has it been withdrawn ? July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor internet and uncaring staff Don't expect the staff to respond when your internet does not work, as ours didn't for the entire 2 night stay. Also don't expect food service from the bar unless you have at least an hour to wait. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and great location Lovely stay and the staff were friendly and very attentive. Nice location and right on the seafront. Hotel a bit dated but it did not affect the stay June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible hotel Dreadful. Poor condition and appalling customer service improved only by the discount offered by the manager. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel but very noisy, paper thin walls and doors that slam Very busy as London to Brighton bike ride day but took forever to check in as computer wouldn't print the room card!! Took 20 minutes to work out to write a manual one.... The room was ok and clean but the walls are paper thin and no stopper on the doors so they slam constantly slam shut, day and night so it will not be the best night sleep you have ever had. June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not great hotel have stayed in holiday inns before but Brighton was not friendly nor clean for the money far too dear would not go back again June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel underlined why I don't like Holiday Inns Don't book a King Bed room if you expect a king bed. They don't have them. They offer twin beds pushed together, and not joined. Don't consider the standards of this hotel to be acceptable before this incessantly reported refurbishment happening in the coming 2 years. It needed it 4 years ago by the looks of it. The lobby area looks like a throwback to 19780;s Costa Del Sol. The rooms are drab, scruffy and of a poorer style and standard than a Travelodge or Premier Inn. Reception staff can't enjoy their job as they don't smile and don't make eye contact. June 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Seafront London to Brighton Bike Ride Very tired hotel in need of a complete referb. Staff uniforms are all looking old. Breakfast service was slow, not enough staff and all the tables needed clearing at 9am, but good value for money. Good place to end the London to Brighton bike ride as they let you store your bikes in a meeting room. Sadly they put the prices up because of this. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, spacious bathroom We stayed for 1 night for our wedding anniversary & were kindly given a sea facing room with a balcony. Really nice room which could easily accommodate a family with young children as it had a sofa bed. Huge spotless bathroom & we really enjoyed sitting out on the balcony. Good location too, right by Preston street with its ethnic restaurants. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel is in a great location - lovely to see and smell the sea. The member of staff that I met was very friendly and helpful. However, the hotel feels very tired and is in dire need of refurbishment. The strange piped music throughout felt obtrusive and disorientating - especially in the garage. The beds were comfortable, but the pillows and duvet were synthetic and unpleasant. The lack of stock in the minibar felt ungenerous. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Stay Brilliant staff and room, would visit again no problem! June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice large and clean room but balcony dirty and in disrepair The room was a good size and was clean. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was also good, as was the service. However, the balcony was filthy and in a state of disrepair and felt abandoned. Paid a high cost for a seaview room but the state of the balcony did not reflect the price paid or the rest of the room. Very disappointing. Additionally, given the high cost of the room, you would expect some basic toiletries in the bathroom except for bodywash/soap. June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but hotel needing upgrading We arrived at the hotel after lunch but the room was not ready. We eventually had to go over to the booking desk to ask and we were told it was ready. No porterage service available at this hotel but they did find a maintenance man to help bring up the bags. Room good if somewhat old fashioned. Bar/lounge area must be one of the most depressing places we have been to for a long time. Brown furniture, brown chairs, and brown flooring. Breakfast and service was excellent but the hotel needs some TLC both inside and out. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel good hotel for leisure breaks also very good shopping in town June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Shame about the customer service Waited 10 min. in front of the reception and staffs nowhere to be seen. Finally a gentleman showed up from the behind June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Brief stay in an overpriced room Briefly stayed here in one of the larger rooms with balcony. 2 lights were not working. Hairdryer socket did not work, had to scramble behind fridge to unplug and plug in the hairdryer. The wardrobe doors were hanging off. Air con was poor. The room was in need of decoration, looked like something out of the 70's (not that i have a problem with the seventies!). Slow check out, staff looked straight through me. I would add that I did not report these issues to the hotel as when i checked in it was a case of get changed then off out, if i were staying longer in the room i would have said something. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst IHG venue I ve stayed in! This place is falling apart and the room 128 had damp, dirty windows, awful netting curtain and skanky duvet and pillows! Avoid at all costs June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute Weekend My partner booked the Holiday Inn Brighton as a last minute weekend getaway. We arrived early and asked if we could check in, but it was a tad bit early, however, were given the option to leave the car parked while we ambled around Brighton..which was great. The concierge was lovely and gave us a map to guide us around the lanes. We had a huge room, i believe we were upgraded to the executive suite. We had stunning views of the ocean. As a member of IHG, we also requested to check out late, which the front desk were happy to do. We were given vouchers for drinks that evening, which worked out really well before our dinner. The next afternoon, we got a call to ask if we were enjoying our stay. We even got to leave the car parked while we went out for lunch before returning home. The staff were really lovely and polite. Overall, lovely weekend away. We will be back for a longer stay!. Thank you! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ITs a hotel Nice Gaff Indeed the Taps were beautiful yeah was alright June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn brighton my stay at the holiday in was amazing and i would definatly stay there , the room was great i had a massive bed and it was very comfortable the bathroom was very nice although the bath was a little small , the heating was very easy to control and the breakfast in the morning was very good value for money and there was so much variaty on what you could have . i would recommend this hotel if you are staying in brighton or anywhere May 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely view but disappointing stay I have stayed at other holiday Inns and had a great experience. Here the customer serviced lacked the friendly atmosphere I had experienced at other sites. Arrived to our seaview room, it was a beautiful view but the room looked tired, dirty windows meaning you couldn't see the view without opening the doors. The sink had a large crack in it. We stayed for 2 nights and the room was not cleaned during this time. Our keys seemed to stop working twice so had to go to reception and change them. Some one knocked on our door and didnt wait till I opened it barged in and just said sorry not announcing who they were. This Left me and my partner startled. When I phoned down to tell reception they did not seem concerned and no apology was given just come to reception and we will change the keys. I ordered room service and the food was mediocre. My partner had a burger this he said was so strong in onion flavour that even after he brushed his teeth twice could not shift the taste. Worse burger he has had. Left me feeling that my trip was not as special as I had hoped due to it being my partners birthday surprise. I left feeling deflated. This has made me feel maybe I need to look at another brand of hotel. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location, but.............. This hotel is situated perfectly for Brighton-on-foot. The public areas are well kept and inviting. The room we had looked "tired" and could do with a facelift; unfortunately, the curtains came down from the curtain rail. Apart from the minor negative comment, we enjoyed our stay immensely, made extra special being up-graded to a front-of-hotel sea-view room with balcony. May 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and view We stayed in the King room with a Seafront view and balcony so were very happy with the room and the view. Staff were friendly and helpful and we felt it was the best location on the seafront. Breakfast was very good. We had to pay to park underneath the hotel which was disappointing. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome break My husband and I had a great stay at this hotel and were impressed with the location and the food provided. The value for money was excellent, and the staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again when we next come to Brighton :) April 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>