Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Rooms were very clean and comfortable, nice size, staff was fantastic, very nice and attentive. Breakfast was a good price by including it with my room reservation for $10, and very good. They do need to switch to a brewed tea versus the tea in the bag they are using. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by greatstay Real Comfy bed and great service...slept like a baby...Thanks June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by WIFI This hotel has the worst wifi. I can get a better and stronger signal from hotel across the street. I tried to send email several times, but signal was so weak it timed out. Signal was low and speed was 1.0. I do a lot of business on internet and need a good connection. May be time to evaluate where I stay in Bristol. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Comfortable Overall, stay was the usual good quality of a Holiday Inn. The rooms are expensive, considering it doesn't include breakfast (not even Continental). . . Tacky! May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay On our way to Nashville, TN, we stopped in this hotel. I accidentally left a small night light plugged into the wall. On our way home we decided to stay here again as it was rainy, we were very tired & the hotel was very comfortable, clean and convenient to many choices of restaurants. I mentioned my night light to Sidney at the front desk, but I told her I really didn't expect to get it back. When we took the elevator to our floor, we were greeted by Lil in housekeeping, smiling and holding out my lost night light. Your staff goes out of the way to make guests feel at home! Thank You! May 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Really Full Service I would not stay at this Holiday Inn again nor would I recommend it to anyone else. I reserved a room there for Sunday, April 6, 2014 specifically because I knew I would be travelling on the preceding day and five days following and I wanted a hotel that offered an in-house bar and restaurant. When I arrived I was comforted by the chalk board posted at the front desk that stated the restaurant hours as 5:00 P. M to 10:00 P. M .(it did not mention that dinner service was not available on Sundays). However, when I asked the front desk clerk for directions to the restaurant he informed me that the bar and restaurant were closed on Sundays. He seemed surprised when I invited his attention to the chalk board. My travelling companion and I had planned to meet some friends for dinner at the Holiday Inn but were forced to go to an off-site restaurant, exactly what we had intended to avoid. The following morning, April 7th I spoke with a woman at the front desk who said she was the AGM about my dissatisfaction with the situation and asked what consideration the hotel would offer. From the start she was defensive and argumentative saying that the hotel's website stated the restaurant's hours. At the end of the conversation the best she could offer was a 10% reduction in the room charge, a whopping $7.00. Frankly in my opinion the AGM is well qualified to head the Business Prevention Department. She demonstrated no empathy for the frustration of a Gold level customer and could have cared less. This is the second time in less than a year (the other was in El Paso) that Holiday Inns has misled me about full-service hotels on Sunday evenings. Lesson learned: read the fine print or find another hotel. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Reunion We chose the Holiday Inn Bristol for our Sullins College Reunion and have nothing but praise for the staff and accommodations during our stay. They were easy to work with and took care of us with all the attention as if we were very special honored guests! They even put up with our "hillbilly band" practices in the ballroom and in the Concierge Room! This is the second time we have held our reunion at this hotel and have been very pleased both times. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bristol Good value, checkin was great, a little noisy being that close to the interstate though, close to restaurants. I will be back if I'm in the area. The managers special is only on Tuesdays and only has beer and wine with the food, not so good April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel Only con was on the last day, no coffee was left for the coffee maker and there was trash left on the floor in the bathroom. March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I Should Have Known Better I came within an eyelash of not staying at this Holiday Inn based upon the previous reviews. The only reason I did is because I seen where the General Manager stepped up and commented on some of the reviews, appreciating the feedback...good or bad. However, I should have went with my gut on this one. Problem is that you may get nice comments saying this or that, but I didn't see any action made on any of the previous comments. The first problem was at check-in. There were two people working the front desk, and a gentleman was waiting to check-in. Since I am a Gold Elite Member, I went straight to the sign pointing out Check-In for Elite Members. I was pushed to being behind the other Gentleman. When I was finally able to check-in, I made a comment about if you are not going to have this priority check-in for elite members, there shouldn't be a sign. This falls into the review of the Priority Check-In for Elite Status not being staffed. What is the point when you don't recognized for your loyalty to IHG? Me being a Gold Elite Member wasn't brought up at all, which is very surprising. Two of the three elevators worked, which seems to go along with the other reviews. The room's bed was quite comfortable, but the heating/cooling unit... um... we had difficulty finding an appropriate level that would be comfortable. It was either super hot or super cold. There was no in-between. This falls into another review about a similar situation. Another thing I found is that the toilet was not cleaned. This makes me wonder about what housekeeping is doing. Also, according to all the signs along I-81, this hotel was "Newly Renovated." That is something I don't see as it looks dated, and if there are problems with elevators and heating/cooling, how long ago was that renovation? The internet service was on again/off again. No real speed #not like much was expected#, but when I couldn't bring up Facebook with my laptop, there is some issues. Mind you, this is the home page I was trying to load, not games. Some of the positive I seen beyond the comfortable beds was the location. If you couldn't find something you wanted to eat within a mile radius, there is something wrong. Excellent location adjacent to I-81. The redeeming factor with the staff was the young gentleman working the front desk on the second night of our stay that was really helpful with setting up a late check out. He was great, just the other woman working on that Friday night was not. The accommodation was worth the money if I would have stayed at a competitor of lesser quality. For my expectations of this Holiday Inn, it is not worth it. I wouldn't recommend this property March 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Internet in room We were not able to get decent internet service on either of our computers, one Windows8.1, in Air Mac. I reported it by phone before dinner. After dinner I reported it at the desk and thought I was told that maintenance would come look at it, but no one ever came The next night at the nearby Holiday Inn Express was super. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Very nice place. Clean comfortable and friendly. Food was very good. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly stay. Clean room and very friendly staff I would stay here again. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing room and great service I love being an IHG rewards member and sometimes my room is booked without it, yet when I arrived here I was treated the same and the front desk attended every one of my needs without hesitation. It's a great central location to everything and the room was as quiet as could be. I recommend and will stay here on my next trip to Bristol, Va. March 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bristol hotel needs attention. only 1 out of 3 elevators functions. staff seems indifferent and inexperienced in the hospitality industry priority club reception never open or staffed February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved Your Hotel I absolutely enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. It was exceptionally clean, the rooms are a nice size, the bed and pillows are SO comfortable! These are the things most important to us when we travel. I thought the price was VERY reasonable. We usually stay next door to you but I think I will make this our home away from home. We are in the area quite often because our grandson attends college in Bristol. Thank you! February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows The hotel has change out their old pillows with new. The new pillows feel like they are made of foam rubber and are about 2-1/2 foot long. They are very uncomfortable and to big. The firm pillow is so soft your head sinks down to the mattress and you almost smother. Bring back the old pillows, they were so much better. I sure hope all Holiday Inns don`t change to this pillow. February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expect from Holiday Inn Checked in Saturday Feb 8th. It seemed to be a busy evening with the Va Tech Equestrian team, AAU youth basketball teams as well as the hotel hosting a gun show. We immediately find out that only one of the three elevators are working. After cramming into the elevator, we took our bags to our room on the fifth floor. The temp in the room was 58 degrees, so we set the thermostat to 72 and headed out to dinner. We waited a short time for the elevator then decided to take the stairs which lead you to an emergency exit to the outside. We retreated to the second floor where we find a support staff who led us down outside thru the pool area and back inside thru the bar. I am glad it was only cold and not raining. After returning from eating we went in the bar to relax. If we were into original blues music, we might have enjoyed the band more. I was surprised that kids were allowed to come and go in the bar. The b-ball players were probably 14u. We enjoyed our drinks while people watching and stayed until closing. Upon returning to our room, we were surprised to find the temp at 60. After messing with it, I was able to get it to warm up to 62! I did not call the desk, it was 1am so I figured we would survive. Went for breakfast Sunday morning to find no hostess, only two waitresses, no busboys, three tables of customers and 12 dirty tables with dishes. One of the waitresses did finally greet us and told us we could sit where we wanted - there wasn't a lot of choice with all the dirty tables. We found one that looked clean with only an empty glass, which we moved . We waited and waited. Had I not already prepaid to have breakfast we would have left. I finally went to find a waitress to get menus. The table did not have cups or silverware so I got some from a nearby table. To my amazement there was a small ant on the napkin.When our order finally did arrive, we opened our napkins - no forks. The other waitress came out to bus tables and asked the other "What am I supposed to do with all these dishes?" Obviously, take them back to be washed! Bottom line, the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean with comfortable beds and the food was good, but this was not what I expect when I stay at IHG hotels. February 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Climate Not able to get room comfortable (temp). Either too hot or too cold. Appears that there are 3 "working" elevators on the ground floor, however never in 5 years have I have only seen the middle one work. Gold members usually get a free water or a bag of goodies, it's usually a hit or miss to get a free drink at this holiday inn. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable room I have stayed at this facilities several times and have always been pleased. I make trips to Bristol on a regular basis and will be staying here again. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service nice room and great customer service, fast check in was treated great . January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good holiday stay My Wife and I were visiting family over Christmas 2013 and used points to stay here. The staff was very helpful (despite having to work over the holiday) and overall the stay was very good. The rooms are not large but we didn't come to hang out at the hotel. I met the new executive chef for the restaurant in the lobby and he mentioned he came there recently and has made changes to the menu; He seemed very enthusiastic about his work and was friendly. The restaurant was closed during dinner while we were there (due to the holiday# and we were eating with our relatives anyway, so we can't attest to how good the new menu items may be. Also, although they were on a skeleton staff #due to the holiday# the housekeeping staff made sure that if we needed any service that we had it. My wife wanted to use the pool but unfortunately it is outdoors #so closed for the winter). December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memphis move Great! Pet friendly, my Boston Terrier Lizzie loved her stay here. I would come back in a heartbeat. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service First time I stayed at this Holiday Inn. I had a wonderful young man at the front desk, who welcomed me and had my room ready before I got there. Because I am a IHG member, he immediately offered me a free beverage and snack. He informed me of the free breakfast in the morning and even offered a wake up call. My room was extremely clean and comfortable. It was one of the best Holiday Inn's I have stayed in and would return if I ever get to the area again. Thank you December 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shower The shower in my room wouldn't drain. There isn't anything worst then standing in the tub taking a shower and the tub fill up with water! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room and Great People I stay 2-3 times a month on average. Always smiling and trying to exceed my expectations. I recommend the place to all my associates. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay when traveling I knew that I would have a good stay. This is the second visit in 6 months. November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful venue----disappointing experience I've not said this in some time about this brand--if ever. While this was not horrible--there were several things that I wish I had complained about while there but i knew I would have to move myself to another room & I was exhausted. **The bathroom smelled soured--so I kept the door closed **The lighting in the closet/entry area was poor, making it a less than good choice to set up ironing board. **The carpet was dusty at edges and had specks of paper, lint, etc all around--I don't think housekeeping had vacuumed in a while **the air conditioner didn't work properly so I was warm instead of comfortable ALL night **i usually request (it's on my preferences) a lower floor room, handicap (I like the larger bathroom)--I was asked at checkin "do you need wheelchair access?" I said no, but gave them my preferences---I was told, ok, we have put you in a lower floor room---I was placed on forth floor, room 414--given the fact that the hotel was virtually empty in retrospect this was not very good service wise **finally. As I said earlier, I was exhausted--and there was not a sign of a suitcase carrier/trolley (whatever) anywhere to be found---the place was deserted---I had to make 2 trips to my 4th floor room to get my stuff in for the night **finally, 2--the place is pretty but impractical...the front entry is soooooooo far away from parking--this was further exacerbated by the fact, stated earlier, that there was NO aid to get my stuff to my room. In the long form given here I will NOT stay here in the future--and will steer people clear of it as well. Thank you. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to be in Bristol I was there on business and they were able to get me in at a good price and rooms are nice and clean. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by October 2013 Very poor housekeeping. Filthy bath tub dirty washcloth hanging from top of shower curtain. Front desk staff was friendly, but really don't recommend this hotel if you like clean accommodations. October 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>