• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BRISTOL
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel and welcome our guests' pets. We have one whole floor designated for this purpose. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest rooms and must be on a leash at all times in public areas. Pet fee is non refundable.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel has ample parking for over 400 vehicles and is easily accessable for buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:226
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:106
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Bristol, Virginia! Centrally located in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in Bristol, VA where East Tennessee meets Virginia's Western border off exit 7 on I-81. You can join us for a lovely night at the Barter Theatre or if you prefer life in the fast lane, race over to Bristol Motor Speedway and Thunder Valley Dragway located in Bristol, TN. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure the Holiday Inn Hotel &
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Bristol, Virginia! Centrally located in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in Bristol, VA where East Tennessee meets Virginia's Western border off exit 7 on I-81. You can join us for a lovely night at the Barter Theatre or if you prefer life in the fast lane, race over to Bristol Motor Speedway and Thunder Valley Dragway located in Bristol, TN. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Bristol Convention Center is ready to serve you!

Our award winning hotel features 226 guest rooms including 16 concierge suites, 2 presidential suites, and a honeymoon suite. Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites offers Bristol's largest banquet and meeting room facilities. Perfect for social gatherings or business conferences. Enjoy a delicious meal in our on-site restaurant or sit back and relax in our casual atmosphere lounge with big screen televisions showing popular sporting events.

View Less
Features
We have 226 guest rooms including 4 Presidential, 16 Junior Suites with private access floor & a full convention center with 20,000 sq ft of meeting space. Full service restaurant and lounge open for breakfast & dinner. Dinner features our chef’s top selections with a local flare. We are conveniently located off I-81 exit 7 & only less than 10 min from downtown, shopping, entertainment and more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable Really enjoyed our 3 night stay. Very quiet, bed comfortable. Front desk staff extremely friendly. Breakfast was good with eggs, biscuits, gravy, sausage or bacon, yogurt, cereal, apples. Attendant helping where needed. The internet was a little spotty. And our car got "keyed" in the parking lot, but I don't think they could have prevented that. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and would stay again! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful for a stressful trip A stressful, short notice trip to attend 2 gathering of friends and memorial services was really more restful and less stressful than I anticipated due to the helpfulness and kindness of the staff at the Holiday Inn Express in Johnson city, TN. I needed to reserve 2 rooms, with 1 being for 2 adults and 2 children. The staff at the hotel upgraded that room to a 2 Queen bed suite for the 3 nights.Telling two family members good bye was less stressful because we had a clean, well staffed, comfortable place to stay. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING!!!! Traveling from Virginia to Alabama. Made reservations at this location both going to and returning (Wed Aug 27th and Sat Aug 30th). Arrived on Wednesday to a "friendly, smiling, professional" group of front dest people. Once checked in we were advised of a reception being held that night from 7:30 to 9:30, hosted by the hotel staff. Beer, soft drinks and snacks. We attended and it was very nice. Checked out the next morning and found out the reception was only on Tuesdays and Wednesdays. Mentioned that we were returning on Saturday and would see everyone then. Also mentioned how nice it would be to find a nice cold beer in the room refrigerator, which got a chuckle. 10:30pm Saturday night we returned, again to a wonderful greeting from two of the same front desk personnel. Before we could say our name the staff called us by name, had our room keys ready and told us to "check you room". Got to room and stopped first at the refrigerator. Not "a" cold beer, not even "2" cold beers, an ice cold "Six Pack"! WOW, knew us by name as we walked in, great room and a special gift. This is a great location, great staff and we would go out of the way to stay at this HIE again. Of all the HIE's we have stayed at (and there have been many) this is the Best, hands down!! September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Hotel Stay Nice stay could have had better breakfast and more parking for truck with trailors. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept great and very friendly staff We had a great stay . I forgot a bracelet and they not only turned it in but mailed it to me. Very friendly August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Good location, clean hotel and rooms and excellent staff! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College Bound Stopped here for an overnight stay while moving my son to college. We had a really good stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was ready and served with a smile. The overnight check out saved us time before heading out. Great nights sleep! August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Newer Hotel, surprised with poor bed Staff at this hotel are wonderful. Breakfast and amenities are great, a beautiful hotel. Have stayed at this hotel annually since they opened but was surprised with the poor quality of the bed this recent stay. I'm sure if I would have had time to report the issue it would have been taken care of immediately but we arrived very late and left very early this trip. Would recommend this hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great breakfast, and well maintained. We typically visit the Johnson City area annually for leisure and will continue to book reservations at this hotel. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could use better lighting in bathroom. I liked the hotel Great Room. My family members were able to use it as late as we wanted and as early as we wanted. The seating was very comfortable, the restroom was close. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel The hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were quiet and the hotel grounds were beautiful. Anyone would enjoy their stay at this hotel. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Johnson City TN Great place to visit. Enjoyed the Hotel as well as the surrounding area. Great time of Year. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to stay at. Very helpful and caring staff, was a pleasure staying their. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Ive always stayed at a larger hotel chains, probably of name recognition. But, This Holiday Inn is one I will definitely be coming back to. The cleanliness and structure of the staff was one of high value not to mention the breakfast. The only downside to all this is that the exercise room wasn't up to standards. But the relaxation and value factor, overrides the exercise room. It is in a great location, and many restaurants to choose from. Will definitely recommend this to other colleagues as well!!! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, helpful We arrived around the dinner hour and the front desk welcomed us and asked if we needed any dinner recommendations while processing our check in efficiently. The front staff was very kind and helpful and after a long day of travel this was much appreciated. After getting settled in our very clean and comfortable room we needed to find a place for our kids to burn off some energy. The front desk was again very friendly and helpful, suggesting a park near by, even offering to print out directions for us. I wish I could remember the gal's name so I could personally commend her, but I do give this hotel two thumbs up for service! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway The staff at the hotel was great in all ways. The breakfast had great choices to make up a fulfilling meal. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean rooms Although our visit to Johnson City was not for fun, our stay at Holiday Inn Express was comfortable. The staff from the front desk to breakfast service to housekeeping were all friendly, cheerful, and responsive. The room was clean and reasonably quiet. We will stay there again. We have actually been here 3 times in the last 4 months - always great quality. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Refresh The staff were very helpful. As I am a platinum member they did the best upgrade which was so helpful to 4 adults and 2 kids. I will definitely visit back if I travel thru their. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Cormfortable room and great service from all of the staff. All of the Holiday Inn Expresses that I have stayed at have all been excellent. This Holiday Inn Express offers more. A sense of home and family. The staff was so friendly. The room was perfect. The internet was very fast. The wife absolutely loved this hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff Good quality hotel, clean property. Breakfast is a little blah. Hot tub could have been cleaner. Overall good stay all things considered. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Previous experience at the hotel was not a good one. This time they exceeded my expectations. I will stay here again any time I am in the Johnson City area. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice This was my second stay at this hotel. The first time experience was not a good one. This time exceeded my expectations. Will return any time I am in the Johnson City area. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You need seasoned middle aged people You need seasoned middle aged people for the front desk someone who makes the customer feel that they are top priority you know the old saying "the customer is always right" The little girl that night should have been a preacher...she was a real know it all! August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Continental Breakfast The Continental Breakfast is generally good. This past stay, the scrampled eggs were very watery, the scrampled eggs appeared to be laying in water at the bottom of the container, water was deep and saturating the eggs. Basically, scrambled eggs were terrible. The eggs cooked with cheese melted in between layers is alweays better than the scrambled eggs. The area where food is laid out needs to be expanded. Too small an area now causing clusters of people to accumulate close together and there is excessive conjestion in the compressed area. Needs to be spread out more. Breakfast Host is great. She does a greeat job and is very friendly. She needs help however, not fair to her to saddle one person with all that tasking and responsibilty. She is doing the work of two people and she's probably under paid. Get her some help!! Thank you for the opportunity for feedback. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You have to Stay here! Everything was great, staff, check-in and room, to the pool and the best breakfast in the city! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE JOHNSON CITY GREAT ! No problems, clean, great breakfast, Recommend to anyone needing to stay in the area. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended Great place, great staff, clean, friendly - no problems! July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent stay for one night Seems to be a lot of changes since my last visit, not sure they are for the better. Gold level was not acknowledged on check in. Only one person at the front desk and he seemed very overwhelmed. When I walked in at 6:30 PM there were already 4 people waiting at the front desk. Room furnishings were in good condition but the sheets and pillows were extremely worn and need replacing. Seems like the cleanliness standards aren't as good as they once were. Everything just had a "cheap motel" feeling. Not up to the usual Holiday Inn Express experience I'm used to. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Location Excellent hotel for couples or families. Friendly, courteous staff. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, great location. July 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I RECOMMEND YOU CHOOSE ANOTHER LOCATION SOME OF THE STAFF WAS WONDERFUL AND ACCOMMODATING AND SOME OF THEM WERE TERRIBLE. I AM A GOLD MEMBER AND STAY AT ALL HOLIDAY INN'S AND I FREQUENTLY DUE TO BUSINESS TRAVEL ASK FOR A LATE CHECKOUT. I AM ALWAYS GIVEN THE COURTESY OF LATE CHECKOUT UP TO 2 PM EVEN IN SOME CASES. I RENTED 2 ROOMS FOR A TOTAL OF 6 NIGHTS AND I ASKED FOR A LATE CHECKOUT 2 TIMES. IN BOTH CASES THE MANAGER GAVE ME THE EXCUSE THAT THE CLEANING STAFF WAS LEAVING EARLY THAT DAY AND COINCIDENTALLY IT WAS THE 2 DAYS THAT I WAS REQUESTING A LATE CHECKOUT. I REQUESTED 1 PM AND WAS IMMEDIATELY TOLD THAT WOULDN'T BE POSSIBLE AND THAT I COULD ONLY GET A 12 PM CHECKOUT TIME. AFTER HAVING TO ARGUE WITH THE MANAGEMENT THEY FINALLY EXTENDED IT TO 12:30 AND THEY WERE QUITE RUDE ABOUT IT. I AM A GOLD MEMBER WITH WELL OVER 32,000 POINTS SO I OBVIOUSLY STAY ENOUGH TO BE WELL VERSED WITH MANY OTHER HOLIDAY INN'S AND I CAN TELL YOU THAT THIS ONE FALLS SHORT OF THE REPUTATION AND SERVICE THAT I NORMALLY EXPERIENCE. IF YOU ARE IN THE AREA I SUGGEST YOU FIND ANOTHER HOTEL AS ANY GUEST SHOULD NOT BE TREATED AS BOTHER ESPECIALLY ONE WHO FREQUENTS THE HOTEL AND AFFILIATE HOTELS SO OFTEN. July 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
The Holiday Inn Conference Center is an exciting place to be
The Holiday Inn Conference Center is an exciting place to be
Select to close.
The Holiday Inn Conference Center is an exciting place to be Relax and unwind in our spacious lobby Evenings are great and a relaxing time in Bristol, VA Welcome to the Holiday Inn Conference Center, Bristol, VA
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading