• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BRISTOL
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel and welcome our guests' pets. We have one whole floor designated for this purpose. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest rooms and must be on a leash at all times in public areas. Pet fee is non refundable.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel has ample parking for over 400 vehicles and is easily accessable for buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:226
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:106
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Bristol, Virginia! Centrally located in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in Bristol, VA where East Tennessee meets Virginia's Western border off exit 7 on I-81. You can join us for a lovely night at the Barter Theatre or if you prefer life in the fast lane, race over to Bristol Motor Speedway and Thunder Valley Dragway located in Bristol, TN. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure the Holiday Inn Hotel &
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Bristol, Virginia! Centrally located in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in Bristol, VA where East Tennessee meets Virginia's Western border off exit 7 on I-81. You can join us for a lovely night at the Barter Theatre or if you prefer life in the fast lane, race over to Bristol Motor Speedway and Thunder Valley Dragway located in Bristol, TN. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Bristol Convention Center is ready to serve you!

Our award winning hotel features 226 guest rooms including 16 concierge suites, 2 presidential suites, and a honeymoon suite. Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites offers Bristol's largest banquet and meeting room facilities. Perfect for social gatherings or business conferences. Enjoy a delicious meal in our on-site restaurant or sit back and relax in our casual atmosphere lounge with big screen televisions showing popular sporting events.

View Less
Features
We have 226 guest rooms including 4 Presidential, 16 Junior Suites with private access floor & a full convention center with 20,000 sq ft of meeting space. Full service restaurant and lounge open for breakfast & dinner. Dinner features our chef’s top selections with a local flare. We are conveniently located off I-81 exit 7 & only less than 10 min from downtown, shopping, entertainment and more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Holidy Express in Johnson City TN Great staff . Excellent service Comfortable room Atractive Lobby. Military rate available. Overall very satisfied.. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable accomodations Excellent value. The rooms were very clean and well furnished. The staff were very courteous and eager to help with questions and advice of places to see. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very nice and clean. The staff were very friendly. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay, not the best breakfast The hotel is modern, clean quiet and a great place to stay. It is a few miles out of Johnson City, but still very close and easy to get to. Breakfast was mediocre. I am gluten free and all of the cereal options were gluten filled. Biscuits, cinnamon rolls, can't have. So for me it was limited, and they were very short on fresh fruit. One apple when I got there. The breakfast closes way too wary on the weekend, 930. Not everyone gets up at the crack of fawn on the weekend when you are traveling. Should be at least 10, like McDonalds. Overall, nice, stay, and Cracker Barrell was just across the street for a wonderful breakfast. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and clean room I would rate it 4.5confortable bed and great service but not much of a choice for the tv in the room. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Johnson City TN Great Location! Very quiet! Great View! Good value for the money! October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Value and Great Customer Service Highly recommend this property. The rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. The staff is attentive and friendly. You will be hard-pressed to find a better overnight value in the Johnson City area. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I booked a room here because of good experiences at other Holiday Inn Expresses in the past and because of all the reviews saying how clean it was. That's a major factor for me. The reviews were right - it was very clean and we were greeted with a very pleasant scent to our room as we entered. The breakfast area was clean and neat, and we enjoyed watching the news as we ate. The ice machine was out of order on our floor, but we and it were fairly close to the elevators, so I only had to go down one floor. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful - sending us to a restaurant the first night that we enjoyed. Our room was at the back of the hotel, and opening the curtains revealed nothing but hillside - which was wonderful! Our last morning there, I watched a fawn hopping around in the long grass on the hill with it's mother standing guard. It was a great way to start my day. My one issue is that the bed was a bit too firm for me, and the pillows (even those marked firm) had little support. I'm a person that sleeps best when the bed is a bit softer and the pillow is firmer. It made me think how great it would be if hotels offered the option of a mattress pad that would soften the bed for people like me. Overall, it was a great experience, and I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone needing a hotel in the area. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around good value This place is in a great location and the staff are very cordial. Rooms and bathrooms were clean and furnished appropriately. The only down side to this facility is the fitness/gym area. Not everyone likes to exercise, but this is the only area that is serious lacking some upgrades. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone looking for a great value. October 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No walk in shower in handicap room. I ask for a walk in shower and I did not get it. A bath tup doesn't serve much purpose when you can't bend your knees and get in the tub. I ask for a room change and I was told it was not available. Apparently reservations don't mean very much. Thank you for a ruined vacation. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff From the front desk personal to housekeeping everyone was friendly and willing to help October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What you're looking for... While the breakfast fare is standard HIEx offering, coffee remained fresh and hot though out the day while everything else about this location was top notch. Staff very helpful, rooms clean and bedding and pillows provide an excellent night's sleep. Right off the highway the location is perfect for a stop on your way or anywhere you may want to go in Johnson City. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Employees Breakfast Employees were friendly and accommodating. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great stay at this hotel. The best in the Johnson City area. Comfortable room and great breakfast. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice motel clean, up to date, will stay again. room needs more light October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We only stayed one night, but I kind of wish we could have stayed 2 nights now. The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. We had our baby with us and had no trouble space wise with setting up our travel crib. The only thing I noticed was that sound traveled easily from the door - ie., other people talking and opening and closing doors in the hallway was easily heard. Other than that, a great stay! Warm breakfast and nice staff! They even allowed us to check out a little later because we had a baby who needed a late morning nap. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ball game stayed at HI XPRESS JC to be in area for a football game,attended with friends,I feel that rate charged was excessive,however had to pay if I was going to have a place to lay my head.... October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for the Price Excellent facility and location for the price. I highly recommend this location. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Didnt seem like a buisness trip A great place to stay. very clean, outstanding employee's and great food. October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and quiet Our assigned room had a toilet that wouldn't flush, the tank wouldn't fill. We were moved to another room that was next to the elevator so we listened to the elevator going up and down well into each night. We also had trouble in this room with the toilet flushing, for some reason the tank filled extremely slow so second tries to get it to flush were annoying. Overall was experience here was less than satisfactory. You need to work on a unsatisfactory plumbing system. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Staff very helpful regarding variety of eateries and ther location October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and facility My wife and I have stayed in IHG properties all across the USA. This hotel is one of our favorites, in large part because of the friendly and helpful staff. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for five years or ever since they opened. I go to the National Storytelling Festival and this is very convenient. The breakfast choices are excellent and the room has always been clean and bug free. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Johnson City You can find what you need here...comfortable room, indoor pool, nice basic breakfast, papers and great service! October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay Nice room and facilities. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Will stay here again. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service A great night stay. I had no problems and will stay again. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, comfortable beds along with a warm breakfast!!! The staff was more than cordial, the room was clean and the beds were quite comfortable. I do like that the pillows are marked soft and medium on the pillow cases. The breakfast was more than adequate. September 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lighting Everything about the hotel was very good with the exception of the lighting. It need to be greatly improved, the room with all the lights on is still very dark. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What you would expect Rooms and public areas were clean, staff were friendly. Fitness Center needs lots of work--they put in very used/dated equipment in a brand new hotel. Not a good move. Didn't use the pool but it looked nice. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel location and staff This hotel is conveniently located in Johnson City. My meeting was on the other side of town from this hotel and it only took 5 minutes to get there. Even though it is right off the interstate my room looked out on a forest and I felt like I was in the wild. The weekend I stayed there was a large group of teenage boys staying for a soccer tournament but the hotel was still quiet and relaxed. The breakfast staff did a great job keeping food items hot and available. I will stay here again if business takes me to Johnson City. September 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
The Holiday Inn Conference Center is an exciting place to be
The Holiday Inn Conference Center is an exciting place to be
Select to close.
The Holiday Inn Conference Center is an exciting place to be Relax and unwind in our spacious lobby Evenings are great and a relaxing time in Bristol, VA Welcome to the Holiday Inn Conference Center, Bristol, VA
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading