• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BRISTOL
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel and welcome our guests' pets. We have one whole floor designated for this purpose. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest rooms and must be on a leash at all times in public areas. Pet fee is non refundable.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel has ample parking for over 400 vehicles and is easily accessable for buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:226
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:106
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Bristol, Virginia! Centrally located in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in Bristol, VA where East Tennessee meets Virginia's Western border off exit 7 on I-81. You can join us for a lovely night at the Barter Theatre or if you prefer life in the fast lane, race over to Bristol Motor Speedway and Thunder Valley Dragway located in Bristol, TN. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure the Holiday Inn Hotel &
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Bristol, Virginia! Centrally located in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in Bristol, VA where East Tennessee meets Virginia's Western border off exit 7 on I-81. You can join us for a lovely night at the Barter Theatre or if you prefer life in the fast lane, race over to Bristol Motor Speedway and Thunder Valley Dragway located in Bristol, TN. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Bristol Convention Center is ready to serve you!

Our award winning hotel features 226 guest rooms including 16 concierge suites, 2 presidential suites, and a honeymoon suite. Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites offers Bristol's largest banquet and meeting room facilities. Perfect for social gatherings or business conferences. Enjoy a delicious meal in our on-site restaurant or sit back and relax in our casual atmosphere lounge with big screen televisions showing popular sporting events.

View Less
Features
We have 226 guest rooms including 4 Presidential, 16 Junior Suites with private access floor & a full convention center with 20,000 sq ft of meeting space. Full service restaurant and lounge open for breakfast & dinner. Dinner features our chef’s top selections with a local flare. We are conveniently located off I-81 exit 7 & only less than 10 min from downtown, shopping, entertainment and more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay Nice room and facilities. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Will stay here again. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service A great night stay. I had no problems and will stay again. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, comfortable beds along with a warm breakfast!!! The staff was more than cordial, the room was clean and the beds were quite comfortable. I do like that the pillows are marked soft and medium on the pillow cases. The breakfast was more than adequate. September 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lighting Everything about the hotel was very good with the exception of the lighting. It need to be greatly improved, the room with all the lights on is still very dark. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What you would expect Rooms and public areas were clean, staff were friendly. Fitness Center needs lots of work--they put in very used/dated equipment in a brand new hotel. Not a good move. Didn't use the pool but it looked nice. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel location and staff This hotel is conveniently located in Johnson City. My meeting was on the other side of town from this hotel and it only took 5 minutes to get there. Even though it is right off the interstate my room looked out on a forest and I felt like I was in the wild. The weekend I stayed there was a large group of teenage boys staying for a soccer tournament but the hotel was still quiet and relaxed. The breakfast staff did a great job keeping food items hot and available. I will stay here again if business takes me to Johnson City. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel at a Great Price! Wonderful customer service. In room amenities like refrigerator and microwave are a great perk. Close to the highway and downtown Johnson City and Jonesborough. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I recommend the Holiday Inn Express in Johnson City, Tennessee Arrival was handled efficiently without errors. Room was clean and very comfortable. Television and other room appointments worked well. Heating and air conditioning worked well without any problems and, best of all, was not noisy. Breakfast included a variety of offerings and was served early, allowing me to check out and get on my way. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds and service of staff Beds could be a little more comfortable but after all this is a hotel. I have always had great experiences with the staff at this hotel. I use this hotel for business and they are always able to find me a room even at the last moment, like this last visit was. Thank you all so much. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, great service I stayed here for a business trip and enjoyed my stay. The rooms were nice and the staff were great. I will stay here again in the future. I highly recommend this hotel. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unscheduled stay Needed to spend an additional day for work and was able to get a room at the Holiday Inn Express in Johnson City, TN with little difficulty. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here frequently for work I stay at this hotel several times a year for work when I'm in the tri-cities area. It is my hotel of choice in that area. The staff is always very friendly and the hotel is always in great shape. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I have already left a detailed reciew earlier. Please look at the review that was entered in preceeding pages. This is a great facility with a Really Great staff September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW is all I can say I couldn't believe that this Holiday Inn wasn't brand new. It was extremely clean and the staff were awesome. Have already recommended your hotel to friends. Will definetely stay there again. Thanks for making me and my family feel safe and comfortable. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay The staff is always very pleasant here, andth erooms comfortable. Though there are a few areas that are beginning to show some age. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable Really enjoyed our 3 night stay. Very quiet, bed comfortable. Front desk staff extremely friendly. Breakfast was good with eggs, biscuits, gravy, sausage or bacon, yogurt, cereal, apples. Attendant helping where needed. The internet was a little spotty. And our car got "keyed" in the parking lot, but I don't think they could have prevented that. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and would stay again! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful for a stressful trip A stressful, short notice trip to attend 2 gathering of friends and memorial services was really more restful and less stressful than I anticipated due to the helpfulness and kindness of the staff at the Holiday Inn Express in Johnson city, TN. I needed to reserve 2 rooms, with 1 being for 2 adults and 2 children. The staff at the hotel upgraded that room to a 2 Queen bed suite for the 3 nights.Telling two family members good bye was less stressful because we had a clean, well staffed, comfortable place to stay. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING!!!! Traveling from Virginia to Alabama. Made reservations at this location both going to and returning (Wed Aug 27th and Sat Aug 30th). Arrived on Wednesday to a "friendly, smiling, professional" group of front dest people. Once checked in we were advised of a reception being held that night from 7:30 to 9:30, hosted by the hotel staff. Beer, soft drinks and snacks. We attended and it was very nice. Checked out the next morning and found out the reception was only on Tuesdays and Wednesdays. Mentioned that we were returning on Saturday and would see everyone then. Also mentioned how nice it would be to find a nice cold beer in the room refrigerator, which got a chuckle. 10:30pm Saturday night we returned, again to a wonderful greeting from two of the same front desk personnel. Before we could say our name the staff called us by name, had our room keys ready and told us to "check you room". Got to room and stopped first at the refrigerator. Not "a" cold beer, not even "2" cold beers, an ice cold "Six Pack"! WOW, knew us by name as we walked in, great room and a special gift. This is a great location, great staff and we would go out of the way to stay at this HIE again. Of all the HIE's we have stayed at (and there have been many) this is the Best, hands down!! September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Hotel Stay Nice stay could have had better breakfast and more parking for truck with trailors. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept great and very friendly staff We had a great stay . I forgot a bracelet and they not only turned it in but mailed it to me. Very friendly August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Good location, clean hotel and rooms and excellent staff! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College Bound Stopped here for an overnight stay while moving my son to college. We had a really good stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was ready and served with a smile. The overnight check out saved us time before heading out. Great nights sleep! August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Newer Hotel, surprised with poor bed Staff at this hotel are wonderful. Breakfast and amenities are great, a beautiful hotel. Have stayed at this hotel annually since they opened but was surprised with the poor quality of the bed this recent stay. I'm sure if I would have had time to report the issue it would have been taken care of immediately but we arrived very late and left very early this trip. Would recommend this hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great breakfast, and well maintained. We typically visit the Johnson City area annually for leisure and will continue to book reservations at this hotel. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could use better lighting in bathroom. I liked the hotel Great Room. My family members were able to use it as late as we wanted and as early as we wanted. The seating was very comfortable, the restroom was close. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel The hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were quiet and the hotel grounds were beautiful. Anyone would enjoy their stay at this hotel. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Johnson City TN Great place to visit. Enjoyed the Hotel as well as the surrounding area. Great time of Year. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to stay at. Very helpful and caring staff, was a pleasure staying their. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Ive always stayed at a larger hotel chains, probably of name recognition. But, This Holiday Inn is one I will definitely be coming back to. The cleanliness and structure of the staff was one of high value not to mention the breakfast. The only downside to all this is that the exercise room wasn't up to standards. But the relaxation and value factor, overrides the exercise room. It is in a great location, and many restaurants to choose from. Will definitely recommend this to other colleagues as well!!! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, helpful We arrived around the dinner hour and the front desk welcomed us and asked if we needed any dinner recommendations while processing our check in efficiently. The front staff was very kind and helpful and after a long day of travel this was much appreciated. After getting settled in our very clean and comfortable room we needed to find a place for our kids to burn off some energy. The front desk was again very friendly and helpful, suggesting a park near by, even offering to print out directions for us. I wish I could remember the gal's name so I could personally commend her, but I do give this hotel two thumbs up for service! August 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
The Holiday Inn Conference Center is an exciting place to be
The Holiday Inn Conference Center is an exciting place to be
Select to close.
The Holiday Inn Conference Center is an exciting place to be Relax and unwind in our spacious lobby Evenings are great and a relaxing time in Bristol, VA Welcome to the Holiday Inn Conference Center, Bristol, VA
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading