• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BRISTOL
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel and welcome our guests' pets. We have one whole floor designated for this purpose. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest rooms and must be on a leash at all times in public areas. Pet fee is non refundable.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel has ample parking for over 400 vehicles and is easily accessable for buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:226
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:106
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Bristol, Virginia! Centrally located in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in Bristol, VA where East Tennessee meets Virginia's Western border off exit 7 on I-81. You can join us for a lovely night at the Barter Theatre or if you prefer life in the fast lane, race over to Bristol Motor Speedway and Thunder Valley Dragway located in Bristol, TN. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure the Holiday Inn Hotel &
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Bristol, Virginia! Centrally located in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in Bristol, VA where East Tennessee meets Virginia's Western border off exit 7 on I-81. You can join us for a lovely night at the Barter Theatre or if you prefer life in the fast lane, race over to Bristol Motor Speedway and Thunder Valley Dragway located in Bristol, TN. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Bristol Convention Center is ready to serve you!

Our award winning hotel features 226 guest rooms including 16 concierge suites, 2 presidential suites, and a honeymoon suite. Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites offers Bristol's largest banquet and meeting room facilities. Perfect for social gatherings or business conferences. Enjoy a delicious meal in our on-site restaurant or sit back and relax in our casual atmosphere lounge with big screen televisions showing popular sporting events.

View Less
Features
We have 226 guest rooms including 4 Presidential, 16 Junior Suites with private access floor & a full convention center with 20,000 sq ft of meeting space. Full service restaurant and lounge open for breakfast & dinner. Dinner features our chef’s top selections with a local flare. We are conveniently located off I-81 exit 7 & only less than 10 min from downtown, shopping, entertainment and more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Very Clean rooms I stayed there on a business trip and was pleasantly surprised on how nice the hotel was. Greeted by friendly staff. My room was very large and very comfortable. The only thing i did not like was that breakfast was not included and as i was on a business trip i would have liked having a microwave in the room. The first few days i was there the computers in the business office did not work. The location was very close to all local restaurants, shopping and movie theaters. All in all my stay was very comfortable and i will definitely staff there again. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay in Tri-Cities The staff was great. We were traveling with our dog and this was one of the few quality hotels in the area that allows pets. I would recommend this property to anyone traveling in the area. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alright Hotel is lower quality than most Holiday Inn's I have stayed. Not a fan of no free breakfast. Hotel is clean. COMFORTABLE beds and pillows. Spacious rooms, generally quite once the softball teams left. Elevator problems, housekeeping problems. Overall, ok. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good manager; well-trained staff We always stay at this hotel when we are in Johnson City, TN, so it must be good. Very important to us is that this hotel and staff are pet friendly. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Good value, pleasant, with restaurant and lovely pool, attentive and helpful staff. Recommend. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation trip The hotel staff was very accomodaing. This was a unplanned stop, and we were very satisfied with the result. It was one of the most comfortable night's rest we experienced on our trip. August 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by quality stay I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff was most congenial and helpful! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff service and very comfortable hotel In the area for national softball tournament. Moved to this hotel after one night at a different place booked by the team coach, which was not up to my standards. Very happy to be able to get rooms with no advance registration at this hotel which is very clean with great staff and service. Only disappointment was the breakfast buffet provided for teams as part of a package deal. We had the same exact items every morning for six days. I suggest changing a couple items to avoid that. Having a toaster and simple waffle maker, as many hotels do, would be a big help so guests can help themselves. We had sausage every day but one, when we asked for bacon and it was provided. Same bowl with fruit cocktail every day. A change to peaches or pears would be nice. It was good to have a bowl with apples, oranges and bananas. Our breakfast voucher said gratuity was included, yet there was a "jar" for tips on the counter. I felt that was rather tacky since we did serve ourselves and supposedly tips included with the team voucher. The eggs were just "ok" but still good to have. The breakfast potatoes were dry but delicious WITH the sausage gravy over them. All in all, a great hotel that needs changes/improvements in the food area. We were not able to try the dinner menu because of game times. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and courteous staff My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Johnson City Holiday Inn. We were in town for the ASA Softball Tournament. We had a late game the second day and were allowed to use the pool area until gametime. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Client This facility is one of my favorites. The Staff is outstanding, Nicole is great. Food is very good, clean rooms. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff The staff was very customer oriented and friendly. No dinner available at Hotel. Comedy club going on. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet hotel Hotel itself was fine. Dining experience was not, as breakfast was cold. July 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Upon arrival garbage can at check-in entrance was overflowing. Room seemed old and run down. One of the bathroom lights was going out. Carpet felt dirty. Carpeted baseboards were falling down. Sheets were so thin you could see through them. Went to pool area but pool and pool area had not been cleaned all day. Debris July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time in Tennesse Everything that you would want to have at your stay at a hotel was provided by Johnson City Convention Center Holiday Inn. Staff, food, comfort, and a relaxed time. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel - great stay The overall 2 night stay was great. The staff wasn't the friendliest but they weren't rude. It seemed they were just there. The room was very clean and spacious. The shower worked great with good water pressure and even temperature during the whole shower. The breakfast on the first morning was good. The kids enjoyed the selections on the menu. Dinner wasn't as good. The restaurant staff was a lot friendlier the second morning and the food was great. We knew immediately when we received our food, there was a different cook. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by only in johnson city lack of attentitiveness of staff and failure to support makes me feel this Holiday Inn is behund the rest of the same hotels nation wide June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service and politeness of your staff, Great hotel location, and upkeep, Wish your dining menu was more family oriented. And lunch was served. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good bed and pillows fuzzy tv that was aggrevating. will try a different room next week June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Great place to stay. great location that was near gas and food locations... June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay with Pet Other Holiday Inns I have stayed in have provided "A bowl (to keep) a toy (to keep) a bottle of water, dog treats, sanitary bags and a pad for the room and a label for the door stating there is a pet inside. A very nice touch for those of us that travel with a pet. This one did not - odd. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Nice Stay Stayed 7 nights and enjoyed them all. Nicely updated rooms. The hotel was filled to capacity by our group and we were very pleased with their ability to handle it. I know there were people in all the rooms around, above and below us but we never heard a thing. Very quiet. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! I want to begin by saying this was an overall great experience. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The TV reception was great! The only "complaint" I have is the lack of individual room temperature controls. I could not find a thermostat or controls on the a/c unit itself. I did awaken in the middle of the night a bit too warm and was unable to go back to sleep which is why I only rated sleep quality and ability to relax as good. As previously stated my overall experience was exceptional and I do recommend this facility. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Clean room, comfortable bed, friendly staff, great food. Everything was perfect. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekday Great stop, plenty of room, good location, decent bar, nice pool. Fairly speedy elevator for an older building. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updated I have read in previous reviews where the hotel management has stated that this property has a remodeling plan in place....it needs to happen asap! The physical condition of the property is in dire need of updating. *The lobby area of the hotel serves as a storage facility for the hotel (boxes cluttered around the front desk) *The elevators are old and rickety (the rugs were never vacuumed in the 2.5 days I was there either) *The room hallways are dark and scary looking and reminded me of a haunted house hallway *The room I was given had wallpaper peeling off the window wall with mildew exposed *The curtains are old, dirty and just plain "icky" *I killed a huge spider walking on the ceiling *The carpet is old and stained *The a/c unit was a wall unit that constantly ran and made everything in the room feel muggy and wet *Some of the TV channels were snowy *WIFI Internet connectivity in the room was minimal The hotel staff also needs more hospitality training. The gentleman working the front desk at check in proceeded to talk on his cell phone instead of greeting me. Instead of apologizing he told me he was talking to his boss about "reports". My suggestion - go stay somewhere else until renovations are complete! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff A large group of us were there all weekend with the annual Miata Event.The staff were so helpful and upbeat and always available to help us.The whole place was so clean and user friendly. June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ants in the room Ordered room service - cold Shower drain clogged with someone else's hair. Woke up after midnight with ants crawling on me. Told front desk when I checked out and they seemed uninterested. I will not be back. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Traveling through without a reservation, I stopped in fairly late and found a room at a reasonable price. I did not have time to enjoy what seemed to be a very nice hotel with restaurant and bar. I hope to go back next time and stay longer. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and comfortable Great hotel comedy night was a blast. Great location. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff , very nice clean room Only stayed for one night, but this was a great hotel with very nice employees. Room was very nice and comfortable May 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
The Holiday Inn Conference Center is an exciting place to be
The Holiday Inn Conference Center is an exciting place to be
Select to close.
The Holiday Inn Conference Center is an exciting place to be Relax and unwind in our spacious lobby Evenings are great and a relaxing time in Bristol, VA Welcome to the Holiday Inn Conference Center, Bristol, VA
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading