• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BRISTOL
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel and welcome our guests' pets. We have one whole floor designated for this purpose. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest rooms and must be on a leash at all times in public areas. Pet fee is non refundable.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel has ample parking for over 400 vehicles and is easily accessable for buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:226
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:106
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Bristol, Virginia! Centrally located in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in Bristol, VA where East Tennessee meets Virginia's Western border off exit 7 on I-81. You can join us for a lovely night at the Barter Theatre or if you prefer life in the fast lane, race over to Bristol Motor Speedway and Thunder Valley Dragway located in Bristol, TN. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure the Holiday Inn Hotel &
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Bristol, Virginia! Centrally located in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in Bristol, VA where East Tennessee meets Virginia's Western border off exit 7 on I-81. You can join us for a lovely night at the Barter Theatre or if you prefer life in the fast lane, race over to Bristol Motor Speedway and Thunder Valley Dragway located in Bristol, TN. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Bristol Convention Center is ready to serve you!

Our award winning hotel features 226 guest rooms including 16 concierge suites, 2 presidential suites, and a honeymoon suite. Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites offers Bristol's largest banquet and meeting room facilities. Perfect for social gatherings or business conferences. Enjoy a delicious meal in our on-site restaurant or sit back and relax in our casual atmosphere lounge with big screen televisions showing popular sporting events.

View Less
Features
We have 226 guest rooms including 4 Presidential, 16 Junior Suites with private access floor & a full convention center with 20,000 sq ft of meeting space. Full service restaurant and lounge open for breakfast & dinner. Dinner features our chef’s top selections with a local flare. We are conveniently located off I-81 exit 7 & only less than 10 min from downtown, shopping, entertainment and more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and location I would recommend this hotel for a stay in Kingsport. Easy to find off 1-26. Our king bed suite with two rooms was great. The facilities were very inviting. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Seasonal Enthusiasm Hotel decor is strikingly beautiful, inside and out, incorporating fun seasonal decorations. Staff was welcoming as well, with a GREAT recommendation for dinner only minutes away. Mattress and pillows contributed to super restful sleep. Only stayed one night, but we look forward to a return visit. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for the price Just stopped through on a longer road trip, the room was relatively cheap for how much space was there. Area was clean and checkout was quick. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and comfortable and spacious rooms We booked the hotel online and we were thrilled with everything about our stay from start to finish---lovely spacious room----good customer service---endless breakfast choices and quiet! October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Hotel was wonderful. The staff was great, everything was clean, the rooms were excellent. The only thing lacking for my husband was the bed- he said it was TOO hard. I on the other hand loved it! Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to others. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property in Kingsport Appreciated nice staff and a good breakfast on this quick overnight business trip. Internet worked very well and the room was well appointed and comfortable, including a small fridge and microwave. I will definitely stay here again when in the area. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Decor in Common Area The staff was friendly and attentive. The hotel was clean and the breakfast bar was very good. The room itself was clean and temperature control was nice. There was not a lot of noise inside or outside the hotel. I would stay again here. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend this hotel I am very careful about where we stay, this hotel met our expectations and we will use this property if we are in the area again. Comfortable rooms, clean, good breakfast, quiet location and helpful staff. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Ok Pillows poor Service excellent at this hotel. Within hotel overall good with the exception of bed/pillows. Ambience around hotel has clearly suffered during current recession. Closures September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay, but a bit pricey! Nice room and staff was very friendly, but was expensive. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Enjoyed our stay, will stay here again. The staff is so friendly. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Hotel Easy to access from highway. Clean and well lighted outside. Wonderful decor inside. Very pleasant staff. Extremely clean and comfortable room. Couldn't have asked for anything better. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Stay I'll start with the bad: 1) The room cards failed multiple times. I had to return to the desk multiple times to have my room cards reprogrammed no less than 5 times during my two day stay. More than one person at the desk said that this was an ongoing problem and they didn't know what to do about it. 2) Breakfast was awful at best for any of the cooked items. Sausage was dry, biscuits were dry and hard, powdered eggs were grainy and the boiled eggs were not fresh. 3) There were questionable stains on the walls in the hallway and it looked like someone had been cutting wood out in the hallway. The good: 1) The staff was very accomadating. My wife has a service dog and they reacted in professional manner to the dog. The dog was properly harnessed so it was not a suprise to anyone at the front desk. Many places will challenge you even after seeing a labeled harness. 2) Very clean, comfortable rooms. The hotel has undergone some settling so there some cracks in the ceiling that should be addressed. 3) The hotel sits on a quiet property so no traffic noise and we were there on a fairly empty weekend. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend in Kingsport Great stay with good friends at a very nice hotel. It is probably the nicest Holiday Inn Express I have encountered. The staff is very friendly and the facility is awesome! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very polite and attentive The whole motel was very clean and inviting. The staff was vey helpful and courteous. Rooms were cleaned everyday. Note was left from housekeeping the she hoped we enjoyed our stay and to have a safe trip home. I have never had the experience before. (that really made us feel important) I would recommend anyone to stay there. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip I travel here about once a month and pick this spot because the staff is friendly and I can count on having a good stay each time. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What a let down... Arrived at the property in the last minutes of the day and was greeted by a drunken wedding party smoking and drinking from open beverage containers. The entrance was adorned with a tatty ORiely Auto parts banner which obviously was representative of some of the guests. ( NASCAR ?) The desk clerk was a competent young man who apologized for the crowd creating cigarette smoke and blocking the entrance. I have breathing difficulties so do need second hand smoke to compound my illness. Soon after my lobby entry, a guest (mother of the bride) entered the lobby with two other women to stabilize her drunkenness. Breakfast was "The Worst" of multiple property stays over the past three weeks. The components perpetration and public access were unmanaged and available so multiple personal contact with food stuffs was unavoidable. The boiled eggs were obviously several days old. The powdered eggs poorly prepped and the sausage tasted of old age. During our time in the breakfast area there was NO wiping of vacated tables and restocking was based on patrons complaints. Lastly, for me; the business center computer did not work. Reported this to desk manager ... Oh well IT guy coming today. ... No reservations capability for me = brand change tonight! Miffed and maybe Mad by days end. The hotel public areas and our suite were very nice and well kept. As a retired business's owner I suggest an unannounced franchisee management review and property operations inspection. ? Time for me to move to Marriott? August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! Room was so clean and nice! Had a very quiet, restful sleep. It did not have the loud annoying air conditioners that most hotel rooms have. Will definitely stay there again! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed Very impressed with the overall look and cleanliness. Thought and detail had been put into the furnishings of the lobby, breakfast room and rooms themselves. The staff immediately responded to a slight problem we had. The clerk was very friendly as well as all the other staff and made our stay very relaxing. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would return for another stay. Great stop along our road trip to Georgia. Our stop was random, but so happy we did. The front desk personnel were pleasant and very helpful. The hotel is convenient to a number of restaurant and we selected La Carreta. Quite good. The hot breakfast was very satisfying and the biscuits and rolls were delicious. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clen Comfortable quiet room Excellent A Good value and good location the processed breakfast food would be the only issue although not as bad as some other hotels. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful rooms I've been coming to this hotel for business since 2012. I've never had a bad experience, from the comfortable beds, great breakfast, and attentive staff. I continue to come here because of all these reasons, and see no reason to go anyplace else. Convenient to my work site and love the morning staff when I check out. So polite and friendly. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great job! Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Always said hello when you came in and a smile on their faces. The room was bigger than you find in many hotels and allowed us plenty of space as a family to enjoy the stay and not feel cramped. Paid less than another hotel right down the street and got queen beds instead of the 2 twins the other one offers. Beds were super comfy as were the pillows - selection of soft and more firm. Everything was clean, bathroom was very clean, plenty of towels provided. The free breakfast is not your typical cereal and pastries. They go all out with ham, sausage gravy, biscuits, omlets, fruits, cereals, pastries, oatmeal, yogurt...selection was wonderful! I will definitely stay here again if in the area. This was a very nice Holiday Inn Express! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A Comfortable Home Away from Home We had a suite and it was terrific for our needs - we stayed four nights. The combination of cleanliness and relaxing spaciousness were delivered in combination with great furnishings and décor and a high-capacity air conditioning system -- when I wanted it cold it really produced. The whole building is smoke-free. Our activity commitment ran from 8:00am to 9:00pm so we were really pleased to have a pleasant place to relax, rejuvenate and rest. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly. Had a nice stay, room was very good and staff was friendly and helpful. No problem recommending to stay and would stay at in future. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel is easy on, easy off the interstate. It is close to Bays Mountain and downtown. Relaxed atmosphere. Would stay again. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay The rooms are clean and very comfortable. Breakfast foods were abundant. The eggs were not overly tasty as I think they use the reconstituted eggs, but I was still happy to be able to eat something without leaving the hotel. The pancake maker is awesome and I just wish I had one at home!! Kids ran up and down the hall late at night, but that is not the hotel's fault as there are signs posted asking people to abstain from doing so. Hopefully my "little note" I left the rude guests under their door will remind them to keep their kids in check when staying overnight at a hotel. I would highly recommend this establishment!! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED AND GREAT SERVICE This location is what I expect to see from Holiday Inn Express. Clean, comfortable, quiet, secure, nice breakfast, friendly staff, and a good night's sleep. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Oriented stay My room was quiet, clean, and cool. I had a desk to work on, a small couch to relax and watch TV without getting into the comfortable king sized bed. Internet was great and fast enough for both my business and personal browsing. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with great breakfast selection. Room was large, clean, and comfortable. Hotel in general was quiet and well maintained. We were especially impressed with the breakfast in the Great Room. The gentleman in charge took obvious pride in keeping the selection and cleanliness in top shape. Housekeeping anticipated our needs, even replacing light bulb we hadn't noticed being out and adding an additional pillow (they were very comfortable as was the bed). Appreciated the relatively quite A/C unit and quietness of the Hotel at night. We have stayed in more than a half dozen hotel/motels in the area and this rates at the top for value, although it is not the least expensive. We will definitely stay there again when we are down to visit the kids, grandchildren, and great grandson. June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
The Holiday Inn Conference Center is an exciting place to be
The Holiday Inn Conference Center is an exciting place to be
Select to close.
The Holiday Inn Conference Center is an exciting place to be Relax and unwind in our spacious lobby Evenings are great and a relaxing time in Bristol, VA Welcome to the Holiday Inn Conference Center, Bristol, VA
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading