• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BRISTOL
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel and welcome our guests' pets. We have one whole floor designated for this purpose. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest rooms and must be on a leash at all times in public areas. Pet fee is non refundable.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel has ample parking for over 400 vehicles and is easily accessable for buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:226
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:106
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Bristol, Virginia! Centrally located in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in Bristol, VA where East Tennessee meets Virginia's Western border off exit 7 on I-81. You can join us for a lovely night at the Barter Theatre or if you prefer life in the fast lane, race over to Bristol Motor Speedway and Thunder Valley Dragway located in Bristol, TN. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure the Holiday Inn Hotel &
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Bristol, Virginia! Centrally located in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in Bristol, VA where East Tennessee meets Virginia's Western border off exit 7 on I-81. You can join us for a lovely night at the Barter Theatre or if you prefer life in the fast lane, race over to Bristol Motor Speedway and Thunder Valley Dragway located in Bristol, TN. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Bristol Convention Center is ready to serve you!

Our award winning hotel features 226 guest rooms including 16 concierge suites, 2 presidential suites, and a honeymoon suite. Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites offers Bristol's largest banquet and meeting room facilities. Perfect for social gatherings or business conferences. Enjoy a delicious meal in our on-site restaurant or sit back and relax in our casual atmosphere lounge with big screen televisions showing popular sporting events.

View Less
Features
We have 226 guest rooms including 4 Presidential, 16 Junior Suites with private access floor & a full convention center with 20,000 sq ft of meeting space. Full service restaurant and lounge open for breakfast & dinner. Dinner features our chef’s top selections with a local flare. We are conveniently located off I-81 exit 7 & only less than 10 min from downtown, shopping, entertainment and more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bloody sheets on bed Everything was fine until I pulled the sheets down to go to bed. Both the top and bottom sheets had drops of blood on them. Manager offered to move me to another room I didn't feel like packing up all my stuff so I got new sheets. Won't stay there again. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Customer Service and Well Maintained Hotel I've been teaching dance classes across the southeast as well as working film gigs over the past year staying in a wide variety of hotels in various cities. Hotels have been my home away from home. My stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Johnson City was three months ago in September, and the experience I had still stands out as the best hotel stay to date. I wanted to take a minute in my downtime to acknowledge what an incredible staff this location has, particulary the manager who's name was Kathy I recall. Not only did Kathy assist me with an ideal rate based on my needs, she also went out of her way to help empty out the conference room after I lost studio space due to a power outage at a local dance studio. If that wasn't enough, the hotel continued to go above and beyond. I was also in town to meet my boyfriend's parents for the first time. The staff was extremely inviting to my guests and even checked on us in the lobby making me feel more at ease. My room was also in pristene shape, which has definitely been a game of roulette in my hotel stays over the past year... I encourage anyone traveling to the tri-cities area to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Johnson City. The true definition of a home away from home. Thank you! December 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by LOTS OF BAD INFORMATION!!!!! When we first checked into the room, the ambient air temp was 67 and the thermostat was set to COOL. Moving the thermo switch to HEAT did not produce warm air. The desk employee moved us to a second room. The thermo there was set to COOL the ambient air temp was 68. Moving the thermo to HEAT again did not produce warm air. I called the desk clerk again. He came to the 2nd room and looked and said the thermo setting was wrong and should be on the EM position. That did produce some warm air, but the unit began blowing cool air again. I called the front desk again. He called a maintenance person. The maintenance person said the thermo should be set to EM. HE also complained very much about having to be called out. He recommended getting up and moving the TEMP up about every hour or so. All night he said. I then went to the front desk. He called general manager. She did not know what do, but she recommended that we move to another branded motel (not IHG). She was very put out to talk to me. We moved a third room that did heat, but was very noisy running. Being 9:00pm and tired, we stayed in the third room with the noisy heater. General manager again did not know what to do or say. She recommended that we move to a non HIE/IHG competitor. I asked for a refund, she said I would NEVER get ANY refund. My only option was to stay or leave. We stayed just to get sleep and prepare for a long drive the next day. The general manager was very RUDE to me. The third heat unit did warm some, but rattled loudly during running. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Friendly staff. I was upgraded to a suite and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. Highly recommend this location. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great hotel. Very convenient to all major roads. Great staff, very attentive to your needs. This is my place to stay in Johnson City, TN. In fact, I am staying there again in December. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Very accommodating, close to plenty of restaurants, friendly staff, and a great value. November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location We had stayed at this hotel once before and found it fair but not up to the Holiday Inn Express standards we've found elsewhere. Upon arrival we found live stink bugs on the ceiling, drapes, and valance. We also found the floor had not been vacuumed and there was an empty chocolate milk bottle on the floor. We killed the bugs and went out for an appointment. Upon our return there were more bugs to kill. We settled in and prepared for bed. On one pillow was a long, dark hair - not ours - and a dead stink bug! The next morning I took the bottle and a stink bug to the front desk and related our experience so far. The desk clerk merely replied that he couldn't give us a discount. I had not asked for a discount and if I had, it wouldn't have cleaned the room or exterminated the bugs. I asked for fresh pillow cases and for the room to be thoroughly cleaned. The room was then cleaned and a peace offering of bottled water and chocolate bars were left for us, as well as a nice note from the head of housekeeping, but...there were more bugs to kill. Also, no coffee or cups were left, so we had to go to the front desk to get them. Our second, and last, morning there I pulled back the covers and found a live stink bug in my sheets! I showed the desk clerk a video of it walking around in the sheets and suggested they do some serious exterminating. He replied that weather conditions had caused an influx of the bugs, they had tried to get rid of them, but they were in the heating and air conditioning system, and "are still in a few of the rooms." If they were in only a few of the rooms, why wasn't another room offered to us? The hotel was by no means full. He also said his manager would contact us by email. That was 6 days ago and we haven't heard a thing. Bottom line: we won't be staying there again. They also have never recognized us as Priority Club members. When we check in at other Holiday Inns we are nearly always given bottled water and snacks because we are Priority Club members - not at Johnson City. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience This was our first time at this H I E but always stay with this brand because we know what to expect. We have had a couple that hasn't come up to our standard. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Comfortable Room and Well-Maintained Hotel The room was a breath of fresh air after our previous room at another hotel in the area. When we entered the room, my wife said "Yes! This the room we want!!!" And it was. The room was large, beds were so comfortable, and had a well-appointed bathroom. Although we did not avail ourselves of it, there was a happy hour each evening with soda, beer, and snacks gratis that was very inviting and appreciated. The breakfast was very hearty with omelets, sausage patties, Canadian bacon, toast, bagels, various breakfast beverages, etc. as well as hot cinnamon buns. Oh, and fresh-baked cookies each evening in the lobby. Check-in and check-out were very quick, professional, with very friendly desk clerks and housekeeping. We really appreciated the knowledgeable desk clerk who helped us find a place to eat in the area. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room great price We were pleasantly suprised when we arrived. The room was very spacious and clean. The beds comfortable and the location was good. Great stay! October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Stay on 10/18/13 We chose to come back to the Holiday Inn Express after having a previous stay be very comfortable. I was very dissatisfied with our stay this time, considering that there were at least 3 other hotels with the same amenities at the same cost in the area, and I chose this one due to prior experience. When arrived, the check-in person was polite, but said the hot tub was out of order and had been out of order the last time he was there. We reached our room, and the Television would not work. The Comcast personnel were at the hotel both that evening and in the morning. They asked permission to check out our T.V. in our room. The television would not turn on and the cable did not work for our stay at all. Having a 3year old, this was very frustrating. We decided to take our child swimming, the hot tub was out of order, we went to take him in the pool, but ended up getting out of the pool about 15-20 minutes later due to it's coldness. The pool temperature was so cold I was shivering, and even with swimming around we could not warm up. The next morning I decided to try the fitness room, while the equipment was nice, there is no fan or ac unit in the room, and I ended up having to stop my run due to overheating. We went to breakfast, and the food was good. They had one kind of elderly, but very sweet and hard working breakfast bar attendant who could not keep up with a full hotel of people with children trying to eat breakfast. The trash cans were overflowing, I witnessed a man try and put some trash in a trash can and the milk splash all over him because the trash can was full. Overall, I'm very disappointed with my stay at this hotel, the organization/maintenance did not seem to be up to par. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service & cleanliness Service was excellent as was cleanliness. Staff was very helpful especially in trying to get our tv fixed after new boxes installed & contractor gave inaccurate info to desk clerks. I personally observed the clerk making extra efforts to fix the problem which was obviously the contractor departing & telling the clerk that all they had to do was flip a switch at their home station & all would be well. HI did compensate me for this loss of a TV during our stay & my wife & I rate all other aspects as excellent. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel review The hotel is very nice, clean, quite and comfortable rooms. Hotel staff was friendly. The only negative point was the front desk staff smoking in front of the hotel. In one incidence where I need to get my room key reprogrammed, I had to wait for the desk staff, they were too busy smoking their cigarettes. There were two desk clerks on duty and why both had to smoke at the same time and leave the front desk unmanned was a mystery to me. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean, friendly. Friendly, accommodating staff. Nice, clean, comfortable room. Inviting lobby. Good location. Highly recommended. Not my first stay. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Excellent location. Staff is always friendly and helpful. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Hotel new and well organized. Friendliness and service by staff was excellent. I will plan to stay there again anytime I am in that area. Milt at reception is to be commended for his professionalism and outstanding service. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! My kids and I stayed over night at this Holiday Inn while traveling through North Eastern Tennessee. I was impressed. The hotel was newer and had an indoor pool and hot tub. The staff was nice. The room was pretty big and had a microwave and fridge. Breakfast was pretty good and I would stay there again. Great stop. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice bedding The hotel was nice. That I was not recognized as a priority Club even after presenting my card. The room was nice but it was poor lighting. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by minn traveler The front desk helped me to find an urgent care. Very helpful and took time to make sure I knew where to go. Breakfast as this Holiday Inn express not as good as what we normally get. Otherwise all other staff were very good and the stay was pleasant. Very good at customer service. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great/clean room; bed uncomfortable Room very clean and nice. Bed very firm/lumpy and sheets very old. Desk personnel at check-in very gruff and unfriendly. I would recommend this property based on repeated stays. This last weekend stay was way out of the norm for room/service and being able to have a relaxing stay. September 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT WORTH THE MONEY OR YOUR BACK!!! HOTEL ENTRANCE & POOL IS NICE, EVEN THE BREAKFASTS WERE NICE, BUT THE ROOMS ARE NOT LIKE THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESSES THAT I KNOW.WHEN WE FIRST GOT THERE, THEY GAVE US A ROOM THAT WAS CLEANED HALF WAY & HAD NO TOWELS OR WASH CLOTHS. THEY WERE NICE ENOUGH TO GIVE US ANOTHER ROOM. THE NEW ROOM WASN'T MUCH BETTER.IT WAS NEXT TO AN OUTSIDE DOOR & STAIR ENTRANCE, SO WE HEARD DOORS BEING SLAMMED 24 HOURS. WE SPENT 4 NIGHTS & 5 DAYS AND BECAUSE WE WERE STUPID & BOOKED ON-LINE, WE COULDN'T GET A REFUND.THE BEDS ARE HORRIBLE!! OUR BACKS WERE SO SORE BY THE 5TH DAY,THAT WE ENDED UP GOING TO THE CHIROPRACTOR THE NEXT DAY WHEN WE GOT HOME. THE CLEANING PEOPLE VACUUMED THE HALLWAYS & OTHER ROOMS AROUND US BETWEEN 7-8AM EVERY SINGLE MORNING,WE GOT LITTLE SLEEP.THEY TALKED LOUD DURING THIS TIME BECAUSE THE VACUUM CLEANER WAS LOUDER THAN A HARLEY MOTORCYCLE!! THE BATHROOM WAS OLD, CRACKED & LOOK LIKE AN OLD TRAILER PARK BATHROOM MADE IN THE 70'S. THE RUGS ARE OLD, DIRTY & FRAYING. BOTH ROOMS SHOWED THE SAME TYPE OF WEAR SO I'M PRETTY SURE THAT EVERY ROOM NEEDS A GOOD REMODELING, THEY TRY TO FOOL YOU WITH THE RECEPTION AREA & THE POOL, BUT ONCE YOU GET TO YOUR ROOM, IT'S LIKE THE TWILIGHT ZONE. TALKING TO THE CLERK AT THE FRONT DESK WAS LIKE TALKING TO A WALL, THEY DIDN'T CARE ABOUT OUR CONCERNS.WE WOULDN'T RECOMMEND IT TO OUR WORST ENEMY. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is a very nice Holiday Inn, close to resturants and highway. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GREAT SERVICE We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times and have no complaints whatsoever, The staff could not be more accommodating or friendly. Perfection all the way. Thanks so much! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a nice bunch of people Every year a bunch of us guys take their children to tour minor league baseball games and historical sites. The HI Express was our last night out and it was a real pleasure. The staff was extremely helpful and one of the clerks gave us a lot of advice about the App League and excellent directions. Breakfast was great, the room was comfortable and management kept all of our rooms together. Only complaint was that the spa wasn't bubbling properly in the pool room. Otherwise, it was a great experience. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Friendly, efficient staff and good placement in town August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Place to Stay I always stay when in the area on business. Clean, good staff, everything I expect when staying at Holiday Inn Express. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly front staff Stayed two nights at this location easy access to all the sites around Johnson City August 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Check in clerk took two personal calls during my check in, other clerk was counting money. Discourteous Will very helpful, lent me his raincoat. Nice Evening clerk brought light bulb in record time. Nice Room 124 very dusty, table and chair, nightstand, carpet around room edges. Hot tub broken. No cookies either night I stayed. Refrigerator unplugged. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hot tub not functional Was disappointed that the hot tub was not functional at the end of July 2013. July 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Stay at this hotel was horrible. The hotel ran out of towels, which is unacceptable. After being active all day and completely flithy, I had no way to clean myself because someone decided to leave the soiled towels unwashed for a whole weekend. The staff was over strict on the amount you could eat for breakfast and the overall atmosphere was negative. I would not recommend this hotel. July 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
The Holiday Inn Conference Center is an exciting place to be
The Holiday Inn Conference Center is an exciting place to be
Select to close.
The Holiday Inn Conference Center is an exciting place to be Everything you need for a Wedding Atrium Our staff invites you to relax and enjoy our grounds Relax in our spacious lobby Hotel Lobby Join Us for a Great Dining Experience! Allow us to make your wedding dreams come true We can accommodate your Trade Show Our meeting facilities will accommodate trade shows Flexible Convention Space is available for your needs Banquet Rooms available Helping you plan every last detail for your event! Great Desserts! Scrumptious Appetizers! Cabaret Has Something for Everyone! A Wide Selection of Entrees available in Cabaret! Check out our Nightly Specials! Evenings are great and a relaxing time in Bristol, VA Welcome to the Holiday Inn Conference Center, Bristol, VA Relax and unwind in our spacious lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading