• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BRISTOL
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel and welcome our guests' pets. We have one whole floor designated for this purpose. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest rooms and must be on a leash at all times in public areas. Pet fee is non refundable.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel has ample parking for over 400 vehicles and is easily accessable for buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:226
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:106
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Bristol, Virginia! Centrally located in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in Bristol, VA where East Tennessee meets Virginia's Western border off exit 7 on I-81. You can join us for a lovely night at the Barter Theatre or if you prefer life in the fast lane, race over to Bristol Motor Speedway and Thunder Valley Dragway located in Bristol, TN. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure the Holiday Inn Hotel &
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Bristol, Virginia! Centrally located in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in Bristol, VA where East Tennessee meets Virginia's Western border off exit 7 on I-81. You can join us for a lovely night at the Barter Theatre or if you prefer life in the fast lane, race over to Bristol Motor Speedway and Thunder Valley Dragway located in Bristol, TN. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Bristol Convention Center is ready to serve you!

Our award winning hotel features 226 guest rooms including 16 concierge suites, 2 presidential suites, and a honeymoon suite. Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites offers Bristol's largest banquet and meeting room facilities. Perfect for social gatherings or business conferences. Enjoy a delicious meal in our on-site restaurant or sit back and relax in our casual atmosphere lounge with big screen televisions showing popular sporting events.

View Less
Features
We have 226 guest rooms including 4 Presidential, 16 Junior Suites with private access floor & a full convention center with 20,000 sq ft of meeting space. Full service restaurant and lounge open for breakfast & dinner. Dinner features our chef’s top selections with a local flare. We are conveniently located off I-81 exit 7 & only less than 10 min from downtown, shopping, entertainment and more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice This was my second stay at this hotel. The first time experience was not a good one. This time exceeded my expectations. Will return any time I am in the Johnson City area. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You need seasoned middle aged people You need seasoned middle aged people for the front desk someone who makes the customer feel that they are top priority you know the old saying "the customer is always right" The little girl that night should have been a preacher...she was a real know it all! August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Continental Breakfast The Continental Breakfast is generally good. This past stay, the scrampled eggs were very watery, the scrampled eggs appeared to be laying in water at the bottom of the container, water was deep and saturating the eggs. Basically, scrambled eggs were terrible. The eggs cooked with cheese melted in between layers is alweays better than the scrambled eggs. The area where food is laid out needs to be expanded. Too small an area now causing clusters of people to accumulate close together and there is excessive conjestion in the compressed area. Needs to be spread out more. Breakfast Host is great. She does a greeat job and is very friendly. She needs help however, not fair to her to saddle one person with all that tasking and responsibilty. She is doing the work of two people and she's probably under paid. Get her some help!! Thank you for the opportunity for feedback. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You have to Stay here! Everything was great, staff, check-in and room, to the pool and the best breakfast in the city! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE JOHNSON CITY GREAT ! No problems, clean, great breakfast, Recommend to anyone needing to stay in the area. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended Great place, great staff, clean, friendly - no problems! July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent stay for one night Seems to be a lot of changes since my last visit, not sure they are for the better. Gold level was not acknowledged on check in. Only one person at the front desk and he seemed very overwhelmed. When I walked in at 6:30 PM there were already 4 people waiting at the front desk. Room furnishings were in good condition but the sheets and pillows were extremely worn and need replacing. Seems like the cleanliness standards aren't as good as they once were. Everything just had a "cheap motel" feeling. Not up to the usual Holiday Inn Express experience I'm used to. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Location Excellent hotel for couples or families. Friendly, courteous staff. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, great location. July 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I RECOMMEND YOU CHOOSE ANOTHER LOCATION SOME OF THE STAFF WAS WONDERFUL AND ACCOMMODATING AND SOME OF THEM WERE TERRIBLE. I AM A GOLD MEMBER AND STAY AT ALL HOLIDAY INN'S AND I FREQUENTLY DUE TO BUSINESS TRAVEL ASK FOR A LATE CHECKOUT. I AM ALWAYS GIVEN THE COURTESY OF LATE CHECKOUT UP TO 2 PM EVEN IN SOME CASES. I RENTED 2 ROOMS FOR A TOTAL OF 6 NIGHTS AND I ASKED FOR A LATE CHECKOUT 2 TIMES. IN BOTH CASES THE MANAGER GAVE ME THE EXCUSE THAT THE CLEANING STAFF WAS LEAVING EARLY THAT DAY AND COINCIDENTALLY IT WAS THE 2 DAYS THAT I WAS REQUESTING A LATE CHECKOUT. I REQUESTED 1 PM AND WAS IMMEDIATELY TOLD THAT WOULDN'T BE POSSIBLE AND THAT I COULD ONLY GET A 12 PM CHECKOUT TIME. AFTER HAVING TO ARGUE WITH THE MANAGEMENT THEY FINALLY EXTENDED IT TO 12:30 AND THEY WERE QUITE RUDE ABOUT IT. I AM A GOLD MEMBER WITH WELL OVER 32,000 POINTS SO I OBVIOUSLY STAY ENOUGH TO BE WELL VERSED WITH MANY OTHER HOLIDAY INN'S AND I CAN TELL YOU THAT THIS ONE FALLS SHORT OF THE REPUTATION AND SERVICE THAT I NORMALLY EXPERIENCE. IF YOU ARE IN THE AREA I SUGGEST YOU FIND ANOTHER HOTEL AS ANY GUEST SHOULD NOT BE TREATED AS BOTHER ESPECIALLY ONE WHO FREQUENTS THE HOTEL AND AFFILIATE HOTELS SO OFTEN. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed with a good breakfast The room had a comfortable bed with easy to use room temperature controls. They TV is easy to view. Breakfast was very good. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Professionalism and Customer Service Two items that need to be enforced and encouraged in front desk staff. The GM Tammy was less than courteous during check in, there was an issue with the dates they told me I booked and the rate. After 30 minutes of trails and tribulations I got a room for the number of days I had booked and at the rate I had been originally quoted. I also want to note they did get a room for me before the 3:30 check in time which was nice. Just not a pleasant experience all around. I will say the hostess in the breakfast area was kind, gracious and a big help to all of us. Will not stay here again due to front desk employees. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean nice king bed good breakfast A convenient location and restaurants nearby. Price good for not having reservation. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay at Johnson City great room ,clean and comfortable ,staff was excellent and I would stay again July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TERRIBLE STAFF As a pc member since 1983 this has to have been the worst experience I have had at a pc hotel. Very non caring staff, rude and management said upon hearing my problem, "we will give you some extra points", which of course NEVER happened.. Nice, right ?? July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay and Hiliday Inn Express My wife and I had an early flight out of Tri Cities Airport and the hotel provided a good choice. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Furnishings are Disappointing I stay at Holiday Inn Express properties several times each month. There is always a comfortable easy chair in the room, which is a must for me after being on the road for many hours and not sleeping very well. I need that comfortable chair to relax. I always make sure I note the chair request in my reservations. This property in nice and fairly new, good location and clean.... BUT, my room had only 2 hard desk chairs, and "uncomfortable" is an understatement. As soon as I opened the door, I went to the front desk and the young man at the counter could not have cared less. I told him I had made that request and he said that there were rooms that had the chairs I had requested, but they were reserved. Before I unpacked, I checked with him several times, and he stated each time that there was nothing and although there were rooms with chairs that had not been checked in yet, he couldn't give me one. I am not sure how a particular room had been promised to a guest, because I had requested one and was told I would have one, and I did NOT ! The next morning, we waited for an elevator for several minutes, along with a housekeeper, pushing a huge housekeeping cart. When the elevator finally came, she pushed her cart in which took up the whole elevator and told us we would have to wait for the next elevator. That is certainly no way to treat a guest. At breakfast, I overheard the lady who takes care of the breakfast facility tell a guest that in order for him to have pancakes, she would have to open another bag of mix and that seemed to be a negative to me and I didn't want pancakes. Then, at checkout, there was no one at the counter for several minutes. The guy in front of me finally tossed his card keys on the counter and walked out. I said "hello" a few times and the breakfast lady finally came over and said there was a problem with an elevator. Well, we already knew that, and as it turned out, a housekeeper and a child were stuck in the elevator. I understand that problem, but I don't understand just abandoning the front desk and guests trying to check out. About 5 employees finally showed up, so at least one of them could have stayed at the desk, and the desk was only about 15 steps from the elevator that was stuck. I just felt that the employees seemed to think that the guests were just something they had to deal with and for my money, I would like to feel better than I do about this property. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We enjoyed our stay. Will return when we are in the area. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Everything about this hotel was perfect. We were in Tennessee to visit family and our stay was perfect. Staff service was pleasant and we were made to feel very welcome. Definitely will rebook future visits to this area. July 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was OK but not what I had prepaid for. Not at all satisfied with accommodations as follows - Requested July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The hotel was excellent, the staff was as nice as can be, the rooms and bathrooms were clean and the overall stay was great. The fitness room could use a little more weight lifting equipment but other than that everything was excellent and I would recommend anybody to stay at this hotel. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing but Nice from the git go... From the moment I walked in the door I was greeted with friendly faces, kindness and helpfulness from the front desk. My two day stay gave me a chance to talk with the cleaning crew. I found them as nice and helpful as the front desk. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. We had room to spare as eight of us convened in my room to watch an afternoon world cup game. The exercise room allowed me to work off my pizza from the game. My one suggestion is that when I used the awesome mountain climbing machine it took me about 10 minutes to figure out how to start it. I didn't know that you had to plug in the red hanging thingy. So maybe a sticker or something with directions would help the next person who is mechanically challenged. When I visit my friends in Johnson City again. I will certainly use your hotel. It was convenient, friendly and reasonably priced too. I think corporate should give everyone a big fat raise! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close but not too close Just off the interstate but located so that you don't hear all the traffic. Breadfast items are what you would expect to have for breakfast (not just waffles and fruit). I will definetly be satying here on my next trip thru this area... June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality and Friendliness The Holiday Inn Express in Johnson City, TN was very clean and comfortable. The staff on every shift was friendly and helpful. The food was fresh and delicious, especially the hot cinnamon rolls and the sausage gravy biscuits. I was glad that I chose to stay here and will happily stay here on my next visit. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location We were visiting the area to attend Appalachian League baseball games. Facility was well maintained. Everything about the room was very positive. Staff were friendly and very helpful.Breakfast food was very good and staff was attentive. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super staff,lovely property,felt right at home! excellent stay. staff outstanding. well decorated. terrific value!! June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by it was all good ! The room was clean, comfortable and the staff were all extremely helpful and polite. I would be happy to stay again. Its a shame there seemed less breakfast choices over the weekend than on the weekdays but apart from that our stay was somewhere between good and excellent June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than I expected This hotel was wonderful. It had everything I was looking for. I had a very comfortable bed, great AC, a friendly staff, and a good hot breakfast. My only suggestion would be to boost the WIFI signal and speed for business travelers. I was planning on working and wasn't able to do as much as I would've liked. Overall though, a wonderfull stay and I would highly recommend this hotel. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I would highly recommend this hotel to any traveler. The mattress was so very comfortable I wanted to take it home with me. Everything was neat and very clean. Couldn't ask for any better service from the staff. Breakfast bar was good and on par or higher with other hotels. Extremely close variety of restaurants and easy on and off of Interstate I-26. Easy access to malls and downtown. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific staff, great food selection, overall wonderful stay As with our previous stays at this location, we were duly impressed with the very helpful staff both on the phone and at the hotel. The room cleanliness has always impressed us. I will say that all of the staff has been trained very well in their given positions, We will continue to stay at this hotel as long as they continue on this path. Thanks to all involved in our delightful stay. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for business travel I stay here frequently for work. The hotel is always in great shape and rooms always look good. The only problem I had during this recent visit was the speed of the wi-fi. June 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
The Holiday Inn Conference Center is an exciting place to be
The Holiday Inn Conference Center is an exciting place to be
Select to close.
The Holiday Inn Conference Center is an exciting place to be Relax and unwind in our spacious lobby Evenings are great and a relaxing time in Bristol, VA Welcome to the Holiday Inn Conference Center, Bristol, VA
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading