Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 671 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

671reviews

  • 5 Stars
    384
  • 4 Stars
    204
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    11

Surprised - an excellent hotel and staff

By

July 05, 2016

club

Expected a drab chain hotel experience, but the staff - all of them were charming. Dinner in the restaurant was really good quality

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Hi Martin576, Thank your for you lovely 5* review following your stay with us. We love to know our guests feedback and we are so pleased that you found a great hotel to stay in. At the Spot Kitchen & Bar we strive to offer a good quality food and service to all of our guests and we are glad to see another happy guest. We pride ourselves for the polite and excellent staff that we have and it feels great to be recognised by your words. We would like to have an opportunity to welcome you back at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre. Regards, Tiago Camacho Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good nights sleep and good food

By

June 28, 2016

club

We stayed at the holiday inn Bristol city centre approx. 3years ago when it was almost new and were pleased to find that the hotel was still as good when we stayed on 10th June 2016.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Hi Csk70, Thank you very much for another 5* review regarding your recent experience after 3 years. It is an absolute delight to know that you found the hotel and facilities as good as before. Consistency is the key for a successful hotel and we are glad to know that we keep delivering such great experience each time to our guests. When is your next visit? We look forward to welcome you once again in the near future. Best Regards, Tiago Camacho Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay in Bristol

By

June 24, 2016

I stayed at holiday inn for one night with my husband .. The room was Amazing .. Big ,very clean and with a fabulous bathroom ..with jacuzzi inside.dinner at the restaurant was delicious and well cooked ! Staff friendly apart a waitress in the restaurant which I asked if it was possible to have my dessert in the room and she answered "no,you need to take it if you want".I was completely disappointed!
Thanks anyway for the brilliant stay.I will reccomend this hotel to all my friends .

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Hello Anonymous, Firstly let me thank you for sharing such amazing 5* review following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre and for choosing us for a night away with your husband. It means a lot to us to read such superb feedback and to know that we had another happy guests. We are so pleased to see that you found the room amazing with great facilities and cleanliness standards. I am truly disappointed to know about your issue in the restaurant and i can assure you that my Food & Beverage Manager is aware about your comments and following up with his team. Thank you once again for recommending the hotel to your friends. We would love to welcome you back in the near future. Best wishes, Tiago Camacho Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Modern Design, Great Location

By

June 22, 2016

club

TYhis is an interesting take on contemporary design and
many new hotels will be similar. Rooms are modest in size but fully equipped and well lit. The shower room works well but the bed could be more comfortable.Staff were very well trained and were helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Hello GP849, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We value very much our guest feedback and i am glad that you found our hotel and rooms well equipped and well designed. The highlight of your comments is the staff and i can assure you that your kind words will be shared with the entire team. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon, Regards, Tiago Camacho Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay - again

By

June 17, 2016

I stay here for a few weeks every year on business and always look forward to my arrival and stay. The staff are very polite and some recognise me from the previous year which is amazing. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and if you get a 7th floor room with a balcony the view is very nice on an evening. The location is very good. A short taxi ride form the train station and if you are driving then the car park although NCP is right next door. The food on an evening is very good and I can definitely recommend the sticky ribs. Breakfast is very good too and the guy doing the omelettes on a morning is always happy and manages to get you smiling for the day ahead. My only regret is not using the gym more but that was my fault for getting too relaxed with a nice cool beer after a hard days work. Great place, staff and location.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Hi NYBiker Thank you for sharing a fantastic 5* review following your recent experience at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre. Firstly let me thank you for your loyalty to our hotel as you come back each year. We are so delighted tho know that managed to meet and exceed your expectations once again and to read such lovely words regarding your stay. I have shared your comments in the morning meeting as it is a motivational tool that we can use to reward and recognise our daily job. I am glad to know that you found our rooms on the 7th floor great with a fantastic view over the city. Our breakfast and restaurant menu are really good and we are so happy that you found it too. I am sure that you will be back once again so you will have time to use our gym. We would love to welcome you back in the near future, Thank you and take care, Tiago Camacho Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great start to our holiday!

By

June 15, 2016

club

We were staying in Bristol for one night in order to see the opening night of "Priscilla" at the Hippodrome ahead of 4 days in the Cotswolds for our anniversary and we couldn't have had a better start to our holiday :) The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and the room was very impressive!

We ate at the hotel before the theatre and the portions were huge! The food was delicious and well-priced - the only slight shame is that it was placed on the bill rather than having the option to pay then and there as my partner was paying for the meal so we had to swap money between us, and also, when the final bill came the next morning it wasn't itemised as standard so I was a little confused by the total amount. However, a small thing.

The location is excellent - just a short walk into town and only about 15 minutes to the theatre. The Bearpit is fine during the day but you can easily bypass it at night by cutting through the bus station.

The bed was very comfortable and we slept soundly, though the pillows were very narrow which we didn't really notice till it was too late to change them. It would have been nice if they were a standard size.

Breakfast was quite expensive at £12 per person but on the positive, the food was fresh and extensive and it was great having certain items cooked especially for us, e.g. poached eggs.

We would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Hello LittleMissSunshine, What a great 5* review following your recent experience at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre. Firstly let me thank you for choosing our hotel for your City Break. I hope you have enjoyed the "Priscilla show" and the rest your of anniversary celebration were fantastic. I am so pleased by your lovely comments in regards our hotel. Our guest comments are important to us and i can assure you that i will follow up the bill issue with the head of the department concerned. I must highlight your superb feedback regarding staff!! Thank you, thank you!! I will share your comments with the entire team as everyone will be delighted. Best wishes, Tiago Camacho Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great city centre location

By

June 14, 2016

I ALWAYS MAKE A CONCIOUS EFFORT TO STAY AT THIS HOTEL WHEN ON BUSINESS IN BRISTOL AS THE CENTRAL LOCATION IS IDEAL FOR EXPLORING THE ATTRACTIONS OF THE CITY OF AN EVENING WHILST STILL BEING CLOSE TO MY BUSINESS DESTINATION.

THE HOTELS CAR PARK ALWAYS HAS SPACES IN A SECURE COVERED AREA AND I HAVE NEVER HAD ANY ISSUES THERE.

I RARELY EAT IN THE HOTEL RESTAURANT DUE TO MY NORMAL ARRIVAL TIME, BUT WHEN IN THE PAST I HAVE DONE SO IT IS REALLY GOOD FOOD.

THE ROOMS ARE ALWAYS COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN AND HAVE EVERYTHING YOU COULD NEED

THE BREAKFAST IS PLENTIFUL AND WELL MAINTAINED, NO CRISPY DRIED OUT OFFERINGS HERE.

ALL THE STAFF ARE HARD WORKING AND ATTENTIVE, EVEN THOSE BEING TRAINED ARE CLEARLY GOING TO BE AN ASSET FOR THE FUTURE

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Hello Lewis Hamilton WDC 2014, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre. Firstly let me thank you for being such a loyal guest and for consistently choosing our hotel to stay when visiting Bristol in Bristol. I am pleased to know that you found always the rooms comfortable and clean with all the facilities needed. As you have mentioned the Breakfast at the Spot Kitchen & Bar is great with a wide food variety available. We would love to welcome you more often in the evenings as you need to try out the new menu dishes that we launched. I have shared your comments with the entire staff as i am sure your kind words will motivate them, in particular the new team members. We look forward to welcome you very soon. Best wishes, Tiago Camacho Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Modern

By

June 13, 2016

club

The hotel was very clean, with a fresh updated look about it. This includes the corridors as well as the rooms. Staff were polite and explained details (such as the car park) without having to be asked. Recommend hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Hi Sid888, Thank your for you lovely 5* review following your stay with us. We love to know our guests feedback and we are glad to know that you found the hotel very clean with a great environment. We pride ourselves for the polite and excellent staff that we have and it feels great to be recognised by your words. Thank you for recommending our hotel with our fellow travellers. We would like to have an opportunity to welcome you back at our property. Best Regards, Tiago Camacho Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent staff and breakfast

By

June 10, 2016

club

Asked for a bath -not forthcoming although booking well in advance
Outside the hotel dirty--vagrants and drunks everywhere--offputing for future visits although it isnot the hotels fault
THE Hotel--staff-and breakfast excellent--rooms of a high standard and clean
£30 car park charges on top of the bill for two nights a bitter pill to swallow but that,s cities for you !!
Complementary papers a nice touch.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Hello Leon Willie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre. We are happy to know that you found our rooms with a high standard and that you had the opportunity to try our English Breakfast - what a treat it is!! We appreciate constructive feedback and I will pass this onto the relevant departments concerned to follow up on. As you can understand the exterior part of the hotel is out of our control but we share daily guest feedback to our city Council. We would love to welcome you in the near future, Regards, Tiago Camacho Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, good location

By

June 08, 2016

Good hotelGood hotelGood hotelGood hotelGood hotelGood hotelGood hotelGood hotelGood hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Hello Alandu, Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at Holiday Inn City Centre. Its great to see that you had a great time and that you found the hotel and location good. I have shared your comments with the whole team as we really appreciate your feedback. We really look forward to welcoming you all back again very soon. Regards Tiago Camacho Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room in City Location

By

June 08, 2016

Comfortable room in a Central location although a bit pricey for a Saturday night. Plenty of plug sockets and amenities. Car Parking good value at £15 compared to other local car parks (ticket validated at Reception). The only thing I wasn't keen on was the frosted glass bathroom. Not very private

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Hello Paul69, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel recently. We are pleased to know that you have found our rooms comfortable with lots of plugs and amenities and the hotel very central. As you have mentioned the car park price is a good value if you compare with the rest of the city offering. I have noted your feedback in regards the frosted glass bathroom - it is a uncommon comment but i can assure you that i will keep monitoring. We would love to welcome you back in the near future, Warm Regards, Tiago Camacho Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Efficient anf Friendly as always

By

June 07, 2016

I stay at this hotel quite frequently and as yet have never had any problems or issues

Posted byHotelStaff
June 08, 2016
Hello Pete 66, Thank you for sharing another experience at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre. Firstly let me thank you for your loyalty to the brand and to our hotel. We really value our regulars and it is a pleasure welcoming you each time. Our aim is to provide a great experience for all of our guests and i am glad to know that you never had any problems or issues in the past. I have shared your comments with the entire team as i know that they will be extremely pleased knowing your comments. We look forward to welcome you once again in the near future, Best wishes, Tiago Camacho Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less