Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Good room, staff made sofa bed up when asked. Breakfast was superb, staff were incredibly friendly Pity about the parabens in the handsoap and shamppo/body wash Reception staff did not mention free wifi to me at check-in Very relaxing stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Did what we needed it to do We needed a bed for the night to attend the Balloon Fiesta so arrived very late at night and left very early in the morning to catch the 'dawn ascent'. There was nothing wrong with our stay, the room was spacious and clean, we slept very well, parking was 'in the building' , staff did their job where we required it. Hence the review ratings. August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely dreadful I booked my stay late in the afternoon on the date of stay. During my journey I received a phonecall TELLING me that they had overbooked and that I would be moving hotels to one the other side of Bristol. I said that this was not acceptable and they reluctantly allowed me to stay at the Holiday Inn. During my stay I explained that I needed an iron., There was not an available iron. I explained that I needed to iron my suit trousers for an important presentation the following day. They just said that there was nothing they could do. The bathroom fan stayed on all night, as did 'night lights' in the bedroom and the bathroom. These were clearly visible through the glass bathroom door. The bed was was extremely hard and uncomfortable, despite their website saying they offered soft comfortable beds. The shower was described as power, but it was barely more than a trickle. Food was excellent and staff in the restaurant were great. This should not be billed as a business hotel. The beds are hard and the reception staff rude. I have relinquished my loyalty card and will not be staying there again. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Experience Overall a great hotel, a little pricey for the area but would still recommend it for the location. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were great Wish we could of rated it 6 we booked at the last min and the staff couldn't of made us feel more welcome we will return hopefully under better circumatances August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop over on business trip Another good stay in a Holiday Inn. Staff were helpfull and professional, room was clean and tidy and the breakfast was good as well. Would stay at this hotel again when next in Bristol. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room We enjoyed a two night break here and were very pleased with the size of our room as we were three adults travelling together. Our daughter slept on the sofa bed and had a comfortable night. Staff were very helpful and polite. Would choose this hotel when visiting Bristol in the future. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best room ever! Very large modern room with many amenitys. My favorites included the fireplace,large tub & espresso machine August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A no-nonsense great stay Really nice room in what are apparently converted council offices, looking right out over the centre of the city, great breakfast spread, all with really friendly customer service. Just what I needed and a very enjoyable stay. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay good On arrival we were given a free drinks vouchers and on request got a executive suite upgrade which was all very nice and welcome. Hotel very clean and tidy The only disappointing thing was although this room had just been cleaned and it was an executive suite the curtain rail was hanging from the ceiling which the staff was not aware of. Maintenance where informed but they did not repair but only closed the curtains as we complained that the rail was unsafe to pull the curtains July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Appreciated the smile and a warm welcome after a long journey Exactly as expected, clean, comfortable, quiet. The central location is ideal for visiting the waterfront and Cabot circus shopping centre. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by amazingly difficult to communicate with staff Location is easy excellent. Rooms very modern. Verbal communication with the reception staff is terribly difficult. I had a group booking which I had spoken to staff over the phone about extensively however it was still booked incorrectly - which lead to the booking costing me more than it . The staff on reception seemed incapable of rectifying the mistake. Additionally I found the staff on the phone rude. I will not be staying here again. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location town centre Easy access by car from airport and to business location. On site parking, good rooms and restaurant. WIll continue to use in future. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Stay, Noisy Room and Unfriendly Staff Although the rooms were modern, they needed a bit of DIY. The metal cover covering all the eletric was hanging off, the pillows were aweful and the room was very noisy. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 great location Great location for city centre, comfortable room and good shower. Helpful, friendly staff and reasonably priced bar and restaurant. All you could ask for in a short hotel stay July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sofa Bed The King Size bed was really comfortable but unfortunately as there were three people in the very spacious room the sofa bed was really uncomfortable. Mattress very thin and you could feel the metal through it. Would have been nice if there had been a memory foam bed. Okay for a child but not for an adult. Sorry July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of Bristol's hotels We have been to a few hotels in Bristol and this one is head and shoulders above the rest. Room was light and comfortable and bed superb. We ate out but the breakfast was exceptional. NCP car park next door is subsidised by the hotel (£10 for 24 hours). Staff very attentive. We shall be back! July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the room I booked The hotel is centrally placed but a little inconvenient because it's beside a very busy roundabout and you need to use an underpass to walk to the nearby streets. Staff were generally very friendly and tried to be helpful, however our main problem was that we booked a twin room but were given a double. When we asked to be moved we were told no twin rooms were available, and that in fact we had been given an upgrade since the sofa in our room was a sofabed! This doesn't count as an upgrade, I'm afraid, especially not for the person who has to sleep on the thin, lumpy, uneven sofa bed mattress. The member of staff at reception said he would get it made up but by 9 pm it still wasn't, so he came and did it himself. Seeing how uncomfortable the mattress was, he went and got another duvet and laid it on top of the mattress. That had to do us for the three night stay - just not good enough. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We required a convenient location in Bristol city centre at short notice and the Holiday Inn met our needs. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay, great hotel, great location For a weekend away this hotel is perfectly located and because the facilities are extremely good it's an ideal place to stay. The standard of service and the quality of the food is better than you'd really expect and the rooms are very modern and comfortable. A thoroughly enjoyable stay! July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, Better structural maintenance req'd On my first night, the air conditioning on the entire third floor had failed and fans were brought in to cool the room (to limited effect). However, the front desk was great with helping me out throughout my stay, including switching rooms the next day at short notice. Jamie at reception was particularly helpful and deserved a big thank you. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable I enjoyed my stay at the HI in Bristol City. The hotel was central, comfortable and clean and the food was excellent value and quality. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by receptionist needs training Should treat each guess with repect and care no matter what circomstances. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Service aber ein Zimmermangel Der Service und die Mitarbeiter im Haus sind beispielhaft und es war sehr sngenehm Gast in diesem Hotel zu sein, Danke!!! Ein wirklicher Mangel ist die Tatsache, dass die Fenster sich im Zimmer überhaupt nicht öffenen lassen. Sicherheitsaspelte hin oder ger, aber ist das noch zeitgemäß??? Dadurch riecht es im Zimmer und besonders aus den Schränken kommt ein uangenehmer Geruch, aber das liegt alleinig daran, dass sich die Fenster nicht öffnen lassen July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay & quality sleep Had a very pleasant stay in this Holiday Inn. Really nice and friendly staff. Also the bed was superb! July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn Standard It could have been good, but it wasn't. There are better places elsewhere July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Bristol A very pleasant experience. Perfect situation for Business easy parking good quality rooms What's not to likr. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some parts good, some not so... Stayed for 1 night on business, a regular user of IHG hotels so have plenty to compare too. Good secure car park which was reasonably priced. Check-in July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Makes you feel like dignatory Minor issue with the keycard that had stopped working but was quickly recitified. Overly very impressed and exceeded my expectations for a Holiday Inn hotel. Felt very important! July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bristol The hotel is very central to Bristol and in a great location, the only problems at present are that 2 of the lifts are currently out of action and you have to either wait ages for a lift to arrive or walk up the 2 flights of stairs to reception then wait even longer for a lift. The other problem is parking it's a multi story car park which means that if you can not get a car parking space on the ground floor you have to drive and find one the walk down with luggage to the hotel July 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>