Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nettes Personal - guter Service Zuvorkommendes Personal und sehr guter Service Sehr zweckmäßiges Hotel in günstiger Lage Großzügige Zimmer November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5***** srevice on arriving at hotel I was greeted with a very warm welcome from the staff, friendly and approachable nothing was to much trouble. the restaurant is modern and has a lovely relaxing atmosphere with excellent staff, the food was absolutely gorgeous.as for the breakfast the choice is great and very good quality November 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay Just stayed last Friday at this Holiday Inn with my husband, I had just undergone a minor op and so asked for a quiet room which was at the end of a corridor on floor 6. It suited us fine and was a lovely room for the advantance purchase price which was very reasonable. We were also pleasantly surprised with the restaurant (usually we would search out a town restaurant with a bit more character), my husband had a burger and chips and I had a large goat cheese flat bread, both were very tasty and not tooooo pricey. We sat by the window which gave more atmosphere in the evening. The staff were great,were there when you needed them and not there when you didn't! Didn't get the main waitress name (had a european accent) but she was really helpful. It wasn't very busy so maybe that made a difference. Short walk to nicer shopping area, we didn't use the parking but I factored that into the price when I was looking for a hotel in Bristol. One comment is that when you book in at reception they don't ask if you have a car and hence tell you there is a parking charge. So Holiday Inn I would have given you an excellent if you'd asked us, as I think customers should be told at check in. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Found it very easy to sleep in this Hotel, the bed was very comfortable and had a choice of hard or soft pillows. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Service spot on and was the best place could stay out in the city centre November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Stayed here a number of times now. Clean, modern hotel. Staff are friendly. Rooms are modern and the room I stayed in looked fresh, like it had maybe recently been repainted. Bathroom was clean, which is always a good sign. Reception staff are always friendly as were the bar staff - which makes a change from last time I stayed! This stay I had pre booked breakfast. You should too! Unlimited breakfast for about the same as you'd pay in any cafe or high street chain...if booked at the same time as booking your room. Will be back to stay at this hotel again soon. Hope I get a room upgrade again next time too! November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay A very pleasant experience, arrived late eveningf after long day working and travelling, left Hotel in the morning fully refreshed. November 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, new, good location but still can be improved This is a new and modern hotel compared to most Holiday Inn. The location was great. Easy access to Bristol city center shopping and good place to explore the city. 2 of the lift is with glass window looking at the city. So it is great view at night with all the lighting. But there are areas that hotel need to improve. First is the description of the room type. I booked King Standard room and expecting a king-size bed instead of double bed (with 2 single combining together). When I complained to the reception, they are not helpful. He insist that is king size bed despite me describing the bed and insist that was the room I booked and no one change them. In stead of coming up with solution, all he did was insist they are correct and offer no solution. But the next day when I checked-out another receptionist ask how was my stayed and I make similar comment. And she agreed that is not a king size bed and offer me complimentary parking as she couldn't do anything about the room anymore. This is how a staff should respond to complain. Another smaller matter is that when I check-in the room, there were only 2 tissues left in the box. Perhaps the housekeeping forgot to check but it is no big deal as we can always ask for them. Would definitely recommend this hotel despite the small issues. The room that I had was good apart from the double size bed problem. It have a balcony overlooking Bristol city. I think only the room on 7th floor have balcony. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay We stayed overnight in a special needs room. Staff were simply brilliant. November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for a Xmas shopping weekend Comfortable spacious room. Friendly helpful staff. We had a great weekend. Deluxe room wasn't worth the extra money .. 'rain shower' was more of a heavy drizzle shower. Provided chocolate was a 1 Mars Bar for a couple ... classy NOT! Provided mineral water was not restocked either. Cost of the associated NCP car park is criminal .. there should be a deal with the hotel. £25 for two nights is not acceptable really. November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bristol City Break Have stayed here on several occasions and this was certainly the better experience , upgraded to a superior room. quality breakfast if more expensive than around the area November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantasic hotel, definitely going back soon! My partner and I stayed on a Friday night as we came to see a band which were playing not too far away (not that we knew this at the time!). We absolutely love this hotel, everything from the check in to check out was superb! The room was a standard double but way exceeded our expectations. It was a great size, very clean, all the usual facilities plus a mini fridge (if you wanted it stocked up), an iron and ironing board, great aircon/heating system, good size TV, all the connections for laptops etc, forgein plug adapters (if needed) and a great shower which we could both get in! Breakfast was amazing, so much to choose from and all you can eat! Everything was fresh and they even had a pancake and omelette station which they cook what you want to order, we will definitely be trying this on our next visit!! Seriously great hotel and we are already planning to go back. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but hard beds The hotel overall was great. The rooms were nice and clean. The bathroom was spacious and the rain shower was great. My biggest problem was the beds were so hard it was like sleeping on the floor. I woke up every few hours in pain and had to roll over. I don't know that I will be able to stay at this hotel again just because of the beds. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel A smart/contempory hotel with great service in the heart of Bristol. The food was fantastic and the gym facilities were very good. November 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 50 pounds charge i been charged 50 pounds deposit and i didnt get back.im very angry about this. never recomend to my friends.NEVER November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb hotel The hotel is of the highest quality, it's totally modern, warm welcoming and great value. It is positioned really well for the city centre and although the parking is still a bit pricey at £12.50 this is a 50 percent reduction. November 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff excellent, breakfast awful Very attentive staff, location Ok but if walking you have to walk through the bear pit which can have vagrants/homeless people around. Beds are hard and not comfortable, pillows OK. Breakfast........... dont have the tea that is poured by the staff it is awful, go to the coffee machine and get your own tea bag. Buffet Service, as usual under hotplates breakfast is never good. Fried eggs hard with a skin, bacon undercooked and greasy, fried bread was like sponge full of fat, sausages were good, not the best. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and modern hotel Ideal for visit to Bristol for Shopping, Night Out, Theatre and Gigs. Walking distace to Waterfront Bars. Very helpful staff and onsite parking available. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace in the City After busy tourist 'duties' the hotel was welcoming and the staff very friendly. As we stayed for a few nights, it was great that the staff remembered us each day and asked what we had done so far on our holiday. The breakfast staff were lovely and the buffet continually restocked so our choice was 100% The room was comfy and had everything we required. Check in/out was a joy and the staff were able to suggest places to visit and appeared genuinely interested. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifully decorated room You get what you pay for - room was lovely clean n well decorated Had a comfortable overnight stay . Definitely stay again October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't take your van Hotel excellent but NCP car park attached to hotel has 6'6" height restriction - too low for a Mazda Bongo. Super friendly staff who only let us know that the lay-by just on from the hotel actually belongs to the hotel. Other than the parking issue, I couldn't fault the hotel. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Midweek break in bristol This hotel was fantastic from staff service to cleanliness. Perfect position for exploring Bristol, near shops and restaurants. Although eating in pretty good too. Breakfast very nice, hot and cold choice with great service. As for our suite....absolutely fantastic, relaxing and had everything required for a longer stay. Great bed and did not hear any outside noise. Can't recommend highly enough and can't wait to go back for another stay. Thank you! October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just what is needed when out on business The hotel is modern the rooms are well appointed the Car Parking is easily accessed and the staff are helpful without being to attentive. October 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and food - poor wifi You get great service at this hotel and the restaurant is above average for hotel food. Also the room is nice and clean with all the accessories that you need for a nice time. Yet I only give it two stars and the main reason is that in a modern hotel a stable no nonsens intenet connection should be as mandatory and trivial as hot water and towels. This is not the case at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre. The login process is quite cumbersome and the signal quality very poor. We found better connections at various pubs/cafes around Bristol. At several times the connection was down and it took too long time for the staff to get it up again. Getting a stable internet connect is not rocket science. Another reason for the two stars is that the bed was very uncomfortable. I know that it's a matter of taste, but the mattress was hard as a brick wall covered in a blanket. I did not notify the staff about this, so it may be that they could have solve this issue. If you are not dependent on a reliable internet connection and like to sleep on a very hard mattress I can deeply recommend to stay at the Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre. Otherwise I would not. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Room was great, service good, food was really nice especially the chocolate lava cake, best desert I have had in ages. Plan to make this my local hotel !!!! October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable considering it was city centre Stayed here for a business trip where I needed to be at the airport and my husband came along to spend the day in the city centre. Was a great location for both of us and 24 hour parking handy. Was slightly worried I wouldn't sleep well as it's in the centre of Bristol on a very busy road but was not disturbed a great deal (asked for a quiet room when booking). Would definitely stay again and hope that next time I also get to see a bit of the city!! October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel - except the car parking Everything was very good except the car park which is too expensive and should be free for Platinum members. We have stayed at IHG hotels in cities all over Europe including Rome, Milan, Strasbourg, The Hague, etc. and the car park is always free for Platinum members. But not Bristol it seems... October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything as expected Everything was as expected but quality of breakfast hot buffet needs improvement - probably needs an egg station for fried / scrambled eggs plus bacon needs more attention. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic. I'm a DJ so travel to Bristol and stay at this hotel weekly. I've never had any problems with this hotel, the noise is kept at a minimum (both inside and outside the hotel), the staff are very friendly and the rooms are fantastic (the top floor has great views and a nice balcony). The recognition that I'm a member really tops it off - the staff know me by name and will always greet me with a bottle of water and sweets in the room etc. Can't fault it at all. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant stay My wife and I stayed for two nights. We had an excellent room and both sleeped very well. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. We had dinner one night of our stay which was good but there could have been more choice. The staff were polite and attentive especially Cesar. Great location in the centre of Bristol. We highly recommend this hotel. October 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>