Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb hotel The hotel is of the highest quality, it's totally modern, warm welcoming and great value. It is positioned really well for the city centre and although the parking is still a bit pricey at £12.50 this is a 50 percent reduction. November 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff excellent, breakfast awful Very attentive staff, location Ok but if walking you have to walk through the bear pit which can have vagrants/homeless people around. Beds are hard and not comfortable, pillows OK. Breakfast........... dont have the tea that is poured by the staff it is awful, go to the coffee machine and get your own tea bag. Buffet Service, as usual under hotplates breakfast is never good. Fried eggs hard with a skin, bacon undercooked and greasy, fried bread was like sponge full of fat, sausages were good, not the best. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and modern hotel Ideal for visit to Bristol for Shopping, Night Out, Theatre and Gigs. Walking distace to Waterfront Bars. Very helpful staff and onsite parking available. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace in the City After busy tourist 'duties' the hotel was welcoming and the staff very friendly. As we stayed for a few nights, it was great that the staff remembered us each day and asked what we had done so far on our holiday. The breakfast staff were lovely and the buffet continually restocked so our choice was 100% The room was comfy and had everything we required. Check in/out was a joy and the staff were able to suggest places to visit and appeared genuinely interested. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifully decorated room You get what you pay for - room was lovely clean n well decorated Had a comfortable overnight stay . Definitely stay again October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't take your van Hotel excellent but NCP car park attached to hotel has 6'6" height restriction - too low for a Mazda Bongo. Super friendly staff who only let us know that the lay-by just on from the hotel actually belongs to the hotel. Other than the parking issue, I couldn't fault the hotel. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Midweek break in bristol This hotel was fantastic from staff service to cleanliness. Perfect position for exploring Bristol, near shops and restaurants. Although eating in pretty good too. Breakfast very nice, hot and cold choice with great service. As for our suite....absolutely fantastic, relaxing and had everything required for a longer stay. Great bed and did not hear any outside noise. Can't recommend highly enough and can't wait to go back for another stay. Thank you! October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just what is needed when out on business The hotel is modern the rooms are well appointed the Car Parking is easily accessed and the staff are helpful without being to attentive. October 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and food - poor wifi You get great service at this hotel and the restaurant is above average for hotel food. Also the room is nice and clean with all the accessories that you need for a nice time. Yet I only give it two stars and the main reason is that in a modern hotel a stable no nonsens intenet connection should be as mandatory and trivial as hot water and towels. This is not the case at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre. The login process is quite cumbersome and the signal quality very poor. We found better connections at various pubs/cafes around Bristol. At several times the connection was down and it took too long time for the staff to get it up again. Getting a stable internet connect is not rocket science. Another reason for the two stars is that the bed was very uncomfortable. I know that it's a matter of taste, but the mattress was hard as a brick wall covered in a blanket. I did not notify the staff about this, so it may be that they could have solve this issue. If you are not dependent on a reliable internet connection and like to sleep on a very hard mattress I can deeply recommend to stay at the Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre. Otherwise I would not. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Room was great, service good, food was really nice especially the chocolate lava cake, best desert I have had in ages. Plan to make this my local hotel !!!! October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable considering it was city centre Stayed here for a business trip where I needed to be at the airport and my husband came along to spend the day in the city centre. Was a great location for both of us and 24 hour parking handy. Was slightly worried I wouldn't sleep well as it's in the centre of Bristol on a very busy road but was not disturbed a great deal (asked for a quiet room when booking). Would definitely stay again and hope that next time I also get to see a bit of the city!! October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel - except the car parking Everything was very good except the car park which is too expensive and should be free for Platinum members. We have stayed at IHG hotels in cities all over Europe including Rome, Milan, Strasbourg, The Hague, etc. and the car park is always free for Platinum members. But not Bristol it seems... October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything as expected Everything was as expected but quality of breakfast hot buffet needs improvement - probably needs an egg station for fried / scrambled eggs plus bacon needs more attention. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic. I'm a DJ so travel to Bristol and stay at this hotel weekly. I've never had any problems with this hotel, the noise is kept at a minimum (both inside and outside the hotel), the staff are very friendly and the rooms are fantastic (the top floor has great views and a nice balcony). The recognition that I'm a member really tops it off - the staff know me by name and will always greet me with a bottle of water and sweets in the room etc. Can't fault it at all. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant stay My wife and I stayed for two nights. We had an excellent room and both sleeped very well. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. We had dinner one night of our stay which was good but there could have been more choice. The staff were polite and attentive especially Cesar. Great location in the centre of Bristol. We highly recommend this hotel. October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good sized peaceful room even on a major road the hotel was very quiet with friendly staff, and very close to the middle of town October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient hotel Holiday Inns are not my favourite (shabby and tired normally) but this is always clean with excellent staff and a good vibe. I am so fed up with the Room Service menu though! October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by efficient hotel and an uneventful stay Hotel is city centre which I generally avoid due to commuter traffic between the city centre and where I work. However traffic during my stay was light. Check in and check out were efficient, breakfast was good. Room service meal on the first night was of good quality and delivered within 30 minutes. Bed was firm. Shower only bathroom; no bath. For me these are ideal but may not suit everybody. General decor was good. Car park arrangements are satisfactory but the car park charge, while not execssive, adds to the overall cost. In summary an efficient hotel and an uneventful stay. If I were staying and working in the city centre I'd have few reservations about staying here again September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel The staff at the Bristol Holiday Inn were excellent. They were helpful and corteous. Our room was uograded toa suite which was totally amazing and made our stay memorable. A TV each was amazing! Thanks September 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff smoked in room while we were out We returned to our room to discover the balcony door wide open and a cigarette stub in the bathroom sink plug hole! Hotel maintenance established that only housekeeping had accessed the room in our absence (presumably to service it). September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and well appointed rooms We found the Holiday Inn Bristol Centre to be clean, nicely furnished and with a good central location. The staff were very helpful and efficient and there was an excellent variety of food at breakfast. Our only criticism of the room is that the mattress on the bed was very firm, something which we know many people prefer but is not to our taste. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Staff, comfortable bed and modern rooms Liked having the secure car parking underground, and safe access directly into Hotel. We arrived about 8pm, and although the staff member on reception wasn't rude, he didn't explain procedures and I had to ask the way to our rooms We didn't use the Dining facilities that evening because we found the Menu very small, more choice would have been nice Rooms were nice and modern with a choice of soft of firm pillows, Comfortable beds. We had a great nights sleep. Shower would have been amazing if I could have turned the temperature down, but someone previously had forced the control. Breakfast was lovely and very good value for money, Staff at breakfast were very attentative and friendly We would have been happy staying longer, and will defiantly consider Holiday Inn's again Lady on check out was very friendly and helpful September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Usual Stuff A good hotel conveniently placed with easy access from end of M32 avoiding city centre gridlock. Just one complaint, the running machine broken again, third stay in a row. Please put another one in or check them regularly. In my experience these are the most poular items in any Hotel Gym and always over subscribed when I stay here September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was good; car park was not Holiday Inn was great for Bristol city stay but would recommend not coming with a car or bring one and anticipate a poor carpark and large carpark bill in addition to hotel stay. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms lovely and very clean Checking in was extremely slow over 10 minutes and I was the only person checking in. Location great, right in central Bristol, overall a good stay in a clean very comfortable hotel. Rooms are very nice, one of the best Holiday Inn accommodation I have stayed in. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic room and wonderful staff We only stayed for one night, but the quality of the room and the warm, efficient staff made it a memorable stay. Looking for an excuse to go back now ! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chris007 This hotel really has a brilliant atmosphere which screams friendliness. The staff could not have been more helpful. One who deserves particular mention was a chap called "Ceasar". Ceasar resolved an earlier misunderstanding (regarding the conference centre) with calm ,dignity and professionalism. He even asked us to join him for a coffee and a bacon sandwich, complements of the house! The evening meals were basic but well cooked and tasty. The morning breakfast team were brilliant too and the choices for breakfast were fabulous, well cooked and fresh - an excellent place to stay. I`ll definitely book again. Well done to all at the Holiday Inn (Bristol)! September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staff service and communication but comfortable room The communication of the staff was terrible, to the point where we were just so tired of the parking issue where we just settled for paying £50 for only a few hours of parking during the night, as they did not do their job properly to submit the first payment September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic room The hotel is my chosen place to stay when staying in Bristol it is always clean and tidy, with a freshness about the place. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Cannot fault this place. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a great experience and excellent service i stay frequently at this hotel and have never had any cause for complaint friendly and efficient staff comfortable clean rooms and of course hotel perfect for links to city centre ,airport and other attractions September 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>