Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and very good value Hotel was very well appointed and classy, room was modern and clean and the bed was comfortable. The room was quiet and although situated by the motorway it had secondary glazing so no road noise whatsoever. Breakfast was lovely and staff very helpful Room and breakfast was excellent value for money and would definately recommend this hotel and will be staying again February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Staff! One of the most pleasant Holiday Inn properties you can stay in. The hotel is really quite unique as it really does manage to balance between being a business hotel and a leisure hotel in one. I prefer to stay in this hotel and commute 30 miles whenever I am in this area on business rather than using other more local brand name chains. The staff could not be more polite and the management team are always receptive to feedback – both good and bad. BRILLIANT! February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Refurb on-going. Good Bar food The room needed a small touch up of the paintwork, but the hotel was having this done during my stay. The TV channel choice is a bit lacking, with digital TV now you would at least expect the range of Freeview channels! The hotel wants you to be environmentally minded, but when I hung up my towels for reuse the next day, the housekeeping service changed them anyway! Did not eat in the restaurant, used the bar service menu, which was good and priced correctly. January 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay A pleasant hotel in a good location. A pity the steam room wasn't working. Nice outlook from the dining room. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great and comfortable service (however, not enough toiletries) Very good facilties, clean rooms, lovely dining and public areas. Stayed with my family for three days. The menu is also good, and breakfast is brilliant, in particular the additional breakfast menu from which you can make specific requests! Just brilliant!!! The hotel is located about 20mins (traffic included) from Birmingham city centre. Would recommend the hotel. A slight improvement opportunity - for toiletries, a single small shower gel for two adults per day is surely not enough. Maybe you have to consider how many people are staying in a single room. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An enjoyable stay If I had to be a bit picky, the bathroom was in need of a deep clean, with mould and stains around, but generally clean. Could do with a pick me up and some new sealer. Staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgable. The inn as a whole, is impressive, clean as a whistle, and well decorated. Would I visit again? Oh yes. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Myself and my new wife stayed at the holiday inn for our wedding which was all arranged there, The staff was all friendly and their service was first class..I would like to mention Anthony on reception who was very professional and friendly..Also would like to mention Lianne who arranged our wedding from start to finish for her excellent customer service...On the day we had a wedding planner Nick who was very good and proffesional and helped to make our wedding a a fantastic experience for all who attended...I would highly recommend the holiday inn for anyone who's thinking about having a wedding there in the future. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works Christmas party Stopped over for the one night and I must say we had a very good experience, on arriving at reception the staff were very friendly and greeted us with a smile , check in was very speedy , our room was lovely and warm bathroom was very clean. We had a lovely party and a great night was enjoyed by all our party. I know Christmas party's can be difficult to please everyone, but I have to say everyone in our party was pleased with there meal. The Robbie Williams tribute act was fantastic. Breakfast was also good so overall we had a very pleasant time many thanks to all your staff you have a great team January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Poor food Overall the hotel is fine, but in typical Holiday Inn style the food was not great, given that it's not cheap. I had a steak that looked like it had been boiled rather than fried or grilled, I even questioned whether or not it was beef! I am sure that this chain can improve on its food, as it charges restaurant prises and always delivers take away quality food. December 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good B&B but don't eat in the Bar or restaurant We stay here because it is convenient for a visit to a family member who lives locally. On one visit we had a poor experience in the restaurant so on our last visit we decided to eat in the bar - Bad Decision! The Tacos were pathetic and the Vegetable Curry appeared to be the Veg of the Day from the restaurant with a strange yellow sauce. How many curries contain large pieces of broccoli, large carrot fingers and large florets of cauliflower. Completed the Satisfaction Survey on leaving but still haven't heard anything. What a shame because the rest of the hotel is fine. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Xmas Party and overnight stay I recently visited as part of a Christmas work night out. We had a great evening - nice meal and easy access to the bar. Then I went back to a comfortable room and bed. I also visited the pool and sauna, which was an added bonus - making the stay real value for money. I would recommend the Holiday Inn Bromsgrove to anyone who is looking for a convenient and comfortable place to stay for a couple of nights. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Comfortable Our second visit here and again we weren't disappointed. The hotel is clean and comfortable with pleasant and helpful staff. The whole place had a good atmosphere and it's wonderful for the kids to be able to have a swim. We enjoyed our breakfast. Good value. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bromsgrove This hotel maintains the high standards of Holiday Inn. The only down sides were a lack of a working fan in the bathroom and a dirty old card advertising the mini bar. This is otherwise an excellent hotel. December 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad service We arrived on Sunday evening and the hotel was not busy. We were given a room as far away from the reception as it was possible. We went to the bar and ordered two bar meals two drinks and as extras bread and butter and onion rings, which we paid for. After about 20 minutes a waitress came to see us and explained that the meal which I ordered was not available, a meat pie and would I choose another. I changed my order to an omelette the three egg omelette. About 10 minutes later she returned to ask “what I would like in my three egg omelette”, cheese and mushrooms was my selection. Both our meals came after about another 35 minutes, my three egg omelette was accompanied by 6 chips and a pinch of green salad. It had the appearance and consistency of the sole of a gym shoe and any cheese or mushrooms was so well hidden I was unable to locate them. There was no bread and butter and no onion ring. I brought this to the now waiter, who was previously the barman and he said they were just coming. After we had finished our meagre meal our extras arrived, a dry hard no roll and some burnt rings with raw onion inside. At this point my sense of humour left me and I asked to see the manager, who arrived went to the bar and only came over to us after I called him. He apologised and said he would see what had happened, I also pointed out that the meal that I had finally got ( I use the term loosely) was far less expensive than the one I had paid for, he said he would also sort that out. He disappeared and was not seen again. I repeated this tail to the reception when we left but to date we have not heard from anyone. December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stays at Holiday Inn Bromsgrove I have stayed in this hotel many times and just recently experienced a few problems with the rooms as follows: On three occasions the bathroom sink plug has failed resulting in being unable to drain the water from the basin. The bathroom ceiling fan mostly never cleaned with large accumulations of dust Convection heater in the bedroom due to failed room heating unit. The heater lead is too short to move this away from the furniture and into the space in the room. I will continue staying at this hotel as the food is of good quality and on the whole the hotel staff are very courteous and friendly and leisure facilities are excellent and well maintained. A bit more attention to the rooms is required. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mid week break comfortable room but seemed quite hot during night and we had not adjusted the room temperature.had to have bathroom window open! pleasant stay.food lovely as always. did not get to use pool,our own fault as we ended up dozing instead! will definitely return! December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Great hotel with great staff. Room upgrade which is alway nice. Food good and staff excellent as always. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Conference Stay 22-25th November 2013 Rooms well appointed, wireless connection available in common area but have to pay if you want the same access in your room. Typical of the UK but else where wireless connections are free in similar hotels of similar standard. Why bother charging for room use when free in common areas ? Bar service good, prices comparable to UK bar prices. GBP 4.00 per pint, same size measure Hanoi Vietnam en-route home, just 50 cents US...........but that's life ! Bed very comfortable and HI policy on pillow types a great idea. Food service selection good, wait staff good, full English breakfast good. Plenty of parking at no cost which if you stay at a property should be the case. At HI Gatwick there's a charge for guests overnight of GBP 10.00 per vehicle quite an ask when an in-house guest. All in all this is my 2nd stay at Bromsgrove HI each time a minimum of three nights. Value for money is acceptable. Only negative comment was over weekends difficult to get any repair job actioned. Toilet flush took 5-6 depressions to work reported twice and no action taken by reception staff, but all in all to be expected. I trust the next guest in the room I had only needs to flush once !! November 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fundamental First time reception was very poor. The place is massive and attractive. One lady at the reception looked tired and unconcerned. She pointed at the direction to my room. With my language, wobbled going the wrong direction almost a hundred yards away. Met one guest who was also fuming trying to find the room. Came back to trace the numbers again, to my room, the receptionist not seemingly disturbed by my wondering away in the wrong direction, pointed another direction. to cut the long story short, my was good, eventually I settled down well after spending almost twenty minutes to find my room. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm ,clean with friendly staff. Hotel was warm, clean, and staff very friendly and helpful. Close to the motorway but you would not know it with good sound insulation. Shame the electric kettle in the room sounded like it was built by British aerospace. I find it strange that Hotels cannot design, room doors that do not slam.However would use this Hotel again. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SUPERB VALUE FOR MONEY Already submitted a detailed review on Trip Advisor (Shaun H stayed 15/16 November) which says it all.Cannot praise this hotel enough for the money we paid.Super staff,great facilities,clean and comfortable accommodation...........as I say,read my trip advisor review.The biggest asset this hotel has is it's staff....all local and more to the point all friendly and helpful.KEEP UP THE STANDARDS,we will be back. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great value, friendly staff Excellent value for money, exceptionally friendly and able staff, comfortable and clean room (albeit functional). Stayed for a wedding and it was ideal for such an event. Nice pool and facilities. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by well located, good quality accommodation I've use this hotel before and urgently needed a place to stay. I was able to book online from my phone on the day. Room was clean, warm, quiet and comfortable, and compared to other places of a similar type I've used previously, there wasn't a lot of difference in the price but is a much nicer place, and always a good standard. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing friendly hotel The staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel layout and facilities were great. We had a great time. Look fwd to staying again soon. Thanks. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent value, service was good, the room I was in felt a little cramped. Reception staff were very good, nice meet and greet. Room was a bit smalland bathroom a bit dated but for the money good enough. Food (chilli & Caesars) was decent and arrived in good time. Bar / Lounge area lacked atmosphere. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was ok. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Good venue Just need to improve the service standards of your bar colleagues! Bit speedier please! October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Venue par excellence It is with many thanks that I have to commend the Holiday inn for providing the best possible venue for my son's wedding. We had the Fairfield Suite for the civil ceremony, the wedding breakfast and the evening party. At all stages the transition was seamless and the venue changed at each stage. For the ceremony it was very personal and intimate making all the guests part of the whole procedure. The Gazebo outside the hotel made the photographs really nice and allowed the venue to change into the wedding breakfast theme. The food was excellent and we used a buffet style that was my son and daughter in law's preference- a chicken curry and vegetable lasagne followed by strawberry and raspberry tartlets- all presented and tasted fantastic. The evening party also provided the guests with an excellent buffet and disco. As many of the wedding party stayed at the hotel, some of the guests made use of the pool facilities and they said that this was excellent and would use it again if in the same area. The room that we used was excellent, clean and very comfortable and the staff had kindly put up one of the extra sofa beds for my grandchildren. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and we would send them all our best wishes. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I stay here regu;ary because the staff and hotel are excellent. I'm able to relax and the atmosphere is very warming and welcoming. Would recommend October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely modern hotel, great location We attended a wedding on Saturday and had a lovely day. Venue was lovely, day went very smoothly, food was lovely and staff very helpful and attentive. Great wedding venue:-) Only fault really was a relative billed drinks to our room which we were unaware of until after we had paid the bill - not very good for security if anyone who knows your name and room number can add items to our bill without our knowledge!! Hotel was also very hot - besides this it was a beautiful day October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by seen better days The room itself was fine. Clean and comfortable so no complaints on that. However the hotel was a bit shabby and on arrival dirty sheets and used glasses left in the corridors. The whole place smelt unaired. Then there were not enough staff to deal with various disgruntled customers at reception meaning that ordering a taxi and checking out took a while. Lastly the breakfast was like the hotel, average - not bad but not really good either. October 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>