Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All accommodations were great I spent two weekday nights in an upstairs room and found all my needed accommodations were met, and at most times, exceeded. The room was pleasant, well-lighted, with an easily controlled air unit for comfortable sleep and daytime activity. The bed was nice and firm, however, the plastic-type cover above the sheet did not seem to breathe. Staff was always very friendly, even when I kidded them. The desk was prompt at 3 AM in responding to my complaint of a noisy swimmer. The food and drink at the restaurant and the bar were excellent. The business center contained an adequate number of computers and was well located and lighted for comfortable use. The hotel van was prompt and well-driven. Taxi service around the hotel was also great. An error in my charges was easily fixed working with pleasant, knowledgeable staff. I recommend the hotel for all seeking a pleasant stay in Boston. August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn stay Not really happy with the size of the room. Too small for the money you pay. Toilet is too low to the ground. Uncomfortable. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Not Much Else We stayed at this location for a wedding that was within walking distance. The hotel is right next to a subway stop and within walking distance of many bars, restaurants and shops. The location was perfect for us, and the front desk staff was excellent, but the rooms themselves are small and outdated. Our room was also right next to the pool and life-size chess board, so it could be loud at times. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, great location and access to the T Overall experience was very good at this hotel. Parking was available and location to downtown Boston was terrific. T (Green line) is directly outside of the building. Bar needs to be updated in the hotel lobby. Cabinets were broken and there was a limited selection of beverages that evening. The couple sitting next to us could not order a "stock" whiskey that should be found in any bar in America. August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Only for a last resort The room had bugs, the hotel shuttle driver was rude, and the person at the front desk in the mornings was rude, did not know what services his hotel offered, and did not seem to actually want to talk to any customers. The only reason I stayed here was because it was recommended by a meeting I attended. I will be contacting the organizers of that meeting to tell them not to recommend this hotel next year. The only reason I stayed the two nights is because my workplace is paying for it, meaning I'm not actually out any money. Also, don't bother eating anything cooked at the hotel, it is NOT worth the money. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Home Run Great front desk staff. Leslie, Hector and Jesse you don't get any better. Professional and friendly. The rooms are comfortable, clean and spacious. Restaurant food and staff good and always guest friendly. Any doctor or hospital visit hotel provides a reliable shuttle service. Nice place to stay. July 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced and uncomfortable Over $200 per night for A/C that barely worked (on a 90 degree night), bath room that was only marginally clean, and a really small tight room. Had dinner at the restaurant, which was decent, but the bar area is INFESTED with fruit flies. Staff was average, other than the bartender who was great. Only in town for a quick one night trip, but would have changed hotels had I stayed longer. July 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Downgrades Platinum Members! Booked a single King bed room at this hotel weeks in advance to attend a conference in downtown Boston. Before arrival, the online booking showed my room type had been upgraded to a single King Suite. But, upon arrival, the check-in agent downgraded me to an absolutely tiny single Queen room on the first floor whose only window stared into the pool wall! I pointed out both the online booking and the rate sheet that I had to sign showed a King Suite, but he insisted that a single or double Queen bed room was all he could give me. In all my years as a Platinum member, I've never been given a downgrade, and certainly not to what appears to be the worst room in the entire property! After seeing the absolutely tiny room, which was dark, had no outside windows, and did nothing to block the noise from the pool, I eventually returned to the front desk and talked to a different person asking for a different room. She gave me a King with sofa bed room on the second floor near the end of the property with no problem! I can't fathom why the first person couldn't have given me that instead of the absolutely depressing hole staring into the pool wall. The King room was bright and quiet. The room I eventually stayed in was perfectly fine, but I'm never returning to this hotel again! July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another outstanding stay @ Holiday inn - Brookline My wife and I have stayed numerous times at this facility and have never been disappointed. Thank you for being so caring. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Services This Hotel has a wonderful front desk staff. Everyone at this hotel was very helpful. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location, nice place to stay I'm a creature of habit. I usually stay on the Cambridge side of the river when I'm in Boston. This time, it was more convenient to be on the Boston side. The location of this Holiday Inn is excellent. The hotel is extremely carefully laid out. The access to and from the garage is excellent regardless of room location - just park in the area adjacent to your room stairwell. Bathrooms are well designed. The exhaust fans work perfectly. The mirrors don't fog up. The shower is great. The AC thermostat is accurate and easily set. The lighting is good. I'm picky about pillows. These were not perfect. But they did come in two different sorts. I wasn't crazy about either of them, but at least there was a real effort to make the guest comfortable. It would have been nice to have an extra roll of tp already in the room. But the very nice lady cleaning the room had no problem leaving one. All in all, nice people and nice place. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Four nights We were in town over the 4th of July for a wedding. Most of the groomsmen and several family members had rooms at the Holiday Inn. The menu and breakfast buffet were good and convenient, and the wait staff were polite and attentive. The rooms were clean, and housekeeping was responsive. We had a little trouble checking in to one room which required some repair, but the desk personnel were informative and eventually gave us a different room. Not all rooms have a refrigerator or microwave, but you can request one. We had access to a wheelchair for an older relative, and the Green Line stops just across the street. -A very positive stay. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly & courteous staff Whenever in Boston to visit our daughter who is a student at BU, we always stay at this Holiday Inn. It's conveniently located on the T line and walking distance to Coolidge Corner. The hotel is well maintained, reasonably priced and the staff is always courteous and accommodating. We highly recommend this hotel. July 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service, Strange Space, Mediocre Hotel It looks like this used to be a motel with rooms that opened out on the street that Holiday Inn decided to build a building around. On the first and second floors the rooms either open to the interior of the hotel, feels a bit like a casino, no clocks and what time is it; or they open to a corridor that faces towards the street which at least has day light but is still a bit strange. The higher levels have normal windows that are on the outside of the building, that is better. I had a great experience with one of the front desk women, Chantelle or Chanelle maybe, other than that the people at the front desk were unhelpful at best. When my card stopped working to get out of the hotel garage I came in to have it rekeyed and was told by one of the front desk men, Everton maybe, that I should have just pressed the assistance button while he chuckled at the fact that I came in to get the keys remade. I needed to exit everyday, it seemed silly to me to continue to press the assistance button for the next 4 days, however, after that that is what I did. Another instance was the business center, I went in to print some documents and when I tried to leave it was unclear how to get out of the room. There was a handle I used, but that didn't work, so then I saw the exit button to the right of the door which was on the hinge side of the door I pressed it then tried to use the handle, still a no go. Another gentleman in the business center was kind enough to push the door until it opened. Only after I exited, there as another man behind the front desk who told me that you need to press the exit button and use the handle at the same time. When holding documents that is not easy to do, besides the fact that he watched me struggle with that door and instead of coming over to help waited until I exited to tell me how I was not exiting correctly. I informed him that someone should put up a sign that both things need to be pressed at the same time or he could have come over to help. Generally unimpressed. The room was clean enough, although someone else's hair was in the drain when I arrived. The breakfast was decent, although I did much better at Dunkin Donuts. The front desk staff was inconsistent, the one girl was great and the two men were both pretty terrible. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location, Good amenities and ambience Due to the need to take our child to visit the Children's Hospital in Boston, we have stayed at this hotel now for about 5 years running - most times about twice a year for stays of a minimum of one week. So I know it extremely well. The property underwent fairly extensive renovation around 2010 and mainly the lobby received a facelift which worked out quite well as it is very pleasant and the Business Centre is a nice addition. Some of the rooms were also refurbished. The indoor swimming pool is serviceable and there is a gym - though its a bit small (considering the number of rooms) and quite basic. In terms of value for money as hotels in the area go, I rate this property quite highly - additionally, they provide discounted rates for those with visits to the various hospitals in the vicinity. Rooms are well appointed with good beds, pillows and linen as well as fresh clean towels. One can also get additional bedding if you request it. You are even able to get fridges and microwave ovens upon request based on availability. One of the small drawbacks is that this is NOT a full-service hotel. Meals can be a challenge if you don't work with the hotel's time: although they allow and encourage you to use external take-out service options. There is no concierge service per se - although the reception desk is staffed 24/7 so that helps. Staff are always very friendly and several go out of their way to help and resolve issues that arise. There is also a coin-operated laundry on site that has been helpful for long stays with young kids. You won't get assistance with luggage, etc. so those who need it must make a request in advance for assistance. Those used to full service hotels with concierges, Bellhops, etc. wont get this here. We've had a few cleaning challenges here: rooms not cleaned on time and an experience with rodents in early 2012 (our room was changed). Occasionally a high-spirited group can make noise, etc. Other than that the hotel is superbly located in the Brookline area and is 5 minutes walk from Whole Foods, Trader Joe's, 2 CVS's, about 15 different and diverse resturants and bakeries, a USPS and even a Staples. There is a tramline right in front of the hotel (Boston has working public transport) and the hotel offers a reliable hourly shuttle service. I definitely highly recommend this hotel property and it is a credit to the IHG Group & Holiday Inn Brand July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Nice! Super-clean, plenty of amenities (pool, spa, laundry, gym) and friendly folks. Everything I expected from a Holiday Inn! Well done. - Matt July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Locattion The location of this property is primarily why we booked based on other reviews. We were not disappointed!! The surrounding streets had many eateries, cafes, and restaurants to choose from and having the T line literally right out the door was key. We were able to walk to JFK's birthplace in about 10 min and our 11 yr. old daughter enjoyed the free tour. While the carpeting may need updating, the food was food and staff/service were adequate and the rooms clean. We were able to take T line to Fenway and were there within 15 min. The hotel was a few miles from Boston Commons making sightseeing a breeze! June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location and very comfortable hotel From our first minute at check-in the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. The location is just beautiful and I always felt very safe in and around the hotel. There are other reviews that speak of the very confusing floor plan, but honestly I didn't find that at all. This is not a brand new hotel but it is well maintained. My husband was on a special diet that required that we have a refrigerator and it was brought to me within 5 minutes of my request. The van to the hospital was broken but they reimbursed me for my cab rides and it is a very short ride to the area hospitals. Others staying were taking in a Red Sox game, also close to the hotel. There was a great combination of business travelers and families at this hotel. I would stay there again in a minute. Again, the staff was first rate. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location-Good value Considering the location of the hotel and the price this is a great place to stay. Neighborhood was clean and there was a number of restaurants within walking distance. Train was across the street, convenient to the city and airport. Room was clean and the staff friendly. June 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Facilities This is the second time I have stayed at this facility. Whilst your room rate is fair, to charge $186.00 per night for parking is obscene!! Your very poor telephone system for the second year caused much concern with my wife & family in the inability to leave a voice message and then when charged the rate for these calls (overseas) are outrageous!! So I can not see my way clear at this particular time staying at this hotel next year. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and great service Our son was at Brigham and Women's Hospital for one week and this hotel was perfect for my husband and myself. Room was priced right and within close proximity to the hospital. The free shuttle service was awesome and always on time. Drivers were very nice. We used it every day am. and pm. The food was also very good there. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the delicious free coffee every morning before leaving. We would definitely stay there again. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff I think the staff were more than willing to please. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Stay Stayed in a suite with my mother and sister. The room was easily large enough for 3 adults to relax and visit and spread out a little too. Loved the saltwater pool and hot tub after a long day of sightseeing and visiting. Had a nice breakfast in the hotel. The staff was very helpful every time we had a question. Our room was quite a way from the entrance, you might want to ask for a closer room if walking is an issue. The hotel is a little far from downtown Boston, but you should know that before you book. Would definitely consider staying here again. June 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dark room Good service, but rooms without natural light, feels like been in a cage. Place lacks up-dated furniture, looks like 80's. Good location. June 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The bed is dirty and uncomfortable, The room is so dirty!!! Can never forgot how that bed makes me feel. Its's downy and so uncomfortable, so as the pillow. The room is really dirty. And the price is high. Never ever will go there again. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff ! Comfortable! The staff at this Holiday Inn were very helpful and kind! I felt they went beyond my expectations to make us feel comfortable! June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff My family and I had a wonderful stay. The room was very clean and the staff was so helpful with what ever we needed help with. We will go back to this hotel when we go back to Boston, great location. We were all so very happy. June 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by shuttle i was very disappointed that your shuttle to the hospital was not in service---i stayed at this hotel because my husband was having serious surgery at brighams ---you should have a backup shuttle since you advertise it June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Third Time Still a Charm I have been to Boston three times and each time I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Brookline. The hotel has been upgraded and the library study bar has changed but the hotel is in a nice residential location. The T line drops you right in front of the hotel and catching the T back into town is just a diagonal walk across the intersection at Beacon and St. Paul. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomodations My wife and I stayed at the Boston-Brookline Holiday inn after surgery at a nearby hospital. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff, from the registration desk to house keeping, was friendly and knowledgeable. Over all it was a great stay, albeit to short. Just what the doctor ordered. May 24, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>