• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Boston Pet Friendly Hotel A pet fee of 25.00USD is charged per day.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fenway Park - Home of the Boston Red Sox
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Boston University Agganis Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The Colleges of the Fenway
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Hynes Convention Center on Boylston
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:146
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available on a first come, first serve basis and the fee is $29.00 per night for guest parking. Parking Garage Clearance 6' 6".
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 29.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:226
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:107
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:119
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:226
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:MA0041

Brookline Hotel Near Fenway Park, Brigham and Women's Hospital and Beth Israel Medical Center

The charming brownstones and tree-lined streets of historic Brookline surround the Holiday Inn® Boston-Brookline in MA. Our hotel's full-service accommodations are a great destination for business and leisure travelers.

Travelers headed to Boston, MA love our hotel's proximity to Fenway Park, where they can catch a Red Sox game. You'll find it easy to get to the shops and restaurants of
View More

Brookline Hotel Near Fenway Park, Brigham and Women's Hospital and Beth Israel Medical Center

The charming brownstones and tree-lined streets of historic Brookline surround the Holiday Inn® Boston-Brookline in MA. Our hotel's full-service accommodations are a great destination for business and leisure travelers.

Travelers headed to Boston, MA love our hotel's proximity to Fenway Park, where they can catch a Red Sox game. You'll find it easy to get to the shops and restaurants of Coolidge Corner, Beacon Hill and Faneuil Hall. Other top attractions include NE Aquarium, Boston College, Boston University, convention centers and Logan Airport.

If medical business brings you to the Boston area, our hotel's location is ideal. We're near Children's Hospital Boston, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute and Beth Israel, and we offer complimentary shuttle service to the Longwood Medical Area. In addition, we have four meeting rooms featuring an elegant ballroom that's ideal for Brookline weddings and meetings with space for up to 400 guests.

No matter what brings you to Boston, MA, our hotel's free high-speed Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Start your day with breakfast from the Atrium Cafe, and later, swim a few laps in the indoor pool. Be sure to check out the 24-hour Fitness Center. Grab a cool drink from the Gateway Lounge; it's the perfect end to a day touring Boston or Brookline, MA. Our hotel's guests know we offer the quality name they can trust!

View Less
Features
The hotel is in a suburb area, located on the Green Line of the T (subway) and only one mile to Fenway Park! The hotel is also only a mile to world renowned hospitals and academia such as Brigham and Women's Hospital, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Boston Children's Hospital, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, Joslin Diabetes Center, Harvard Medical School, Boston University, and Boston College.
Announcements
Holiday Inn Brookline is the perfect place for your upcoming wedding or event. Our new elegant ballroom is sure to impress. Call our sales team for a tour and hear about our affordable event
View More
Announcements
Holiday Inn Brookline is the perfect place for your upcoming wedding or event. Our new elegant ballroom is sure to impress. Call our sales team for a tour and hear about our affordable event packages. Baseball fans love our Fenway location; we're less than 1 mile from Fenway Park. Ask about our Fenway Tour package.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 345 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! I really enjoyed my stay! I was initially given a room too close to the exit and asked to be moved(single woman and alone-just don't like being near the exit). I was pleasantly accommodated. The only reason I didn't give an excellent rating to room and comfort is that my air conditioner was not working at first. I called the front desk and a pleasant man from maintenance arrived at my door and fixed the problem! After that all was well! I loved the view of the pool, my bed and sleep was quite comfortable. I recommend this hotel and will come again! June 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and uncomfortable Could not use the pool or outside pool area because if horrible noise created by DJ. The scene was crowded and noisy I thought I was staying in a disc or bordello. Also the bar area was equally as uncomfortable. Terrible place to have dinner or a drink because of DJ noise. The hotel management should decide of they want a bordello or a business hotel. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This is a well designed hotel which maximizes the usage of restricted square footage. The rooms are smaller, but well designed and with the upgrades sought after in nice hotel chain. The restaurant is very good and had local live jazz bands. However, we found it challenging to eat at off peak times outside of room service. The take away counter has limited options. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service, Design and location can't be beat! Great hotel! From check-in, to the couple times I had questions and thru check-out, the entire service experience couldn't be beat! Design of the room is very modern. Glass showers, Bamboo floors and the window treatments were all newer. Location is right next to a T stop. The restaurant/bar on site is large, welcoming and delicious. There is a pool with a feel of a Las Vegas resort that includes cabanas. No complaints and would definitely recommend staying here. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by v. comfortable bed, clean room, loved the shower v. comfortable bed, clean room, great shower would have liked to have breakfast included in rm charge May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Week @ Indigo Great property, great staff, great service, great value. May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to Detail Nice hotel and friendly staff. However twice out of my last four visits no wash cloths in bathroom. Another visit TV and telephone not working. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best Experiences in a Hotel Ever! We were snowed in at the Indigo in February. The staff went above and beyond then. We made reservations for our son's college graduation for May. The Indigo only had accomodations for 2 days and we needed 4 days. Robert the manager was in touch with us the next months with status and then was able to come through with the 2 rooms we needed once there was a cancellation. We we so impressed with his customer service. The rooms are well appointed, comfy beds and pillows, We love the boutique feel. This is absolutely our hotel of choice in Boston and will be sure to look into staying at other Indigos in our travels. May 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better My first night there was much noise in the hall with a pet dog barking late into the evening. I was going to call the front desk but just hoped it would stop. Restless sleep. The third morning I took my shower and found no bath towels. Used the hand towels that were available. No guest should have to call the front desk for towels. Inexcusable. May 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cute hotel, but noisy if you're staying on the second floor The hotel was a nice little boutique, but if you're staying on the second floor, you're subjected to a lot of noise. First of all, the first floor houses their restaurant and bar which played live jazz music until midnight during the week. Fine if you're there for a leisure trip, but I was there for business. The lobby is also on the second floor, so all the comings and goings were noisy as well. Also, I was extremely disappointed that housekeeping threw away a nearly full drink of mine that I had saved to consume throughout my trip. There was no fridge in the room, so I suppose I was expected to hide my drink to prevent it from being thrown away, despite the fact it was nearly full. When I checked in, the concierge had me spin a little wheel specifically for Priority Club Members. There were offers of a free drink or dessert or free points. It made me smile. Not a bad hotel overall, just a few little disappoints. Otherwise, it was a fine experience. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and go see a Red Sox game! My husband and I wanted to go see a Red Sox game. For out of towners like us this was perfect! The room was comfortable, and the bathroom was modern and had a huge shower. The room though not huge, was impeccably clean and had everything we needed, including a safe for us to leave our valuables in while we went to the game, and a coffee maker with good coffee for the morning. The hotel property is next door to the last station on the green line. Riverside. We were able to walk to the station and take the T right to the game. No parking hassles, or worries about having to walk a long ways back to our hotel late at night. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and close to the T We visited the area to go to a Red Sox game but couldn't afford the crazy prices close to Fenway. Stayed here because it was close to the T. We could walk from the station to the hotel. Only downfall was when we came back after the game it was raining and the shuttle van stops at 5. Not good hours for a shuttle, but otherwise great deal. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location/great value This hotel is conveniently located to the T's green line. The rooms are appealing (if not overly large) and well-appointed. Beds were comfortable with feather pillows. I really liked the fact that the floors were NOT carpeted - it made it feel cleaner. The desk staff was friendly and helpful. Free shuttle available for those who can't make the 200 yd walk to the T station. Would recommend this to family and friends who want to visit Boston, but who may want a less urban hotel. It takes about 30 minutes to get to the Pru. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel- Water bottle This was my second stay in this hotel. Great hotel and eviroment. But after looking at my bill I was charged 4.00 dollars for a bottle of water that I never drank. I did not noticed it until I got back to my final destination. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Design for Value, This is a great hotel. The price is amazing. The design is clean and modern. Hip Bar and Dinning room. Great wine selection. I was shocked how great the good was. Only issue was noise. at 11:45 pm there were loud people smoking at the pool area outside the bar and I could hear it like they were in my room. May 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service was not very good. Poor lighting in halls and room. Hallway was very cold. Hotel Indigo staff needs to be trained in Hospitality. One good staff member (Kirsten) cannot save the day. Others weren't friendly or courteous. The shuttle driver also needs to be trained. May 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Experience We stayed at the Indigo the two night before the Boston Marathon. We had a very hard time getting back to the hotel after the race but they were very understanding and didn't charge us even though we checked out extremely late. Bed was very comfortable, room very clean and modern, staff very friendly, location very convenient in that it was just a 5 min walk to the "T". Just a short walk to the marathon course also, so my wife was able to watch us run by. I would stay again. April 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ok if just for sleeping The hotel was in general ok if you don't need anything in addition to sleep. The location is very good to visit Boston. I may stay this place again for this reason. However in my room on 5th floor I could hear low grinding noise every 10 seconds which is not nice (I did not hear it in another room on 4th floor in another visit). The person at front desk at night did not seem very helpful, and the business center was worn out, old PC and printer without proper mainetance. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and perfect stay My second stay here, and even better than first. Clean, quiet, great location right near Riverside T. Best this year was I finished the marathon and they let me shower up even though it was past checkout time. Such great service and staff so polite. Only down side is elevators are slow, but not a huge deal and rest is wonderful. April 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Disappointment Restaurant service was poor. Burnt toast served with eggs over easy that were hard. When coffee was served, the room for cream was non-existent and waiter said that there was room and the space only had foam. Guests were not welcomed when arrived, totally unacceptable. All in all, a very disappointing experience. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay from out of town While my overall experience was good. I would say a bed and breakfast would have been cheaper if booked in advance. The hotel was clean and newer but a little on the high end for the area. I would feel more comfortable paying more for staying in downtown Boston but not a suburb like Newton. Also, parking was not included which was surprising. April 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by just missed the mark I like the location, and the decor. I was very happy with the wood floors. But four things stood out: 1. The base boards need to be cleaned, especially in the bathroom. The wall by the toilet had a stain. 2. The desk and chair was placed in a way that if someone was sitting on the chair then the other guest could not get passed without crawling over the bed. 3. A waste paper basket would have been nice. 4. We left one bath towel in the floor. This is standard procedure to indicate we would like that specific towel to be replaced. It wasn't replaced. If you have another procedure then you should communicate it. No single item of the four listed would have ruined my stay but all four together left me wondering what other hotels are in the area. I don't regret staying but... April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, great location The Indigo hotel, is located just off of Rt. 95 making this hotel convenient for business stays as well as a family visit or just passing through. The rooms are clean and modern and although not large, well appointed. The front staff was friendly and helpful as well as was the bartender. I did have issues with the hotel charging $7.00 a day for parking as it should be included in the room charge. We also had issues in the restaurant with extremely slow service at breakfast the following morning. All in all though, I would still recommend staying at the Indigo if needing a hotel in the area. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I had the most comfortable stay here at Indigo-Newton. The room was comfortable and dark when needed. The food at Box was some of the best I've eaten lately. My overall experience was great. The bar and music provided enough nightly entertainment. If I go back to Newton I would definently stay there. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! Fabulous experience. They thought of everything for the room. Our meal in the restaurant was to die for! April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice decor, mediocre service and cleanliness I really enjoyed the look of the hotel, the room and the restaurant. Unfortunately, that was about all I enjoyed. The bathroom was not cleaned to an acceptable level (mildew in corners outside of shower and personal hair from a previous guest in the shower - yuck). Bar was nice but the bartender was rude. He spend more time with and was friendlier to local regular customers than to me, a paying hotel guest. I actually felt like I was an inconvenience to him. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was comfortable, clean and excellent service. My wife was having surgery at a nearby hospital. The hotel was located very nearby, making it a great base for me to commute during those trying days. The room was made fresh and spotless each day. From a physical point the room was somewhat smaller than I hoped....a small price to pay for the excellent service and other amenities. My only negative was the lack of affordable food from the restaurant in the evening. I was forced to eat hospital cafeteria food prior to my returning each night. If their are local restaurants in the area they were not easily discernible from the hotel. However, knowing that now, I would still stay there in the future. April 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too much noise The hotel was ok. When I was told that I had to pay for parking I thought the parking would be in door and security but to my surprise it was an open parking with partial cover. Under the covering was leaking water. I parked under there and when I returned to my car two hours rocks from the roof cement was on my car hood. The room was nice, pillows soft and comfortable but during the night there was no rest due to loud noise all night long. I could not sleep. I eventually got up @ 6 am. The noise was loud banging and when I told staff all they stated "oh I am sorry". Also, they charge for everything. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great and Trendy Place to Stay The Hotel Indigo in Newton was a fun, trendy and well kept property. I have stayed in the area before,and the other two hotels I tried prior to my stay at the Hotel Indigo, were not nearly as nice. The restaurant is excellent and I would highly recommend the Hotel for anyone looking to stay in the area on business or for pleasure. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay Clean and comfortable rooms and very attentive and personal customer service is standard at The Indigo. A very nice lounge and restaurant and a refreshing night's rest. March 2, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>
Hotel located 1 mile to Longwood Medical Area
Hotel located 1 mile to Longwood Medical Area
Select to close.
Hotel located 1 mile to Longwood Medical Area Located less than 1 mile from Fenway Park, Home of the Red Sox. Exterior view of hotel located on the Green Line of the T (MBTA) Guests will appreciate the friendly service they receive. Guests can enjoy a morning cup of coffee in our bright  lobby.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading