• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Boston Pet Friendly Hotel A pet fee of 25.00USD is charged per day.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fenway Park - Home of the Boston Red Sox
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Boston University Agganis Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The Colleges of the Fenway
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Hynes Convention Center on Boylston
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:146
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available on a first come, first serve basis and the fee is $29.00 per night for guest parking. Parking Garage Clearance 6' 6".
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 29.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:226
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:107
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:119
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:226
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:MA0041

Brookline Hotel Near Fenway Park, Brigham and Women's Hospital and Beth Israel Medical Center

The charming brownstones and tree-lined streets of historic Brookline surround the Holiday Inn® Boston-Brookline in MA. Our hotel's full-service accommodations are a great destination for business and leisure travelers.

Travelers headed to Boston, MA love our hotel's proximity to Fenway Park, where they can catch a Red Sox game. You'll find it easy to get to the shops and restaurants of
View More

Brookline Hotel Near Fenway Park, Brigham and Women's Hospital and Beth Israel Medical Center

The charming brownstones and tree-lined streets of historic Brookline surround the Holiday Inn® Boston-Brookline in MA. Our hotel's full-service accommodations are a great destination for business and leisure travelers.

Travelers headed to Boston, MA love our hotel's proximity to Fenway Park, where they can catch a Red Sox game. You'll find it easy to get to the shops and restaurants of Coolidge Corner, Beacon Hill and Faneuil Hall. Other top attractions include NE Aquarium, Boston College, Boston University, convention centers and Logan Airport.

If medical business brings you to the Boston area, our hotel's location is ideal. We're near Children's Hospital Boston, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute and Beth Israel, and we offer complimentary shuttle service to the Longwood Medical Area. In addition, we have four meeting rooms featuring an elegant ballroom that's ideal for Brookline weddings and meetings with space for up to 400 guests.

No matter what brings you to Boston, MA, our hotel's free high-speed Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Start your day with breakfast from the Atrium Cafe, and later, swim a few laps in the indoor pool. Be sure to check out the 24-hour Fitness Center. Grab a cool drink from the Gateway Lounge; it's the perfect end to a day touring Boston or Brookline, MA. Our hotel's guests know we offer the quality name they can trust!

View Less
Features
The hotel is in a suburb area, located on the Green Line of the T (subway) and only one mile to Fenway Park! The hotel is also only a mile to world renowned hospitals and academia such as Brigham and Women's Hospital, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Boston Children's Hospital, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, Joslin Diabetes Center, Harvard Medical School, Boston University, and Boston College.
Announcements
Holiday Inn Brookline is the perfect place for your upcoming wedding or event. Our new elegant ballroom is sure to impress. Call our sales team for a tour and hear about our affordable event
View More
Announcements
Holiday Inn Brookline is the perfect place for your upcoming wedding or event. Our new elegant ballroom is sure to impress. Call our sales team for a tour and hear about our affordable event packages. Baseball fans love our Fenway location; we're less than 1 mile from Fenway Park. Ask about our Fenway Tour package.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 265 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and friendly staff We were checked in early without any wait. The staff were kind and our room was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and had some nice amenities. We enjoyed the bar and ther specialty drinks November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, Reliable WiFi, Good Location I was in town for business in the Newton area, and this hotel was recommended by the client for location. Really, the staff helped me with everything that I needed and would hope for in a timely manner. I would recommend this Crowne Plaza to anyone traveling in the area. November 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely slow WiFi, noisy air conditioning, traffic noise This hotel did not offer good value for the substantial amount of money paid. The in-room WiFi was so excruciatingly slow that I had to leave my room and walk towards the elevators on my floor to be able to send a plain text e-mail. The hotel was right next to the Interstate, which meant that I could hear the cars in my room at night. The air conditioner/heater was also extremely noisy. October 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Vey NOISY Being situated over the Mass Pyke it should have better insulation, windows etc.. The bathroom was very small however the room was good size. Who was the Architect? October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downsides Overnight Parking expensive -$28.00 compared to my Airport parking of $16.00 for 2 days. Road noise difficult even on the 11th floor. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with all the amenities I required I realize the cost is comparable to hotels in the area, but I feel the cost is a lot per night. The only real downside was not being directly near the subway. If there is a Crowne Plaza where I stay again, I will stay there October 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay if you are looking for a place to sleep!! I have stayed at many hotels that overlook an interstate, but this one is literally over the interstate. I was on the 11th floor and it still sounded as though I was sleeping on the interstate. When I opened the curtains I looked down directly into the first lane of interstate traffic. I can’t image a room on the first or second floor. I bet one could reach out the window and touch the trucks. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trying to find the way IN Once we made it into the parking garage we were welcomed by a very warm staff. They fully understood our frustration about finding the above mentioned parking garage and offered us the choice to further discuss it with their manager. The building is beautiful right in the middle of downtown. Walking distance to a variety of experiences. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended We had a group of five rooms for the weekend. The hotel was very clean, the beds are incredibly comfortable, and the location is convenient. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always pleasant I always look forward to staying at this location. The staff are wonderful, engaging, and eager to please. The service is top notch and the people truly care. I would recommend this property for any duration stay as well as for their meeting space. Iqbal always takes great care of any event or specific need I have. Highly Recommend. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient Crowne Plaza is a good place to stay when doing business in Boston area. Rooms are always very clean and the building and surrounding area are safe. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating and it made my day Upon arrival I had a long day and was exhausted. Immediately as I approached the check in counter there were three very hospitable and smiling receptionist. Immediately I found myself to feel a little better about my day as they were so pleasant! They proceeded to invite me to their scheduled reception where they served beer and wine along with some very tasty snacks. This was exactly what I needed at the end of a long day. Very pleasant service along with a complimentary reception where I met some very nice folks who were also guests of the hotel. It made my day:)! October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent quality and ambience We spent one night here, and it was absolutely great. The room was very clean, the window vista is gorgeous, the surroundings (restaurants etc) are high class. Very satisfied October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient Only gripe I have is the expensive parking. Otherwise, I loved the hotel. Clean, great staff, and only a 7 minute drive from downtown Boston. The hotel is literally over the highway, which I thought was really cool. We had great views of the Boston skyline. Sunrise was beautiful. Beware that parking at the hotel is $30 per night. I find that to be excessive since parking in downtown Boston was only $14. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and value Very good overnight accommodations very close to the heart of Boston and with the easiest of access off the Mass Pike. The room was attractive, large, and generally quiet with very large bathroom. There were ore than enough TV channels to watch and the staff was attentive and friendly and professional. I will definitely return to this hotel on my next trip to the Boston metro area. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for location close to Boston The short visit to Boston required a reasonable room rate with a location close to the city. This hotel was ideal for my needs. The accommodations were comfortable and well within the budget I allowed for the visit. Although I will not be returning to this city for a while, I will certainly plan to stay at the Newton hotel again. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay Everything was great. A little bit hard to find if you are driving. The left turn to go on this street took me back on the high way again. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, quick to airport in the morning Restaurants within walking distance. Hotel built over highway; thus, somewhat noisy but still good. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Centrally located Crown Plaza with the friendliest staff anywhere and great service. October 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy hotel right on top of turnpike. If you are at all sensitive to such things, the noise and simply terrible feng shui of putting a hotel right on top of a very active highway should keep you far aware from this hotel. Even on the eleventh floor I could hear the sound of traffic, trucks and even the trains that were flying by underneath the hotel. If you are able to ignore such things, the rest of the hotel experience is pretty good especially the staff. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desh people Helpful and kind.. The housekeeping was helpful. Made beds and were very professional. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room. Clean. Comfortable. Enjoyed property. Clean and comfy. Good restaurant across street with fantastic wings!! October 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't expect to sleep Noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in. Spent the entire visit exhausted since road noise (especially accelerating trucks) at all hours kept jarring us awake. Airport hotels are far quieter. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great shuttle service It was wonderful to have the desk clerks line up our shuttle to our meetings and back. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was fine except for highway noise Hotel was fine except for highway noise. Additional sound proofing might help. Great staff, decor, etc. September 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst experience ever absolutely terrible check in people rude and not helpful booked in wrong type room and had to book an additional room at a cost and was told none available until got on my ipad and booked myself won't go there again I have stayed at this property under various management for > 40 yrs , but the crown plaza name has realy brought this down September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Newtwon Great hotel for quality and location. I will definitely stay here the next time that I have business in Boston/Newton September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accomodations in room and service We enjoyed our one. Night stay at the Crown Royal Newton. The staff was most helpful. Food very good. Our room was very comfortable with a great view. I would stay there again and recommend this hotel to others. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I will stay there the next time I am in the Newton, Massachusetts area. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Boston business I like this hotel. It is conveniently located and easy to get to. In addition the fitness center is always clean and he pool is well kept September 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel located 1 mile to Longwood Medical Area
Hotel located 1 mile to Longwood Medical Area
Select to close.
Hotel located 1 mile to Longwood Medical Area Located less than 1 mile from Fenway Park, Home of the Red Sox. Exterior view of hotel located on the Green Line of the T (MBTA) Guests will appreciate the friendly service they receive. Guests can enjoy a morning cup of coffee in our bright  lobby.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading