• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Boston Pet Friendly Hotel A pet fee of 25.00USD is charged per day.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fenway Park - Home of the Boston Red Sox
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Boston University Agganis Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The Colleges of the Fenway
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Hynes Convention Center on Boylston
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:146
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available on a first come, first serve basis and the fee is $29.00 per night for guest parking. Parking Garage Clearance 6' 6".
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 29.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:226
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:107
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:119
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:226
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:MA0041

Brookline Hotel Near Fenway Park, Brigham and Women's Hospital and Beth Israel Medical Center

The charming brownstones and tree-lined streets of historic Brookline surround the Holiday Inn® Boston-Brookline in MA. Our hotel's full-service accommodations are a great destination for business and leisure travelers.

Travelers headed to Boston, MA love our hotel's proximity to Fenway Park, where they can catch a Red Sox game. You'll find it easy to get to the shops and restaurants of
View More

Brookline Hotel Near Fenway Park, Brigham and Women's Hospital and Beth Israel Medical Center

The charming brownstones and tree-lined streets of historic Brookline surround the Holiday Inn® Boston-Brookline in MA. Our hotel's full-service accommodations are a great destination for business and leisure travelers.

Travelers headed to Boston, MA love our hotel's proximity to Fenway Park, where they can catch a Red Sox game. You'll find it easy to get to the shops and restaurants of Coolidge Corner, Beacon Hill and Faneuil Hall. Other top attractions include NE Aquarium, Boston College, Boston University, convention centers and Logan Airport.

If medical business brings you to the Boston area, our hotel's location is ideal. We're near Children's Hospital Boston, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute and Beth Israel, and we offer complimentary shuttle service to the Longwood Medical Area. In addition, we have four meeting rooms featuring an elegant ballroom that's ideal for Brookline weddings and meetings with space for up to 400 guests.

No matter what brings you to Boston, MA, our hotel's free high-speed Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Start your day with breakfast from the Atrium Cafe, and later, swim a few laps in the indoor pool. Be sure to check out the 24-hour Fitness Center. Grab a cool drink from the Gateway Lounge; it's the perfect end to a day touring Boston or Brookline, MA. Our hotel's guests know we offer the quality name they can trust!

View Less
Features
The hotel is in a suburb area, located on the Green Line of the T (subway) and only one mile to Fenway Park! The hotel is also only a mile to world renowned hospitals and academia such as Brigham and Women's Hospital, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Boston Children's Hospital, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, Joslin Diabetes Center, Harvard Medical School, Boston University, and Boston College.
Announcements
Holiday Inn Brookline is the perfect place for your upcoming wedding or event. Our new elegant ballroom is sure to impress. Call our sales team for a tour and hear about our affordable event
View More
Announcements
Holiday Inn Brookline is the perfect place for your upcoming wedding or event. Our new elegant ballroom is sure to impress. Call our sales team for a tour and hear about our affordable event packages. Baseball fans love our Fenway location; we're less than 1 mile from Fenway Park. Ask about our Fenway Tour package.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel nice place, good place to stay for business or pleasure and located in a convenient area. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They saved us! We were stranded in Boston due to our flight being cancelled. This hotel went out of their way to extend us a courtesy discount for our room. The hotel and room was very nice and the staff was more than accommodating. The never ending supply of very tasty lemonade was a nice touch!! September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NIce place I have stayed there 2-3 times every month. Over all the hotel is a hidden gem at a great price. My only disappointment is the restaurant staff although friendly they sometimes forget about single guests and I routinely wait almost 15-20 minutes after the check is requested. My last stay I had to ask 3 times for the check, the waiter kept forgetting. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent and close to the Orange Line Good rooms. Rather loud evening noise being next to the staircase at the end of the hallway. Security guard on our floor the first evening there sitting in the shadows with a loud music playing through his headphones. Believe he was making the noise allowing the stair doors to slam behind him. Did not have a problem the rest of the stay. Well appointed rooms. Great bedding and overall room appearance. Road noise in the morning was noticeable. Breakfast was an okay value for the convenience. Other breakfast options within walking distance are comparable in price. Shuttle service was not explained as a scheduled service, instead of on-demand. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Check in was real easy, I was recognized as an IHG Rewards Club Member. The room was clean and we were able to relax. It is not far from the Sullivan Square Station and I would recommend this location. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Go Buffs Excellent stay in Boston close to subway station and points beyond. Helpful, friendly staff! September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient and convenient This is the second time to stay at this particular HI. It's centrally located with easy access to the suburbs as well as to downtown. The shuttle is a great benefit, but there's also plenty of parking in a parking-limited locale for those who drive. The service at this property is always professional and efficient. Everything from housekeeping to restaurant staff to front desk is solid. They have a generally cheery attitude and know how to take care of business. I know of travel to the Boston area at least three times annually for the next several years. I'll make it a point to attempt to secure reservations at HI - Bunker HIll each visit. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed..friendly staff Bed and pillows were comfy! Staff was friendly and check in and out were easy and quick. used the pool and the kids loved the basketball hoop and ping pong table. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for CU vs UMass Nice experience Would recommend hotel for business or pleasure stays. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Syay Get a even number room and face the back of the Hotel if you like it quiet. Clean, Fair price rooms. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Loved this hotel. Wireless internet is not great but everything else was wonderful! September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Billing Problem This hotel is nice and clean and has an amazing pool area. But watch your credit card transactions carefully as they may charge your credit card by mistake. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value in the Area This hotel felt like an oasis of calm during a multi-day spree of traveling. Our room was spacious, quiet, very clean, and modern. The bed was super comfortable and the room featured amenities not typical at this price point. The government rate made it a particularly great deal, in fact, the best deal in town as far as we were concerned. Truly wish all hotel stays could be so pleasant. We especially appreciated the room having a second sink and the convenience of fresh citrus water available in the lobby. Totally exceeded our expectations. Wholeheartedly recommended. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 awesome Friendly and awesome staff is awesome cheerful and helpful September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleanliness and Comfortable bed Everything was clean about this hotel. The bed linens were clean and smelled fresh. It did not have the typical hotel sent, it was like home completely clean and fresh. This is a place that feels like home. the shower was clean and everything was perfect. I was able to sleep and then take a shower without worrying about germs. i felt confident that my room was clean enough for me to enjoy. AL from Illinois August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Place to Stay If the location is right for you (and it is for us) the Holiday Inn off Washington Street in Somerville is a good place to stay. The staff is friendly and efficient. The rooms are fine (except for the few "upgraded" rooms, which are really nice). Dinner in the hotel restaurant is pretty good and modestly priced for a hotel restaurant; breakfast is so-so, and overpriced. Parking is free, and abundant, a distinct advantage over some of the other hotels in the area. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too Broke For Sturgis... The Rooms have been updated nicely. Check in was a lot quicker and smoother than in years past. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and property. The property was clean, modern and close to public transportation. We used the subway to travel to town saving on parking and downtown hotel rates. I would recommend this property to anyone comfortable using public transportation. If not spent the extra money and stay downtown. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Modern Very comfortable bed, new furniture and tv, quiet. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect ballroom and pool area amazing room was beautiful and bed was so comfortable great place love the new look to the place August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Red Sox Game Retreat Clean, clean, super clean. Close to public transportation. Really enjoyed BunkerHill Monument/Museum. Quiet, secure and free parking. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bunker Hill I have stayed here in all of my visits to Boston and find the Hotel to be located close to the University. I would recommend this hotel and plan to stay here in the future August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! I had a great night at the Boston Bunker Hill Holiday Inn. The staff was very friendly and the bed was super comfortable. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel at a convenient location Hotel was very close to the Boston area and the surrounding dining options were very suitable for my group. The service was friendly and the rooms were clean, both priorities in my travels. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed -free shuttle service We stayed here for a concert at TD Garden. Very close by and offered free shuttle to the venue. We did have a glitch with the shuttle pick up due to the fact that there was miscommunication between the driver and the hotel staff as to where we were supposed to be picked up. We waited for an hour outside of TD Garden at midnight which caused a bit of anxiety for my 14 year old daughter. If using this service - I would recommend clear instructions with the driver ! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean hotel with great game room for kids We we're suppose to stay one night. Ended up staying 3. The rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast was great. The kids loved the game room. Great service. Only issue was wifi was sometimes slow. Love hotel so much that if I return to Boston I will book there again. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room amenities Excellent amenities in room. Two separate bathroom sinks; comfortable easy chair with footrest; large table for working and doing paperwork. Generally felt that the room was very pleasant and comfortable. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable be I would stay there again. I loved that we had use of the shuttle August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Most awesome hotel The hotel is very clean, and all of the staff were very friendly. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning that was included with our package. The food is very good, and there are lots of things to choose from. Our boys (ages 10 August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not good I stayed in this hotel for 5 days in July. I am a little surprised to see that most of the reviews here give 5 (or 4) star rating, because this is one of the worst holiday Inn hotels I stayed for the past several years. Good things first: Amenities are good, especially for children, such as swimming pool. Large parking lot, and nice location. Bad things: A/C was extremely noisy. It produces strong (and cold) wind with a very large noise for a few minutes, then turned off, and start again with a big noise, turned off, … for 24 hours. Internet is very slow. 2nd day – When I came back to hotel, I noticed one of the trash cans had not been emptied. TV stopped working. I called the front desk, and it was repaired in an hour. 3nd day – When I was leaving the room, I asked for room maid service at the front desk. They confirmed that it would be done within an hour. When I came back after 2 hours, the room was not ready yet, but there was really no explanation. The staff member at the front desk was not helpful at all. She always looked “upset” everyday, and her voice and attitude was far from being kind or courteous. August 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel located 1 mile to Longwood Medical Area
Hotel located 1 mile to Longwood Medical Area
Select to close.
Hotel located 1 mile to Longwood Medical Area Located less than 1 mile from Fenway Park, Home of the Red Sox. Exterior view of hotel located on the Green Line of the T (MBTA) Guests will appreciate the friendly service they receive. Guests can enjoy a morning cup of coffee in our bright  lobby.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading