• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Boston Pet Friendly Hotel A pet fee of 25.00USD is charged per day.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fenway Park - Home of the Boston Red Sox
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Boston University Agganis Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The Colleges of the Fenway
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Hynes Convention Center on Boylston
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:146
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available on a first come, first serve basis and the fee is $29.00 per night for guest parking. Parking Garage Clearance 6' 6".
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 29.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:226
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:107
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:119
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:226
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:MA0041

Brookline Hotel Near Fenway Park, Brigham and Women's Hospital and Beth Israel Medical Center

The charming brownstones and tree-lined streets of historic Brookline surround the Holiday Inn® Boston-Brookline in MA. Our hotel's full-service accommodations are a great destination for business and leisure travelers.

Travelers headed to Boston, MA love our hotel's proximity to Fenway Park, where they can catch a Red Sox game. You'll find it easy to get to the shops and restaurants of
View More

Brookline Hotel Near Fenway Park, Brigham and Women's Hospital and Beth Israel Medical Center

The charming brownstones and tree-lined streets of historic Brookline surround the Holiday Inn® Boston-Brookline in MA. Our hotel's full-service accommodations are a great destination for business and leisure travelers.

Travelers headed to Boston, MA love our hotel's proximity to Fenway Park, where they can catch a Red Sox game. You'll find it easy to get to the shops and restaurants of Coolidge Corner, Beacon Hill and Faneuil Hall. Other top attractions include NE Aquarium, Boston College, Boston University, convention centers and Logan Airport.

If medical business brings you to the Boston area, our hotel's location is ideal. We're near Children's Hospital Boston, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute and Beth Israel, and we offer complimentary shuttle service to the Longwood Medical Area. In addition, we have four meeting rooms featuring an elegant ballroom that's ideal for Brookline weddings and meetings with space for up to 400 guests.

No matter what brings you to Boston, MA, our hotel's free high-speed Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Start your day with breakfast from the Atrium Cafe, and later, swim a few laps in the indoor pool. Be sure to check out the 24-hour Fitness Center. Grab a cool drink from the Gateway Lounge; it's the perfect end to a day touring Boston or Brookline, MA. Our hotel's guests know we offer the quality name they can trust!

View Less
Features
The hotel is in a suburb area, located on the Green Line of the T (subway) and only one mile to Fenway Park! The hotel is also only a mile to world renowned hospitals and academia such as Brigham and Women's Hospital, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Boston Children's Hospital, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, Joslin Diabetes Center, Harvard Medical School, Boston University, and Boston College.
Announcements
Holiday Inn Brookline is the perfect place for your upcoming wedding or event. Our new elegant ballroom is sure to impress. Call our sales team for a tour and hear about our affordable event
View More
Announcements
Holiday Inn Brookline is the perfect place for your upcoming wedding or event. Our new elegant ballroom is sure to impress. Call our sales team for a tour and hear about our affordable event packages. Baseball fans love our Fenway location; we're less than 1 mile from Fenway Park. Ask about our Fenway Tour package.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This is a great hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were clean. The Continental breakfast was awesome with a variety of options. And the free parking is a extra savings. Also situated close to the freeway for easy access to other areas. October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Nice hotel and good value and the upgrades they are going through will be great for future stays. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Value Excellent Business Trip as always ... Found the Keurig Coffee maker in the room to be a welcome added bonus to my stay ... October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel very nice accomdations, excellent breakfast, clean and safe. Bathroom was a little small and cramped and din not have a d pool/hottub - would have liked the option of having it. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Rooms and lobby recently renovated; excellent front desk staff September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfied the only (partial) negative was that at breakfast, the omelette had meat in it (after a day that had cheese only). It was not evident that meat was included so if one does not eat meat, it is a problem. Perhaps there s/b a sign as to the type of omelette being offered....aside from that small item, the breakfast was very good and the staff very obliging September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Front Desk was very helpful, Breakfast was good. Location convenient to our purpose. Parking was easy. No cookies however. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great times at a great hotel Stayed at the hotel for a local wedding. Very efficient check in, great breakfast (coffee was better then at the wedding!). Rooms are clean and nicely appointed. Could use brighter lights in the bathroom. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always the beds are great and the breakfast is top notch! As always the Holiday Inn Express lives up to its expectation. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean and comfortable rooms We enjoyed our stay at the HIE Boston-Waltham. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable and we enjoyed the free breakfast. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable We stayed at this hotel again for one night in September. The rates were a bit higher due to the season, but cheaper than many surrounding hotels. The parking is convenient. The place is clean. The staff was friendly. The bathrooms are a bit Spartan, but the room is nice. There are many different options for the free breakfast. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place This hotel was very easy to find off I-95. The desk staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable. My only criticism is of the breakfast room; I much prefer restaurant settings for breakfast. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay We stayed here for a wedding in Waltham. It was an overall perfect place to stay. The staff was awesome, cleanliness of the room and entire hotel was so refreshing to experience, breakfast average, price was right. Will definitely stay here again if we venture up to Boston . September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location this would have been a 10, if the room next to us wouldn't have been up half the night. No consideration for others. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good breakfast Service at front desk is excellent and breakfast is great. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Staff It's a comfortable hotel in a convenient location. Not the prettiest setting, but everything is very pleasant. There are many dining choices nearby. Staff was very attentive. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Experience They did everything right. I had a nice room on the 4th floor and I posted a photo of the view from my room. I hope to get that same view next time I check in. There is plenty of convenient parking and the staff is very professional and courteous. I needed a couple of things taken care of because of my awkward travel schedule and they took care of everything perfectly. This place was renovated several years ago and it still looks great and everything is clean. Breakfast area is being expanded at this time and there is some construction at the property next door but it did not interfere in any way with my stay. Highly Recommended. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Waltham Stay 9/1/14 My stay there was just right...checked in late, checkin was quick and easy. Room was clean and cool. Checkout was very quick. I'd stay again. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently Located Hotel My husband and I stay here when visiting my son. The hotel is well located next to the highway with several good restaurants within walking distance. The staff is very friendly, welcoming and accommodating. The free breakfast could be improved with real oatmeal and eggs. Recycling bins in rooms and not replacing towels everyday would be ways to make the hotel more "green". September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The employees helped us get to the T and also restaurants to visit. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Visiting a local college, our stay at this facility was great! Very affordable and offered all the extra amenities, to make it a great value for a relaxing, comfortable stay. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly service The hotel is very clean, the amenities good and the staff very friendly. Pillows were perfect. Great selection of TV programming. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home We have stayed at the Waltham Holiday Inn Express four times since our daughter enrolled at Bentley University. The location is ideal as it is convenient to the college as well as easily accessible to and from 95 and the Mass. Pike. The staff are always so friendly and helpful. They are obviously well trained and represent the chain well. A couple of times we have been afforded an early check-in. This is due to the fact that we travel from Virginia - a 10 hour drive - and usually drive through the night to avoid traffic. It is nice to know that when we are away from home we have a place in Waltham where we can enjoy the comfort and peace of mind of home. I only wish they had a pool. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bala excellent location and great room. enjoyed the stay. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice, Convenient and an Excellent Value The staff was very pleasant and attentive. A great first impression upon arrival. My room was well appointed and I enjoyed the breakfast each morning as well as the WiFi which works very well. The location is very nice and convenient. I especially like the view from the upper floors where one can see a panoramic view of Cambridge Reservoir. Parking is very convenient and getting your things in and out of the building is a breeze. I will make this location my preferred spot when staying in Waltham. Highly Recommended. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will come back. We were visiting in Boston and decided to stay near Boston the night before. The hotel is in a 'business park' and I was concerned about noise. We didn't hear anything all night. Bed and pillows were comfortable and the front desk staff was extremely pleasant. Would definitely stay here again. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Hotel The staff at the hotel is what makes this place as good as it is. Everyone was very friendly and went about and beyond to make sure we had all we needed during our stay. The hotel was very clean and the beds and room were very comfortable. The breakfast and the breakfast staff were excellent as well. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good deal We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The breakfast and free parking were the selling point for us staying here. We will stay there again on our next trip to Boston. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel. Very clean and staff was friendly. Nice option for the area August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Promises, promises Not happy with this hotel. Was promised a king bed and got a double bed in a half-size room. Bathroom was generating heat as if it were a boiler room -- very hot walls. Bathroom was the closet size. No light over sink, which was in a recessed area. No tub, just a small stall shower with shower head facing the wall. All this and I paid full price, even though I complained to desk attendant. She was very sorry. But no compensation except for 1000 points on my member card. What good is that when I will be avoiding this chain in the future, based on this experience. August 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel located 1 mile to Longwood Medical Area
Hotel located 1 mile to Longwood Medical Area
Select to close.
Hotel located 1 mile to Longwood Medical Area Located less than 1 mile from Fenway Park, Home of the Red Sox. Exterior view of hotel located on the Green Line of the T (MBTA) Guests will appreciate the friendly service they receive. Guests can enjoy a morning cup of coffee in our bright  lobby.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading