• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Boston Pet Friendly Hotel A pet fee of 25.00USD is charged per day.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fenway Park - Home of the Boston Red Sox
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Boston University Agganis Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The Colleges of the Fenway
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Hynes Convention Center on Boylston
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:146
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available on a first come, first serve basis and the fee is $29.00 per night for guest parking. Parking Garage Clearance 6' 6".
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 29.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:226
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:107
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:119
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:226
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:MA0041

Brookline Hotel Near Fenway Park, Brigham and Women's Hospital and Beth Israel Medical Center

The charming brownstones and tree-lined streets of historic Brookline surround the Holiday Inn® Boston-Brookline in MA. Our hotel's full-service accommodations are a great destination for business and leisure travelers.

Travelers headed to Boston, MA love our hotel's proximity to Fenway Park, where they can catch a Red Sox game. You'll find it easy to get to the shops and restaurants of
View More

Brookline Hotel Near Fenway Park, Brigham and Women's Hospital and Beth Israel Medical Center

The charming brownstones and tree-lined streets of historic Brookline surround the Holiday Inn® Boston-Brookline in MA. Our hotel's full-service accommodations are a great destination for business and leisure travelers.

Travelers headed to Boston, MA love our hotel's proximity to Fenway Park, where they can catch a Red Sox game. You'll find it easy to get to the shops and restaurants of Coolidge Corner, Beacon Hill and Faneuil Hall. Other top attractions include NE Aquarium, Boston College, Boston University, convention centers and Logan Airport.

If medical business brings you to the Boston area, our hotel's location is ideal. We're near Children's Hospital Boston, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute and Beth Israel, and we offer complimentary shuttle service to the Longwood Medical Area. In addition, we have four meeting rooms featuring an elegant ballroom that's ideal for Brookline weddings and meetings with space for up to 400 guests.

No matter what brings you to Boston, MA, our hotel's free high-speed Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Start your day with breakfast from the Atrium Cafe, and later, swim a few laps in the indoor pool. Be sure to check out the 24-hour Fitness Center. Grab a cool drink from the Gateway Lounge; it's the perfect end to a day touring Boston or Brookline, MA. Our hotel's guests know we offer the quality name they can trust!

View Less
Features
We have a great location across from the Green Line T stop near downtown Boston. Our hotel's complimentary shuttle service can easily take you to the nearby Longwood Medical and Academic Area, home to Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Boston Children's Hospital, Brigham and Women's Hospital, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, Joslin Diabetes Center and Harvard Medical School.
Announcements
Holiday Inn Brookline is the perfect place for your upcoming wedding or event. Our new elegant ballroom is sure to impress. Call our sales team for a tour and hear about our affordable event
View More
Announcements
Holiday Inn Brookline is the perfect place for your upcoming wedding or event. Our new elegant ballroom is sure to impress. Call our sales team for a tour and hear about our affordable event packages. Baseball fans love our Fenway location; we're less than 1 mile from Fenway Park. Ask about our Fenway Tour package.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly Great place for a family at a great price. Pool area was great and nice and warm. Rooms were clean and the beds were super comfortable. Free shuttle to Boston! Close to the subway as well. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for kids!! After reading older reviews of this hotel, we made our reservation with some doubt, but our stay in the hotel was great. The room was clean, the pool/game area for the kids was entertaining. The water in the pool was warm and inviting. The area around the hotel is an industrial area, but I did not feel frightened as some other reviews stated. The area in no way reflects on the hotel. The hotels rates are lower than others in the Boston area and free parking is awesome. Originally, we were going to stay at a hotel very near the aquarium, but opted to stay here and saved over 400.00. Don't be afraid, you won't be disappointed. We also had two great experiences in the restaurant on site. We had dinner one night and the breakfast buffet one morning. Food was well prepared, staff was attentive and prices were reasonable. Our only complaint was the maid service. Toiletries were not restocked ( no back up on toilet paper or shampoos), and coffee in room was restocked, but no more creamers, sugar etc. I felt as if the maids started to clean our room, got called away and forgot to come back and finish. January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall - But get rid of the cigarette smoke smell in hallway Stayed for 5 nights. Would have given 3.5 stars if I had the option. The Good: - Reception staff very courteous and helpful - Breakfast buffet - Lots of places to eat nearby - 15 min from airport. (25 min in rush hour) The Bad: - In-house restaurant is below average in terms of quality of food, choices of drinks. - The in-room air conditioner unit would sometime start making lots of noise for about 10 min and then become normal. - On my second day the room was not cleaned when I came back at 4pm. At 5pm the cleaning lady shows up and asks if I need anything (towel, etc). I requested for a water bottle but was told to buy one. One bottle a day in the room is usually complementary. The Ugly: Cigarette smoke smell in the hallway. I can understand if the hallway has smoking room but this was not the case in my experience but the smell was over powering. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Every time I come to boston I always stay in holiday inn bunker hill area. The bed and pillows were comfortable, the room was clean, the food in the restaurant was delicious, I had a chicken Parmesan and it was a large portion so I could not finish it but the gentlemen who help me offered if I want to take it to go, which is I never heard that before on any other restaurant in the hotels that I've stayed before, (I forgot the his name) the staff really nice and helpful, specially Ms. Celia, she remembered me without I introduce myself, I love this hotel and keep up the good work, as a matter a fact I am writing this review from one of your room :) love love love this hotel and thank you so much for your excellent service December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by over all GREAT stay Our first time in years staying at Holiday Inn. Nice hotel, great value. Breakfast was great and kids loved the pool area. Only negative is party times in pool area is to long. When I spend money to stay in a hotel I want to enjoy hotel without being over run by non guests. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TD Garden package The Td Garden package included transportation to and from the TD garden. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn at Bunker Hill. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and breakfast was also included. It was also very close to Quincy market. Loved the experience! ;0) December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome show Great room. The beds and pillows are amazing! I did not want to get up. The restaurant had excellent food and service. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Really liked that there was shuttle service after the concert . December 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Heating/AC unit Room was not bad other the heating unit came on at 4:30 am and woke everyone up in the room. Shut the unit down and the room got cold and was VERY uncomfortable. Did mention the problem when I checked out nothing was done. Very least should get a free night. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing but good stuff I always stay at this Holiday Inn anytime I come to Boston. And I always have the best time. Great rates and great staff. You get what you pay for and you get what you reserve. I recommend this place to anyone looking for a comfortable, affordable place to sleep. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! We spent the weekend before Thanksgiving in Boston, and ended up choosing the Holiday Inn - Bunker Hill to stay at ~ we're so happy with the choice, and would definitely stay here again! Our rate included our two continental breakfasts, which was fantastic, and the room was everything we could have wanted: clean, comfortable, large, quiet. The hotel was so accessible to the heart of Boston via the Orange line, and we had no problems getting around the city. Perfect weekend getaway from NYC! December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Holiday Inn, But Poor Breakfast & Restaurant This Holiday Inn has great facilities and is in a good location, an exit away from Boston. This particular hotel is comparable to Crowne Plaza. Good room, comfortable bed. The bathroom could be better: dim lighting and small bath tub with not so great curtains. As an IHG gold member, they offered us a free appetizer in the restaurant. The nachos we ordered were missing ingredients listed in the menu and should have been left in the oven a little longer. We also added a Best Flexible with Breakfast package. The breakfast was terrible! We ordered a carafe of orange juice. It did not look appealing at all: bubble foams at the top. It was clearly from concentrate and watered down. Worst OJ I've ever had. We were only allowed to choose one item from the menu or the buffet. My boyfriend chose blueberry pancakes, which was okay, but came with nothing else. I chose the buffet, which was not good at all. The breakfast seriously needs work. We will stay here again, but will probably not go for breakfast ever again. Also, the recreational area was nice. Did not test out the pool, but it looked nice. They were showing "UP" on the projection screen. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice pool area We chose this site for the pool and proximity to down town. Our stay was great overall. We are a family of swimmers and thought the pool area was well appointed and nicely maintained. Staff was very nice. Hotel was very neat, and adequately clean. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great location if u are in town for hockey games..they have a shuttle service that leaves every half hour..3 blocks from Hotel is the subway wich goes to TD Garden..Dunkin Donuts about 2 minutes walk..we loved the experienced and will defenetly stay there again when we go watch hockey games November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home Holiday Inn at Bunker Hill is a great place to stay when away. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service The stay at this Hotel for a college visit was terrific. The front desk was very helpful and courteous. The Restaurant and Bartender provided a nice evening out without leaving the premises. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Almost There... Nice hotel....however Housekeeping woke us up at 8am and than continued to knock on our door two more times before checkout. I myself have managed a hotel before and 8am is a little too early to start hounding people to get out of their rooms. Also front desk staff gave us incorrect directions. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and excellent staff (especially Kim in restaurant) We had a great stay - the room was very nice. However, we could not figure out how to get the cable to work. Someone came to turn it on, but then it switched to another HDMI channel again. We gave up in the end. I just wanted to give a big thank you to Kim at the restaurant. My family and I were in a rush and couldn't stay for our prepaid breakfast. She was so nice in helping us with to-go containers, coffee and juice, and utensils to go. Really excellent service! Thanks Kim! November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, especially the customer service. I stayed here because I was visiting Tufts University which is about 15 minutes away from the Hotel. I had a wonderful experience, the staff were really courteous and helpful. I got complementary shaving stick and cream because i forgot to pack mine, low quality but it did the job. The room was neat and the working table was good. I think my only ouch! experience was when I tried to make few changes and re-print my resume in the morning at the business center, the printer was out of toner! I would stay here again, and I highly recommend it to others looking for comfort in the Medford area. November 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible pool hours This hotel has a fantastic rec room with a deep heated pool, half a basketball court, rock climbing wall, projector, pin pong and more. We were enjoying it so much that we decided to book another night using points. We went to the front desk in our bathing suits, even explaining to the front desk that we wanted to stay because of the pool. They couldn't book the room for me at the front desk, because of using points I was required to go online. The Internet was horrible in the room so I had to go back downstairs to use their computer to book the night. Once that was finally settled I asked the front desk to send up some more towels please, these were never delivered. The next morning, after being woken again, second day in a row, by housekeeping not being informed that we had a late checkout, we went down to the pool to find in was closed!! We went down around ten, didn't have to check out till 2pm, but couldn't enjoy the pool which is why we stayed in the first place. We went to the front desk asking why it was closed and was told it was fall hours , this was not mentioned to us when we book the second night in wet bathing suits expressing to them clearly why we were staying. It was a huge disappointment and a waste of my points! On top of everything, being a platinum member I was not greeted like one, had to ask for breakfast hours and also asked for pool hours when checking in and was still not informed of the fall hours. The girl at the front desk was clearly distracted flirting with a young man leaning on the counter., didn't even tell me where the elevators were, had to ask. Also, when watching a sports game in the room the tv screen kept blinking off and on. Really disappointing. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Staff! The staff was friendly and accommodating. Took advantage of the shuttle service so we were able to visit many of the sights in Boston. Reasonable rates, good location and great service. We'll be returning again in the spring! Thank you! October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and Close.... Excellent Hotel for the cost. Front desk personnel were overly friendly and provided the local knowledge that an out of town person truly needs. The rooms are basic with nothing special to note. The hotel has a bar (DRAFT) that serves up cold refreshments and offers a decent bar food menu... My wife and I stayed for the World Series games # 1 and # 2.... this hotel is worth what you will pay... I would stay here again on my next trip to Boston... GO SAWX!!!!!! October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Average hotel with spacious yet noisy rooms and slightly sub-standard breakfast buffet and fitness area. Conveniently located to a train station, yet relatively far from the city centre and the action. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Our stay was wonderful. The staff is very helpful and accomodating. Shuttle service makes touring Boston a pleasure. Comfortable beds, relaxing room. Have already recommended this Hotel to several people. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice Excellent room, excellent service. I definitely would stay at this hotel again. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly , Helpful Staff. We loved the fact that there was a courtesy bus into the centre of Boston to save us walking and getting the subway....... We also had a late checkout provided due to our late flight .....with no charge or problems. We used the swimming pool and found it to be better than other places we had stayed perfect temperature for an early morning swim..... Altogether a helpful and friendly place to stay..... October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CCC Clean, comfortable, & convenient. The king beds are totally comfortable...the best! The staff in the bar & restaurant excellent. Staff at the desk could use a personality boost to be truthful. The older blonde walked by us as if we weren't even standing there & could careless. Location is convenient to Spaulding. Regular prices to us are high...that's going some since we come from Connecticut. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Very clean, comfortable and friendly staff including the food and staff at the restaurant. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a fun time, 3 night stay Had a great time, shuttle to downtown was great, drivers very friendly and accommodating. Great spot for kids, pool area was great and relaxing. In general food was good, but we did not eat breakfast or lunch there just a couple of evening meals. I would stay here again. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check In Always An Issue. I have stayed here several times over the last two years and the check in time is always an issue. My group and I can never check in at our arrival time and the last stay we had to wait over two hours before we could check in. The check in time is listed as 3pm, but we could not check in or get into our rooms until well after 4. Our group is strongly considering moving our function and hotel to another location for 2014. The manager should be aware of big groups arriving well in advance and wanting to get settled. If check out time is 11am, there is no reason why the rooms should not be ready for big groups by 1pm when the group arrives, especially when the reservations was done months in advance. To me this is just the poor use of personnel and resources. Other wise the hotel is a nice place to stay. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again and again I had a great stay at this hotel! I am a IHG member and i always choose IHG hotels. Clean and comfy. September 3, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel located 1 mile to Longwood Medical Area
Hotel located 1 mile to Longwood Medical Area
Select to close.
Hotel located 1 mile to Longwood Medical Area Located less than 1 mile from Fenway Park, Home of the Red Sox. Exterior view of hotel located on the Green Line of the T (MBTA) Guests will appreciate the friendly service they receive. Guests can enjoy a morning cup of coffee in our bright  lobby.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading