• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BRUSSELS
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Dutch
  7. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed in public areas except in the restaurant. Pets cannot be left unattended in the room. The fee is 25 EURO per day .
Pet fee amount  25.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
18 Hole Golf Course Brabantse Golf
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
European Union Quarter
Distance From Hotel:9.0KM
Attraction:
Atomium
Distance From Hotel:15.0KM
Attraction:
Royal Museum of Fine Arts of Belgium
Distance From Hotel:15.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Private Parking facilities secured by automatic barriers. The hotel cannot be held responsible for damage or theft to/from a vehicule.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:310
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:310
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Choose the Smart Holiday Inn Brussels Airport Hotel for Friendly Service and Convenient Transport Links

Quirky contemporary design defines our boutique-style hotel, from the sleek retro-chic Guest rooms to our Lobby's playful dog sculptures. Overlooking fields in a quiet area 9km from Brussels city centre, Holiday Inn Brussels Airport is just off the E40 motorway, with ample onsite parking. Reach us via complimentary shuttle bus from 6:00 to 9:30AM & 6:00 to 10:45 PM
View More

Choose the Smart Holiday Inn Brussels Airport Hotel for Friendly Service and Convenient Transport Links

Quirky contemporary design defines our boutique-style hotel, from the sleek retro-chic Guest rooms to our Lobby's playful dog sculptures. Overlooking fields in a quiet area 9km from Brussels city centre, Holiday Inn Brussels Airport is just off the E40 motorway, with ample onsite parking. Reach us via complimentary shuttle bus from 6:00 to 9:30AM & 6:00 to 10:45 PM from Brussels Airport, 10 mins away.

Eye-catching art gives our 16 meeting rooms a unique look and the latest AV equipment brings conferences to life. Check email at your leisure with complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel and in the 24-hour Business Centre. Holiday Inn Brussels Airport's complimentary shuttle takes you to local companies like IBM & Toyota.

Hop on a train at nearby Diegem station to reach central Brussels in just 20 mins. You can snack on traditional mussels & skinny fries at inviting cafes in the majestic Grand Place square & marvel at Surrealist paintings in the Magritte Museum.

Enjoy American breakfast and Belgian cuisine in stylish at Charlie's Corner brasserie and sip speciality beers behind shimmering drapes in the bar. You can unwind in our heated pool, Gym and tennis courts at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, & relax in the sauna & hot tub in our peaceful spa.

View Less
Features
Take advantage of good-value parking at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport with our Park, Stay and Go Package. If you're visiting on business, book our popular Day Delegate Package including parking, coffee breaks and lunch.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst week of my life This hotel allows you to sleep in comfort - but if you want to work from your room in the evening it is impossible. The breakfast is good if you are allowed in the dining room without enduring all the billing issues. Save yourself some trouble and find other accommodations - definitely not up the IHG standards I have been accustom to. October 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as expected Reception was very slow. It took between 15 and 30 minutes to both check in and out. My Platinum status was not recognized by the reception staff. Breakfast buffet was below the standard in terms of choice and quality that I expect from a Crowne Plaza Hotel. Gym had limited amount and type of equipment. Overall, very average stay. October 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Laut Ein Autobahnkreuz direkt vorm Haus, und sehr schlecht gedämmtes Fenster, das sagt wohl alles. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shame about the breakfast Hotel is on the outskirts of Antwerp, just by the ring. So easy to see but the roads can be a bit confusing nearby and lead you on a "merry chase"!!! If on public transport; there is a bus which drops you off just outside the hotel from BRU airport and one also from the central station (17). I also used the 22 bus (a short walk first) to get into the centre of the city for my meeting at another hotel in the main square near the cathedral. Hotel staff friendly at check in, but got my IHG level wrong (Pt rather than Au). Why is there not a flag on the reservation system so that the “check in agent” can see this instantly rather than having to check, poor computer system!!!! I stayed here a bit over a year ago and I was Gold then! Hotel interior was modern and rather aseptic, however, all areas were clean and the room had a comfortable bed. My only real problem is the breakfast, although there is a good selection of hot and cold options it was my experience while I was there that even some of the "hot options" (fried eggs, bacon) were cool or cold!!! Not what I would expect in this quality of hotel! They were all on "hot plates" at 60/70C from the dials just the food is not hot, which is off putting! So overall nice hotel shame about the “eggs”. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Antwerp Overall, we had a pleasant stay. I am surprised however that the hotel does not offer king size beds. We got a room with two double beds for the two of us, and we ended up sleeping in separate beds. Its pretty funny because we'd rather do that than squeeze into a double bed. Yes we like our space that much. Anyway, I think a king bed would have fit fine in that room with lots of room to spare. Putting two doubles in the room that we had left virtually NO room to walk. I thought the carpet was pretty old and needed replacing. As well as the bath towels. They were very thin. We visited the bar/restaurant on the last night, and the place was entirely packed. Had to scramble to find a table. The only problem was we sat for 15 minutes and the waitress never came by to get our order. We could tell they were very understaffed with the place packed full. So we actually left without getting served or even being greeted. (We actually sat ourselves even.) October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Crowne Plaza Antwerp easy to locate, good motorway connections whilst the surroundings provided an atmosphere of countryside October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staying In Antwerp Fine to stay but very average when it comes to service and check in/out. Be prepared to wait for any kind of service in the Bar area and check out is a very long drawn out proceess. It seems to me that they have a lack of staff hence the ones that are there are overstrssed and grumpy because of this September 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Place to Stay - Avoid Miserable check-in staff who don't like problems slow room service rooms that smell of smoke and look like they are from the 1980s (blue and yellow decor!) the food is expensive and not that good No air-conditioning either Low water pressure Welcome to Europe. The gym is great September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service yet not completed room preparations Conditioner was missing from our room. If we had had the time to bring this to the attention of the hotel staff, this would surely have been taken care off. Staff was very helpful, pregnant wife had thrown up in the morning and the restaurant waiter got us complementary slices of bread with a bit of Jam to fill her stomach. Slept perfect on the beds and nicely cleaned. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Speed - The only clog in the wheel Despite complaint - this was not fixed. The room was good and comfortable.. but when you switch on Internet...you are back in stone ages.. i think even dial up is better.. Anyways not to take away anything from the room comfort.. September 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place but need better customer responsiveness Overall a comfortable place to stay with good facilities, but need improvement in responsiveness. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy room. Happy to stay at this hotel chain again. Modern comfy room, good shower and firm bed. Staff were helpful and courteous. Hotel clean and tidy and easy to find. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent 36 hours in Antwerp! This is a fabulous hotel, and a treat to stay in....from arrival thru' to services provided thru' to, (sadly), checkout! Cannot recommend this hotel more-highly! August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent bed I good stop at a very busy crossroads. The beds are excellent as are the facilities. Unfortunately the bar does close very early, and the air conditioning did not work in my room. Apart from that a very satisfactory hotel. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good all around did not have food so ??? the minibar was out of service and the climate control not effective either pin or off !!! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really comfortable; Great "Frites!" Arrived late (Channel Ferry delays) so just decided to order some frites (Restaurant about to close) and a beer. The frites were a pleasant surprise - not the usual Belgian (Or McD) thin ones, but chunky ones and really nice, as was the beer (Name began with "K"), which led to a good night's sleep. Only adverse comment is that a simple instruction in the room on how to operate the TV (On which is located all the hotel information!) would be really useful! August 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good rooms, service needs some help The rooms were great! Extremely comfortable beds and black-out when needed to be to get some great sleep. Used a 3rd-party app to book my room on day off, which caused some inadvertent billing issues, but the hotel has been very helpful in resolving them. The breakfast spread needs a bit of work. It tasted like it was leftovers from a few days before. Not worth the value that it cost. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely fantastic! We live in the UK and, unfortunatetly, everywhere (hotels, B August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1350miles road trip this was very short over night stop of, only arrived at hotel at 9.30pm very tired after driving from Wirral England, very nice welcome at reception, rooom was very nice and comfortable. only disapointment was that there was not much of a selection on the room service menu. what i did order came in god time and was very nice, Hotel location was ideal as was only passing through. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Antwerp Good value for the money. The service and staff were good. The only issue is the hotel a little far from the city and you have to take a bus or taxi. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel We enjoyed our stay in this excellent hotel. The bed was large and comfortable and the staff friendly and approachable. The location is somewhat out of town with little in the way of nearby restaurants or shops but with an excellent (no.17) bus service picking up on the opposite side of the road, a trip into the centre takes only around 15 minutes. Breakfasts have plenty of variety in unrestricted quantity. We appreciated the option not to have our room serviced every day which results in a small reward that can then be used in the hotel bar and restaurant. My wife appreciated the luxury pool, especially after hot days out. The only small drawback is that the wifi can be astonishingly slow late at night (bandwidth issue?) and even getting a login can take an age. The nearby ring road is noisy if the window is opened but is only a low background when it is closed. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, location, good restaurant, Wi-Fi-, bar, etc I loved staying here, except I found the bed, somehow a bit uncomfortable. I also did not care for the very plumped pillows, nor the comforter-as the only bed covering, but that may just be a personal preference of mine. But, overall, this was a great hotel with great staff--and I would stay here again. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Far from city center and fairly loud (motorway nearby) I would not recommend this hotel unless you need to be in the area and you have a car. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable location and exactly what we needed I stayed in this property for pleasure purposes even though this is a business hotel. I was welcomed with warm smiles and great service even when we faced several differences and or misunderstandings. The staff was positive and helpful. Value for money is quite high and the breakfast was excellent! Definitely would stay again if possible! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unsurpassed value for money - Superb breakfast and sleep comfort Efficient and smiley and check in. The initially allocated non-smoking room had a bad odor from the previous tenant, who was obviously violating the policy and was smoking inside the room. We were offered an upgrade to a higher floor room with great view and great ambient. Easy free parking outside the hotel. The frequent bus schedule gets you downtown in 10mins for a fraction of what you would pay for parking, if you were lucky to find a parking spot. The variety and quality of breakfast simply great. Large swimming pool + sauna +steam bath ... All that for less than 74EUR = Unbeatable value for money. That was my second stay in that hotel and I will definitely stay there again, if ever in Antwerp in the future July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected... I've come to this hotel like seven times before, but this time I was not that satisfied. The staff is excellent, without a doubt they are very friendly and polite at all times. But I rated the value less as usual. When you stay more than one night it's disturbing how small the beds are. I woke up several times a night, so after my holiday I was extremely tired. Also I've noticed that the breakfast was not as good as it used to. The juice is so bitter and the coffee hardly drinkable. I asked for a glutenfree breakfast. I used to get a choice between a croissant, slices of dark or white bread. Now, instead of that all, I just got a plate with 4 slices of dry bread. The cereal tasted like the bag had been opened weeks ago... not crispy at all. My husband, who eats the regular breakfast, also stated that the choice of food was not as big as it used to be. A big plus is the inhouse pool and wellness area, a true asset for this hotel! But without a night of good sleep and a great breakfast (which should be standard at a four star hotel) I have my doubts about going back... July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet and good location Enjoyed my stay, the bed was wonderful, I slept like a log! The room service food was good, also the breakfast was very good. My only negative remark would be that the WiFi was terrrible, very frustrating trying to connect to it. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location, comfortable bed easy reachable, comfortable bed, quiet room, good parking facilities July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room helpful staff in reception. general atmosphere, friendly. breakfast very good. Overall a very pleasant stay July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staying in Antwerp The Crowne Plaza is a great hotel, situated close enough to the delights of the city centre and only half an hour (dependent on traffic) from Brussels Airport. The staff are friendly, the food and quality of ingredients used is great and after work (or if you're there for leisure) you can enjoy a reasonably well spa. They have a great steam room (Turkish bath), a spacious sauna and a wonderful infinity pool in which you can relax, and / or exercise. If you're having breakfast then a tip is not to leave it too late as I found the buffet selection wasn't topped up during the service - that's the only negative(to balance my review) but it's easily fixed, you simply get up earlier or ask your waitress for any item that you desire and they'll get it for you. They have ample parking (charged), the surroundings are quiet and safe and if you're plans incluide being anywhere near Antwerp, you should consider this as your 'home' for your trip. Enjoy! :) June 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Lobby, a place to meet or relax with a coffee
Hotel Lobby, a place to meet or relax with a coffee
Select to close.
Hotel Lobby, a place to meet or relax with a coffee Lobby Lounge Grab & Go by The Foodmaker® Meet your friends and colleagues, have a drink Hotel Lobby - crisp, contemporary design Welcome to the Holiday Inn Brussels Airport Hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading