• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BRUSSELS
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Dutch
  7. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed in public areas except in the restaurant. Pets cannot be left unattended in the room. The fee is 25 EURO per day .
Pet fee amount  25.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Atomium
Distance From Hotel:15.0KM
Attraction:
Grand Place, Manneken Pis
Distance From Hotel:18.0KM
Attraction:
Avenue Louise - Great Designer Shopping Street
Distance From Hotel:18.0KM
Attraction:
Galeries Saint-Hubert - Designer Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:18.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Private Parking facilities secured by automatic barriers. The hotel cannot be held responsible for damage or theft to/from a vehicule.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:310
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:310
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Choose the Smart Holiday Inn Brussels Airport Hotel for Friendly Service and Convenient Transport Links

Quirky contemporary design defines our boutique-style hotel, from the sleek retro-chic Guest rooms to our Lobby's playful dog sculptures. Overlooking fields in a quiet area 9km from Brussels city centre, Holiday Inn Brussels Airport is just off the E40 motorway, with ample onsite parking. Reach us via complimentary shuttle bus from 6:00 to 9:30AM & 6:00 to 10:45 PM
View More

Choose the Smart Holiday Inn Brussels Airport Hotel for Friendly Service and Convenient Transport Links

Quirky contemporary design defines our boutique-style hotel, from the sleek retro-chic Guest rooms to our Lobby's playful dog sculptures. Overlooking fields in a quiet area 9km from Brussels city centre, Holiday Inn Brussels Airport is just off the E40 motorway, with ample onsite parking. Reach us via complimentary shuttle bus from 6:00 to 9:30AM & 6:00 to 10:45 PM from Brussels Airport, 10 mins away.

Eye-catching art gives our 13 meeting rooms a unique look and the latest AV equipment brings conferences to life. Check email at your leisure with complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel and in the 24-hour Business Centre. Holiday Inn Brussels Airport's complimentary shuttle takes you to local companies like IBM & Toyota.

Hop on a train at nearby Diegem station to reach central Brussels in just 20 mins. You can snack on traditional mussels & skinny fries at inviting cafes in the majestic Grand Place square & marvel at Surrealist paintings in the Magritte Museum.

Enjoy American breakfast and Belgian cuisine in stylish at Charlie's Corner brasserie and sip speciality beers behind shimmering drapes in the bar. You can unwind in our heated pool, MiniGym and tennis courts at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, & relax in the sauna & hot tub in our peaceful spa.

View Less
Features
Take advantage of good-value parking at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport with our Park, Stay and Go Package. If you're visiting on business, book our popular Day Delegate Package including parking, coffee breaks and lunch.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Member of Staff I don't usually write reviews, however, my positive experience recently has moved me to do so. I had an important meeting, but somehow I managed to get a large amount of grease on my one clean shirt. My dilemma was that the weren't open and there was no time to get my shirt laundered. However a very helpful member of staff provided my with a freshly laundered shirt and saved the day (apparently they keep a small supply of such things for when (say) waiters spill something on themselves. I can't name the staff member on this review, (rules), so a general 'thank you' will have to suffice. February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place in Town Everytime again - our best Place in Brussels. Book a Suite and you are very HAPPY! February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Location The Brussels Crowne Plaza is perfectly situated for a weekend break with access to the excellent subway/tram system a few steps away. At the moment (February 2014) there is a lot of construction work at the back of the hotel and the area is generally messy and the construction seems slow. Hotel has " a grand feel" about it. Reception was outstanding and the rate was good too, The room was perhaps a little small and a part was missing off the bath tap but the bed was comfortable , television had the right channels for a british couple - BBC and not just that dry World channel. We were on the Club Floor but disappointed there wasn't a club room, or if there was we never found it. . February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service The hotel was comfortable . The staff went the extra mile and made all the difference. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only 3 words : everything was perfect ! I love this wonderful hotel with its famous Art Deco and Art Nouveau atmpshere. Old style and modernity of the services. Employees couldn't be more helpful and nice. Moreover, it is ideally situated close to the Railway station and at walking distance from the center and the Grand Place. I always come back with great pleasure and when I have to chose a luxury hotel in this ara, no doubt, I prefer the Crowne Plaza, and not one of the more impersonal hotels in the neighborhood. The bedding and the bio oils dedicated to a good sleep are extraordinary January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend stay Just stayed here one night with friends for Christmas shopping. It has been a great stay, I booked the stay months in advance,I was upgraded to one of the suites , great suite !!! the staff is extremely nice, knowledgeable and caring. City center few minutes walk,, great shopping center across the street. Very nice Christmas spirit around, great New Year fireworks. Breakfast great value (purchased at booking time) Definitely marked for 'Let's do that again' ! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Visit We visited Brussels for a short break between Christmas and New Year and we had a great few days. Whilst reporting mainly on the very nice hotel we stayed in, I think it is prudent to point out at this point that if anyone is looking to travel in to the City centre from Charleroi airport, then the option of the airport bus has to be booked well in advance to take advantage of their lower (5 euro) rates. If like us, being unaware of this, when we came to book our bus tickets three weeks prior, the price was around 14 euros per person each way. The hotel itself is centrally located and an ideal base for walking into the main tourist spots around the city, around a 10 minute walk or 15 minute stroll. It has been modernised to a high standard but taking into account it's early heritage, circa 1900 and tastefully done. On arriving at Le Palace we were warmly greeted and allowed to check in early by the front desk staff. We were three couples and we stayed in two executive rooms and a junior suite. As we stayed in the suite I can report that it was wonderful; with separate living room and bedroom. Modern, with wall mounted 50" smart TV's in both the bedroom and the lounge, which had the benefit of free internet access, as well as tv in the bathroom! The bed was a king size and was extremely comfortable, the shower was a walk in cubicle and was powerful. All the usual toiletries were included free of charge including shampoo, conditioner, hand cream, comb, toothpaste, etc.. The lounge was exceptionally spacious complete with desk for working, a chaise longe for lounging and two settees. We had a kettle for making tea as well as a Nespresso coffee maker. All tea and coffee making provisions are provided free of charge. The suite also included a small fridge which had complimentary water, soft drink, and beer. The reception staff were extremely professional, polite and courteous and the maid for our suite was the same. We did have breakfast included in our package and there seemed to be a plentiful supply of the usual Continental breakfast; fresh fruit,cold meat, cheese and bread. The hot side was less varied, consisting of scrambled eggs, beans and bacon. There was also, of course, the famous Belgian waffle! The hotel does offer free Wi-Fi to all guests throughout the hotel not just in the rooms. My friends reported that their rooms were really good, spacious and comfortable also. We spent most of our free time touring Brussels so didn't use the indoor pool or sauna but we did find that the hotel bar was welcoming and a nice place to relax. Generally we found Brussels to be a good place for eating and drinking with a varied selection of bars, restaurants and cafes within the city centre. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good hotel This very nice hotel is located in downtown city, just at the end of the commercial street, positing the subway station. It’s only two stations away from Brussels Central (and you can take subway from Central to the hotel), and it’s only 5 mins walking from the Nord train Station, which is very convenient to many places including Luzern. The staff are very nice. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, very comfortable Great location, right next to Rue Neuve, the big shopping street, 10 mins from the Grand Place. Receptionist was very friendly, very comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Spend 2 nights and hope to be back soon. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE STAY. EXCELLENT LOCATION ENJOYED VERY MUCH THE WHOLE DURATION OF OUR STAY. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property in great location! This property was conveniently located within walking distance to all of the sites we were looking for including The Grand Place and the various markets and shops. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They knew we were from the USA and made sure we were familiar with the area and offered suggestions of places to see and things to do. They even arranged for us to check-in 4 hours early since we just got off our flight. I highly recommend this property for any trip to Brussels where you want to be conveniently located to more of the tourist and shopping locations. You cant beat the staff! December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge - taxi service, very unpleasant The concierge on the morning of 14.12 suggested to arrange for us a taxi to Charleroi airport. He "arranged" for a price of 80 euros with a -friend-taxi driver who after we got it inside the taxi informed us that no such deal existed and the fare would be 100+ This incident of distrust destroyed an overall very pleasant and unsatisfactory staying December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good value My wife and I were pleasantly surprised about the Quality of the Junior Suite. Large room, very comfortable bed and an up to date Samsung TV. The staff in the bar was very helpful with trying to find the right belgian beer. One of the ladies in the breakfast room was a bit stressed and not so helpful and friendly. December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza-Le Palace Location is perfect. Lights need to change. There is no special desk in Reception for Ambassador like in Intercontinental hotel. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hard to beat but pricey this is a great hotel, stylish and grand, extremely well located (metro entrance 100m away) with rich breakfast and nice rooms. One may complain on the lack of view (as it was during my last stay) or the noise from neighbouring room (ditto). As we are in Belgium don't b surprised staff has a bit of an attitude - they may take 10 minutes and 2 reminders to fry your egg at breakfast, or forget to give you a free drinks voucher - but your own (N)espresso machine in the room is a nice countermeasure. if only the rates were a bit lower... December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel Very good hotel in a central location. Highly recommended. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Great value for a weekend. Comfortable room, well appointed, attentive staff especially in the restaurant, well situated for the city and amenities. Highly recommended. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional..... My husband and I are IHG members and we were upgraded to the most fantastic suite! Our only negative is that we were only in Brussels for one night. The hotel is ideally located, walking distance to the Brussels Nord train station with easy access to the airport and an easy walk to the central market. Staff is knowledgeable and quite pleasant. This is the only hotel we will ever visit in Brussels. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location The hotel is very close to the center 5-10 minutes walking. The rooms are so different from eachother, but comfortable for each. The staff is very polite and friendly.Close to metro station. In this region, as strongly i advice to stay. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staiyng I spent here 3 nights, it is confortable and clean November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great geo location - overall condition a bit old The surrounding of the place was a mess during our stay - major roadworks happening. Good thing, there is a shopping mall right across the street, which is, according to the very strange belgian standards, closed on sundays and opening hours are between 9/10am to 7pm. So if you arrive late, prepare yourself, that the neighbourhood will be almost dead, noone walks on the streets as there is nothing really to do. On arrival, we've been offered a room on the exclusive IHG rewards floor as Platinum members together with a nice upgrade onto an almost suite. The hotel is more then 100 years old, and we could noticce that on the beds. They were almost falling apart for example. The bathroom was really nicely done, however appliances such as the shower head leaked constantly and the sink seen better times as well. The amenities in the room to make coffee and tea - the cofeemaker is a Nespresso one which is a plus - lacked of proper cleaning; there were empty sugar paper holders within the case for the sugar, teabags, milk etc. , which probably been left there by the previous guest. On the other hand, everything in the room was almost the best of quality, including the sheets and for example the bathrobe. Television was not really working according how it should work, it is a high end android operated TV, which often crashed and did not responded to remote control. For example turning it off was impossible, the only way to do it was to remove the plug from the wall. However great picture quality while it worked for sure - full HD all round with many foreign channels to select! Internet (wifi) connection was really unreliable, the signal close to the corridor was okay, but inside the room - mostly not worked at all. This might caused the tv to not working properly, as it relies on internet (however it also has an ethernet plug which was for some reason been unplugged and the tv did not updated itself with relevant data, but shown info about the previous guest in the room, like it's name and such) . The room itself was really big and spacious, making it very cold in these almost wintery days in Belgium, and heating was not working at all, so tried to use the small oil radiator in the room with medicore success - this kind of ruined a nice nightly sleeping. There was a door to the next room in our room , and in the morning we heard someone in there talking, loud and clearly - this can be a problem if someone wants to relax peacefully in it's room, and the hotel is packed, so someone is staying next to you - but I'm sure the reception staff taking that into account whilst distributing the rooms. The breakfast in the morning was stunningly good, I would eat there every morning! Very much of variety, so much more cleaner then the other parts of the hotel and all in all a great experience! The room itself came with some free beverages, like as they described free usage of the minibar and two bottles of water. The minibar was however a dissapointment, because althought it was free, it only contained 1 bottle of bier, what we don't drink, and 1 small bottle of coke and that was it. I would definetely would have been happy to not to receive the free minibar, when the free stuff were just these two things - like a box of peanuts or so would have been a big plus and would make the deal sweeter. I should also mention that from the room the view was great to the city and to the shopping mall. All in all, if you can grab a decent price (which can be high in Brussels) you should come here, a great hotel with great staff, but don't raise your expectations too high, because you might be dissapointed. (I did not raised most of my concerns to the staff, because I was already happy with the service they provided at check-in.) November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by special experience This the hotel for people who like hotels of the Belle Époque with style (here Art Deco). The hotel is very comfortable, the rooms nicely decorated in line with the original building style and staff is very friendly. It is situated only a short walk ( 5 minutes) from Brussels North railway station and the historical city centre can easily be reached by foot as well. A very good address. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable bed and Great Service I just want to say that Brussels-Le Palace is a great hotel with such history. Very close to the Metro. The Staff is one of the best, always have a smile to greet you, and they remembered my name.... I was suprised that there is no serperate line for the IHG Gold and Platinum for checkin and checkout... I will definately come back again soon. Thank-you for the Great memories and Service! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderfull hotel in wonderfull Bruxelles I was very happy to stay at Crowne Plaza La Palace hotel. I felt me very wellcome all the time. The personnel helped me in many ways, if I had any problems. The room was big and very clean and comfortable. There was something luxurious at the hotel. It was nice! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid and comfortable This was my second stay at Crowne Plaza Brussels, and I will come again if the opportunity arises. The location is perfect for me, and there are smoking rooms available. Above all, however, I liked the overall atmosphere of quiet solidity and good style. The room was large and comfortable, with all the amenities one may need. and the bed a real treat. Highly recommended. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service A wanderful breakfast, a very good restaurant, a perfect atmosphere. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice & Convenient Brussels Property This was the second time we stayed at this property and were very pleased. The staff are very friendly and helpful...especially Jake & Carolina. We had such an enjoyable night we requested another as weekend rates are a good value. We stayed on a low floor in a suite and the windows provided good sound proofing which is important in a busy city. I would not hesitate to return. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sort but good I stayed only for three nights but it was enough to get the most of it. A very good experience. October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing exceptional and not sure why this is called "Palace" To be honest, I had good expectations but realised that this was just a standard hotel when i got there. Nothing at all like other Crown Plaza I went to. The room is quite old and simple. I was very disappointed with the room food menu and the food itself overall. This is over priced and mainly includes meat options - The food that i ordered from the hotel restaurant (the only seafood option) was very bland, tasteless and it felt like it came from a food stall... The breakfast was the biggest disappointment....options do not include fish or veggie - they do not seem to cater for non meat eaters at all! even the rice was filled with small meat/pork bits... this is also over priced at 27.50 Euros! October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Older traveler Really nice hotel to stay........good food a little expensive but worth it. Clean and comfortable, October 17, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Lobby - crisp, contemporary design
Hotel Lobby - crisp, contemporary design
Select to close.
Hotel Lobby - crisp, contemporary design Grab & Go by The Foodmaker® Lobby Lounge Welcome to the Holiday Inn Brussels Airport Hotel Hotel Lobby, a place to meet or relax with a coffee Meet your friends and colleagues, have a drink
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!