• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BRUSSELS
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Dutch
  7. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed in public areas except in the restaurant. Pets cannot be left unattended in the room. The fee is 25 EURO per day .
Pet fee amount  25.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
18 Hole Golf Course Brabantse Golf
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
European Union Quarter
Distance From Hotel:9.0KM
Attraction:
Atomium
Distance From Hotel:15.0KM
Attraction:
Royal Museum of Fine Arts of Belgium
Distance From Hotel:15.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Private Parking facilities secured by automatic barriers. The hotel cannot be held responsible for damage or theft to/from a vehicule.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:310
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:310
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Choose the Smart Holiday Inn Brussels Airport Hotel for Friendly Service and Convenient Transport Links

Quirky contemporary design defines our boutique-style hotel, from the sleek retro-chic Guest rooms to our Lobby's playful dog sculptures. Overlooking fields in a quiet area 9km from Brussels city centre, Holiday Inn Brussels Airport is just off the E40 motorway, with ample onsite parking. Reach us via complimentary shuttle bus from 6:00 to 9:30AM & 6:00 to 10:45 PM
View More

Choose the Smart Holiday Inn Brussels Airport Hotel for Friendly Service and Convenient Transport Links

Quirky contemporary design defines our boutique-style hotel, from the sleek retro-chic Guest rooms to our Lobby's playful dog sculptures. Overlooking fields in a quiet area 9km from Brussels city centre, Holiday Inn Brussels Airport is just off the E40 motorway, with ample onsite parking. Reach us via complimentary shuttle bus from 6:00 to 9:30AM & 6:00 to 10:45 PM from Brussels Airport, 10 mins away.

Eye-catching art gives our 16 meeting rooms a unique look and the latest AV equipment brings conferences to life. Check email at your leisure with complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel and in the 24-hour Business Centre. Holiday Inn Brussels Airport's complimentary shuttle takes you to local companies like IBM & Toyota.

Hop on a train at nearby Diegem station to reach central Brussels in just 20 mins. You can snack on traditional mussels & skinny fries at inviting cafes in the majestic Grand Place square & marvel at Surrealist paintings in the Magritte Museum.

Enjoy American breakfast and Belgian cuisine in stylish at Charlie's Corner brasserie and sip speciality beers behind shimmering drapes in the bar. You can unwind in our heated pool, Gym and tennis courts at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, & relax in the sauna & hot tub in our peaceful spa.

View Less
Features
Take advantage of good-value parking at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport with our Park, Stay and Go Package. If you're visiting on business, book our popular Day Delegate Package including parking, coffee breaks and lunch.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Be careful when you check-in with your friends or family member having the same surname. I have checked in this hotel whenever I was in Antwerp in the past. On 12 Dec, when I checked-in this hotel, I went immediately to the room because the nature is calling. I used the toilet for releasing some pressure. Guessed what? Someone entered my room, and I heard the familiar sound of my colleague! Later on, I found out actually the reception issued the same room key to him when he checked in later. I asked for explanation from the reception why he made such a mistake, but the duty manager and reception just answered me "oh! It is because you having the same surname". The is no apologetic altitude at all. I demanded written apology from them but no action. When I waited for 2 hours, there was no action. I reported it to IHG online. Because the reception wrong doing are risking the guest safety, and when reported they did not felt wrong about the action. IHG asked me to report to the front desk manager, which I did next morning. Then only a series of apology from the manager and later on the emails from the IHG management instead of the person who did wrong. Anyway, it is not a good experience, whether to stay at this hotel again or not, I avoid it by choosing other IHG hotel if I have given a choice! I don't know about you. Make your choice. December 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 一般的酒店 房间很旧,好像有新装修的房间,但是我没有住,要加钱,挨着马路很吵,房间也不是很大,跟国内的同级酒店差很多,早饭千篇一律,没什么新鲜的,吃一个星期就腻了,周围吃饭的地方也不是那么多,要走过一个桥才能找到一个餐厅,不过酒店对面是一个很大的郊野公园,空气相当好,离市区较远,打车较贵,不过车很多,方便打车,来玩就不要选这里了,出差住这里还凑合。酒店有自行车出租,骑到城区大概半个小时,10欧一天,6欧半天。可以体验一下。 December 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by back home last weekend we stayed for the 25 th time in Crown Plaza Antwerp, Belgium. As a ambassador member we were recongnized and allt he paperwork was already completed perfect ! December 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Be careful at the moment I use this hotel regularly usually without problem but last week was just awful, normal staff not around so: No soap replacement in room throughout stay. No newspaper except for last day. Only 1 person serving in a busy restaurant so waited for 15 minutes for a drink, had to beg to place an order for food, when it arrived mine was not cooked and my friend never did get the meal he ordered. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by November visit Lovely hotel - easy to find after a 9 hour journey, nice gesture to put us in a nice quite room at the top with great views, breakfast good too. Out of town but taxis can be used December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Antwerp First impression of the hotel is a bit old fashioned, wear downed. Although I have to add reception area and especially the breakfast and diner restaurant are really cool designed. My room, and that is disappointing, was very old and wear downed. I later got to know that this part of the hotel was yet to be redesigned. The swimming pool makes the stay unforgettable as it is (although not my style) very modern and a so called 'infinity pool'. Services around the pool are great as well as for the fitness area. Really bad is the fact that the hotel charges you tourist tax in additional to the pre-booked and pre-paid total price of the room #booked with the IHG app, which explicitly states 'all applicable taxes are already included'#. It is also hard to see why taxes should not be included as they are impossible to avoid and should always be part of the fixed room price unless ofcourse they are calculated per person and not per room #as is the case in Antwerp...in fact 3.5% of the room rate#. They told me at the reception that they could not help it and that it was hotel policy to do charge tourist tax on check in. And because according to reception staff I booked via third pary #?IHG app third party; what the heck?#. Therfore I still feel that the 6€ I paid for tourist tax should be refunded. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value hotel Spent a weekend in Antwerp staying at the Crowne Plaza. Nice rooms with really comfortable beds. Staff were. friendly and helpful. The hotel is a 2 euro bus ride or a 20 euro taxi ride from the city centre but this is a small price to pay for such a great value hotel. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by what a restaurant! These people know even after a former visit what you drink! Incredible and super kind staff. Thx December 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed I travel a lot, both for business and pleasure, and often stay at crown plaza brand hotels. In my opinion, this hotel does not qualify to be a crowne plaza brand. For many reasons, the most important being the lack of hospitality and the rooms. The rooms are not at all comparable to other crowne plaza locations, nor is the service. As a platinum member I always book the standard room, knowing that I will get an upgrade and free breakfast. Not at this hotel. When I mentioned it at the reception they told me I could just pay for breakfast for 21 eur pp, while in the booking rate it was 10 eur for up to 2p. They also gave me a checkout time of 2pm, standard for platinum, but I was locked out of my room at noon, coming from the pool, wearing a bathrobe... Other people from our group were also locked out of their rooms when coming back from the spa area or from the hotel bar. The receptionists are Dutch and I heard them tell another guest they could not speak French, which is very strange, knowing French is a national language in Belgium and hotels in Belgium should at least speak their country's languages. Some people at the front desk acted as if you bothered them when asking a question. The rooms were sub par for the Crowne Plaza brand. They looked like a much cheaper brand and were noisy. Moreover the plastic 'eco friendly announcement' attached to the bathroom wall contained a huge spelling mistake. The hotel is located close to a highway, far from the city center. One plus: the gym and pool area were nice, but the steam room wasn't working. there was a phone, but without a number to call in case of a problem, so one should get dressed again and go back to the reception area... Summary of my stay: unprofessional and no clue what hospitality is about. Never again. December 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing We stayed here in the past and had a lovely experience. Unfortunately, this visit started off poorly and lead to a disappointing stay. Staff: Unwelcoming and unfriendly. Despite having made our reservation 2-months in advance using the hotel website, the reception staff stated that use of the hotel website was unpredictable and that they could not fulfill our request for a DBL room with 2 beds. We were placed in a very small room with one small DBL bed and after much insistence a cot was brought up for one of us to sleep on the first night. We were moved to a DBL room the second night. Another incident with the same receptionist involved the loss of a pair of boots in the original room. We had accidentally forgotten our boots in the closet. When I asked at reception if any boots had be found in the room she promptly replied, "NO". She did not check for any notes, look in lost and found, or ask co-workers; she just said "NO". About 10 min after returning to our room she telephoned to say that the boots had indeed been found and that we could retrieve them at the reception desk. Proper customer service would have been to initially check lost and found or with other staff members and then to have someone return the boots to our new room. Extra fees: Upon arrival we were informed that we had not reserved breakfast (which was incorrect, we had reserved breakfast with our room) when we had booked on the Hotel website, so an additional fee of 15 euro per person would be assessed for breakfast. Parking was 15 euro per day. The room rate with all of the additional costs came to an additional 45 euro per day. Restaurant: We dined in the restaurant on the 2nd evening. Two items that were requested were not available and one wine was not available. When the meal was brought to the table it was not what I had ordered and was in fact twice the cost of the meal that I had ordered. Recommendations: staff training about customers service. November 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room ok Very friendly staff in restaurant Anna, breakfast could be cheaper, although good quality. Bathroom to be renovated November 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, ok service Good located hotel next to the Antwerps ring highway. Check in was efficient and quick. No further explanations were given to the hotels's facilities which could have been helpful, since it was our first stay at this property. Room is nothing to brag about. We booked a standard room and in all fairness it is quite a small one. The decor is contemporary with red and yellow colors. The things we did not like during this stay: - the windows are not sound proof, the noise of passing cars could still be heard - the beds are tiny, a king size is measured 160x200 cm! Too narrow so poor sleeping quality - although breakfast room offers all you wish for, there is absolutely no ambiance created by the staff - service from the staff is very shallow, from check in, to dinner, breakfast and check out are almost robotic and standardized. I would not return due to the discomfort of the mattress and lack of service. I would only recommend it as it was cheap and efficient comparable to a 3-star property. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice business hotel It's a convenient location for business. Friendly staff and very functional and clean room. The heating unit was slightly noisy, but it is not a big problem if it keeps the cold out! There's 24/h kiosk in the hotel as well as a 24/h gas station nearby for all emergency. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent 4* hotel Last weekend I stayed in the CP Antwerp. As Platinum member i booked the standard room and was upgraded to Superior and had a typical Antwerp 'Handjes' chocolate present in the room. Together with the free water, this was a appreciated gift. Although the hotel is located just outside the beltway of Antwerp, you have bus stop right across the hotel driving into the city connecting to the central train station. We also had dinner in the hotel and we find the meals very tasty and appealing. VERY friendly waiters also! They open up extra sitting places as they see extra crowd is coming in the restaurant, same principle as with the breakfast, which was also perfectly which one would expect. The room was not spacious, the bathroom was. Would stay here again for a one-day stay, seeing the convenience of the hotel. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly personell and excellent location Restaurant was neither a proper restaurant, nor a coffee shop. Very confusing! Equipped with sofas and (too low) coffee tables; too few real "eating tables". Although requested, no walk-in shower was available for my (slightly) handicapped wife and we were not advised. accordingly Overall "complaint": Lighting very poor in bedroom and especially in bathroom where it matters to have good light. Breakfast excellent in (again) a poorly lighted restaurant. Confusion over parking (ticket). We stayed two nights and wanted to have frequent facility of parking area. Yet we started off with a parking ticket with limited access... This got corrected later, but they should issue multi-use parkingtickets to people who stay longer than one day! October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I stayed in Crown Plaza for 1 night. Friendly staff at Front desk and restaurant I had a good sleep, en a very good dinner October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Good an efficient reception desk , fast check-out , courtesy and client attention October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Breakfast Buffet Just had 6 days here with a group of club friends and found almost everything was excellent. We did have a couple of days when the coffee supplies were not replenished but the front desk staff immediately attended to it. The other slight problem was we could not get the air conditioning to cool the room sufficiently and found the instructions confusing. Overall we had a great time and would recommend this hotel to our friends. Shame you do not have any Smoking Rooms !!! October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Typical good Business hotel Nice hotel, definitely 90%+ booked for business travels. Largest pro is the staff, they are always very friendly and helpful, changing bookings on short-hand never was a problem - typical for business hotels. Rooms and atmosphere are on normal 4* niveau, also the breakfast - all OK but nothing special (hot chocolate at breakfast cannot be compared to the one served @ Anna living and bar) Only real con is what others could also rate as pro: It´s nearly located on the highway, meaning very very close to heavy traffic. You will have traffic noise permanently in every room, also with closed window. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable pillows and bed, big great bathroom Very clean and luxurious for a good price! Thank you, kuzgun September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Great Hotel, very nice and friendly staff! The pool has an excellent size - not too small (as in most hotels) and the sauna ist also recommendable. Location is perfect to visit Antwerp, because you have a bus into the center just in front of the hotel. September 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD HOTEL BUT COULD BE BETTER Welcome desk is very cold and unpersonnal. As everytime they refuse speaking french. Recognition for Platinum member is the lowest you can find in Crowne Plazza, no upgarding room, only one drink for the two residents, and a discount of 10% on very expensive meals. Swimming pool has been refurbished ans it is very very special ! Swimming in a dark black water is not so nice. It is very clean but atmosphere cery cold ! Breakfast every time I go there loose offers, now you have no more fried eggs, only the usual scrambled eggs like in every hotels around the world. A good hotel but nothing more. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Stay Excellent stay and hotel. Especially the wellness area and the staff is worth to come back. Good connections to the city of Antwerpen. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Found staff very accommodating and friendly. Breakfast staff good. Bar staff very friendly. Found housekeeping also very accommodating. We were very pleased with our stay. Would definitely stay again. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money. Good facilities The Crowne Plaza Antwerp is a good hotel in a convenient location close to public transport and road links. Offering good value for money with good facilities including a quality gym and pool. A friendly bar and restaurant offers a good choice of food and drink. Special mention for a fabulous breakfast offering with a variety of choice and flavours. Nothing negative to report other than the rooms were on the small side but on a par with most European hotels. Additional power outlets by the desk would of been helpful. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All you need for a relaxed weekend Good staff have for everything an solution, very nice food!!! August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Antwerp Business Trips Great Ambience and style, especially in the GYM, POOL, and BAR area. Excellent Gym with great equipment, nice pool and Sauna/Steam-Room - overall a nice package. The rooms are a little small and outdated, but overall, the Hotel is a great value in a convenient location and has very courteous stadd. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpfull staff! At check-in we got a room that was not cleaned yet. The error was set straight immediately and we got another clean room. As a courtisy we got the parking for our car on the hotel grounds for free, which was not expected but highly appreciated! July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beside Lobby ... hotel is old Pos: The hotel had great loby, nice people at the bar and people doing their best at the front desk. The food was presented in a nice matter, unfortunately we had reservations outside to have dinner neg: The room itself was very old fashion : Bed was suffering from slept on for years, very noisy (with the window closed you still heard the traffic), the toilet was dripping, ... We only needed the room for one night... thank god... July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better crowne plaza hotel Just don't have one trainee at the check in when its busy July 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Lobby, a place to meet or relax with a coffee
Hotel Lobby, a place to meet or relax with a coffee
Select to close.
Hotel Lobby, a place to meet or relax with a coffee Lobby Lounge Grab & Go by The Foodmaker® Meet your friends and colleagues, have a drink Hotel Lobby - crisp, contemporary design Welcome to the Holiday Inn Brussels Airport Hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading