Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 243 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

243reviews

  • 5 Stars
    96
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    12

very easy and relaxed stay

By

June 28, 2016

club

good room, nice lighting, bathroom fine too. Comfortable bed and water provided

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

June 15, 2016

club

Value for money stay with comfort and safe...Its location is very good as it is near the rail station especially for those who depends solely on this mean of transportation. Friendly and helpful staff had made my stay more convenient and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

性价比高,床铺舒适

By

May 27, 2016

位置在欧盟区,环境干净整洁,床铺很舒适,但离中心区稍远,走路要近30分钟,总体来说性价比比较高,下次如果再去可能会选择离中心区更近的皇冠假日酒店。

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for a couple of nights

By

May 24, 2016

club

I liked it overall, but the internet and TV suck. Also, I took the time to write the review and I'm forced to type 50 characters, what is this twitter?!

Read More
Read Less

Generous Staff

By

May 15, 2016

Hotel is minutes walking away from Euro commission, public transport and shopping, Check-in was swift, room came with standard Holiday Inn amenities.

Initially I was sceptical about the noise coming from the street looked liked some kind of protest or demand, but it slowly faded as the hour passed by.

I must say the bed wasn't a good-fit for two persons, I should have gone through the reviews before.

Overall the generous Staff, won all my stars

Read More
Read Less

Great location. Comfortable and large room. Excellent wifi. Great shower. The TV didn't work.

By

May 06, 2016

This hotel is very close to the Shuman metro station and looks very new.

I reserved a room with one king bed and a sofa bed. The room was way larger than I imagine. I was very pleased.

The lobby was clean and comfortable to lounge.

I have stayed in other IHG properties and non-IHG hotels in Europe. This hotel's wi-fi is one of the best. It is stable and fast.

The doors are not very noise-canceling so I can hear guests talking in the hallway.

None of the free channels on the TV worked. The TV was nonresponsive when I select any of the channels.

As a Spire Elite member, I did not feel I was recognized.

Read More
Read Less

Ruhiges und angenehmes Stadthotel

By

May 02, 2016

sehr guter Service
ruhiges Hotel
angenehme Atmosphäre

Read More
Read Less

very average

By

April 29, 2016

club

if some reviewer have rated this hotel as excellent then they have not stayed at any other holiday inn hotels compared to others holiday inns this hotel is poor mostly because the staff seem unhappy and bored. the restaurant isn't really a restaurant it is more like a café the bar area is so small is hard to find but the biggest disappointment was the bathroom not being clean properly. well it is a holiday in and I am impressed by other holiday inn hotels and will stay at with them again.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 09, 2016
Hi Alfie62 First of all I like to thank you for rating our hotel. As you are a member of our chain and visiting our hotels frequently, I'm terrible sorry that this stay wasn't at all a memorable one. It is important that our service and cleanliness remains of high quality at all times. Your experience is of course shared with the department to avoid this from happening again. I respect your privacy but for any further questions, don't hesitate to contact me via gm@hibrusselsschuman.com. Keep well and kind regards Mr. Dominique Verniers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

One night at HI Brussels Schuman

By

April 27, 2016

In short: great rooms/location but hotel personel (reception) and food offer not at the level...

Cons:
A- No recognition for being an IHG rewards member and so no free drink offered or points...
B- When checking out, the lady on duty did not asked me if I have enjoyed my stay or not....while the she did so with the client just before me. Are there clients which are more valuable than others? On which criteria...?? Just trying to not misunderstand...
C-Quality of the dinner (hamburger): just awful...while rather pricey...not at the level at all.

Pros:
A- Rooms are great and clean
B- Location : perfect when doing business near the EU offices

Posted byCustomerCare
May 09, 2016
Dear Eklektik92, Thank you for your feedback regarding the Holiday Inn Brussels - Schuman, Belgium and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about room cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service and food selection. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

April 23, 2016

I have the Holiday Inn Schuman many times now to attend meetings in Brussels within the EU. for this the location is excellent. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are roomy and good. In the past there were some maintenance issues with the lifts but these have been resolved now.

Read More
Read Less

a tad disappointing

By

April 14, 2016

this was not my first stay.

i did not receive my 04:15 wake up call. this was bad as i needed to catch the 1st airport bus. i complained to IHG and have yet to receive a reply from the hotel management.

on my previous stay i November i was offered free hot drinks all afternoon (Saturday). this time, holding a cup of tea, i was asked why i had taken alone and that there was a charge. this was most embarrassing and confusing.

i did check in early. although a room was made available it was not an executive room. not the fault of the hotel. my impression was though that no effort was made to re-assign rooms. what i had been pre-assigned was not available, so i was given a regular room...

Posted byCustomerCare
April 26, 2016
Dear zimmee, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and sharing your experience with us. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It is truly regrettable to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay with us notably with your room allocation. I am sorry that you did not receive a wake up call and was confused by charge for the tea amenity. This unsatisfactory customer service is not reflective of the high standards that we usually pride ourselves in. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. I hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Hotel and excellent service

By

April 13, 2016

This hotel was a convenient location for all the Brussels landmarks/places we wanted to visit. Sunday was a perfect day to check-in for the free curb-side parking in the area. Excellent service for friendly and professional staff (reception/restaurant etc.) Although, wife was not happy with the pillows and we were too exhausted requesting for a comfortable pillow option if it was even offered.

Read More
Read Less