Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best location, Good room, Average facilities The best of the hotel is its location - near the EU qarters but still on a quiet street. The rooms not big but are comfortable with modern facilities incl. pressing board and capsule coffee machine. Some bathroom accessories were not available, ex. there was no toothbrush/paste and shaving kit which I expected to be there like in most IHG properties. Practically the hotel does not have any facilities, except a small drink's corner (Pablo's bar# and small restoraunt #have not tried it). The worst pat was the lift - just one, small and extremely slow, sometimes forgetting the buttons pressed so it can pass by your floor if you dont pay attention. I've got free internet as Gold member but otherwise it is 9 eur/day. Overall it's a good choice for business stay in Brussels. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still a great place to stay Stayed here for a couple of nights between Luxembourg City & Ghent. Staff were fantastic & welcoming right through our stay. Family room 101 was great & had a TV in the bedroom & another in the lounge/bedroom. Breakfast was really tasty with a great choice, didn't eat dinner there due to the amazing choices nearby, but I'm sure it would have been great also... Received free wi-fi code, lovely gift of a couple of beautiful Belgian chocolates & drink voucher just for being a loyalty club Gold member. Nice peaceful area whilst just five or six stops away from Brussels centre on the Metro. Will be back. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Facility Room and accommodations were very good. Staff were helpful and polite. Would be happy to stay here on my next visit to Brussels. Short walk from the Metro. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good rooms but bad facilities Modern, comfortable hotel, but bad location if you are in town for sightseeing. A metrostation though is only 5 minutes away. Very overpriced breakfast at E. 20 per person, although E. 15 if booked on arrival. Better to have breakfast at PAUL, good eat bakery 2 blocks away. On arrival unfortunately the computer for guests in the lobby was not there because of maintenance and for internet in the room you have to pay E. 9 per day, which is not of this time anymore considering most hotels of this standard do offer free internet in the rooms. This especially should have been the case as the public computer in the lobby was not there. Too bad as rooms are very comfortable and good, but in these times a nr. 1 need, internet really should be offered free to all guests. September 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wait until the construction is over During construction everything is interrupted at this hotel. The lobby is a mess of construction, the single elevator is always in use by the crews, and noise abounds. What I found especially irritating was the loss of elevator service during peak times of the day. I had to carry my bags down the stairs at the morning at checkout. The location is good, close to the subway and airport bus. Place de Arms is just one stop away. Avoid the restaurant! We did not eat there but I saw people turning back full plates only partially eaten. There are lots of cafes within walking distance to pick from. Maybe in six months when renovations are complete this property will be a good place to stay. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value We payed 102 Euro's per night. Very nice hotel for the money. Rooms are small but nice. The location is great. We simply were looking for a room that was not very expensive but still of decent quality. The staff was very friendly. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice quiet hotel in the centre of Brussels. Schumann is a very nice and quiet hotel (positioned in a small street with no busy traffic), however situated almost in the centre of the city, close to European institutions (European Commission is just round the corner). Staff is very friendly and helpful, always ready to offer service. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very polite and friendly staff Nothing to complaint just to recommend We felt very confortable September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience We stayed as family for 4 days We stayed junior suite well equipped with all Kitchen facilities. Staff friendly very helpful willing to solve any Problems.Night duty staff helped me transfer my bags to room Sorry not remember his name helped me work Microwave and air condition many thanks for him We did not try restaurant As platinum member I was given special welcome I found paper printed with my name all informations I need and password of free wifi for the 4 days Nice touch i was also offered choice free drink or rewards points By nice lady I the reception on my arrival Only drawback is reconstruction work in schuman metro station for which we had to climb stairs for 3levels Each time we move to city centr Some reconstruction works started early morning Made us to awake early morning though hotel Apologized for it by nice letter on check in As a whole we enjoyed our stay I would come back again August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay in brussels Very pleasant stay I stayed with my family for 4 days in holiay inn brussels during august 2013 My stay was in junior suite with kitchnelle well eqipped with eveything you need including microwave oven and electric oven , boiler and fridge and all kitchen requirments The staff very friendly and cooperative The drawback is about schuman metro and train station which is undergoing reconstruction so though access from hotel was only few minutes yet no electric escalators you have to climb stairs for 3 levels very tidious The other drawback is the noise from reconstruction close to the hotel which started at 7.30 am though the hotel give you apoligize letter for it upon check in being not responsible for it Being platinum memeber i was offered free internet and late checkout we did not tryfood in the hotel restuarant As whole the whole stay was pleasant and nice and thanks again for the staff who were all cooperative anf very helpful August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 good price no other room was little but clean not well equipped like other holiday inn common rooms not confortable one elevator for all hotel but now the worst thing: breakfast. Less number of sweets, it's international hotel not a pension! At 8:20 all pastries finished so I asked to woman if she will put again.. she answered me "sure no"........ Is it normal??? But i must say that woman in reception name Catherine or Christine (I dont remember ) had been very very kind and gave me a little discount. But really it's unbelieveble that a 4 stars hotel in 8:20 finished food Bad August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel in a lovely peaceful area of Brussels Stayed here for a couple of nights between Luxembourg City & Ghent. Staff were fantastic & welcoming right through our stay. Family room 101 was great & had a TV in the bedroom & another in the lounge/bedroom. Breakfast was really tasty with a great choice, didn't eat dinner there due to the amazing choices nearby, but I'm sure it would have been great also... Received free wi-fi code, lovely gift of a couple of beautiful Belgian chocolates & drink voucher just for being a loyalty club Gold member. Nice peaceful area whilst just five or six stops away from Brussels centre on the Metro. Will be back. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely relaxing hotel We stayed for one night on way to Brugge. Hotel was in great position 5 minute walk from Metro and 15 minute walk to centre of Brussels passing the Parc which was lovely to sit and watch the world go by also passing St Michaels Church. Hotel was clean and staff were welcoming. Our room was not quite ready so we were given a complimentary drink which we enjoyed whilst sitting outside in the small but compact garden. All in all a lovely stay and would recommend it to our friends. Thank you to the staff. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Comfort While it is not my habit to write the good experiences I would only mentioned the small defect. In the shower cabin when taking a shower it was a strong unpleasant odour. I took it as exemptional one, while it never happened before. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff really efficient Staff really efficient. Location close to the tube station Junior suite with kichenette absolutely good and really confortable. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brussels--Schuman Review We stayed in several hotels around Europe summer, 2013. This was our favorite. Our room was large and comfortable. The beds were memory foam and were like relaxing in a cloud. The bathroom was one of the more spacious we had and the marble accents were beautiful. It had a real shower, which my husband appreciated (since most hotels didn't), and a separate bathtub. The TV and internet system was state of the art, allowing us to set our own wake-up calls, order internet and watch movies all right from our room. It wasn't free, but it was only 4 euros a day, so we didn't feel that was too expensive, since that gave us access to ALL the movies they had, etc. The restaurant on site was a bit expensive, but only about half a mile away was a beautiful little plaza with several restaurants, pubs, and a grocery store, bakery, and pharmacy, so we were pretty well set. The front desk manager even came out one night to help us with our rental vehicle. We couldn't have asked for more accommodating, friendly, front desk reps. We would DEFINITELY stay here again. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well located, clean with incredible personnel Beside a first night with somewhat noisy neighbours we had a very pleasant stay. We were in Brussels for a family vacation and this hotel was the perfect hub to start all sightseeing activities. Many thanks to all personnel. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Breakfast Well located for business, comfortable rooms & excellent breakfast! I have to admit I found the elavator pretty scary. Leaving the parking with the elavator did not work. Besides that, I had a pleasant stay! June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and convenient location Friendly and helpful Personel. Great attention to Premium members. Good value for money for this business location. I don't like the new Sat TV control! And I don't like the slow lift. But hotel is clean, beds are comfortable and new and bathrooms well catered. May 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by do not recommend 1. could not shut the window to, as it was broken 2. could not switch on the TV, as the remote control was not functioning 3. could not switch off the lamp next to the bed, as the switch was broken April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Schuman - Excellent Hotel This was my second stay at this hotel, each time for over a week. It is in many ways a simple, clean hotel with terrific staff. The location is outstanding. I would stay again. March 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All you need for your business trip The hotel offers everything you need for a good stay during your business trip. Located at the heart of the European Quarter with a direct connection to the airport by bus and a metro station nearby it is the perfect spot for your work or leisure visit in Brussels. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are a little bit old-style but clean and functionally well equipped. They have installed a new TV- and internet system providing you with a large variety of channels and on-demand movies. I can really recommend this hotel if you plan to go to Brussels! January 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what you need I think the scores speaks for itselfs. It was relaxing & good December 31, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Issues with the staff One of the perks of being gold is late checkout. Someone forgot to tell the maid. Despite having a do not disturb sign on the door. The maid managed to turn on a florescent light above the door that shinned in the bed. If you want to sleep in, I recommend you cover that light up with a jacket. Then if that wasn't enough, while in the shower, the phone rang 3 times. No one new I was at this hotel. This is the type of trickery i have experienced with maids in other hotels. Not what I expected from Holiday Inn. When I asked the clerk at the desk, he said he is the only one there and it was not him. There was no apology or any hint of customer service. I will not be visiting this hotel again. December 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing overnight stay Just a one night stay while on business in the Parliament area. Offered a very good rate for Friday night. The staff were particularly friendly, good service and good value evening meal. Only downside was the cost of breakfast. but overall it was a very comfortable and relaxing stay. December 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent visit to Brussels Comfortable room. Front of house service excellent; helpful information accompanied by a map - great idea. December 12, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No hot shower, bad customer service Worth thinking twice before visiting this hotel.... December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Thanks for finding me a room although I had forgotten to make a reservation Last week I had forgotten to make a reservation, however the kind receptionist checked me in as usual, based on my previous stays and for the same price. It seems there are still hotel guests who smoke in the rooms, so I had to change rooms. But that was quickly handled as well. December 2, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a place to stay during EU sessions All streets surrounding the EU Commision Buildings are blocked by police and this hotel falls into that region. It is difficult to access this hotel during these times (which we were told happens every couple of months) and parking is difficult if not expensive. Although breakfast was offered, no other meals were provided even though they boasted a "Brasserie". It is a convenient walk to Museums, a park and a few resaurants (that do not open until 1800hrs for dinner). Check EU Summit meetings and beware before booking here. December 2, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate facility Good and convenient location, but the hotel is noisy and the rooms are somewhat old looking. French seems to be forgotten... funny in a French speaking city... November 21, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>