• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BRUSSELS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Italian
  7. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are allowed. There is an extra charge of 30 euro per night.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  EUR  per stay
Pet fee amount  30.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jubel Park
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:8
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel has its own underground private garage with direct access to the hotel. Price:24€/24H.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 24.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:4
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:14
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Stay in the Heart of the EU District at the intimate Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman.

With just 62 rooms, our modern hotel, 12km from Brussels Airport, offers you personalized service and a friendly home-from-home. The hotel's bright facade stands out among Brussels' gleaming European Commission buildings and our marble lobby is a great place to have a drink, enjoy a snack & surf on the World Wide Web. The metro services speed you around the city from Metro Schuman, 200 meters from our
View More

Stay in the Heart of the EU District at the intimate Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman.

With just 62 rooms, our modern hotel, 12km from Brussels Airport, offers you personalized service and a friendly home-from-home. The hotel's bright facade stands out among Brussels' gleaming European Commission buildings and our marble lobby is a great place to have a drink, enjoy a snack & surf on the World Wide Web. The metro services speed you around the city from Metro Schuman, 200 meters from our hotel. It's a short stroll to meetings in the numerous European Parliament institutions surrounding the hotel.

It's just eight minutes from nearby Metro Schuman to Brussels city center and sights like historic Grand-Place square. Ask our helpful staff about Brussels' Villo bike rental scheme if you'd prefer to explore the city on two wheels. Jubelpark's Autoworld museum, housing an impressive collection of classic cars, is a short walk from the hotel.

Hot American breakfasts and light meals are served in garden-facing Prem Time Cafe. Cool off with complimentary soft drinks after a leisurely workout in our Mini Gym and sample local fruit beers in open-plan The Traveller Bar. Wireless Internet in your guest room keeps you connected.

View Less
Features
Located in the heart of the European Quarter we provide a good service, free basic Wi-Fi and a relaxing atmosphere after a busy day to help you feel at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent again! I have stayed at this hotel now for the third time and it is a fantastic place to work in the evening, with high speed internet and great food through the room service. The staff is very friendly and efficient, and the location is perfect. Till next time! October 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Three Day Stay for Conference Nice Hotel, Old Building. Real attempt at re-design, wild paint and carpets, Rooms OK, some Parkette in rooms, beds are great. Staff friendly, and helpful Breakfast OK, a little cold, Bar not very professional for staffing. Minibar concept at front dest cool IF they Have WATER at the Front Desk Minibar. (there is nothing in your Minibar, just at front desk like Holiday Inn Express.............not so good.) September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and wonderful hotel staff I used to stay an another hotel chain when I stayed for my business trip in Brussels. This time was for our pleasure trip to celebrate for my birthday so that my wife choose Crowne Plaza. How can I enough to applaud hotel staffs for their effort to give best service to hotel guests? From the receptionists, house keeper to breakfast staffs...They are really cautious and friendly. Beautiful room on the club floor. I should suggest my company to change to Crowne Plaza as corporate hotel. Thank you so much for everything and hope to come back to you soon. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel the staff was very helpful as this was the first visit to this city. We had breakfeast every day and they had a vast range of food. September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by FedEx Geschäftsreise in Brüssel Email Bewertung wurde bereits ausgefüllt. Geschäftsreise von FedEx. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel in a good location I've been staying in Crowne Plaza Brussels for a few times. It's in a good location in the center of Brussels, it offers very comfortable rooms and good service plus some old time charm. The breakfast selection is really nice and I always look forward to having my breakfast in the mornings. However, last time I had big difficulties finding an empty, clean table. There were a lot of tables full of dirty dishes. I ended up cleaning a table for myself and sat down. The tables around me were not cleaned during the entire duration of my breakfast (approx. 25 mins). It seems the breakfast restaurant was seriously understaffed. Please pay attention to this point! The selection is so good it's a shame my overall impression was lowered because of the lack of cleaning. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel is in an ideal spot for either shopping and doing the tourist bit as well as use for business. It is only a 10 minute walk to Grand Plaza, and you do not feel threatened when walking to it and back. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, but dated property Good location, but dated property. Staff very friendly and helpful September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff was execllent I cancelled the last night of my trip and was charged even though I gave notice the day prior. The reservation does not state that for the last night only prior to arvial. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Excellent location for the Metro with quick links to EU area. Also close to shopping and eating areas. Staff very helpful and beds very comfortable. Bar allows single travellers to relax and Wi-Fi connection is excellent. Would recommend this hotel to leisure and business travellers. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The central location is complimented by the aesthetics and comfort afforded at this hotel, welcoming and helpful desk, bar, restaurant and room staff make it a very pleasant stay every time. Thank you to all my friends at CP. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stays I visit Brussels regularly for work and if possible I stay at the Crowne Plaza. Why? Because it is a comfortable hotel with good service, clean rooms (when I sleep very well, in spite of having a light form of asthma), good food (excellent menu and breakfast), friendly and accommodating staff. The location is good and just a short walk or two metro stops away from most important places in Brussels. Also, important, I find the hotel reliable and willing to help/support when that was needed. The only small point for improvement is that on the TV system, movies should be made available. September 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by tuve que cambiar 3 veces de habitacion! mi pareja y yo estuvimos en la habitacion 740 primero. El aire acondicionado no funcionaba, hacia mucho calor y la ventilacion del baño (justo arriba de la tina) estaba sucia. Reportamos lo del aire acondicionado... y nos subieron un ventilador!!! por lo que mejor pedimos que nos cambiaran de habitacion. Nos cambiaron al 5to piso... que logicamente no tiene los mismos beneficios que el 7mo (club rewards) pero ademas, el problema de aire acondicionado estaba igual! Finalmente decidimos volver al séptimo piso... por lo que ya nuestra segunda noche nos fue mejor. September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean We drove from our home to Bruxelles with high expectations in case of the web side we had seen. Of course there was nothing to be found of the huge building lot on the back side of the hotel. As I saw this construction area I knew this will be our view the next days. So it was. We got used to his, but not to the siren wailing to be heard half of the night. Of course based on the huge free place and the Center of the City. No botanic garden to be seen on this side of the hotel as implied on the web side. The last night we could here people next door talking and laughing as well as the sounds of their TV. Not really relaxing. The last morning at breakfast time 2 coffee machines were out of order. I have to say the staff was busy to remedy the situation, so it's no staff problem at all. But besides that, we enjoyed the City very much. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - We enjoyed our stay Stayed 15/5 thru 19/5. Sorry for the delay in the review but have been a little busy lately. Hotel is only 5 mins walk from Garre du Nord. The room was fantastic. Being a Plat.Amb member we were upgraded to a mini suite at the front of the hotel overlooking the park - room 356 - very quiet & peaceful. The staff were great and so helpful. Breakfast was fantastic. There's a nice but small bar off of reception that does a mean club sandwich. Location is great. Only a minutes walk to Rue Neuve (the main shopping area) which is across the street. Metro/subway is right outside the back door of the hotel - use this entrance for quick access to Garre du Nord and the fast trains to BRU airport. There was some construction going on at the side of the hotel. Not sure whether this has been competed yet. I will definitely use the Crowne Plaza again when back in Brussels. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wohlfühl-Atmosphäre Fühle mich immer als Stammgast willkommen und bestens mit großer Aufmerksamkeit aller Mitarbeiter umsorgt. Somit entsteht immer eine hohe Wohlfühl-Atmosphäre und ein Zuhause-Feeling. Was will man mehr - empfehle Sie gerne stets weiter! Leider war die alte und auch noch nicht die neue Hotelleitung sichtbar. Freue mich auf den nächsten Besuch in Brüssel und im Crowne Plaza! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Baustellenärger, aber sehr günstiger Preis Zur Zeit unseres Besuchs wurde der Platz vor dem hinteren Hoteleingang (Rogier) intensiv umgestaltet. Dadurch war die Erreichbarkeit etwas eingeschränkt (Absperrungen, schlechte Gehwege, zeitweise Lärm). Der Zimmerpreis war allerdings sehr günstig, vor allem im Vergleich mit anderen Hotels im sehr teuren Brüssel. An der Rezeption bildeten sich zu Stoßzeiten ziemliche Schlangen, die wir allerdings umgehen konnten. Die Zimmerrechnung konnten wir auf dem Zimmerfernseher nicht einsehen, was Express Checkout unmöglich machte. Da wir aber ohnehin am letzten Tag ein nicht inklusives Frühstück hatten, kam das ohnehin nicht in Frage. Am meisten hat uns allerdings verwundert, daß die weithin sichtbar Uhr auf dem Dach des Hotels permanent um zehn Minuten nachging. Hoffentlich wissen die Brüsseler das ... September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but too much cigarette smoke This hotel is in a good location and when you walk in, it looks quite grand. However once you go up to your room, the corridors smell of smoke and all the bed linen and towels stink of smoke. Not pleasant at all. The TV is advanced but very difficult to use. There was building work outside our room so it was very noisy very early in the morning. However as it's in a good location, you can walk everywhere in Brussels or catch the metro, which is next door. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Un Crowne Cumple las expectativas de la cadena, Buen desayuno aunque si lo coges por separado un poco caro, aunque excelente calidad. A 10 m.a pie de La Gran Place y a 5 de la Estación del Norte por si quieres visitar otras ciudades. Habitación comoda con excelente cama y almohadas, con zona de lectura. TV plana y cortesia de agua y chocolate en la habitación. Solo una cosa que no me gusto y es que a las 8 de la mañana ya estan limpiando habitaciones, asi que si un dia no quieres madrugar pon el cartel de no molesten. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Jewel In The Crowne Prompted by a journey in the research and re-tracing of family footsteps relating to 67 years ago Le Palace became a ‘must stay’ choice, once discovered that it still remained in existence. Naturally, as one would expect, renovations and modernisation have occurred but we were delighted to experience a Hotel that retains in so many parts much of the ambience of its’ bygone era splendour, yet not at all out of place in this modern day age. Our accommodation was exceptionally well appointed, immaculate and extremely comfortable. The staff were not only extremely helpful and attentive but were found to be as passionate about their Hotel and its’ history as well as they were for their guests. We found the breakfast offering sumptuous and appealing whilst finding the Snack Bar To Go feature, in the Reception area, to be a rather novel and useful facility, well stocked, with a fine yet simple quality array of stop gap offerings. Clearly well located for accessibility to all parts of Brussels, we are simply sorry that our one night stay could not be extended for a little bit longer, unlike that of father whom, in 1947, became a 5 month resident! Perhaps, we now understand why………. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location perfect for a family holiday and central location. Unfortunately there is no onsite provided parking but parking is located a short walk away and is reasonable August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice comparable bed, clean room I have been staying in this hotel frequently over the past six/seven years. Nearby transport system, Gare du Noorde station which is very close. The area around the hotel is very nice and you can enjoy walking around all around. I would always recommend this hotel to all my known people. Saqi London August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Silencioso El hotel esta ubicado muy cercano a la Gare de Nord de Bruselas, asi que si vas a hacer excursiones en tren a las magnificas ciudades belgas, Brujas, Gante, Lovaina.... es ideal. El metro lo tiene en la puerta. 12' andando a la Gran Plaza. Buen desayuno. Habitaciones amplias, bien decoradas y completas, las nuestras eran interiores y muy silenciosas. Salvo el servicio de habitaciones que si no colgabas el "no molesten" a las nueve ya te estaban llamando para hacer la habitacion. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Management Team As a Platinum member, we are entitled to an upgraded room. Upon arrival, this did not happen. We alerted Management of this and the problem was quickly corrected. This is a true 5-Star hotel. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean hotel and spacious rooms. Would stay here again, pleasant hotel to stay in, 10 minutes walk to centre of town. Metro station just outside hotel which goes direct to Gare du Midi which was convenient. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brussells Crowne Plaza the rooms and the staff were great and very helpful. The breakfast was amazing and the location is perfect once the construction is completed outside. Could use either parking for the hotel or validate parking. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by small room The room was very small compared to what they wrote in the website that it is 40m. It was actually 20m. Old furniture, the bed makes sound when you moved, the bed was short. Small bathroom. It gives me a bad impression about crown plaza. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Absolutely perfect! Everything was brilliant! The staff, the hotel, the room etc! 50 meters to metro and shopping street! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Good place to stay in heart of town and I recommend it for travelers to Brussels in future August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel and Friendly staff I had a great stay. the hotel's location is very convenient, in the city center, easy to get to by train, metro. the staff was very friendly and helped me in any questions I had. the Room was clean and very comfortable as well. August 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
"Welcome in Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman"
"Welcome in Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman"
Select to close.
Visit the famous Beaux Arts Museum! The renovated hotel lobby Front Desk Front Desk The renovated hotel lobby Area Attractions The renovated hotel lobby Hotel Lobby Rond Point Schuman, 5 minutes walk from Hotel Personalised service and a friendly home-from-home Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman: Hotel Exterior The hotel's bright blue facade stands out.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading