• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BRUSSELS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Italian
  7. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are allowed. There is an extra charge of 30 euro per night.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  EUR  per stay
Pet fee amount  30.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jubel Park
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:8
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel has its own underground private garage with direct access to the hotel. Price:24€/24H.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 24.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:4
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:14
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Stay in the Heart of the EU District at the intimate Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman.

With just 62 rooms, our modern hotel, 12km from Brussels Airport, offers you personalized service and a friendly home-from-home. The hotel's bright facade stands out among Brussels' gleaming European Commission buildings and our marble lobby is a great place to have a drink, enjoy a snack & surf on the World Wide Web. The metro services speed you around the city from Metro Schuman, 200 meters from our
View More

Stay in the Heart of the EU District at the intimate Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman.

With just 62 rooms, our modern hotel, 12km from Brussels Airport, offers you personalized service and a friendly home-from-home. The hotel's bright facade stands out among Brussels' gleaming European Commission buildings and our marble lobby is a great place to have a drink, enjoy a snack & surf on the World Wide Web. The metro services speed you around the city from Metro Schuman, 200 meters from our hotel. It's a short stroll to meetings in the numerous European Parliament institutions surrounding the hotel.

It's just eight minutes from nearby Metro Schuman to Brussels city center and sights like historic Grand-Place square. Ask our helpful staff about Brussels' Villo bike rental scheme if you'd prefer to explore the city on two wheels. Jubelpark's Autoworld museum, housing an impressive collection of classic cars, is a short walk from the hotel.

Hot American breakfasts and light meals are served in garden-facing Prem Time Cafe. Cool off with complimentary soft drinks after a leisurely workout in our Mini Gym and sample local fruit beers in open-plan The Traveller Bar. Wireless Internet in your guest room keeps you connected.

View Less
Features
Located in the heart of the European Quarter we provide a good service, free basic Wi-Fi and a relaxing atmosphere after a busy day to help you feel at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ein Weekend in Brussels Überraschende Oase in Flughafennähe ladet zum verweilen ein. November 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nov. 1/14 review Room was good after I reminded them that I had requested an upgrade to the club level rooms. I had requested this 4 days prior on the website. I was tols by the customer service at check in that no one checks those on the weekends????? November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Grosse Zimmer, sehr gepflegt Die Zimmer in dem Hotel sind relativ groß. Insgesamt macht das Hotel im Innenbereich einen sehr gepflegten Eindruck. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Known to be hard to please As the title of my review indicates people know I am very hard to please and I usually find something that could be improved. I like to think of it as an eye for detail. Bearing this in mind I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The room was very comfortable and everything worked, which is rare and I travel a lot. The breakfast is typically european and may not be to everyones exact taste, but there is plenty of choice so I'd be surprised if you couldn't find something you like. The staff were all fine. The breakfast staff were particularly attentive remembering that every morning I like my coffee strong and black. After a few days stay, without asking my usual coffee arrived soon after sitting down. Nice touch. The shuttle bus was very handy and is free. For my stay I had to be at the airport everyday. This was fine during the week but at the weekend the shuttle bus does not operate. It was a 20 minute walk which was fine, if I needed to i could have taken a taxi. Would definitely recommend. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Comfortable bed The entire stay was very nice. Friendly staff on check in and check out, at dinner, and on the phone. Visually pleasing and modern with an atmosphere of upscale accomodations. November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed at the Brussels Airport Crown I was disappointed in the overall quality of the this hotel. I stayed there because I had an early flight and they have a shuttle. When I checked into the hotel I was told that the shuttle starts at 6AM and since my flight was at 6AM I had to use a taxi. That should have been noted on the web site. Next upon checking in, even though I am Platimum, I could not go to the executive lounge without a fee. I currently have another future reservation but I will cancel it. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just beautiful! My suit had a view to a lake with geese! The red apples in the lobby delicious! Airport shuttle, not far from shopping center, very nice experience. Thank you everyone. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 睡眠质量好,服务一流 Check-in时直接认出我是白金卡会员,并给予了相关奖励。员工服务态度一流!免费无线上网,就是网速稍微有些慢。整体体验一流! October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED our stay at this hotel This hotel was an excellent choice for us and we left feeling just as satisfied as when we arrived. The staff was extremely helpful to us and perfect English spoken. We loved the grounds of the hotel as we usually don't get to walk around outside at airport hotels. There was a path right outside to enjoy the grounds along with the lovely swans. And convenient to even walk around the neighborhood and feel completely safe. When we needed info as to driving into the city of Brussels (and for our first time) we were given adequate info and suggestions as to what to see and do and how to get there. And above all, the rate in which we got this hotel for was amazing for all we received back. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and Service This hotel has a great stay park and fly programs, if you are leaving from brussels airport you will probably not fine a better deal, in a great hotel with great staff, the rooms were great and an amazing park like stting behind the hotel October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service and quiet, comfortable rooms I've stayed here on several occasions in recent months. The staff are superb, there are good facilities and the rooms are both quiet and comfortable. Look forward to being back. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sehr gutes Hotel wir waren rundum zufrieden, bestens geeignet für Städtetouren, super reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet, sehr zuvorkommendes aufmerksames Personal, Sauberkeit sehr gut....Zimmer sauber und ohne Beanstandung, lediglich die Kleiderschranktüre war schwergängig...alles im allem absolut weiterzuempfehlen! October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and really quiet The rooms are clean and really nice. The service is excelent and the airport shuttle service is a nice idea. The rooms are really quiet. Nothing to hear from outside. But the Internet Access wasn't free. It should be free, for an 4 star Hotel October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with decent facilities Overall excellent hotel with good facilities. However, high on cost for value provided. Only 1 water bottle was provided complimentary and on request of more, I was told that it was chargeable. For vegetarians, the breakfast options were minimal and hence not value for money. Otherwise facility wise and comfort wise hotel is excellent and very close to airport. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not to miss if you are in the area Perfect stay, you would not know you are in an Airport hotel ! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel The hotel has a very nice ambiance. Room is comfortable, spacious, clean and nice. Staff at front desk is very friendly. October 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport Average. Don not expect to be rewarded with any upgrades fro being a Platinum member etc of Priority Club. In the past this meant a room on the 6th Floor with access to the Executive lounge and ability to check out quickly there as well. No more. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to be Very well located, parking facilities, very nice spacious and quiet room on club floor. Relaxing breakfast in the sky lounge with amazing view on the parc. Ideal to start the day with happiness! What else... friendly and professional staff! For sure i will come back. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing family vacation hello , we were about 20 people ,and each one one of us loved the hotel and the atmospehere . The Staff was very friendly to all of us . We recommend it to everone who wants to feel welcome and cozy in a nice hotel with a big parc eventho its a 'Airport' Hotel and this kind of luxury isnt always included :) Many Thanks to all the nice people who helped us with everything and made the stay so comfortable . Best Regrads. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business meeting experience Overall this property offers a good location/venue for business meetings. Most of the staff and very helpful, although the reception staff and shuttle bus driver are not very friendly and do not offer a good first impression of the hotel. However, tThe General Manager and the conference staff were excellent and tried to resolve issues as quickly as possible. I would definitely recommend this hotel, although some of the food could be improved - baked beans with carrots for breakfast was a bit of a surprise... October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Night stay after visit to Zoo Plankendaele Lobby looked empty .... like nothing is happening. Came down for drink at bar at 19 pm with childeren A limited bar list at to high price for the quality. Want to have dinner restaurant closed Staff ad checkin desk have alternative Info abour restaurants nearby El Pino excellent When leaving with car next day ... the price of parking to be payed ..... October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! I had a canceled flight and was put up here. The hotel was beautiful, had delicious food, a nice park outside to walk in, and very comfortable room. I enjoyed the big bath tub and king size bed! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Brussels The hotel is located near the Airport , ideal for Business , however the Platinum Members cannot access the lounge unless you specifically book the exec room , (not a good point) overall my stay was a good experience , and the staff are very helpful , room standard was very good overall ,, September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience. Resa one night after full busy day. Check-in super cool, aimable and professional. Excellent sleep quality and breakfast. Super top for the next day ! September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Channels on TV it is hard to find English speaking channels, you have to nvaigate all thru channels September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service I like to share this amazing experience which made me feel blessed for having arranged my stay at the Crown plaza airport in Brussels. I came on a crucial business trip to Brussels from USA and to my surprise I lost my luggage in the airport and did not have even the basics.The hotel staff was very supportive and just made it a lot easier than I imagined it could be. Thanks for the excellent hospitality, friendliness and timely help! Besides, the hotel ambiance, service and other amenities are perfect for a business traveler. I recommend this place! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airporthotel sehr freundliches Personal . leckeres frühstück, da es sonntag war wurde uns taxi als flughafentransfer bestellt. September 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Internet problems challenge the business traveler. The comfort, room, bed and general appearance were all very fine. But as a business traveler, it was essential that I had a reliable Internet connection. However, this was not possible. It seemed that the hotel was under-staffed and was not able to appropriately respond to problems or challenges that came up. The property's Internet splash page was inoperable and would not allow access--paid or otherwise. If you don't mind staying at a facility without Internet access, this is a fine place to stay. September 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, poor airport transport The hotel was nice, clean, quiet, and a good value. The airport shuttle was poor, almost 40 minutes late, and the front desk seemed to say this is normal and was apologetic, but took no apparent action. I liked the hotel itself, but the late shuttle got our visit off to a bad start. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel Great service, high quality rooms. A genuine pleasure to stay ! Graham September 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
"Welcome in Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman"
"Welcome in Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman"
Select to close.
Visit the famous Beaux Arts Museum! The renovated hotel lobby Front Desk Front Desk The renovated hotel lobby Area Attractions The renovated hotel lobby Hotel Lobby Rond Point Schuman, 5 minutes walk from Hotel Personalised service and a friendly home-from-home Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman: Hotel Exterior The hotel's bright blue facade stands out.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading