• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BRUSSELS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Italian
  7. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are allowed. There is an extra charge of 30 euro per night.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  EUR  per stay
Pet fee amount  30.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jubel Park
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:8
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel has its own underground private garage with direct access to the hotel. Price:24€/24H.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 24.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:4
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:14
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Stay in the Heart of the EU District at the intimate Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman.

With just 62 rooms, our modern hotel, 12km from Brussels Airport, offers you personalized service and a friendly home-from-home. The hotel's bright facade stands out among Brussels' gleaming European Commission buildings and our marble lobby is a great place to have a drink, enjoy a snack & surf on the World Wide Web. The metro services speed you around the city from Metro Schuman, 200 meters from our
View More

Stay in the Heart of the EU District at the intimate Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman.

With just 62 rooms, our modern hotel, 12km from Brussels Airport, offers you personalized service and a friendly home-from-home. The hotel's bright facade stands out among Brussels' gleaming European Commission buildings and our marble lobby is a great place to have a drink, enjoy a snack & surf on the World Wide Web. The metro services speed you around the city from Metro Schuman, 200 meters from our hotel. It's a short stroll to meetings in the numerous European Parliament institutions surrounding the hotel.

It's just eight minutes from nearby Metro Schuman to Brussels city center and sights like historic Grand-Place square. Ask our helpful staff about Brussels' Villo bike rental scheme if you'd prefer to explore the city on two wheels. Jubelpark's Autoworld museum, housing an impressive collection of classic cars, is a short walk from the hotel.

Hot American breakfasts and light meals are served in garden-facing Prem Time Cafe. Cool off with complimentary soft drinks after a leisurely workout in our Mini Gym and sample local fruit beers in open-plan The Traveller Bar. Wireless Internet in your guest room keeps you connected.

View Less
Features
Located in the heart of the European Quarter we provide a good service, free basic Wi-Fi and a relaxing atmosphere after a busy day to help you feel at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, again The staff continue to offer a warm welcome, at reception and in the restaurant. The business shuttle booking was efficient, and everything went well. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A positive surprise Was just looking merely for a bed close to Brussels Airport for my next day flight. Found to my surprise a really nice place, great people, nice bar and and excellent night of sleep.Plus even a Wii in thelobby. Thanks a lot for this experience. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant let's the hotel down We have used Holiday Inn for many years and have always found them reliable and good value. It does what it says on the tin! However on this occasion we were really disappointed with dinner. Most of the dishes appear to be pre-cooked frozen and defrosted to order. The staff were too busy gossiping behind the bar to notice us for several minutes, although they were pleasant when they did. Hotel food is expensive, we get that, but we expect commensurate quality. We will still go back there if and when we have an early flight out of BRU airport, but go somewhere else for dinner. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and activities at hotel 'Beach' at backyard was nice idea. Good hotel, parking was free. Hard to find, address was not in GPS. Will stay here when flying in/out. 10mins drive from airport car rental. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, close to Airport Once we arrived, the shuttle bus was waiting. The Driver was quite gracious, got to Hotel, checked in, excellent service, Internet was great, computers worked well. Comfortable beds. Shuttle service was on time, large coach bus. Will stay here again. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Another good stay. The staff are extremely welcoming. I had a problem with the power supply in my room which the staff quickly fixed. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the Stay Prior to staying at the hotel I had read several reviews and had some concerns; but stayed anyway. I stayed at this hotel for about two weeks on business and was very satisfied. One issue that I continually read was the noise in the rooms from other guests and the airport; I never heard anything from outside or from the adjacent rooms. The room was always clean and the staff was very helpful; such as helping maneuver the train system and providing information on some local attractions. And the hotel, I believe, does everything possible to assist foreign guests; exchanges currency, provides laundry service, and the shuttle (during certain times) for around the nearby area. The only three things that I had issues with was (1) the hours on the fitness room - I would have liked them to be open earlier so that I could have worked out more prior to work. (2) The pool was a little cold for me and (3) it is rather far from downtown and in a business district resulting in very few restaurants and some substantial time to get to the city attractions. But overall, I would recommend this hotel and if I am ever in the area again, I plan to stay there. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel perfect location for my Head office Have been staying in this hotel on a very regular basis for several years. Staff all very good but in particular in the restaurant. Not always fun to be sitting in a restaurant on your own but always made to feel welcome & service with a smile. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much better than reviews posted I was a little skepical of staying here because I had read some not so nice reviews. I pulled up to the hotel and was a bit concerned as the outside appearance is a little tired looking but once inside it was a different story. The hotel was clean, staff was excellent and the room was very comfortable and clean. the restaurant was good and fair priced for a hotel restaraunt. They also have a very good gym. Great Value for the money! March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Convenient Hotel Good quality hotel near business and the airport. Service and assitance from staff was very good. Would stay there again if back in Brussels and not needing to go to the centre. Some good restaurants within a 5-10 minute taxi ride if want to eat out. March 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor shuttle service, Wet/leaking bathroom Issue began from the airport. It was 9:30am, when My colleagues (total 3) and I walked out the airport door. Although we've indicated our arrival time during booking, and called the hotel to arrange a shuttle pick up, hotel front desk simply declined our request and said shuttle service ends at 9am. We were very surprised as this is the "AIRPORT" hotel as per its name!!! Since we were really tired from the long haul flight - we decided to just take the cab, but taxi drivers have waited hours for their passengers - no one wants to pick us up. After paying some extra $$ - driver dropped us at the hotel. Now the room... my bathroom has leakages from the sink, which is continuous even after the hotel plumber fixes in each night. It was very unpleasant to walk in the wet bathroom in the morning... and repeatedly... February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall services In general a good experience except for the air conditioning which is to noisy for sleeping February 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 2 nights business trip Poor experience. they gave me a room next to the elevators, was very noisy. I did get another room on the 1st floor which was better. Good coffee-maker in the room, however a bit difficult to operate. Staff charged me extra for the parking, which was supposed to be included in my company corporate deal. ONly found out after return. The breakfast was OK. Overall not a great value for money experience. February 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good quality but very noisy ooms are well arranged and comfortable. But this hotel is very noisy because sound insulation is bad . it's annoying to hear what is going on in the corridor all the time Staff and service are good February 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Noise from planes and shower head did not stay in position. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern clean hotel Great hotel to stay with modern décor and friendly staff. Showers not very powerful, but I was told this aligns with their "green" commitment. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Do Not Arrive Late The hotel staff will be waiting and caring for you but finding a taxi from the airport might be an experience. Great property, comfortable room. As Platinum Member I has been told upon check-in that the use of minibar in the room was free of charge. Well, if it happens to you too please lower your expectations. There is not that much inside, so better to expect just a bottle of water to be surprised of something more when you open it. WiFi is good and fast. Breakfast is ok, good choice of food but the breakfast room might be better. The free shuttle to the airport runs at fixed schedules with a long gap between morning and evening shifts. A late check-out until 4pm for Platinum Guests would be the ice on cake. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Striclty for business This is the 4th time I stayed at this hotel. It is close to the airport and close to my office here. For business, this hotel is ideal. Also it is really close to Diegem station. But there is nothing nearby for food or shopping. You definitely need a car to wander around. So, this hotel is great in terms of quality and service if you are in Brussels for work and your office is near Diegem area. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor WiFi Have been staying in this hotel for a long time. Overall a very nice, pleasant and enjoyable hotel. The WiFi during my last stay was extremely poor for a hotel of this quality (even though my room was supposed to be on the "priority club floor". I am a Platinum member of IHG rewards and have stayed in several IHG hotels obviously ... but never experienced such quality of WiFi that made even simple email and arduous task. I hope to have a completely different, improved performance during my next stay. I want this hotel to do well. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service A really good stay. The staff are really helpful. Room quality and comfort was very good (a bit of aircraft noise). Gym was well maintained and quite quiet. One morning my transfer to the office did not arrive but the reception staff quickly rectified it. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Wonderful staff at front desk very helpful and friendly, definitely wanted to make sure my family and I felt welcome. Customer service with a smile and pleasant disposition-not as common as you would expect in the hospitality industry in Europe! The exercise room, pool, and jacuzzi were a wonderfule break after a long day in the city. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SKOJ Great Hotel and great swimmingpool. We had a real SKOJ feeling! December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff, great sleep, good experience This Holiday Inn was convenient for both meetings and the airport, excellent atmosphere, staff have balance right of attentive but not over doing it. Thank you for a good stay. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Very nice renewed hotel. Very clean rooms. Enjoyed very much the spa facilities like , sauna,pool,hammam. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced but convenient. Overpriced hotel. But for me convenient due to location. Facilities, atmosphere and comfort good. Rooms a little worn out and could use a refreshment. Mainly bathroom. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable experience I have stayed here approximately well over 18 days to date at different times. Excellent location for work. Great service for checkin and checkout. Superb service in restaurant. One of the better choices of hotel and location. November 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum status not recognised The hotel was busy but despite being a regular visitor and supposed platinum status, I received no preferential treatment. Wifi did not work in my room 220 and although I reported it, nothing changed for the duration of my visit. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nov 5-7 Great facilities. Cold shower first night. Luke warm the second. November 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money! I have stayed at this hotel with my team of people on a few occasions but this time was not good at all. No hot water for 2 mornings running! Breakfast was very crowded and not good at all - not much of a selection. No food available in the bar during the evenings, only food available was in the restaurant! So we chose to go out to eat at a local restaurant! I will not be staying here again! October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and comfortable What I like about the Holiday Inn is that the rooms have a modern interior and great bed (soft or firm pillows at choice) combined with old-fashioned service. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, and it is just everything I need to get through my business travels. October 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Lobby
Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Hotel Lobby Front Desk Front Desk Area Attractions Visit the famous Beaux Arts Museum! The renovated hotel lobby The renovated hotel lobby The renovated hotel lobby Rond Point Schuman, 5 minutes walk from Hotel Personalised service and a friendly home-from-home Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman: Hotel Exterior The hotel's bright blue facade stands out.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading