Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool and patio area The hotel was updated since last stay and looks nicer inside. The computers however again this year are very slow in the business center which is really in an open hallway and not equipped for business center. the printer is at the front desk and not real convenient. The staff varied, managers were very nice and went out of their way to be sure all was taken care of, varied with others l dealt with. No microwaves or freezer in the room, only refrigerator and no microwave to use while staying there. The pool was clean, warm, and pleasant to use to relax as was the hot tub outside. The rooms were clean and bed comfortable. Drain in tub/shower was very slow and even after asked to have it looked at, didn't seem any different. The IHG members breakfast is very good.Would stay again as close to where I work when I am there but nothing to write home about. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 90% great, 1 major flaw I stay at this property often, probably a dozen times and 40-50 nights over the last few years. It's a very good Holiday Inn property and the owners have spent a lot of money on updates. The rooms are clean, beds are new and comfortable and the service is good. For my business meetings, it's well located and it's fairly close to John Wayne Airport. However, as a business traveler, I require reliable, speedy internet service and this has often been an issue at this property. On my last trip it was downright unusable. I would connect on my laptop and more often then not, after a few minutes I would lose connectivity and could not reconnect. Same on my iPad. I ended up using my cell phone's hot spot most of the time which is not ideal. I called the front desk numerous times and while they were friendly and tried to help, nothing that they did provided a long lasting solution. I will probably stay there on my next visit but if I again have this problem, it may be my last time. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great restaurant with good value I stayed at this Holiday Inn for 2 nights in August 2013. The staff was very kind and helpful. We took advantage of the free theme park shuttle service. Our big surprise was the quality and equally good value of the in-house restaurant. The menu items were fresh and modern and the serving staff was excellent. Kids ate free for every meal, which was a big saver for our family. I would definitely choose this hotel again! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff From the front desk to the housekeeper, exceptional service. Cheers to all. Keep up the good work. Special mention to Magda, she's a housekeeper with exceptional customer service, friendly, always has a smile, always ready to help. Thank you. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel but bad employees Staffs were very unfriendly. They make you feel like you have to beg for service. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Breakfast, Comfortable and near the office. Good Breakfast, comfortable and near our..office.. no more to say... August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 50/50 The hotel is nice on the outside and inside. Very well decorated and clean. When we arrived the staff was very nice and friendly but checking out was not the same, the staff member was rude and short. I was cut in line earlier in the day as well when I was trying to get info and the person at the desk did not even tell the person they had cut in line I had to step in and say something. I felt so upset that they allowed it to happen. We did order room service and it was very good.The room however was not my favorite for the simple fact that one of the pillow cases had a stain on it and it smelled muggy. Like as if water leaked and the carpet was just soaked still. Not a good smell at all. The location is great! Close to Knotts and lots of restaurants! Free shuttle to Disney was the best part! August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel for business stay My coworker recommended this hotel for my first business stay in the area. Most of my business stays at hotels have been at one of the competitors hotels. I was presently surprised when I arrived. The staff was very professional and helpful. The room was very nice, with all the amenities I needed to conduct work in the evenings. The other big bonus about this hotel was the gym. I am a big workout freak, and this hotel had just enough workout equipment to keep my routine in check. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to do business in this area. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel It's a comfortable, clean, nice and good service hotel August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful property In the midst of a busy location, this hotel felt very peaceful - the pool area was great & we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great place We stayed for 5 nights and loved every moment we were there. We had a room with a patio and it was so relaxing to sit out on the patio. I was afraid it would be noisy being by the pool, but it was really quiet because of the landscaping around the pool area. The breakfast was great at the restaurant, of course a free breakfast would have been nice, but since not available was nice to have good food available. The staff were so helpful at front desk and the housekeeping ladies were so friendly and did a great job in keeping our room clean. Plenty of parking and it was free. Thanks for a wonderful stay. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A Big Holiday Inn isn't necessarily a better Holiday Inn I chose this hotel because it was close to one of our offices. When I checked in, there was no greeting, and I felt like I was essentially at the Post Office. When I asked if the room I was getting had a good internet connection, I was told it did and that there were routers on every floor. Connection was very poor. I could barely get email at times, and very slow at other times. Clearly you needed to be close to a router. I had only 3 bars out of 5 on my computer. Irritating to get the programmed response instead of some attention to my request. I really felt like I was an inconvenience to the person who checked me in. Nothing pleasant about that experience at all. And during the course of my 2 night stay, I felt that others (but not all) at the front desk reflected a similar attitude. Clearly a training issue, with management to be blamed. The room was fine, and bed was comfortable with decent pillows. Air conditioning was quiet. A little disgusting to find the drain clogged in the bathroom, but otherwise the room was fine. Gym was decent. Restaurant was way overpriced for what you get. I had the same breakfast at Denny's across the street on the second day and paid less than half what the HI cost me. No difference in quality. The one thing that was most irritating was that you could not get a cup of coffee anywhere in the hotel before 6:30 am and no act of Congress would change that - I tried. I sense the coffee was ready when I inquired at 6:10, but it was Post Office rules not to let any customers near it. Just wasn't a warm and fuzzy experience in dealing with the staff - with a couple exceptions at the front desk. For some reason I find the HI Express hotels more comfortable and accommodating these days than big brother HI. I'll look for a different hotel next time I'm in that area. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room old and service i stayed ten days, for a place to rests. i don't like the drivers old(withj pony tai)lattitude , not very friendly. the lobby looks alright. the room look old, the location is close to everything which is great. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff and clear room Thai was a great deal. I will be back again and again.... July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good breakfasts The only 2 complaints I have are: - Check-in is very slow (probably due to the conference in the area for the week). - There are ants here and there for the whole week I was staying. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star Treatment I stay here for 9 nights on every 4th of July and this was the best stay ever. Refrigerator now in the room. New mirrors in the bathroom. New carpet in rooms and hallway. None of this was here last year. The pool rim was clean of oil and dirt. The room air conditioner worked well. Not true last year. Staff is friendly and helpful. This has always been true. The only negative point was that my wife and I were disappointed with happy hour. That's OK. The positives outweigh the negatives and we'll be back for a 4th of July stay next year. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD EXPERIENCE... but it could have been even better. My wife and I spend a couple of nights at this hotel and we certainly had a good experience, mostly because it has a very good location. Everything seemed to be near us: attractions, nice restaurants, shopping centers, even a catholic church at walking distance! The few CONS were: poor signal of WiFi in the room, lack of parking spaces, specially when a social event was held at the hotel one night. The parking spaces reserved for Priority Club members (now IHG Rewards) are a myth. If there is no people at the pool, the opposite side from de Freeway is very quiet. We'll be back some day... July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay I was at this hotel for a week, and had a great stay. I lucked out and got one of the very few rooms with a patio near the pool, and it was like having a suite. The hotel was very clean and well kept, and I can recommend it. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. The front desk and restuarant staff is very friendly and curtious, always eager to help you and guide you. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay This is a nice property. I like to try to stay under $100 per night, but splurged a little this time. The room was very comfortable and clean, however the previous occupant's underwear was still hanging on the back of the bathroom door. I guess housekeeping missed it. Other than that I was pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of the room and bathroom. There is free parking and a free shuttle to Disneyland, but you have to make reservations for it, and you also have to reserve your time to return to the hotel. Sadly, we wanted to stay until the park closed at midnight, but the last pickup was 10:15, so we didn't get to take full advantage of our ticket to the park. Our driver (to the park) was also not very friendly. He had a tip basket in the van, but certainly didn't do anything or act in such a way that deserved a tip. Not even a smile. On the return trip a different driver was better, but still had no personality. All in all it was a good stay for the short time we were there, but didn't have time to take advantage of the pool, the dining, or anything else but the room and shuttle. July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The restaurant staff was outstanding as well as the food. I can't say this for the Front Desk staff as it appears that they were not very excited to be at work. When we checked in no Hello, How are you, just "do you have a reservation". After we were checked in I asked for a bottle of water and was given one (1) when I asked for an additional one for my wife (who was standing next to me) I was told "we only give one per room". As a Platinum Member I will normally receive a gift bag, but not being able to get an extra bottle of water. Will I stay at this location again, NO................... June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed When I booked the room on line I asked for a quiet room and when I arrived they gave us one. There was 3 vans of high school kids staying there. We never heard them at all. The pool was great. service was great. right down the road from Knotts berry farm June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service Stayed here for a 6 day vacation in L.A. area. The hotel was extremely comfortable and the staff was outstanding. The food from the restaurant was excellent, the cleaning staff left our room immaculate every single day, pool and jacuzzi were super clean and the clerks at the front desk were very helpful. The hotel is very close to Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, a mall, WalMart, and many great restaurants.The only complaint I have was with the TV reception. The satellite would go in and out. A maintenance guy came to the room immedaitely upon a call to the front desk and changed the wire from the wall to the TV and they also re-set the main box. This certainly helped but did not completely fix the problem. Other than this minor inconvenience, our stay here was excellent! June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great, including the coffee!! Our stay was great!! The room was large and well maintained. The beds were comfortable with a choice of 2 types of pillows. The room temperature remained the same all night (has anyone else noticed that some hotels turn off the AC around 2:00 AM?). There were enough towels in the bathroom for two women. And wifi & parking were free. The sink plunger broke the next morning leaving us without a sink. Maintenance arrived within 10 minutes of our call and made the repairs quickly. Room service made modifications to their menu to support a special diet. And their restaurant coffee is DELICIOUS!! We were there for a university orientation and it went longer the next day than our agreed-on check out time. However, the staff made sure we could get back into our room with no fuss or extra charge. Recently my daughter and I have been staying in a lot of hotels while conducting college tours around California. Some have been "high-end" (i.e. pricey). Yet we had the best stay for our dollar at this Holiday Inn. Will check out other Holiday Inns in the Bay Area when we go visit daughter at school or return to this one if spending time in Los Angeles. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Firm beds, recently remodeled, staff very friendly, great breakfast buffet. Firm beds, recently remodeled, staff very friendly, great breakfast buffet. Quiet rooms and great shower heads with good pressure. I would recommend it highly for the business traveler. Great location for the vacation guests. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service and good hillside view Friendly welcome from the people at the front desk. Front Desk staff is always willing to help resolve issues if any. June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very convenient and nice quality I arrived with two grandaughters who were competing in a nearby diving meet. It was easy to go to the meet, and the food in the hotel was so so good. The girls had "kids eat free" - it was such a treat not to have a huge bill - Thank you Holiday Inn. Our stay was great. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel near Disneyland I can't say how wonderful this hotel has been to our family. We have stayed there three separate times going to Disneyland this year and from the super nice front desk staff, to the cleanliness of the rooms to the great breakfast and the most courteous drivers who shuttle us to and from Disneyland this is the perfect hotel for a family trip. 5/5 isn't high enough!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you Holiday Inn Buena Park, and this is from a platinum priority club member who spends more than 60 nights a year at holiday inns, this is by far the most positive experience I have had, but I am usually satisfied with Holiday Inns as they do try to make your trip as comfortable as possible, this one is just exceptional!! June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we needed! Beds were amazingly comfortable.Loved our room right beside the pool. Reasonable rates. Helpful friendly hotel staff. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We stayed here for a week while attending our son's graduation from BIOLA University. We can't say enough good things about the staff & property. The staff exceeded our expectations in every way. Thank you for going above & beyond to make our stay so wonderful! Super friendly & helpful staff, comfortable & clean room, delicious breakfast, awesome hot tub. June 1, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>