Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special Good location for the concert venue. Room was adequate but bathroom needs updating October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location The Holiday Inn in Buffalo-Downtown is just far enough out of downtown to be close to that, but also close to the fun of the Elmwood Avenue restaurants. It is in a safe area, with a Walgreens store within walking distance. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel staff The staff at this hotel is unique. I witnessed their treatment several times given to a blind couple and was impressed at their kindness and attentiveness. They did this effortlessly like it was their own family members without drawing any attention from other guests. Genuinely nice people and respectful of others needs. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by helpful front desk staff recommended local dining that was within walking distance, they were also very friendly during check in September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Nice location in an area of impressive and architecturally significant buildings. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff was very attentive and courteous. I was recognized as a Platinum member and upgraded to a King suite. Room was very nice. The facility itself is somewhat dated. Not an issue for me, but may be for others. Easy to look past the facility shortcomings because of the great staff! September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great...except for bartender A group of six of us came for a long weekend to enjoy the sites of Buffalo and a Bills game on Sunday. We typically conclude our day with a nightcap at the hotel bar and our experience on Friday was great. Unfortunately, Saturday was a different story, as we encountered the most rude and unprofessional bartender I have ever met. When we mentioned this to other wait staff the next morning, we were told this wasn't the first incident with him. He was the only male bartender on duty Saturday September 20. If that's truly the case, I question why management would jeopardize its business and reputation with allowing this guy to continue to act this way. The rest of the staff was excellent to deal with. Location was good and the room was comfortable, although the shower was a little cramped for someone even of average height. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was just a ok stay The Check-In staff were not that great, not even to platinum member. No extra courtesy for being Platinum member since 2010. The staff at breakfast were rude. Maybe they were worked out. I was given a corner seat, dingy and not clean and when I asked to change it the staff was frowning and did not behave well through out the breakfast. September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Buffalo, Early September See ratings. Only complaint is no Bravo at the hotel and the bar/food service staff--at certain times in the meal ALL staff disappeared to the kitchen and I was late for a meeting while waiting for my bill. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Everything is fine. Bed is really comfy and location is great. Breakfast takes forever and I could listen to all my neighbor activities (not cool) September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown looking a little weak Ive stayed in this hotel many times and the last trip didnt impress me much - untidy - not friendly - seemed too busy to be concerned with guests. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convienient My husband and I have been staying there for 3 years now as it is the most convienient location to SUNY Buffalo State. We pop in and out throughout our day. If were echausted we never hesitate in dining right there at the hotel. We have always gotten nice meals at resonable prices. With Walgreens right next store it makes it handy for little pickups. We will continue to return. Thank you. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business travel Easy in, easy out. Comfortable rooms, nice facilities. Fitness center needs an upgrade, but useable. Bar/lounge area ok - strange to watch Monday Night Football with a bubblegum pop satellite radio on! Bartender said the license to have the audio for the football game was too expensive(?). Other than that, nice stay! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel and Location Great property, good area, close to the lake and also the big falls! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around fantastic! The WHOLE front desk staff is great. Couldn't be more helpful! The food is great for a downtown restaurant. The bar staff is fun and entertaining! You get a room, downtown, at a great price...What more do you need???? September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Continued visits I travel extensively for my job and each time I stay at the holiday inns I get a friendly welcome and happy your here September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Buffalo-Downtown stay Enjoyed the stay at the hotel. Only concerns was when homeless women came into the Bar while we were having breakfast asking for money and soda. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I've stayed here many times. The staff is always tremendous! Very close to everything in the city. September 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Buffalo-Downtown Average accommodations, noisy, poor cleanliness, breakfast a la carte, older facility...priced like a brand new luxury hotel. Pretty safe area, within walking distance of downtown and Elmwood. Overall, it's okay at best, but not worth what was charged. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Review My daughter and I stayed at the Holiday Inn during the Buffalo Wing Fest. We were very lucky to find a room on such short notice for the Labor Day weekend. The first night we were there, there was a disturbance in the room next to ours, waking us from our sleep. This situation was handled way beyond what we expected. We have to take our hats off to the staff at the Holiday Inn that night. The food and beverage at the restaurant were exceptional as well. Great food, good prices. Thank you all at the Holiday Inn for making our stay as pleasant as it was. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Recommend I would recommend this hotel. It's close enough to the outlet mall and Walden Galleria Mall. Close to airport, and close to the border if driving. Breakfast was included and was excellent. Pillows and mattress was very comfortable. The only things I would suggest for improvement would be their internet connections / the wifi was very slow and on and off with connections. TV selection could be upgraded -- perhaps netflix.. Thanks, Andrea September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We were pleased with our stay and would stay here again, if in the area. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good functioning hotel All the facilities ran well, rooms good, bar, restaurant and coffee shop, excellent and staff including front desk very helpful. Rooms and amenities were clean, so everything one would ask for is excellent. The facility is not as central as its name implies, but I found the tramway was good for travel to city. Some parts of the hotel could do with facelift soon, particularly corridors on room floors. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor internet connection Very unhappy about the poor internet service and when asked for help at help desk they gave me the number asking me to contact the internet provider myself which in non of my business. Please take care of this. Thanks August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by August visit to Buffalo The parking lot was packed when we got to the hotel and I think we were lucky to find a spot. Everything about this hotel was fine, not over the top spectacular but for the price range I would say it was perfect. The room was clean and comfortable and we were able to request a top floor with a view of the Buffalo skyline, so that was nice. I would stay at this hotel again. August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Holiday Inn experience Place is not clean. Room stinks, furniture rundown. Total Property needs to be reworked. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff in this location is among the best I have seen. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and friendly staff Such a friendly place as the Buffalo Holiday Inn. From the front desk to the waiters in the restaurant. It all felt like a big happy family and they made my first family reunion a memorable one. They volunteered to take pictures of us at breakfast so we could all be in it. We were a group of 38 (from 95 years old to 3 months). Service and food was excellent. When we asked the front desk for nightlife they took us in their shuttle. Every time we asked for something, they went out of their way and we were able to enjoy family reunion. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not have been better! Our stay in Buffalo was beyond our expectations and the entire experience at the DownTown Holiday Inn was just superb; very comfortable, clean, well-appointed suite; friendly and helpful staff; outstanding eating venues on-site; great location to maximize our time in the town; and wonderful shuttle service. We cannot remember when staying in a hotel was so exceptional and enjoyable! We will be back next year. August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointing! The pictures on the internet were not accurate, the rooms were not as nice. The bathroom fan looked like it hasn't been cleaned in years and the tub was stained with something. The front desk staff was not helpful and almost seemed as though they were annoyed when approached for questions/service. There were always 3-4 people standing behind the desk but no one initiated contact with us they all just stared, I had to initiate the conversation. When asked for a cart to move my bags I was told they were all out on other floors and that was it, I had to keep coming down 5 floors to look to see if a cart was returned. Good service would have offered to bring one to my room when one was returned. No such help was offered. Very frustrating stay. I will be returning to Buffalo but will NOT be staying here again. August 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>