Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, solid, dependable hotel I could stay at any number of hotels each week for business. This property and its staff are worth returning to each week! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are A++ Upon arriving, the Staff was extremely helpful assisting me with transportation in the area. In the morning, the woman working in the café was polite and sociable. They made for a really great experience. The only caveat is that it's rather obvious that the rooms need some updating. But they are clean and comfortable. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Graet location. Nearby amenities permitted me to limit need to drive, I will return when in the area. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good and modern hotel Very good hotel, parking included. Great bar for happy hour. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall expeience help and one of the night managers were great. Manager went far beyond the call. Thanks December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for the help! The maintenance staff was wonderful in helping me with a minor issue. They are always super helpful and friendly! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Atmosphere! I recently met 5 associates in the lounge at the hotel. The atmosphere was great, the food was great, and the staff couldn't be more friendly and courteous! They said they would come back any time! November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service! I was attending a training session and stayed the first night at a different hotel and had a horrible experience. The staff at the Holiday Is compassionate and caring. The manager Judy went out of her way to make sure I was comfortable. The staff at the restaurants were great as well. Thank you! November 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience I was staying there the night before an interview actually a couple of the people that were interviewing were staying also there. There wasnt any sleep going on in the floor I was on you kept trying to make them stop screaming and laughing and talking but it went on until 4:30am. If they know there are people on interview cause they give you a "special deal" (which wasnt that great from the actual price) for interviewing at a near by hospital couldnt you at least place everyone going to interview on the same floor and the basketball, volleyball teams on another??? Just saying! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff We stayed for an overnight college basketball tournament and the room was spacious and clean, the staff from check in, to the restaurant to checking out was very pleasant to work with. I would highly recommend. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view comfortable bed It was a great experience from the time we walked in the door, we were upgraded to a king suite and had the most beautiful view of the city. The room was great, the bed comfortable, and the breakfast in the in house restaurant was delicious , I would defiantly go back November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay I was greeted very professionally. Anything I needed was always fulfilled and in a timely manner. I was always greeted on my return at night with a warm hello. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service I have stayed numerous times and have always encountered nothing but great employees. They make the stay totally enjoyable. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Event Venue The downtown Buffalo Holiday Inn made my aunt's 90th birthday banquet a smashing success; courtesy airport shuttle, truly comfortable suites, decent-size banquet hall, tasty catering options, super-caring staff everywhere, quick problem-solving, reasonable value. Could do with an upgrade on audio-visual equipment--newer LCD projector, stronger microphone. I should definitely hold an event here again. November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Turn off the heat !!! We were in Buffalo for a conference at the convention center for the weekend. The Holiday Inn - Downtown was on the list of the conference hotels with attractive rates. As an IHG Platinum Elite member I chose to stay at there even though it was the furthest reccommended hotel from the convention center and was outside of a comfortable walking distance, necessitating driving and dealing with parking issues at the convention center and at the hotel. Check-in was painless; our room was on the 8th floor. The Buffalo weather was cool; maybe in the 40’s, with wind and rain, my room was tropical. I immediately found the thermostat and attempted to cool it to a more agreeable level. There was a brand new looking thermostat on the wall but it had no effect on the amount of heat radiating from the rather ancient heating unit on the opposite wall. The heater produced a low level of heat continuously, regardless of thermostat setting, the thermostat had no effect on it or on what may have been an AC unit in the wall above. However, there was a window that would open, which I found very welcomed, if not unusual on the 8th floor. The first night was uncomfortable. Opening the window let in cool air, wind, rain and the noise from Delaware St. Closing it made the room warm and the lack of a circulating fan made for a very quiet room in a relatively noisy hotel. Saturday morning I mentioned my concerns at the front desk and was told that the air conditioning system had been turned off for the winter. But the thermostat should still run the fan and maintenance would check on it. Saturday evening we were late returning, the conditions were the same as the night previous except it seemed that there was an increase in the traffic and pedestrian noise level with the window open and more guests in the hotel creating more in-house noise. Apparently the maintenance crew didn’t make it to the room or felt that nothing was amiss. The hotel appears old, and the facilities need to be upgraded. I have a very short list of IHG properties that I will not return to. Holiday Inn Buffalo – Downtown has been added to it. There are other IHG properties nearby, Ill give them a chance next time. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel, enjoyed our stay. We very much enjoyed our stay. The less than stellar marks for food & beverage are because I received regular instead of decaf coffee and an allergy made my day a little horrible. We were able to relax until 3:30 when some noisy guests woke us up, there were several buses of cross country athletes from PA and we made allowances for this reason, but other than that we had no complaints and would not hesitate to stay again. November 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Great until iPod was stolen Staff seemed great until I left an iPod behind at checkout; I realized my mistake quickly and called, and the staff was not at all helpful and even rude. When I came back to get the iPod it was claimed that no one saw it and that it could not possibly have gone through the wash...the only possible conclusion I can come to is that someone on the staff kept it. It was implied several times that the fault for the theft was mine, and the front desk manager didn't even offer me an apology, let alone any form of compensation. Calls to ask if anyone has found it or turned it in have been completely ignored by management and housekeeping. If you stay here, be careful with all of your belongings, and don't leave anything of value behind. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference weekend As always, I loved the holiday inn pillows. I stayed 3 nights for a conference that was a 22 minute walk away. The food was great, loved the friday night sangria. Had a minor issue of no TV remote and my room phone didnt work when I first got to the room, but it was fixed within 15 minutes. I wish I was told of the $20 per night hold when I checked in, so I wasnt surprised to have an extra $60 put on my credit card. Its a small parking lot, so when a tour bus pulled in the parking lot, traffic was backed up for 20 minutes out the entrance and no one could get around. Also considering the hotel was part of a discount rate group for conference goers, there was no shuttle to the convention center, which would have been nice. All in all, everything was great and will def be using Holiday Inn once again. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location Great location, perfect for both my business meeting and local architectural interests. Extremely clean with friendly & helpful staff at the front desk. Very pleased. will definitely be there on all my return trips. Thank you October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! From the people who work the front desk, to the waitstaff in the restaurant to the driver who took me to the airport--top-notch. Very friendly and helpful. Thanks for making me feel comfortable. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great getaway in Buffalo, NY Friendly staff, clean and comfortable accommodations. Easy to get to. A nice play to stay! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking good! With the recent upgrades and improvements the hotel is looking great! October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! We stayed at the Holiday Inn Buffalo-Downtown on a recent Saturday and Sunday evening. The hotel is in a great location-the Allentown neighborhood is right out the front door, and there are several interesting dining options nearby. Elmwood Avenue is also literally right around the corner and we had brunch at a lovely restaurant (Betty's) on Sunday morning. The "subway" is three blocks away and can get you downtown in 10 minutes, but it only runs about every 20 minutes. The hotel room itself was more than adequate-the only complaint I have is that the bathroom was in need of an update. The faucet in the tub was not aligned properly so it was hard to control the water temperature. The vent did not seem to work and therefore the mirror was steamed up after using the shower. I did notice that the staff changed the shower curtain on day 2-which was a nice touch. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall a pleasant stay. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but no free breakfast Great hotel and awesome location. Not far from any of the restaurants and places my family wanted to check out. Only bad thing was no free breakfast like all of the other IHG hotels I have stayed at. Would stay here again though if given the opportunity. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rested and refreshed Excellent sleep. Comfortable bed. Helpful staff. Looking forward to my next stay. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Rooms are pretty standard. Not all rooms have a refrigerator and microwave though. Beds are comfortable. No noticeable upgrades for platinum members. Overall good place to stay. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You will enjoy this place We go to Buffalo 4 times a year. I will not stay anywhere else. The Holiday Inn is a wonderful place to stay , for your family , for your kid's, for all. Front staff are friendly and so are the cleaning staff and all are there to help. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Compfy Food was great bar was good lots to do close by and coffee was great October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very nice experience This hotel had an excellent staff, both at the front desk and housekeeping. Room was very nice size, but bathroom was a bit undersized (but functional). Convenient shuttle service made available for a mtg at a different hotel. Would definitely stay again if in the area. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food is GREAT! As always my stay at Downtown/HI was fantastic. I am a huge fan of this facility and its people! Usually the food gets overlooked though. The wings are always great-Why drive 2 blocks to the Anchor Bar when the wings are better here? Hotel restaurants get a bad rap but not here. The food is great at a reasonable price, and on top of that they give you discounts towards your breakfast or dinner! Kudos to the kitchen/restaurant staff!!! October 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>