• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

As of January 1, 2008, we are no longer accepting pets. Please contact the Hotel Directly for further assistance.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
T. Roosevelt Inaugural Site
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Allentown,Historic Architecture
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Anchor Bar
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Nightlife/Chippewa Ave.
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:160
  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited complimentary parking to all guests. Parking lot not accessable every second weekend in June due to the Allentown Art Festival.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:166
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:86
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:166
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0222

Unique City Culture Greets Hotel's Guests in Buffalo, NY

The Allentown Historic District is located in the heart of downtown Buffalo and boasts a culture all its own. Lavishly decorated in wood-frame and brick buildings and full of shops and restaurants, the Allentown District is home to the Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Downtown hotel.

Business travelers are well accommodated at this hotel's location in downtown Buffalo, New York. Our hotel's property is nine miles from Buffalo Niagara
View More

Unique City Culture Greets Hotel's Guests in Buffalo, NY

The Allentown Historic District is located in the heart of downtown Buffalo and boasts a culture all its own. Lavishly decorated in wood-frame and brick buildings and full of shops and restaurants, the Allentown District is home to the Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Downtown hotel.

Business travelers are well accommodated at this hotel's location in downtown Buffalo, New York. Our hotel's property is nine miles from Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF), making business travel easy. In addition to the numerous companies in the city, CTG, Delaware North, Rich Products, M&T Bank, and the Roswell Park Cancer Institute are situated near the hotel's address.

In Downtown Buffalo you can find a number of great attractions. Set in the Allentown District, the heart of Buffalo, New York, the hotel's patrons are have easy access to the exuberant nightlife. Nearby First Niagara Center hosts performances and sporting events while Coca-Cola Field is home to the Buffalo Bison minor league baseball team. We're also only about 20 miles from Niagara Falls and very close to the Peace Bridge at the Canadian border.

The Holiday Inn® Hotel Buffalo - Downtown offers complimentary, 24 hour shuttle service to and from the airport and has free parking. There's even an on-site restaurant, Grille 620, to satisfy your taste buds. Experience bustling downtown Buffalo by staying with us.

View Less
Features
The area around this hotel's setting in Buffalo, NY can be busy, making it difficult to find parking. This hotel offers free parking for our guests to make a stay in this vibrant city hassle-free.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Swimming Pool My husband and I depend on a swimming pool for regular exercise and attend the Y during the fall and winter months. We absolutely love the pool in this motel. It is larger than most and was completely empty during one of our daily swims there, that is except for us which made it easy to do laps. We first stayed at this motel in 1991 when my daughter married. All of the wedding party was there, though not the wedding. It is a long walk to the pool from the section that was added since then and next time I will request to be closer to the pool. Staff were really nice and accommodating, especially Monique. We had to cancel our initial reservation because of the 6-7 feet of snow expected and in the confusion, forgot to cancel. Monique helped us with this and we are deeply grateful. We have stayed at other motels on occasion, but this one is the best and I recommend it for all the reasons one picks a motel. Quiet, clean, comfortable, with a swimming pool and a café. We will always stay here when we come to Buffalo. December 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Nights Sleep. I have stayed at this holiday in numerous times. I generally go to Buffalo for business, so I spend very little time in the hotel. Overall, a good deal. November 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 No Sleep Till Brooklyn Unable to get a good nights rest in Buffalo. There are semi tractor trailers running in the parking lot all night long. November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service we had great serivce , we checked in fast and our rooms were clean and they put our party all in the same area which was awesome November 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is going downhill Service was mostly poor, both at check-in and in the restaurant. The room was fine but the bathroom was gross. The tub was dirty and the towels weren't much better. The restaurant was terribly overpriced for what you get, particularly for breakfast. Overall, it was a disappointing stay, considering I've stayed at this hotel several times in the past. I've noticed a general trend of decline. Things that need to be cleaned, renovated, or fixed are being "patched." Case in point, the back door hydraulic close wasn't working, so instead of fixing it, they just put up a sign, "Door slams, Use other door." When I stayed here last year, the door slammed, but the sign was not up. I assume this is at least a year-old problem that has not been properly addressed, like some other things I saw. November 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Locationm Very friendly and helpful staff. Location is great for shopping especially for Black Friday. Great amenities. Restaurant on sight is wonderful if you are too tired to go out. November 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good sleep I always sleep well at this hotel. There is very little noise and the bed is very comfortable. Which is after all the most important thing in a hotel room. November 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So So This hotel has really gone down over the last few years. My company uses this hotel for employees coming to the area to work in our Technology Center, many travellers. The room I had was dated, carpets were stained, and the bathroom was small, and in poor condition. I stay primarily at Holiday Inn hotels while on business travel, this hotel was by far the worst one I have seen. I'll be looking for another option on my next visit to the Buffalo /Tonawanda NY. area. November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bathrooms bathrooms were clean but old ... coffee in the lobby was cold..and I would like to see complimentary breakfast ... November 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Stay The entire hotel is a single floor and required a very long walk to get to my room. Once in my room I noticed the heat was left on at 80 degrees. The age of the facility showed as it was not on par with what I am used to. While the service was fine, the poor layout and the need for renovations prevents me from recommending the property to others while I would not go as far as to say not to stay there. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Buffalo-Amherst Staying at the Holiday Inn was very pleasant. My room was clean, comfortable, and private. There are areas in the hotel that need updated wallpaper and carpet, but my room was beautiful. November 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's stay the staff was very friendly upon arrival. room was clean and spacious. the towels lacked comfort, but that is something that will not deter me from staying again. overall great stay and would recommend this hotel to other guests. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy booking Very good costumer services, clean room and reasonable price. For sure we will back. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay at a Nice Price This Holiday Inn is located very close to dining, shopping, downtown Buffalo, the interstate. It's an older design hotel but well kept and a very professional and friendly staff. I recommend staying here. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful accommodating staff Monique...front desk manager went out of her way to make a very firm bed much more comfortable for our stay......lovely staff..lovely hotel we will be back October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good I would have to say the only complaint I have is the pool could have been a little warmer. Other then that my stay was great. Beds were comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the restraunt had excellent food and service! I would absolutely stay here again! October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Canadian shoppers Very clean and excellent value for the price paid. Will return. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great food Check-in was fast and easy. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was very comfortable and clean. Had breakfast at the restaurant both mornings and food service staff was very friendly, food was served within 10 minutes and was very good. Everything made our weekend stay very enjoyable. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Warm Welcome We arrived quite late but our check-in was painless and Monique was exceptionally efficient and friendly, providing all the information we needed, even directions to a nearby supermarket. Thanks! October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by after 2 years of stays it should be better I have stayed at this location for business for the past two and a half years and everytime I tried to book a room it takes forever for them to find me even though I have stayed with them every 3 months during this time. On the previous visit a week ago I received my 500 points through the IHG rewards plan and received an email confirmation. However during this stay I received no points.and I was booked to stay 2 days and on returning to the room after the first day and I'm locked out of the hotel because they didn't key the room card for the total days. There is no incentive to dine at the hotel restaurant as the 20% discount vanished earlier this year. The rooms are extremely dated. They seem to have fridges but no microwaves. The housekeeping is uneven. If not for the location of the hotel there are other properties nearby that are newer. The sad thing is that I stay at other holiday inns in the state while on business and the experience is far better. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shop and stay Great room, greater staff. Enjoyed the trip, but didn't experience all the benefits of the hotel. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay For Business Travelers Hotel is in a great location and the front desk is very helpful October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience Good hotel for the purpose of leisure, not required for business this trip. Staff are friendly and courteous and are eager to assist with any problems. The layout is a little confusing if staying in a group with multiple rooms. Overall, very happy with the service provided. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comortable and very friendly we stayed for 2 nights and had a great time. Hotel is close to all kinds of shopping, restaurants and of course the casino. Staff is very friendly and the hotel is very clean. And the king size bed was extremely comfortable. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Lovely hotel, close to everything. We have stayed here before and will keep returning for our cross border shopping. October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to par It was good enough for our stay purposes. However, disappointing. No tissues, no hand soap, repeated reminders on number of towels needed, and the coffee machine had some disgusting thing inside. These things need to be addressed. Was given the impression that perhaps the company is not doing well and is cutting corners everywhere it can. Note: They were very good about bringing a new coffee machine to the room right away. But never received hand soap or tissues. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Hotel was clean, bed was comfortable and great service October 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Weekend Getaway Hotel is conveniently located off freeway and close to shopping and a variety of restaurants, even within walking distance. Minutes away from casino. Not the usual pillows so had restless and achy sleeps even though the mattress was very comfortable. Hotel bar/restaurant was nice for an evening watching 3 different games with my husband and although we did not have an actual meal, the appetizers and drinks were tasty and affordable. We did use the gym (better to use the free Bally's offer if you need a real good workout though) Pool also looked clean and nice so if I came back would definitely try. I would probably stay again but only on a very good deal as there are not many perks for IHG members. October 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Building We were on a cross country trip and returning back East. This was the 6th IHG hotel we stayed at and the most disappointing. There's no elevator and for a family of seven means a lot of luggage. Our room was on the 2nd floor. We should have been offered a first floor room, if available. We had arrived around 9pm, so the kids were tired, we didn't get our crib until around 10:30pm. I offered to get it myself, apparently the person responsible was driving the van to the airport. The overall building is very "tired" and needs some improvement. Walls scuffed, doors without door closures (very loud when closing), doors beat up. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfectly fine stay We stayed for a wedding in the area. The hotel itself is a bit blah in terms of decor (walking down the hallway, my 8 year old son said this would be a great place to film a horror movie!). That said, the staff were incredibly nice and helpful. The cleaning staff and front desk were constantly smiling and friendly - and it wasn't forced or faked at all. There was an overall nice, relaxed vibe to the hotel - nothing was rushed, but any needs were satisfied quickly and efficiently. All that made for a great stay. The room itself was fine, if a touch dated as well. My only real "complaint" (if you can even call it that) was the morning breakfast buffet was lacking in variety and was just ok in quality. I'm trying to watch what I eat and outside of some not so great melon and apples and oatmeal, everything else was blandly cooked heart-attack food. Whattya gonna do? Also, we had a discount for being with the wedding, so without that, the room fee would be a tad overpriced - not terrible, but just a teensy bit too high, if you know what I mean. Overall, we all had a great stay, largely made possible by the fantastic staff. October 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Exterior of Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown overlooking Delaware Ave.
Exterior of Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown overlooking Delaware Ave.
Select to close.
Exterior of Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown overlooking Delaware Ave. Front Desk Exterior of Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown overlooking Delaware Ave. Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading