• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

As of January 1, 2008, we are no longer accepting pets. Please contact the Hotel Directly for further assistance.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
T. Roosevelt Inaugural Site
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Allentown,Historic Architecture
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Anchor Bar
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Nightlife/Chippewa Ave.
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:160
  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited complimentary parking to all guests. Parking lot not accessable every second weekend in June due to the Allentown Art Festival.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:166
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:86
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:166
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0222

Unique City Culture Greets Hotel's Guests in Buffalo, NY

The Allentown Historic District is located in the heart of downtown Buffalo and boasts a culture all its own. Lavishly decorated in wood-frame and brick buildings and full of shops and restaurants, the Allentown District is home to the Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Downtown hotel.

Business travelers are well accommodated at this hotel's location in downtown Buffalo, New York. Our hotel's property is nine miles from Buffalo Niagara
View More

Unique City Culture Greets Hotel's Guests in Buffalo, NY

The Allentown Historic District is located in the heart of downtown Buffalo and boasts a culture all its own. Lavishly decorated in wood-frame and brick buildings and full of shops and restaurants, the Allentown District is home to the Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Downtown hotel.

Business travelers are well accommodated at this hotel's location in downtown Buffalo, New York. Our hotel's property is nine miles from Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF), making business travel easy. In addition to the numerous companies in the city, CTG, Delaware North, Rich Products, M&T Bank, and the Roswell Park Cancer Institute are situated near the hotel's address.

In Downtown Buffalo you can find a number of great attractions. Set in the Allentown District, the heart of Buffalo, New York, the hotel's patrons are have easy access to the exuberant nightlife. Nearby First Niagara Center hosts performances and sporting events while Coca-Cola Field is home to the Buffalo Bison minor league baseball team. We're also only about 20 miles from Niagara Falls and very close to the Peace Bridge at the Canadian border.

The Holiday Inn® Hotel Buffalo - Downtown offers complimentary, 24 hour shuttle service to and from the airport and has free parking. There's even an on-site restaurant, Grille 620, to satisfy your taste buds. Experience bustling downtown Buffalo by staying with us.

View Less
Features
The area around this hotel's setting in Buffalo, NY can be busy, making it difficult to find parking. This hotel offers free parking for our guests to make a stay in this vibrant city hassle-free.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Hotel was clean, bed was comfortable and great service October 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Weekend Getaway Hotel is conveniently located off freeway and close to shopping and a variety of restaurants, even within walking distance. Minutes away from casino. Not the usual pillows so had restless and achy sleeps even though the mattress was very comfortable. Hotel bar/restaurant was nice for an evening watching 3 different games with my husband and although we did not have an actual meal, the appetizers and drinks were tasty and affordable. We did use the gym (better to use the free Bally's offer if you need a real good workout though) Pool also looked clean and nice so if I came back would definitely try. I would probably stay again but only on a very good deal as there are not many perks for IHG members. October 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Building We were on a cross country trip and returning back East. This was the 6th IHG hotel we stayed at and the most disappointing. There's no elevator and for a family of seven means a lot of luggage. Our room was on the 2nd floor. We should have been offered a first floor room, if available. We had arrived around 9pm, so the kids were tired, we didn't get our crib until around 10:30pm. I offered to get it myself, apparently the person responsible was driving the van to the airport. The overall building is very "tired" and needs some improvement. Walls scuffed, doors without door closures (very loud when closing), doors beat up. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfectly fine stay We stayed for a wedding in the area. The hotel itself is a bit blah in terms of decor (walking down the hallway, my 8 year old son said this would be a great place to film a horror movie!). That said, the staff were incredibly nice and helpful. The cleaning staff and front desk were constantly smiling and friendly - and it wasn't forced or faked at all. There was an overall nice, relaxed vibe to the hotel - nothing was rushed, but any needs were satisfied quickly and efficiently. All that made for a great stay. The room itself was fine, if a touch dated as well. My only real "complaint" (if you can even call it that) was the morning breakfast buffet was lacking in variety and was just ok in quality. I'm trying to watch what I eat and outside of some not so great melon and apples and oatmeal, everything else was blandly cooked heart-attack food. Whattya gonna do? Also, we had a discount for being with the wedding, so without that, the room fee would be a tad overpriced - not terrible, but just a teensy bit too high, if you know what I mean. Overall, we all had a great stay, largely made possible by the fantastic staff. October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was Ok The room we had was in part of the hotel that needed renovation, the decor was Ok but old, the room was well furnished but needed an update........we only slept in the hotel so it did what we needed it to do, provide a clean comfortable bed. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. ComfoAvoid making customer service inquiries. Instead visit Customer Care or Contact Us for immediate attention - Refrain from mentioning competitors or the specific cost of your stay - Do not include any personally identifiable information, such as full names rtable bed and great service. October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updated Decent hotel with good bar but needs updated. Service was fine but everything feels old and does not reflect what I have come to expect with the refreshed Holiday Inn. There is competition in the area and my company has told me to go there next time. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Clean room, friendly staff, room was clean, bed comfortable and was overall are good experience, stay at this facility each time I visit Buffalo and that is approx. every two to three weeks October 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room not cleaned properly Room was basic but comfortable for a two night stay. The only real issue when we arrived back to the room after a day of shopping was the cleaning of our room. At first glance appeared clean, however, upon further inspection we found that the bathroom had not been cleaned at all, fresh towels only. The tub, toilet, sink and floor had not been touched. The carpet was not vacuumed and when we hauled back the covers on the bed all the sheets were still wrinkled from the previous night sleep. All that was done was the bedspread was hauled up and the pillows fluffed up. We did complain to the front desk the next morning and they were very apologetic and would look into our complaints. The also asked if they could compensate us for the problems. We said no that we were only letting them know that they have a serious problem with one or more of the cleaning staff. Probably will never stay there again!!! October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and housekeeping very helpful and curtious With the fact that breakfast was not included, I feel we paid way too much for the 3 night stay. At least a continental breakfast would have been some help or a voucher to use at the hotel restaurant. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Returning Guest We have stayed there a few times before and we will be back again. The hotel is a bit dated and needs a facelift but it is clean and the staff is great. Great location, just off the highway. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay over; clean, great sleep Fast speedy staff Very clean hotel and updated rooms Nice products in the bathroom Good water pressure and well lit parking lots. October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay on the first floor It seems like the second floor is the party floor. Having stayed up there on my last visit I can say the first floor is where the adults stay. Stay away from the breakfast. Better options are all around the hotel. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean spacious rooms with comfortable beds I always enjoy my stay at this hotel. The staff are always well dressed, polite, always ready to help in any situation. The food is very good and well priced. The bar is well equipped with several televisions and the atmosphere is really good. The servers have always been professional and love to chat and make you feel at home. October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Best I was not impressed with this hotel. The best thing was the service staff, but the hotel itself is outdated and not inviting. The restaurant/bar closed early too. This hotel and the area around it needs to be updated badly. October 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible please see previous comments. I have also called and made a formal complaint. This hotel was the only bad part of my entire wedding weekend October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome indoor salt water pool. Look, this place isn't for Barbies and Kens so beat it... whiners. I am here for the pool... being a Polar Bear and all... I need a big pool that doesn't burn my muzzle and eyes... and this salt water pool is awesome! OH YEAH... And meat. The BLVD has massive platters of juicy red steak for a good price... polar bear sized portions too. The bear says it's good. It's good. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Nice comfortable room. good dining facilities. Friendly staff. September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent stay Decent stay for the price. Would consider staying somewhere else in the future. September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs updating. It's an adequate hotel, great location, good staff. The Hotel needs an update quickly. It looks tired and not very fresh. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Amherst Great place to stay !! Very convenient to the University at Buffalo and Niagara Falls. The staff is very friendly and the area is near many local shops, stores, and restaurants. September 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a recommended place to stay Bed was made up but had hair in it and sheets were wrinkled as if someone slept in it. Bathroom waste basket had a wad of hair in it. Same hair as in and on the bed. Outdated and lousy experience. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location for surrounding activities. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. I wish the bath amenities were better (shampoo, lotions), but the room rate is very good and I can bring my own lotions. The staff is great, especially for catering events. I've hosted a 65 business meeting here and the food September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room and helpful staff My trip was a quick getaway. Check in was easy and smooth and the staff was very friendly. Any questions we had were answered promptly. I had to have my pass key reset and it was done quickly. When we couldn't figure out the Kuerig someone was sent to help out in less than 5 minutes. It was clean and comfortable and I felt safe. The pool area looked nice although I didn't get to use it. September 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs updating carpet felt damp at night , door to room looked old ,doorframe needed paint September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better location and staff lovely The hotel with wifi that have good signal. The bed is very comfortable and staff members were very efficient. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay at this Holiday Inn I love staying at this Holiday Inn. The staff are AMAZING but you do need new mattresses as they have become very lumpy and totally uncomfortable. Also, you used to have hard and soft pillows but this time it was just not so nice ones. September 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms not ready at check-in. Even with reservations made well in advance my room was not ready at normal check-in time. Only excuse given by the manager was that they had a " full house" the day before. It took 45 minutes standing at the desk waiting for house keeping to answer their page to finally get my room. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, nice room The room was very nice, and the bed was comfy. The front desk and the restuarant staff was very professional and friendly. We were very disappointed with the breakfast buffet and cannot recommend it. The food was cold, except for the syrup which was the only thing that had a warmer under it. Not sure why the eggs, sausage, bacon, french toast and potatoes were not kept hot with warmers. Cold food is not acceptable. Orange juice was very tangy, tasted more like grapefruit juice. Maybe ordering from the menu would have been a better choice. Only stayed one night so did not have the opportunity to compare. September 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience with IHG Worst experience with Holiday Inn, and mainly because reception personnel. Wait 30 min at 5 PM to check in, while room reserved 9 days before. Wait another 30-40 min to get another room because first was not satisfactory. A noise coming from bathroom (probably from ventilation system), made may sleep difficult. Desk personnel was cold, impolite and somehow insulting. Hotel looks a bit old fashion, but clean. Two sides of hotel are parallel with highway, and busy road. I won't stay in this hotel ever September 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Exterior of Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown overlooking Delaware Ave.
Exterior of Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown overlooking Delaware Ave.
Select to close.
Exterior of Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown overlooking Delaware Ave. Front Desk Exterior of Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown overlooking Delaware Ave. Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading