• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

As of January 1, 2008, we are no longer accepting pets. Please contact the Hotel Directly for further assistance.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
First Niagara Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Buffalo Convention Center,Government Offices
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
T. Roosevelt Inaugural Site
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Buffalo Zoo, Darwin Martin House, , Olmstead Parks
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:160
  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited complimentary parking to all guests. Parking lot not accessable every second weekend in June due to the Allentown Art Festival.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:166
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:86
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:166
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0222

Unique City Culture Greets Hotel's Guests in Buffalo, NY

The Allentown Historic District is located in the heart of downtown Buffalo and boasts a culture all its own. Lavishly decorated in wood-frame and brick buildings and full of shops and restaurants, the Allentown District is home to the Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Downtown hotel.

Business travelers are well accommodated at this hotel's location in downtown Buffalo, New York. Our hotel's property is nine miles from Buffalo Niagara
View More

Unique City Culture Greets Hotel's Guests in Buffalo, NY

The Allentown Historic District is located in the heart of downtown Buffalo and boasts a culture all its own. Lavishly decorated in wood-frame and brick buildings and full of shops and restaurants, the Allentown District is home to the Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Downtown hotel.

Business travelers are well accommodated at this hotel's location in downtown Buffalo, New York. Our hotel's property is nine miles from Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF), making business travel easy. In addition to the numerous companies in the city, CTG, Delaware North, Rich Products, M&T Bank, and the Roswell Park Cancer Institute are situated near the hotel's address.

In Downtown Buffalo you can find a number of great attractions. Set in the Allentown District, the heart of Buffalo, New York, the hotel's patrons are have easy access to the exuberant nightlife. Nearby First Niagara Center hosts performances and sporting events while Coca-Cola Field is home to the Buffalo Bison minor league baseball team. We're also only about 20 miles from Niagara Falls and very close to the Peace Bridge at the Canadian border.

The Holiday Inn® Hotel Buffalo - Downtown offers complimentary, 24 hour shuttle service to and from the airport and has free parking. There's even an on-site restaurant, Grille 620, to satisfy your taste buds. Experience bustling downtown Buffalo by staying with us.

View Less
Features
The area around this hotel's setting in Buffalo, NY can be busy, making it difficult to find parking. This hotel offers free parking for our guests to make a stay in this vibrant city hassle-free.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, quiet, great value Friendly and efficient front desk staff. Lovely setting; quiet at night. Room was clean, comfortable , and bathroom was well supplied and very clean. Requested extra towels, and received them promptly. Breakfast in Great room was ideal; plenty to choose from; readily available and replenished often. Room was sunny and cheerful; arranged with combination of seating near large T.V. and tables and chairs . We would definitely stay here again! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable hotel! I was pleased with this hotel,i will use it again. close to the Buffalo Bills stadium and walking distance to restaurants. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Our stay was very comfoertable. I was suprised by how many offerings thay had at breakfast, something for everyone. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again Our first time at this location a week ago, we heard the thruway traffic. It wasn't bad, but I just couldn't get to sleep. This stay we requested a room away from the traffic and didn't hear a thing! Go to L'Isla something Italian for GREAT Italian food, Peg's place for Friday night fish fry, the amounts are huge. Also, Savory grill for breakfast. All good deals. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not the usual Holiday Inn Express Stayed at other HIE and inside the hotel, experienced great service and room accomodation. The staff at the entrance to this hotel found this to be their smoke break area, thus you having to walk through the hotel's smoke area to enter. I did have a choice 2 weekdends ago in Pigeon Forge and choose not to stay at HIE due to the Hamburg location. I'm trying not to let this discourage me from staying at another HIE, but it is still on my mind. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Loved my stay. I'll be staying here again, if I trvel back. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds with great pillows!!! Everything in the room was very clean. The bathroom was a good size with room to move around and a great hot shower. The people at the front desk were very helpful when I wanted to stay an extra night. I'll stay there again! May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel...I Didn't Pay the Bill Nicest hotel on this hotel block. I stayed for five nights in a row. Breakfast is good enough, especially if you like eggs and breads. Plenty of cereals and juice and cookies at night. I used the dry cleaning which was fine and not way overpriced (just a little). Front desk is responsive but limited. Workout area is worthless. The restaurant at the end of block is good, big portions and flavors (not affiliated to hotel). Nice new hotel but rooms let lots of noise travel. . Would recommend. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a perfect stay. We have stayed at the Hamburg Holiday Inn Express multiple times, and every one has been a great experience-- comfortable, spacious, marvelous breakfast, very nice staff. This will always be our first choice when staying in the area. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels in the Buffalo area!!! I stay at this hotel when I travel to the Buffalo area for business. The hotel is always clean and the staff is very friendly! They just updated the breakfast buffet and added some great new items! May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Place to Work This hotel is located just of the Highway but was a quiet place to get some work done. The hotel is located one exit east from a great Mall, various food choices, Regal Cinemas and other great activities. April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room 316 it was so noisy with our room almost on the interstate--------i cannot believe they would put rooms where it is so noisy-------no relaxation!!!!!!!!!! April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous staff Fabulous stay! Everyone was extremely friendly , outgoing and kind! Even the pizza delivery man from Edie's was fantastic! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I love staying here! Nice, clean and newer hotel. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and spacious. My choice hotel whenever I'm in the Buffalo area! April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely equipped! Definitely would recommend this hotel. My room was spacious, well equipped, and quiet. Staff was responsive and directed me to a good restaurant, even though I had a late arrival ~9 pm. Thanks again for a quality stay. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable Stopover Our family has stopped over on the Holiday Inn Express half a dozen times and it is usually a clean pleasant place to rest up and get a good start with a great breakfast. The staff is friendly without being weird-corporate friends. They are helpful without being intrusive. The treadmill in the workout room was broken, other than that the place still looks brand new. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I stay at the Hamburg Holiday Inn every year during a trade show. I'm never disappointed. The entire staff has obviously been trained in the importance of good service and it shows. The manager should be complimented. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect As Always, great value and comfort.The only place I'll stay in Buffalo. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always a 10 for yall Great hotel easy to get to and a very friendly staff. Property is clean and quiet. And a fabulous restaurant to eat at. The Waterstone Grill is a must. Sorrry for the plug but it is. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We stay here frequently because we live out of state and our son attends Hilbert College. There are never any noise issues and parking is great. There are also many restaurants nearby. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service holiday inn express hamburg is my home away from home! I absolutely LUV LUV LUV the place.....all the staff are so sweet...Nicole, the manager is always so sweet and helpful...very HIGHLY recommend this hotel! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suite Unfortunately I was back in Buffalo for the passing of my two brothers 12 days apart. One was my twin. The staff couldn't have been kinder. We moved from Buffalo after 55 years in 1999 and everytime we come "home" we stay with you. December 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel, but water tank damage led to cold showers My friends and I had a wonderful stay. The hotel is gorgeous, rooms are very clean and comfortable. My only issue was that there was a water tank breakdown in the morning, and we had to take cold showers. There was no discounted offer and we still had to pay in full. I would stay again, but please, offer something to customers when something like that happens. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and beautiful everything was perfect! From check in to check out. The room was beautiful. Absolutely no cigarette smell. I had spilled some water on the bathroom floor and wiped it with a towel and the towel did not have one spot of dirt on it after wiping the floor. Breakfast was great! Did not use the pool but it looked great! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by check in everything was excellent except for Chip who check us in he was rude and acted like we were inconvincing him if it wasn't for that are stay was great only thing you need to change is him November 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Microwaves used to have them Stayed here many times primarily because of a food location I can walk to and the microwave and fridge in the room. I travel every week and stay in a hotel from 2-4 nights a week. The microwave is important to me. I will not be staying here in the future. Not mad but that decision to remove the the microwaves from the room has lost you any future business. There are other options. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly all excellent The room certainly was large enough and clean,however, the kingsize bed was not very comfortable and high. Although we are senior citizens, we are pretty agile but almost needed a stool to climb comfortably or easily onto the bed. Good location for business purpose and close to the interstate. November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but ... Overall good experience. Comfy bed, tasty breakfast, newer hotel. However, the staff member who greeted us upon arrival was rude and less than honest. We stay regularly at IHG properties and never have encountered an employee like that. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Clean and modern rooms. Excellent breakfast, Competitive rates. Only issue was my room airconditioner didn't seem to work 100%, Needs a better fitness center with some weights for the men. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, clean and attentive employees Each time I saw an employee they greeted me and made me feel welcomed. Breakfast has a good choice to accommodate anyone and always being constantly stocked by a very polite individual. Every turn the place was clean. Only complaint, the alarm clock ran fast and well (fast by over an hour each day), gave me more time to relax and eat and.....I certainly was never late ! Highly recommend staying here multiple days. Also, a very nice restaurant is a quick walk away for dinner or a beer while watching a ball game. October 23, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior of Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown overlooking Delaware Ave.
Exterior of Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown overlooking Delaware Ave.
Select to close.
Exterior of Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown overlooking Delaware Ave. Front Desk Exterior of Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown overlooking Delaware Ave. Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading