• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

As of January 1, 2008, we are no longer accepting pets. Please contact the Hotel Directly for further assistance.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
T. Roosevelt Inaugural Site
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Allentown,Historic Architecture
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Anchor Bar
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Nightlife/Chippewa Ave.
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:160
  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited complimentary parking to all guests. Parking lot not accessable every second weekend in June due to the Allentown Art Festival.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:166
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:86
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:166
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0222

Unique City Culture Greets Hotel's Guests in Buffalo, NY

The Allentown Historic District is located in the heart of downtown Buffalo and boasts a culture all its own. Lavishly decorated in wood-frame and brick buildings and full of shops and restaurants, the Allentown District is home to the Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Downtown hotel.

Business travelers are well accommodated at this hotel's location in downtown Buffalo, New York. Our hotel's property is nine miles from Buffalo Niagara
View More

Unique City Culture Greets Hotel's Guests in Buffalo, NY

The Allentown Historic District is located in the heart of downtown Buffalo and boasts a culture all its own. Lavishly decorated in wood-frame and brick buildings and full of shops and restaurants, the Allentown District is home to the Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Downtown hotel.

Business travelers are well accommodated at this hotel's location in downtown Buffalo, New York. Our hotel's property is nine miles from Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF), making business travel easy. In addition to the numerous companies in the city, CTG, Delaware North, Rich Products, M&T Bank, and the Roswell Park Cancer Institute are situated near the hotel's address.

In Downtown Buffalo you can find a number of great attractions. Set in the Allentown District, the heart of Buffalo, New York, the hotel's patrons are have easy access to the exuberant nightlife. Nearby First Niagara Center hosts performances and sporting events while Coca-Cola Field is home to the Buffalo Bison minor league baseball team. We're also only about 20 miles from Niagara Falls and very close to the Peace Bridge at the Canadian border.

The Holiday Inn® Hotel Buffalo - Downtown offers complimentary, 24 hour shuttle service to and from the airport and has free parking. There's even an on-site restaurant, Grille 620, to satisfy your taste buds. Experience bustling downtown Buffalo by staying with us.

View Less
Features
The area around this hotel's setting in Buffalo, NY can be busy, making it difficult to find parking. This hotel offers free parking for our guests to make a stay in this vibrant city hassle-free.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stop over ever! when we have taken a long road trip and wanted to stop for the night, we have had excellent accommodations without reservations being made ahead of time. We even stayed on the nights that free dinners were being offered. How convenient is that? Thank you! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I was very impressed with the quality of the StayBridge Suites. The room was clean, well organized, and very comfortable. Great breakfast. I would without a doubt stay there again! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Except For Housekeeping Enjoyed the fact the hotel was fairly new The front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. My only issue would be housekeeping. Although the hotel is a "spot clean" hotel. Housekeeping rarely spot cleaned. I spent days with trash not removed, bed hardly made and towels hardly ever replaced. For a person traveling on business, your day should not begin or end with having to spend time at the front desk addressing one overlooked detail. Overall the hotel was very nice for the value. I just wish housekeeping would have effectively done what was expected of them. June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleaning Make sure you do speak up if you do not like how the room in cleaned and be sure to tip the staff. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Staff My first stay at a Staybridge Suites deffinatly not my last thanks to the employees May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff My room was clean and comfortable. Furnishings showed no signs of wear and the kitchen and bathroom were well-stocked. It was as comfortable as spending a week from home can be and I will stay at this location the next time I am in town. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room accomodations and service I had the opportunity to stay at the Staybridge Suites (West Seneca-Buffalo) during one of the worst winters in many many years. The accommodations were great, and the staff exceptional. Though I was there on business, I did have an opportunity on many occasions to see the staff interact with families and I was impressed. The staff was attentive to the kids (no matter how difficult- as children can often be when thrown off their schedule). The accommodations were great for business travelers as well as family vacations. I would highly recommend this StayBridge for business or leisure. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great home away from home I had to leave my travel trailer behind due to the cold weather but staying at Staybridge made the stay much better than expected and made our accommodations as comfortable as possible. The staff was very attentive to our needs and even went a little out of the way to lend the extra comfort we could not have since we didn't have our travel trailer with us. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Six Month Stay Excellent service and accommodations, especially for extended periods of time. A most comfortable and friendly atmosphere. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean room and extremely attentive service I was impressed at how clean and spacious the hotel and room was during my stay. The staff was very friendly and proactive with sharing information on the breakfast buffet and accommodations. April 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms This was my 3rd stay here. The 1st two times were great and that's why I returned. This past time I was not pleased and I probably won't return. Your employees that are also residents are not friendly people. While at the pool, I was given dirty looks by two different employees. I was sitting at a table near the shower, when your off duty employee told me I better move or get wet. Very rude!!!! April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite time Staff were very accommodating to my needs. Having a suite and breakfast included is exactly what I look for with the travel I do. Rooms April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Rate Staff While checking in I happened to mention I was in town to do a presentation, well a plate of very yummy chocolate chip cookies and a handwritten good luck note found its way up to my room a little later. That is an attentive and caring staff!! April 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM SMELLED room smelled of body oder smaller than expected and room cleaning did not happen even when we asked for it to be cleaned it was done poorly very dark March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This hotel was just what we needed. Great place to stay. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent business lodging experience The hotel is clean and convenient, great ammenities. Close to restaurants, grocery stores (for extended stays) and easy on/off the highway. Dinner and breakfast were provided and both were great. Nothing overly fancy but tasty and hot. Really enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub after six hours of driving. Great staff, friendly and accomodating. Very warm environment. It's clear that the staff cares. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home As a single mum, my choice of getting a hotel that caters for my relaxation need and my children having a nice break has not always been a pleasant one. But on all counts staying at this hotel during our last March break -2014 vacation more than exceeded our needs. The friendly staff complements all that you want in a hotel - "they all smile" and for sure they are not putting up a show. The rooms (beddings) including bathrooms (towels) are clean, comfortable and quiet. The choice of TV channels for the family was "so cool" (my daughters quote). Two things I'm sure of God permitting is this - We are coming back and we will spread the news to family and friends travelling in from Canada to Buffalo. I sure have no reservations with recommending this hotel. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cost / Value / well worth it. Great place to stay for family or while passing through. Nice amenities and clean facilities. Pool was clean and well maintained even in the dead of winter. Good breakfast, clean suite with kitchenette. I would stay here again. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free dinner and beer. what more can you ask for? Been here 3 times now and have had great service and a fun time every time. Cant wait to go back. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Would return on the next visit. The room was very comfortable and plenty of spac. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Great Ammenities Excellent service provided by staff- the cook actually circulated the breakfast area to speak with guests and check to ensure that they were okay.. Break fast was great with a wide variety of freshly prepared, delicious hot and cold items. The bed was very comfortable, the suite was clean, and spacious. We appreciated the fully equipped kitchen, utensils, dish soap etc. Also, the hotel provides a great outdoor patio space, and a separate TV room for guests to enjoy. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. WE loved it, however the pool was a deal breaker as it was not in use due to maintenance, we were upset, as were the kids. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise This was my first Staybridge stay, and I found it very pleasant. The facility was clean and up to date. The location was convenient for what I needed to accomplish in the area. The evening social meal was unexpected, and had I not made previous plans I certainly would have partaken. The breakfast was a step above most other similar properties. I will utilize this location again when in the area. March 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Visit Disappointing We loved our first one-night visit, place for kids to rest half way through our trip. We chose because light dinner meal and Breakfast are included, kids love the two room suite. Please note that our stay was one-night, not extended stay. The hotel is PERFECT for extended stays. I feel a little bad writing this review since we only stayed one night, but this time, our visit was disappointing. First of all, NY State Thruway view room, way too much traffic noise (trucks) kept wife and one child up very late. The food offering at the Social Evening Reception was uneatable, potato skins were dry with old melted cheese that had solidified, canned chili, canned cheese sauce - YUK! "Greek Salad" no Feta, no olives, ranch dressing, sliced tomatoes #obviously from a hamburger garnish tray# Just terrible - not even close to a Greek salad. Ended up ordering out for dinner which added cost to the trip. Breakfast - I watched an unaccompanied child sneeze into his hand and they rifle through the bagels with the same hand. - yum! The fruit in the fruit salad was hard and tasteless, powered scrambled eggs, some kind of sausage, but not appropriate for breakfast. Soggy French toast sticks #steamed to a limpness that resembled overcooked pasta#. Yogurt, OJ and fresh made Waffles saved the day - the make-yourself Waffles are WONDERFUL! One of two elevators was closed for new tile installation, which was scheduled at the same time new roles of carpet were delivered and installed on 3rd floor. Line at single working elevator - guests and carpet installers with 12' wide carpet rolls. On the plus side, the kids enjoyed the pool, great cookies at the front desk, very friendly and helpful staff, good coffee. Rooms clean and comfortable #except for traffic noise#. We will be back, so I would recommend this property based on our first visit, which was wonderful. Our first visit was during the summer, outdoor grilled hamburgers for evening reception were great - kids really enjoyed. Since we only stayed one night, I can not comment on daily housekeeping, but our room was clean upon arrival. Kudos to the staff, from the front desk to the housekeeping and maintenance staff, everyone is friendly and respectful - made us feel very welcome. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great for teams our volleyball team stayed here for one night. great choice. Variety of rooms to meet all needs - athletes staying with other families could have privacy and still be in the same unit with 1-and 2-bedroom options as well as studios. Excellent breakfast and the availability of fountain drinks and snacks at any time was wonderful. Fridge, dishwasher & cooking ability in every room is great bonus. First-come, first served media room only seats 9 people, but does so very luxuriously for watching a movie. Staff are VERY friendly and helpful. Very close to the Buffalo Niagara Court Centre February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate I travel a lot for my company, but this is the first Staybridge that I have stayed in. This was a personal trip with close friend to an event for our daughters. We were very pleased with the suite and the hotel in general. The only issues we had were minor, such as, no place to get ice upon arrival (staff did give us some but with a little attitude), and the pool was heavily used and didn't appear to be taken care of properly. (my wife sells pools and spas and wouldn't let our kids in the pool) February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Great Service Service was great! Staff was wonderful. Anytime we asked for anything, they were accommodating. It was a great experience. I would recommend this hotel. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were not very clean though. There was dust on lamps and tables and the kitchen floor was dirty as well. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel great hotel, felt very relaxed and comfortable. Made my stay pleasent. I would stay here everytime when I am in the area. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Could not have expected any more from a extended stay hotel January 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Exterior of Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown overlooking Delaware Ave.
Exterior of Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown overlooking Delaware Ave.
Select to close.
Exterior of Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown overlooking Delaware Ave. Front Desk Exterior of Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown overlooking Delaware Ave. Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading