• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

As of January 1, 2008, we are no longer accepting pets. Please contact the Hotel Directly for further assistance.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
T. Roosevelt Inaugural Site
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Allentown,Historic Architecture
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Anchor Bar
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Nightlife/Chippewa Ave.
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:160
  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited complimentary parking to all guests. Parking lot not accessable every second weekend in June due to the Allentown Art Festival.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:166
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:86
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:166
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0222

Unique City Culture Greets Hotel's Guests in Buffalo, NY

The Allentown Historic District is located in the heart of downtown Buffalo and boasts a culture all its own. Lavishly decorated in wood-frame and brick buildings and full of shops and restaurants, the Allentown District is home to the Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Downtown hotel.

Business travelers are well accommodated at this hotel's location in downtown Buffalo, New York. Our hotel's property is nine miles from Buffalo Niagara
View More

Unique City Culture Greets Hotel's Guests in Buffalo, NY

The Allentown Historic District is located in the heart of downtown Buffalo and boasts a culture all its own. Lavishly decorated in wood-frame and brick buildings and full of shops and restaurants, the Allentown District is home to the Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Downtown hotel.

Business travelers are well accommodated at this hotel's location in downtown Buffalo, New York. Our hotel's property is nine miles from Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF), making business travel easy. In addition to the numerous companies in the city, CTG, Delaware North, Rich Products, M&T Bank, and the Roswell Park Cancer Institute are situated near the hotel's address.

In Downtown Buffalo you can find a number of great attractions. Set in the Allentown District, the heart of Buffalo, New York, the hotel's patrons are have easy access to the exuberant nightlife. Nearby First Niagara Center hosts performances and sporting events while Coca-Cola Field is home to the Buffalo Bison minor league baseball team. We're also only about 20 miles from Niagara Falls and very close to the Peace Bridge at the Canadian border.

The Holiday Inn® Hotel Buffalo - Downtown offers complimentary, 24 hour shuttle service to and from the airport and has free parking. There's even an on-site restaurant, Grille 620, to satisfy your taste buds. Experience bustling downtown Buffalo by staying with us.

View Less
Features
The area around this hotel's setting in Buffalo, NY can be busy, making it difficult to find parking. This hotel offers free parking for our guests to make a stay in this vibrant city hassle-free.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Very nice quiet hotel. Amenities were very nice. Pool, Laundry, and fitness center were clean and comfortable. The back patio area offered a very nice outdoor sitting area to relax and enjoy a beverage. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service and staff Awesome service and staff, Clean and comfortable rooms, Free Washing and Drying September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So glad we chose Staybridge Suites We were in Buffalo to see a Bills game. Staybridge Suites was one of the highlights of our visit to Buffalo. The suite was comfortable and well appointed. The staff was friendly and very helpful. If we are in the area again in the future, we certainly will stay here again. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place We enjoyed our time at Staybridge. The staff was excellent and very attentive to our needs. Great place to stay and attend a Buffalo Bills game! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and a wonderful stay The front desk staff were wonderful. Loved the Pantry and used it several times. Snacks always fresh. Room was so quiet I missed the entire storm, slept like a baby!!! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and comfortable bed and room I liked everything about my Room and the service I received. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food was a great bonus and much appreciated. There is a place to do your laundry for a longer stay, since I was there for a month. The girls that cleaned my room did a great job and if I asked for something they made sure to follow up to get it for me. My bed was super comfortable and the room was bigger than expected, which was perfect. Internet worked fine and I will, without a doubt go back again. Thank you for a great month. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great I was very happy with the whole experience and would recommend the hotel to all my friends. The breakfast was especially tasty and had a variety of choices. But above all the room was spacious and clean. If I were staying longer I probably would have participated in the social time. The staff was very friendly. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodations and staff! I was anxious to find a place for my sister and my daughter to be comfortable in when they came to visit. Since there were no home accomodations avaliable I headed over to Slade ave to visit the suites at Staybridge. And I found the perfectt place!! I booked the largest suite and it worked perfectly for our needs. My sister (she has a few health issues) had her own room with a walk-in-shower and she thrived on her visit and on the excellent breakfast and the Socials! I stayed for the whole 8 days and it was great!! The staff from Judy in the am to Donna at the socials! Rene, Mike and all the others behind the desk could not have been more accomodating and caring! I is a gem and only 5 minutes from South Buffalo. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Taking my son to shop for back to school, we had an opportunity to stay at this property for two nights. We were close to several malls / outlets and restaurants, and were only minutes away from the Canadian border. We loved the hospitality at the Front Desk, and my son especially loved the apple cider and warm chocolate chip cookies. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfy rooms Renee at the front desk has been making my stay extremely enjoyable by accommodating my requests for a certain type of room. She is always extremely friendly and helpful and at one time treated me with Ice Cream because I couldn't get my preferred room :-) I've stayed at this property for an extended period of time and having a full kitchen and tall refrigerator makes this feel like and Apartment with plenty of space. Free laundry, a grill in the back yard, and good food during social, makes this a great place to stay. The only thing I don't like is that they allow dogs/pets on the property but it hasn't been too much of a problem, save for the occasional "accident" in the stairwell. Other then that, I highly recommend this Hotel. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Complaints. We were really pleased with our room. We were there for a week while visiting family. The bed was really comfortable. Nice location. Everything looked so nice and new. We had our little dog with us and it was nice to find such a nice place to stay. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was great as they always had some kind of meat and eggs and waffles, along with fruit and other options. We will definitely be staying there again next year. I can't think of one complaint. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holday Break Great hotel suite very comfortable for 2 families with enough space for everyone to do their own thing. Staff very polite and helpful. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep Unfortunately, I have the misfortune of not sleeping well when at a hotel. It's a situational awareness thing in which I know I'm at a rented place, not my own. The staff was awesome at this facility. I wish staff everywhere were like Pat, Morgan and Renee. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from management and staff. We stayed at the Staybridge Suites in West Seneca, NY and had a very enjoyable time there. Rooms were clean with loads of space to put all our items from clothing to computers. The management , Sarah and Renee, were very helpful at all times answering any questions we had. Judy, the lady who did many of the complimentary breakfasts was always so helpful. The cleaning staff were great and were always there to help out if I needed any extra items. The Staybridge is right off the Interstate 90 and so convenient to get to. Breakfasts were very good and the light dinners and social hours on Tues., Wed. and Thurs. were a bonus. Food was always good and they served wine and beer on those evenings, too. It was a great experience for us and we would definitely stay there again or at another Staybridge. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Stayed while waiting for housing to become available. Nice clean hotel, friendly staff! Need fans in the rooms though cause you can hear some of the knuckle heads in the middle of the night making noise. Elevators were slow, and sometimes one would go out. Very pet friendly. All in all pleased with this hotel, some of the staff went above and beyond anything you would expect from hotel employees so I would def recommend it! August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Problems happen when you travel. Unfortunately we experienced an unavoidable problem at this hotel, which was completely booked, so there was no immediate resolution available. The management was incredibly responsive the following day and provided the best possible solution the following day. I highly recommend this hotel for the manner in which our problem was resolved. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business and Family friendly In visiting nearby relatives there were 4 of us and a suite worked out perfectly. We could visit at the hotel as well as travel to Niagara Falls and downtown Buffalo. The breakfasts and kitchen in the suite helped make it even more affordable! Great food stores nearby. Definitely found great wings at a few restaurants, too. It was a fun experience and I'm so glad Staybridge came to this area! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean Came in for multiple youth bowling tournaments. The staff was very friendly and efficient. Check in was simple and we were able to get into the room a little early. The place was extremely clean. The beds were exceptionally comfortable and it was very quiet. They had a nice breakfast and complimentary coffee and soda all the time. The outside grounds were clean and pleasant. They had grills available and a corn hole game was also brought out when we requested it. We were in and out at all times and there was always someone around. Never had that deserted feeling that sometime occurs in off hours. We had a great stay and would definitely stay here again. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and extremely friendly staff It is our first time staying at Staybridge Suite and will definitely stay this chain wherever available. The front desk staff made extra effort in providing us with hot water from the pantry at non-dining hours. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bridal party The 2 bedroom suites were perect for us ot get ready in . There were many girls who needed hair and makeup done the 2 bathrooms and outlets were perfect! June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great amenities and comfortable stay Was in town for a softball tournament. Hotel was conveniently located to the field. Not in the nicest area but convenient to field and not too far from mall. Room was beautiful and was basically like a brand new apartment. Breakfast was great. Only complaint was about rude older woman at front desk who was mean to my daughter when she asked for a cord to hook up the hotel supplied DVD player. It was not connected to the TV so we couldn't use it. Never did get to watch the movie but other than that, stay was great. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay with four foreign exchange students. Great place for my husband and I to stay with four teenaged foreign exchange students, while visiting Niagara Falls. We loved our room separated from their room by the living room, and both rooms having a complete bath. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stop over ever! when we have taken a long road trip and wanted to stop for the night, we have had excellent accommodations without reservations being made ahead of time. We even stayed on the nights that free dinners were being offered. How convenient is that? Thank you! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I was very impressed with the quality of the StayBridge Suites. The room was clean, well organized, and very comfortable. Great breakfast. I would without a doubt stay there again! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Except For Housekeeping Enjoyed the fact the hotel was fairly new The front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. My only issue would be housekeeping. Although the hotel is a "spot clean" hotel. Housekeeping rarely spot cleaned. I spent days with trash not removed, bed hardly made and towels hardly ever replaced. For a person traveling on business, your day should not begin or end with having to spend time at the front desk addressing one overlooked detail. Overall the hotel was very nice for the value. I just wish housekeeping would have effectively done what was expected of them. June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleaning Make sure you do speak up if you do not like how the room in cleaned and be sure to tip the staff. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Staff My first stay at a Staybridge Suites deffinatly not my last thanks to the employees May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff My room was clean and comfortable. Furnishings showed no signs of wear and the kitchen and bathroom were well-stocked. It was as comfortable as spending a week from home can be and I will stay at this location the next time I am in town. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room accomodations and service I had the opportunity to stay at the Staybridge Suites (West Seneca-Buffalo) during one of the worst winters in many many years. The accommodations were great, and the staff exceptional. Though I was there on business, I did have an opportunity on many occasions to see the staff interact with families and I was impressed. The staff was attentive to the kids (no matter how difficult- as children can often be when thrown off their schedule). The accommodations were great for business travelers as well as family vacations. I would highly recommend this StayBridge for business or leisure. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great home away from home I had to leave my travel trailer behind due to the cold weather but staying at Staybridge made the stay much better than expected and made our accommodations as comfortable as possible. The staff was very attentive to our needs and even went a little out of the way to lend the extra comfort we could not have since we didn't have our travel trailer with us. April 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior of Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown overlooking Delaware Ave.
Exterior of Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown overlooking Delaware Ave.
Select to close.
Exterior of Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown overlooking Delaware Ave. Front Desk Exterior of Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown overlooking Delaware Ave. Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading