Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home Love this place. We keep coming back. Things have changed over the years in terms of renovating but it is still the warm inviting place we have been going to for the past 5 years. Close to everything we need when we go to Burlington. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, love the pillows. Excellent staff. Always a pleasure to stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff but hotel needs an upgrade My room was interior and they did not have a king bed available June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all was well great place to stay. I would recommend this place to all. Staff, food, and room was great!!!!! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay for wedding We had a great stay. We were at local wedding and had no issues with hotel and staff were excellent. thank you! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The hotel's beds are excellent. The hotel is close to the work office and the QEW making it reasonable for my travels. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very, very loud, all night. Comfortable bed. Too bad we couldn't sleep. There was loud yelling and noise in the lobby area and in the hallways well in to 3am. With a 5am wakeup call, it was a nightmare! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel by the highway Generally very good--a very clean hotel with nice rooms, friendly and efficient staff, and good attention to detail. My one complaint would be the restaurant prices--they';re very high for what you get, but this also seems to be something of a generic Canadian hotel and restaurant problem overall. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service The staff at the Holiday Inn in Burlington, Ontario, were very friendly and eager to help. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, great service Rooms were clean and comfortable, able to get a good nights sleep. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It was better the first time No breakfast included. Not enough towels/shampoo in room. Hard pillows. Noisy. Our room backed to the centre court where kids where making a lot of noise for a long time. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Week end Getaway We had a great getaway! The staff was friendly and helpful, the room as bright, clean and cheery. Great area of the province to see June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool and space! We enjoyed everything this hotel had to offer and as a family they had everything we wanted except for the treehouse childrens channel on the television selection! June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The stay was nice over all. The staff is friendly for the most part. The rooms are comfortable for when we where in them. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value The hotel is great. However the restaurant was not as good as I expected. We had a fairly large group and had made reservations. When we arrived the staff told us they were not expecting us and when they checked the book they found the info had been recorded. I understand we were originally slated to go to the Keg but decided to try the Holiday Inn. . The food was not super. A steak dinner consisted of french fries with a steak sitting on top. I would have expected a better presentation and better quality meal. On the other hand the hotel staff and service was terrific. If the restaurant can get its act together I would eat there in the future because it is more convenient than going out for dinner at the end of a long day. I go to Burlington 3 times per year and always stay at the Holiday Inn. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a conference I just spent the past weekend at the Burlington Holiday Inn while attending a conference there. The reception staff were super-friendly and welcoming, and other staff members like table servers or room attendants were very pleasant, too. The food in their Alloro restaurant was surprisingly good (definitely exceeded my expectations for a Holiday Inn!) and one small problem we encountered with our hotel room (the fuse blew in the bathroom while I was using the hairdryer) was fixed within minutes of my calling the front desk. It seems like the hotel was very efficient and responsive with the conference organizers, too. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The frront desk staff was top notch. Did all they could to assist us in our stay and helped us in geting local transportation. My wife and I would certainly stay here again May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Febreeze Too much febreeze sprayed in the room. Informed the front desk and it happened again. Not good. I had to leave my room. Nothing was done about it. I would llke to be compensated. I could taste the chemical it was so strong. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Service! I lived in this hotel for over 3 years and the service of hotel staff was above and beyond expectations from day one. This was truly an amazing experience and I would recommend anyone visiting Burlington stay at this location. Hotel staff is quick to respond to every concern and always with a smile and welcoming attitude. The amenities are great, especially the large pool and tasty food at Alloro restaurant. I was truly sad to leave and wish all the Holiday Inn staff well! April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, pleasant staff I stayed at the Burlington Holiday Inn on April 10 and 11, 2014. I found the room to be pleasantly large and spotlessly clean. It was cosy and quiet, contributing to good sleeps. The staff were pleasant, at the front desk, the bar and for meal service. The food was excellent. I would stay there again. April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice pool Cold shower in the morning, I guess they were busy that day. One interesting answer from the front desk lady when checking in. I asked if the breakfast was included. "No, you are on points". It could be said better so one would not be made feeling ashamed of using the points. Then, she did not acknowledged my Platinum Status either. Maybe it is a shame i use the points. However, it is only one person and they were busy that day. April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice people at front desk and nice room Great people at front desk. Room was very nice but ice machine next door was noisy. Food in restaurant was excellent. Glad I didn't have a room near the pool as I don't like the smell of chlorine. Want to confirm I get extra IHG points for doing this survey as advertised in the elevator. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and service The hotel was ok compare to other Holiday Inn I stayed at in the past. I got one queen bed with sofa bed in the room. Usually I book double queen beds but that's what was available at that time. The sofa bed is never comfortable for sleeping. I was travelling with my family and my two kids 3 years and 9 years slept on it and my 9 years didn't sleep well. For the price I paid I should have gotten better room. Also when I stay at other Holiday Inn I usually book express which include breakfast something not available at this location. Frankly, the only reason why I stayed at this hotel was because I was with a sport team. I didn't have issues with check in it was quick and staff were very friendly so this was a big plus. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch customer service, decent overall facility Every staff interaction I had wasn't just an "A" it was an "A+". It has been a long time since I've gotten consistent good service from ALL staff. Extremely pleased with that. The facility, while dated in many aspects, is still clean and well maintained. The pool was the best hotel pool I've seen in a long while. The fitness facility was pretty poor, a "C" at best for that. One thing I've experienced with my business travel using this chain is the inconsistency, and lack of clarity around breakfast inclusions/exclusions. In most instances, my corporate agreement gets my breakfast included, which I understood was the case with this booking. I don't find it is clear what is included or not included with each Holiday Inn visit. Very frustrating that this isn't consistent, particularly with corporate agreements. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Service and poor upkeep of rooms We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. Arrived way before check in at 9am just to see if any chance our room would be ready or at least see if early checkin was possible. lady told us room wasn't ready but she would call housekeeping and do her best to have it ready by noon. While we were waiting around we decided to have a swim in there pool. Meanwhile our friends arrived (10am) and got their room right away. Just got lucky we thought. We left the hotel and returned at 230pm thinking the lady said noon so 230 should be ample time to have our room done, but yet again it wasn't ready. Meanwhile our whole hockey team as got their rooms except for us. I asked to speak to a manager and was refused because "I didn't have a valid reason". Finally when we got our room 430pm it was poorly cleaned and restocked. When we asked for more towels and soap they gave us the soap but said "The towels are all in the laundry dirty" How is that possible??? I was not the only one with this issue. Later that night I received a letter from the manager, which she gave my 12 year old son, not me apologizing and offering a late check out. Like I need it on a Sunday after a hockey tournament. Not to mention the heaters where very loud and not functioning properly, the fridge was load and hardly kept anything cold also they couldn't be bothered to plow the 6' of snow in their parking lot. Not impressed, or up to the standards I expect from a holiday inn. February 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy HVAC, terrible customer service First night there and the HVAC unit sounded like two squirrels with a hammer. Did not sleep most of the night! When I left in the morning, notified staff and despite having 9 hours to fix problem, nothing was done. When I returned to the room it was still making noises...... Complained to front desk and after insistence they come to room and hear it, they finally agreed it was a big problem and moved me to another room. Obviously they did nothing to fix it so it was annoying that they treated this complaint with indifference.... When I checked out after two nights there, they charged me for the room for the night that I got very little sleep. Next time I will probably stay at the Hilton! February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Clean, comfortable and fun for the family! Caught in a jam - our furnace stopped working so we needed a comfortable place to stay with our two children for a night. Holiday Inn never fails, especially with a pool and a great breakfast where children under 12 eat free. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good value, but noisy We found that our room was clean and comfortable enough, and the breakfast was nice. Our only complaint was that there was a conference in the large indoor courtyard area which our room opened up to. It was noisy until 10 p.m. At 7 a.m., the work crew was breaking down the projection screen and clearing the area with loud crashes. They should have waited until at least 9 a.m. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Burlington Holiday Inn Great location...great value but rooms are starting to get dated. Renovations should be forthcoming. January 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unnacommodating, poor HVAC, cold water. I was travelling with a group of people (12) and booked the Holiday Inn Burlington for it's large open atrium area. A year ago, we booked the same hotel and was able to utilize this area as a gathering point to socialize and play games. They have a couple pool tables, air hockey, and some video games. In addition, we brought our own bag toss game. While playing the bag toss game, we were approached by the night manager (about 8:00, not exactly the wee hours of the morning# and were told that the bag toss game was too loud. While confusing that this game was louder than the clank of air hockey or pool balls, we obliged and put the game away. An hour later #9:00), the same person came back and said three noise complaints were received and we would need to quiet down or be kicked out of the hotel. I asked if there was anything that could be done to accommodate our group, such as utilize a meeting room so we would not disturb other guests. We were told we needed to talk to the sales manager and they basically did not have the ability to make those kinds of decisions. Our plan to re-visit the same hotel and expect the same accommodations as the previous year did not pan out. What we thought was a great amenity turned out to be the Achilles heel. This was the second night of our expected 5 night stay. This experience from night 2 was not pleasant, but I understand if management receives noise complaints...they need to try to accommodate all guests. It was disappointing that a better solution could not be found, or the night manager didn't have autonomy to do anything other than threaten to kick us out of the hotel. I definitely agree with past comments on HVAC control. The noise level is too high, and the room temperature was either too hot or too cold; didn't seem to hold to the set temps. On morning 3, the hot water on the tower side had problems. Half of our group took a cold shower. At this point, it was enough for us to check out and not stay at this hotel for our remaining 3 nights. Given our experience with night manager the previous night, I deemed it futile to try to talk with management again, as previous responses to comments here suggest. On the plus side, they have renovated the workout area over the past year and it's quite nice. The bar is decent with a few draft beers and nice staff at night. We will not be choosing this hotel as first option in the future. I've been on the complaining side of noise before, but I don't think I'd complain if I had a room facing an open atrium that also houses an air hockey table and pool tables. If the hotel is going to have these, specific hours of use should be posted. If quiet hours start at 8:00, we would have not chosen this hotel in the first place. I was platinum last year, gold this year, and expect the downward trend with IHG to continue. It was a complete opposite, and wonderful, experience for the final 3 nights of our group stay in the area. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to QEW,Friendly staff Overall great stay, next time I'd choose a room not off the indoor area. They used to be called "Holidome's" in the Holiday Inn days. Resturants and cold beverage locations in walking distance. See you in July. December 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>