• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HAMILTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 19.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Croatian
  5. Dutch
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are Not Allowed. Recommendations can be made for area Boarding Kennels.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
6 Restaurants across the street from Hotel.
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Burlington Mall Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Burlington Bowl - one of Ontario's largest centres
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Burlington Art Centre/Gift Shop (one of a kind)
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample outdoor parking available for up to 500 vehicles for our hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:237
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:156
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:81
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:237
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference, your meeting place with indoor heated pool!

The Holiday Inn Burlington is the largest Hotel & Conference Centre“Under One Roof” in the area. Located halfway between Toronto and Niagara Falls, the Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference is only 43KM from Pearson Intl Airport (YYZ), and 28KM from Hamilton (YHM).

In our hotel, our standard guest rooms feature an array of amenities that provide guests with a
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference, your meeting place with indoor heated pool!

The Holiday Inn Burlington is the largest Hotel & Conference Centre“Under One Roof” in the area. Located halfway between Toronto and Niagara Falls, the Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference is only 43KM from Pearson Intl Airport (YYZ), and 28KM from Hamilton (YHM).

In our hotel, our standard guest rooms feature an array of amenities that provide guests with a comfortable & memorable stay, for both the business & leisure traveler. Some of the amenities includes triple-sheeted bedding, 32-inch flat screen television, mini-fridge and microwave.

Guests can relax after a day of sightseeing with a dip in the largest, heated, indoor hotel swimming pool in Burlington. Our newly-renovated Atrium features a whirlpool, sauna, well-equipped Fitness Centre, and games that appeal to all ages. There's even a seasonal tennis & basketball court.

The Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre is conveniently located near businesses such as IKEA, ABB, Stryker, L3 Communications, Bosch Rexroth and RHI Canada.

It will be Our Pleasure to Welcome You – We are At Your Service!

View Less
Features
Shades of Summer is back! Stay 1 night at the package rate and receive 2nd night 50% off. Check out our packages. Our hotel has everything you need - a Conference Centre perfect for business & an Amazing Atrium for leisurely recreation. Free onsite parking/free WiFi.
Announcements
Visit our Packages page to see what specials are on when you want to visit!! The Pan Am Games are coming to Ontario in 2015!! We would love to welcome you - Pan Am Packages out soon!!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great venue for wedding The room we stayed in was well appointed and so comfortable. Requests were promptly taken care of and always with a smile. Thank you for a most enjoyable stay. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient and convenient Stayed at the Holiday Inn Burlington for Canadian Thanksgiving Monday, great sleep and efficient service. If anything people who have allergies to chlorine might consider another property as the smell is a bit overwhelming in the common areas. Great and friendly service. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This hotel had a pleasant customer service. Clean rooms and meeting rooms. Great food! In short, I had a most wonderful and pleasant stay at Holiday Inn Burlington! October 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre First, I want to say that it wasn't one specific thing that made my experience mediocre, but several little things complied. Making it no worth the hassle. I am always amazed at hotels that do not have easily accessible electrical outlets in this day and age. I stayed at this location (and the Holiday Inn downtown Toronto which was a nightmare) for 3 weeks and in 2 of the rooms I had to pull the bed out from the wall to get to an outlet. I don't like moving my own bed at home, let alone some hotel. The only lamp with an electrical plug was on a desk across the room from the bed. For those who travel, you know your cell phone battery drains at a faster pace in different countries, so the ability to charge it next to you while sleeping is a necessity. Second, a lot of little inconveniences. The internet was down over one of the weekends, it was not fixed until that following Monday. A sign the hotel is unwilling to pay for a weekend service repair and would rather inconvenience the hotel guests. I put the quick breakfast request on my door, the next morning no breakfast and I discovered the sign was still hanging on my door. I dropped off my dry cleaning at night, I was told they would be in my room by 2 pm the next day. I get to my room at 6 pm, no clothes. Third, disloyalty program - 2 of the 3 weeks I was not asked about bonus points. One week I was upgraded automatically, one week was not offered and one week I asked but was denied. If you don't want to upgrade your loyalty members, just say it. I probably won't book at your hotel but at least I know what to expect. I will say the staff was very friendly. However, overall as a frequent traveler that stays weeks at a time in various locations, this type of inconsistency and inconvenience makes me say choose another hotel. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hockey Weekend Fantastic hotel for your hockey team or any other team building sports! Lots to do in the atrium, or the pool! Kids had a blast playing pool, air hockey, driving arcade games and fooseball! We even brought mini sticks and they had a perfect area for them!!! October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Patrons Have a Responsibility It is understandable that large wedding parties will enjoy their moment of joy. It is difficult for hotel management to legislate orderliness in a time of celebration and exuberance, but guests should respect the privacy of others and refrain from partying on noisily into the early hours of the morning. Everything about our stay was comfortable, clean and courteous except the noisy neighbours. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room I was there for a wedding this past weekend. The front desk staff were very pleasant upon check in. The lobby needed some attention as there were leaves everywhere from the door opening and closing. No big deal though.. seems as though it is quite the wind tunnel there. The room itself was very clean. When we went to the dining room it did take awhile to be acknowledged. It wasn't busy, there was perhaps two tables there at the time. Again not a huge issue. Overall the stay was great. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The way it should be For a man who spends 200 plus nights a year in hotels it is a treat when you find one that does it the way it should be done. It is simple good service a friendly staff a clean facility nice food and fair prices I will return time and time again to Holliday Inn Burlington as well as other Holliday Inn locations in Ontario. One less thing to worry about when you are busy trying to get the job done. Thank you and see you again soon Michael October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay. Always comfortable and enjoyable stay! I visit this area on business monthly and find this hotel in Burlington my favourite stay. It is in a great area - close to shops and restaurants. The service is always great, staff are friendly and dining is good. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Favourite Place to stay in Burlington! Staff were friendly yet professional. Check-in, room ,restaurant and check-out exceeded my expectations. We'll be back. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Bar Service The room was great, front desk staff was great, very poor service at the bar. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel For Hockey Tournaments! Our team stayed here for my daughters tournament. Great hotel for the kids. Huge area for them to run around, gather together to hang out and pool to have fun in. Only down side is being on the ground floor facing the atrium, we had noise and kids hanging out by our room. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great staff The bed was really comfortable, pillows were awesome on the king bed. The staff was kind and approachable. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by As expected As expected with Holiday Inns. Comfortable but, not luxurious. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good restaurant/bar The restaurant and bar were comfortable and the food and service was good. The rooms are a bit run down and they are a bit skimpy with the towels... September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Grosszügige Zimmer und gutes Fitness Center Der Aufenthalt war angenehm und erholsam, sowohl im Zimmer (gutes Bett und gute Klimatisierung) als auch im Fitness Center, wo neben CardioGeräten auch einige Kraftgeräte zur Verfügung stehen. Die Auswahl der Speisen zum Frühstück ist typisch nordamerikanisch limitiert. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but unfriendly security Selected this hotel for our hockey team based on the large atrium for team bonding and activities. Hotel front desk personnel were very friendly and courteous. The catered meal was a great experience that I would recommend to all teams. Unfortunately we had a very bad experience with the head of hotel security being extremely rude and agressive towards parents and kids. As a result we will avoid this hotel in the future. September 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Exercise area should be walled off. Running on treadmill sucking pool fumes sickening. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful I stay here a few times a year. The staff is friendly and helpful, the room is comfortable and I get a good sleep September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great business hotel, close to main transportation route. Excellent service by staff. September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Team Travel Comfortable hotel with good amenities. Bit pricey for what is offered. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel All aspects of our experience were excellent. The staff were friendly, helpful, the rooms were clean September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Hotel staff are friendly and courteous. Hotel was clean, tidy and in a great location September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent visit Staff was one of the friendliest i have encountered. They saw to our every need . As usual all amenities were top notch and we will continue using this hotel when visiting Burlington. September 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel The location is okay for a short stay, for a business trip. Wouldn't stay for vacation. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Front Desk Service Really enjoyed our stay. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable; very clean This hotel is an excellent choice for travelers. The rooms are very clean and well equipped. Rooms are quiet ,adding to one's privacy. The room service and restaurant service were excellent. The housekeeping service was excellent; rooms were cleaned and towels replaced daily. The check-in receptionist was very courteous and helpful and informative about surrounding shopping malls and areas of interest. Didn't use the pool but I can say that it was a first class pool. The fitness center was adequate ,however, it could have been larger and more private and could have included more machines and maybe some free weights. Overall; this hotel receives a 10 and a five star rating from me. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient--to restaurants etc.--clean and comfortable--staff great abovethe hotel was very convenient to restaurants--ate at the Keg--excellent--the service was excellent--the staff were freindly and the bar waiter wes excellent--brad August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel experience Location was ideal for my purpose of being in town. The lack of local fast food places such as Tim Hortons or MacDonalds made our stay more expensive than I would have liked. The other high end restaurants were conveniently located though. The amenities were good - exercise facilities and pool. The temperature of the hot tub was not all that hot however it was separated from the pool which made it a more relaxing experience for me - if you have children that you would need to watch in the pool, then you would not be able to see them from the hot tub - could be a problem for you. Hotel staff did their job, no one went out of their way to go above and beyond. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Charging $4 for a bottle of water I think is excessive so went out to purchase water elsewhere. I asked at the desk for alternate shampoo/conditioner as I am scent sensitive and what was supplied was quite strong. There was nothing they could do for me other than suggest that I wait till the gift shop opened in the morning to buy myself something else. Maintenance and cleaning staff were very friendly. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a Group The hotel was conveniently located beside the QEW. There is a great open space for groups and the staff were accommodating to the group requests. Pool and fitness areas were great, Clean, comfortable. Would stay here again. August 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Skyway Bridge - QEW Highway Front Desk Waterfront Trail  & Lake Ontario Compass - Located in Spencer Smith Park/The Waterfont Trail Discovery Landing located in Spencer Smith Park Renovated Hotel Lobby Atrium Lobby Hotel Lobby New alloro Bar located on main level off lobby New gleaming 30' Quartz Bar alloro - 'A New Restaurant - A New Experience' Outdoor Covered Bike Rack Six popular Restaurants across the street from Hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to change your view. Is Holiday Inn® your home away from home? Leave us a review.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading