• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HAMILTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 19.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Croatian
  5. Dutch
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are Not Allowed. Recommendations can be made for area Boarding Kennels.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
6 Restaurants across the street from Hotel.
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Burlington Mall Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Burlington Bowl - one of Ontario's largest centres
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Burlington Art Centre/Gift Shop (one of a kind)
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample outdoor parking available for up to 500 vehicles for our hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:237
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:156
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:81
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:237
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference, your meeting place with indoor heated pool!

The Holiday Inn Burlington is the largest Hotel & Conference Centre“Under One Roof” in the area. Located halfway between Toronto and Niagara Falls, the Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference is only 43KM from Pearson Intl Airport (YYZ), and 28KM from Hamilton (YHM).

In our hotel, our standard guest rooms feature an array of amenities that provide guests with a
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference, your meeting place with indoor heated pool!

The Holiday Inn Burlington is the largest Hotel & Conference Centre“Under One Roof” in the area. Located halfway between Toronto and Niagara Falls, the Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference is only 43KM from Pearson Intl Airport (YYZ), and 28KM from Hamilton (YHM).

In our hotel, our standard guest rooms feature an array of amenities that provide guests with a comfortable & memorable stay, for both the business & leisure traveler. Some of the amenities includes triple-sheeted bedding, 32-inch flat screen television, mini-fridge and microwave.

Guests can relax after a day of sightseeing with a dip in the largest, heated, indoor hotel swimming pool in Burlington. Our newly-renovated Atrium features a whirlpool, sauna, well-equipped Fitness Centre, and games that appeal to all ages. There's even a seasonal tennis & basketball court.

The Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre is conveniently located near businesses such as IKEA, ABB, Stryker, L3 Communications, Bosch Rexroth and RHI Canada.

It will be Our Pleasure to Welcome You – We are At Your Service!

View Less
Features
Check out our Great Packages online! The Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference has everything you need: a Conference Centre perfect for business, an Amazing Atrium for leisurely recreation including a pool, free onsite parking and free Wi-Fi.
Announcements
Visit our Packages page to see what specials are on when you want to visit!! The Pan Am Games are coming to Ontario in 2015!! We would love to welcome you - Pan Am Packages out soon!!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay but a little noisy Everything was perfect... except for the noise. I was on the Terrace side of the building, with a sliding door view of the fitness centre and pool. At 530 am when the facilities opened, I found I could hear it all quite clearly in my room. Other than that slight problem, everything was perfect. Comfortable, clean, delicious food, great meeting facilities, friendly staff. I loved it all. I will be back... just on the other side of the hotel. November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience great stay. would come again. great location. food good service. rooms comfy and clean updated November 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems Encountered in My Room My room was too hot when I arrived even though it was cold and snowing outside. I needed to run the air conditioner to lower the room temperature. My swipe did not work after left room and returned. Security's swipe did not work as well. Maintenance came and let me in my room but my swipe still did not work. Maintenance told me front desk would fix card problem. Front desk told me they would need maintenance but I called after 11 p.m. and front desk told me maintenance unavaialable until 7 a.m. so I had to stay in room or get locked out. Next morning the toilet would not flush the handle was disconnected from the part that drains the water while flushing. November 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Thank you so much for the upgrade in the room. Your hotel from the moment we entered felt clean, modern and welcoming. I was VERY surprised that I was in a Holiday Inn especially just having stayed in Toronto for a work conference where I found the rooms and service very poor (Different hotel chain-not yours!). As a Corporate Traveller Account Manager I will definitely be keeping your hotel in mind and have also let all my colleagues know if they have clients who need accommodation in the Burlington area to consider using your property. Well done! You left a great impression November 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay, all was fine I liked that this visit was quieter, as often we stay here and there are many children staying (teams, etc) that run around in the halls and can be quite noisy, but not this time. I continue to stay here b/c of convenience to where I need to do business and also company discount. I appreciate the microwave in the room, the extra blanket usually already provided and the fact that the room is usually at a good temp when we check in. I hate the pillows, they are all too thick (both the soft ones and the hard ones). Please can we have feather so they can be squished thinner. We always have an awful sleep on them and every time I tell myself to bring my own the next time. The internet is ok but not great. I would like it if there was a plug near the bedside so I could plug in my phone to use as an alarm since the clock is always wrong and impossible to program. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel Comfortable beds, good food in the restaurant and near to other restaurants in the area. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Everything was excellent except for the heating system. We were unable to stabilize it during our stay. It was either too hot or too cold and the fan ran all the time. Other than that one problem, which we did not report because of our short stay, everything was as expected or better. November 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Attitude of Lounge Staff is an absolute disgrace I can't recall the last time I was treated so rudely by a hotel staff. The Front Desk staff was extremely nice and helpful, but forget about the restaurant and lounge. The attitude of the staff there borders on contempt towards customers. I will never stay at this hotel again. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff was excellent Service was great Clean rooms Lots of parking good internet Great bar November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Good rest at hotel, only used room and no time to go elsewhere November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff willingness to change location of our room The front desk staff quickly changed the location of our room when my husband mentioned my mobility issues. we were given a room on the Main Floor close to the lobby and the pool. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Full facilities and good location The hotel has all facilities you could ask for at a location easy to get to and surrounded by many different restaurants. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent nights sleep My experience with the hotel was very good. I would recommend the hotel to family members, as well as friends. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice facility great place for a conference, decent food, friendly staff, comfy bed November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service as usual Usually go to Holiday Inn hotels and am always impressed with the great service and quality. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Hotel Enjoyed the hotel very much. Couldn't figure out quickly how to use the pool etc. October 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very good amenities I really liked the hotel and the spacious atrium. The room was very nice and suited mine and my friend's needs very well. The beds were comfortable but the pillows were a bit too bulky. The only disruption was the noise level outside of the bedroom as there was a woman on a microphone for about an hour starting at 7:30 or so in the morning. That was too loud! October 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent banquet meal I believe the hotel is undergoing some reno's. Once completed I'm sure it will be back up to standard. The banquet service and meal were outstanding. They did a great job. October 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I was looking for I stayed in this hotel for a Business trip for a week. I was not impressed with the cleanliness of the room as I found a bug in my shower, while showering. Although the front desk staff was very friendly, the staff at the restaurant was not at all. I would not recommend this location. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for kids Stayed here as part of a hockey tournament and the hotel & staff where very accommodating ! This was the perfect place to stay with a hockey team. The auditorium is a huge bonus. Would definitely book this hotel again. October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Room was ok. Hockey tournament on all weekend so room location was terrible right above common area and pool area. We were there to attend my daughters wedding. We were operating on very little sleep due to the noise factor. May we suggest you close your pool area an hour earlier. Restaurant for breakfast Sunday morning was very slow. We than were seated at two different tables for the number where they could have pulled another table over to accommodate us all in one area. The restaurant was not busy when we were there as end of breakfast time. We then waited and waited for our waitress so we asked another waitress to help us. Not a good experience at all. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average No Breakfast. complimentary coffee instead...(one) October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Hotel The room was comfortable but very noisy. We were awakened during the night by noisy people, The front desk staff was excellent. Fast check-in, but we did pay an extra $20, (for a room that was already expensive enough) to get in to the room a couple hours early. An error in the bill was resolved quickly at check out. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay was A-okay Everything was great other than the wireless internet being down October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate I think this hotel was adequate for my needs. The internet and resturant service staff left something to be desired, and breakfast was overpriced for a buffet. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service great staff were friendly and always said hi when booking the person was very helpful front staff were happy and helpful October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great venue for wedding The room we stayed in was well appointed and so comfortable. Requests were promptly taken care of and always with a smile. Thank you for a most enjoyable stay. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient and convenient Stayed at the Holiday Inn Burlington for Canadian Thanksgiving Monday, great sleep and efficient service. If anything people who have allergies to chlorine might consider another property as the smell is a bit overwhelming in the common areas. Great and friendly service. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This hotel had a pleasant customer service. Clean rooms and meeting rooms. Great food! In short, I had a most wonderful and pleasant stay at Holiday Inn Burlington! October 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre First, I want to say that it wasn't one specific thing that made my experience mediocre, but several little things complied. Making it no worth the hassle. I am always amazed at hotels that do not have easily accessible electrical outlets in this day and age. I stayed at this location (and the Holiday Inn downtown Toronto which was a nightmare) for 3 weeks and in 2 of the rooms I had to pull the bed out from the wall to get to an outlet. I don't like moving my own bed at home, let alone some hotel. The only lamp with an electrical plug was on a desk across the room from the bed. For those who travel, you know your cell phone battery drains at a faster pace in different countries, so the ability to charge it next to you while sleeping is a necessity. Second, a lot of little inconveniences. The internet was down over one of the weekends, it was not fixed until that following Monday. A sign the hotel is unwilling to pay for a weekend service repair and would rather inconvenience the hotel guests. I put the quick breakfast request on my door, the next morning no breakfast and I discovered the sign was still hanging on my door. I dropped off my dry cleaning at night, I was told they would be in my room by 2 pm the next day. I get to my room at 6 pm, no clothes. Third, disloyalty program - 2 of the 3 weeks I was not asked about bonus points. One week I was upgraded automatically, one week was not offered and one week I asked but was denied. If you don't want to upgrade your loyalty members, just say it. I probably won't book at your hotel but at least I know what to expect. I will say the staff was very friendly. However, overall as a frequent traveler that stays weeks at a time in various locations, this type of inconsistency and inconvenience makes me say choose another hotel. October 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Skyway Bridge - QEW Highway Front Desk Waterfront Trail  & Lake Ontario Compass - Located in Spencer Smith Park/The Waterfont Trail Discovery Landing located in Spencer Smith Park Renovated Hotel Lobby Atrium Lobby Hotel Lobby New alloro Bar located on main level off lobby New gleaming 30' Quartz Bar alloro - 'A New Restaurant - A New Experience' Outdoor Covered Bike Rack Six popular Restaurants across the street from Hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to change your view. Is Holiday Inn® your home away from home? Leave us a review.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading