• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HAMILTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 19.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Croatian
  5. Dutch
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are Not Allowed. Recommendations can be made for area Boarding Kennels.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
6 Restaurants across the street from Hotel.
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Flamboro Downs Racetrace & Casino
Distance From Hotel:25.0KM
Attraction:
IKEA Home Furnishings (& Decor)
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Bronte Creek Provincial Park /Maple Syrup Festival
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free outdoor parking available for up to 500 vehicles for our hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:237
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:156
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:81
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:237
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference, your meeting place with indoor heated pool!

The Holiday Inn Burlington is the largest Hotel & Conference Centre“Under One Roof” in the area. Located halfway between Toronto and Niagara Falls, the Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference is only 43KM from Pearson Intl Airport (YYZ), and 28KM from Hamilton (YHM).

In our hotel, our standard guest rooms feature an array of amenities that provide guests with a
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference, your meeting place with indoor heated pool!

The Holiday Inn Burlington is the largest Hotel & Conference Centre“Under One Roof” in the area. Located halfway between Toronto and Niagara Falls, the Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference is only 43KM from Pearson Intl Airport (YYZ), and 28KM from Hamilton (YHM).

In our hotel, our standard guest rooms feature an array of amenities that provide guests with a comfortable & memorable stay, for both the business & leisure traveler. Some of the amenities includes triple-sheeted bedding, 32-inch flat screen television, mini-fridge and microwave.

Guests can relax after a day of sightseeing with a dip in the largest, heated, indoor hotel swimming pool in Burlington. Our newly-renovated Atrium features a whirlpool, sauna, well-equipped Fitness Centre, and games that appeal to all ages. There's even a seasonal tennis & basketball court.

The Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre is conveniently located near businesses such as IKEA, ABB, Stryker, L3 Communications, Bosch Rexroth and RHI Canada.

It will be Our Pleasure to Welcome You – We are At Your Service!

View Less
Features
Our hotel has everything you need - a Conference Centre perfect for business & an Amazing Atrium for leisurely recreation. Free onsite parking/free WiFi. On site Restaurant Alloro, Great Location - it will be our Pleasure to Welcome You! Check out our Shades of Winter Special - Book One Night at value priced rates and your Second Night at 50% off PLUS Free Hot Breakfast for 2 and Free

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly atmosphere. Fantastic place to stay! One of the nicest hotels we've stayed in, in a long time! Friendly and breakfast was terrific. Pool and fitness centre just great for all of us. Thankyou for a wonderful time while we were there. September 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by the room was adequate while the staff were attentive, friendly and the room was comfortable, below is my list of areas that could use some attention or improvement: - food quality was at best poor, no flavour, poor selections, poor presentation - restaurant / lounge / bar - all were non existent. i did not chose to stay this hotel, had i known these services did not exist, i would not have stayed at this property. - surrounding locations - sketchy and shadey but understand this is out of your control. - parking - poorly indicated, insufficient spaces - pricing - over priced. if you had appropriate services such as bar, restaurant, lounge, quality food etc then i suspect your prices would be well positioned. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great clean room We enjoyed our stay. The room was very nice and clean. We did not have time to use many of the amenities but they looked great. The location is not in the best part of town but we felt safe at all times. We highly recommend this motel. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel awesome Staff with impeccable service!! I may say this is one of the nicest hotel I've ever been.the staff was extremely friendly and,extra helpful as well.the room was amazingly decorated,very clean and,comfortable.in general it is a home like atmosphere that you don't want to leave. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I was there for about 10 nights. Everything was fine with the hotel and room. The breakfast was not good though. The eggs were some of the worst I've ever had. Surrounding area was not nice and the restaurants not very good. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by But it wasn't a dream. It was a place. And you, and you, and you...and you were there. I used to live in Hamilton and am well aware of people’s perception of it. That whole you can "taste the breeze" type mentality often overshadows many of the attributes like Bayfront Park, the extensive series of waterfalls, and the intimacy of Locke Street. So when the wedding I was involved in decided to book rooms at this hotel called the Staybridge Suites I wasn’t sure what to expect. Would there be a family of possum in the bathtub? Would I have to deposit coins to operate the TV? So many swirling theories about this unfamiliar hotel to ponder. Boy was I wrong. From the moment I walked in the room I was instantly and overly impressed. The nicely appointed suite with subtle touches left me feeling like I was in a small downtown condo. My wife even commented on the nature wall pictures and how warm it made the place feel. You know, instead of some abstract water color… Now I will admit that there wasn’t a lot of time spent enjoying the room and its comforts, but the tv including music channels was great, the shower was great, the iron and ironing board was great, and the couch was great. Luckily the greatness didn’t stop there. The next morning’s complimentary breakfast was something out of a dream. Forget the basket of suspect store bought muffins and diesel fuel coffee, this breakfast spread continued the dream like scenario of my room and left me feeling sufficiently suffonsified. Eggs, sausage, toast, bagels, Kraft peanut butter, cream cheese, fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, coffee and juice…? Check, check….and check. Oh, but wait… what’s that over there in the corner? A do-it-yourself waffle maker? Yes please, and thank you! As you can see I was left immensely impressed with my overall experience and will continue to stay at the Staybridge Suites anytime I am privileged enough to spend the night in Steeltown. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This hotel sets the standards that others should strive to achieve. An enjoyable and restful stay at a fair price. Two minor suggestions: a bench across from the elevator would make it easier when waiting at busy times and making available disposable plastic cups in bathroom would be better than having to use a glass from the kitchenette. Rating should be 4.9. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Room I really liked the suite that we got. It was very comfortable and had a full size kitchen with a separate room for us as adults and nice pull out couch for our daughter. Although the lighting in the room was not enough and the shower head was very short for my very tall hubby, the room was great. The service we received was excellent and I really liked the secured parking. All in all, I would definitely stay here again. One of the nicer hotels we have stayed in. Thank you an awesome nights rest. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good location and customer service My family enjoyed our two week stay in this excellently located hotel in downtown Hamilton. All appliances' issues raised by us were personally attended to by the front desk staff and maintenance team. Delta is the computer system in the business lounge area which is a challenge for printing and browsing. Also, the wifi coverage is a little below par for bandwidth and speed. Overall, i recommend this hotel for both short and long stay in Hamilton, Ontario. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by an excellent laxury stay every thing excellent , we staid for almost 4 months in the hotel.. we felt as it is our second home,, all staffs have excellent guest service,, frindlly and helpful.. the hotel and sourrounding area are quite, they have a nice b free breakfast buffet ..the only thing they dont provide Halal meat fo Muslims.. the rooms are clean with nice furnitures.. good daily room service,, overall we have enjoied our stay at the hotel.. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay Came up from Buffalo for a Rush concert at Copps. Easy walking distance to the show, and to a variety of options for food/drink. Used points to cash in a rewards night, so could not go wrong with the cost. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Review No lighting over work desk. No luggage stands. No ice had to go next door to purchase it. Sink in vanity area would not hold water. Reported it to the front desk on day we arrived and was told it would be fixed the next day. We left three days later and it had not been fixed by then. The staff on a whole was great . The breakfast was excellent each day. The bed was confortable, but not the pillows. Like sleeping on marshmellows. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jewel in the simple town of Hamilton When you compare location, price and quality with the other hotels in Hamilton (including Sheraton and Days Inn), you'll see that it's not just amazing, but weird: located downtown (close to 24h great convenience store and Tim Hortons), excellent rooms and facilities, breakfast and a dinner-like late meal included, and a bit more expensive than Days Inn, one wonders why such an excellent hotel is located in Hamilton. But philosophical questions aside, if you like comfort and quality, there isn't a better option. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is the best Staybridge we have used. Very new. Very Clean. Quiet. Nice patio to hang out on the 2nd floor. Great place. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Our experience with the hotel was great. Having the kitchen area really was convenient, and it helped us to be able to have snacks, and also have some food in the room, rather than spending lots of money finding restaurants in the city. The breakfasts were not elaborate, but all the food was fresh, and the convenience of having it in the hotel was wonderful. We came back to the hotel after spending some days away, and the experience was just as good. June 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dark and Depressing The hotel is very modern. The lobby and breakfast area are very nicely decorated. The area around the hotel looked like a slum and did not inspire thoughts of safety. The room itself was dark and depressing. There was not any windows or lamps in the living room area. The kitchen area had a little light to light up the rest of the room. To make matters worse the room was decorated in greys and blacks so it felt like it was smaller than it probably was. I would not by choice stay there again. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations Excellent service, comfortable stay, loved the underground parking June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant atmosphere, great breakfast, friendly helpful staff Room was comfortable, breakfast was great both hot & cold items with lots of choices; staff were very friendly and helpful in particular when we had problems printing out boarding passess; Areas for improvement: several minutes to get hot water in the shower; no towels in the pool area and gym area one day. Other than that we highly recommend this hotel. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply excellent!! Our stay at the hotel was excellent. Great location near good restaurant and near down town, 5 minutes from up the mountain with no traffic. The hotel itself was excellent, nice, clean, big rooms... Good food, excellent staff, very accomodating parking... Really enjoyed my stay... June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Outstanding Hospitatlity We recently spent 3 nights at Staybridge Suites in Hamilton. My wife and I had a queen studio and my daughter, son in law and their son and daughter had the King Studio. The Social Evening Reception on Thursday Night was a great event, we did not need to go out for a meal after the food and conversation. The staff intermingled well. The continental breakfasts were top notch with different variety of hot food each morning. Fresh fruit, Cereals, and fresh fruit were available as well. The rooms were well appointed and comfortable to us. The facilities (WiFi, Business area, Pool, Fitness room, and laundry were clean and easy to use. The high point was the staff that seemed to anticipate your questions and prepared with written directions to places you wanted to go. We interacted with front desk, dining area, and maid service. Every staff person offered outstanding hospitality. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like coming home The Staybridge has a friendly helpful staff that go out of thier way to make sure you feel like you are home. The accommodations are very pleasing and comfortable. I always stay here and would recommend it to anyone coming to Hamilton. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and modern This place is very nice, clean, and comfortable. The location is perfect, Tim Hortons right next door and very close to Copps. Would recommend for sure. We had a small issue with billing but it was fixed. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, gym very hot This hotel was conveniently located. The parking indoor is very limited and you need to move your car in the morning by 6 am if you park in the designated outdoor parking. The breakfast is very convenient as id the dinner provided on ? Tuesdays to Thursdays. Only one criticism os that the gym is kept at least 5 degrees hotter than the rest of the hotel, making exercise very uncomfortable. Luckily the weather was nice enough to allow running outside. Would definitely return. Staff is very friendly and helpful. May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience I was looking forward to stay at the Hamilton Staybridge Suites but that soon turned to "this isn't what I was expecting". On the first night of our stay the Front desk staff were not very accommodating. We asked if they could get us some milk from somewhere and they told us to go to the convenience store. The hotel is in a not so nice area and we wouldn't go out there at night so their suggestion was a bit disturbing. We have stayed at a few Staybridge Suites and I must say I was very disappointed in this one. The breakfast did not have a variety of hot food and I think the staff was a bit overwhelmed. The suite we had was ok, bathroom very small. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge's staff make a difference Pleasant, accommodating, and very helpful staff made our stay fun. Clean suites, close to Copps Coliseum and convenient parking. We will definitely be staying again! We were here for the Around The Bay race and considering the hotel was so very busy we were treated very well ...example ..they opened breakfast earlier (6:30am) than normal on a Sunday morning due to the early race start and their staff were smiling and wishing us a great race. Happy staff at 6:30am that is a difference to their competitors! March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel! I travel for work and I have been staying here during the week for the last 8weeks. Clean, modern comfortable hotel in close proximity to restaurants and businesses. This hotel has everything you need and the staff are fantastic. This is the only hotel to stay at in downtown Hamilton! March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable size room Good size room, very comfortable and friendly staff. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to stay. Love that they are pet friendly Good Layout and comfortable rooms. However, the pillows are not as comfortable as claimed. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Quality Best hotel I have ever visited. Everything is kept top notch, right down to the parking garage. Room was very clean and organized, nice LCD TV, clean dishes, complementary coffee and popcorn. Even got a nice little welcome card saying welcome back! A nice little touch. Cant stress enough as to how nice this hotel is and clean everything is kept. Only complain I have is the lack of light in the washroom at first. It takes a while for it to turn bright. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room We again stayed at the Hamilton Staybridge, everyone very helpful, we had our grandson with us he had never stayed in a Staybridge Suite he was very impressed with the size and how friendly everyone was. He couldn't get over the variety for breakfast eg. waffles, a toaster like Tim Hortons to toast his bagel and even cottage cheese, even though he's only 11 he knows great value and service February 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Skyway Bridge - QEW Highway Compass - Located in Spencer Smith Park/The Waterfont Trail Discovery Landing located in Spencer Smith Park Waterfront Trail  & Lake Ontario Renovated Hotel Lobby Atrium Lobby Hotel Lobby New alloro Bar located on main level off lobby New gleaming 30' Quartz Bar alloro - 'A New Restaurant - A New Experience' Outdoor Covered Bike Rack Six popular Restaurants across the street from Hotel
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading