• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HAMILTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 19.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Croatian
  5. Dutch
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are Not Allowed. Recommendations can be made for area Boarding Kennels.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
6 Restaurants across the street from Hotel.
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Burlington Mall Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Burlington Bowl - one of Ontario's largest centres
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Burlington Art Centre/Gift Shop (one of a kind)
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample outdoor parking available for up to 500 vehicles for our hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:237
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:156
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:81
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:237
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference, your meeting place with indoor heated pool!

The Holiday Inn Burlington is the largest Hotel & Conference Centre“Under One Roof” in the area. Located halfway between Toronto and Niagara Falls, the Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference is only 43KM from Pearson Intl Airport (YYZ), and 28KM from Hamilton (YHM).

In our hotel, our standard guest rooms feature an array of amenities that provide guests with a
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference, your meeting place with indoor heated pool!

The Holiday Inn Burlington is the largest Hotel & Conference Centre“Under One Roof” in the area. Located halfway between Toronto and Niagara Falls, the Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference is only 43KM from Pearson Intl Airport (YYZ), and 28KM from Hamilton (YHM).

In our hotel, our standard guest rooms feature an array of amenities that provide guests with a comfortable & memorable stay, for both the business & leisure traveler. Some of the amenities includes triple-sheeted bedding, 32-inch flat screen television, mini-fridge and microwave.

Guests can relax after a day of sightseeing with a dip in the largest, heated, indoor hotel swimming pool in Burlington. Our newly-renovated Atrium features a whirlpool, sauna, well-equipped Fitness Centre, and games that appeal to all ages. There's even a seasonal tennis & basketball court.

The Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre is conveniently located near businesses such as IKEA, ABB, Stryker, L3 Communications, Bosch Rexroth and RHI Canada.

It will be Our Pleasure to Welcome You – We are At Your Service!

View Less
Features
Shades of Summer is back! Stay 1 night at the package rate and receive 2nd night 50% off. Check out our packages. Our hotel has everything you need - a Conference Centre perfect for business & an Amazing Atrium for leisurely recreation. Free onsite parking/free WiFi.
Announcements
Visit our Packages page to see what specials are on when you want to visit!! The Pan Am Games are coming to Ontario in 2015!! We would love to welcome you - Pan Am Packages out soon!!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service The staff at the Holiday Inn in Burlington, Ontario, were very friendly and eager to help. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, great service Rooms were clean and comfortable, able to get a good nights sleep. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It was better the first time No breakfast included. Not enough towels/shampoo in room. Hard pillows. Noisy. Our room backed to the centre court where kids where making a lot of noise for a long time. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Week end Getaway We had a great getaway! The staff was friendly and helpful, the room as bright, clean and cheery. Great area of the province to see June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool and space! We enjoyed everything this hotel had to offer and as a family they had everything we wanted except for the treehouse childrens channel on the television selection! June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The stay was nice over all. The staff is friendly for the most part. The rooms are comfortable for when we where in them. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value The hotel is great. However the restaurant was not as good as I expected. We had a fairly large group and had made reservations. When we arrived the staff told us they were not expecting us and when they checked the book they found the info had been recorded. I understand we were originally slated to go to the Keg but decided to try the Holiday Inn. . The food was not super. A steak dinner consisted of french fries with a steak sitting on top. I would have expected a better presentation and better quality meal. On the other hand the hotel staff and service was terrific. If the restaurant can get its act together I would eat there in the future because it is more convenient than going out for dinner at the end of a long day. I go to Burlington 3 times per year and always stay at the Holiday Inn. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a conference I just spent the past weekend at the Burlington Holiday Inn while attending a conference there. The reception staff were super-friendly and welcoming, and other staff members like table servers or room attendants were very pleasant, too. The food in their Alloro restaurant was surprisingly good (definitely exceeded my expectations for a Holiday Inn!) and one small problem we encountered with our hotel room (the fuse blew in the bathroom while I was using the hairdryer) was fixed within minutes of my calling the front desk. It seems like the hotel was very efficient and responsive with the conference organizers, too. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The frront desk staff was top notch. Did all they could to assist us in our stay and helped us in geting local transportation. My wife and I would certainly stay here again May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Febreeze Too much febreeze sprayed in the room. Informed the front desk and it happened again. Not good. I had to leave my room. Nothing was done about it. I would llke to be compensated. I could taste the chemical it was so strong. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Service! I lived in this hotel for over 3 years and the service of hotel staff was above and beyond expectations from day one. This was truly an amazing experience and I would recommend anyone visiting Burlington stay at this location. Hotel staff is quick to respond to every concern and always with a smile and welcoming attitude. The amenities are great, especially the large pool and tasty food at Alloro restaurant. I was truly sad to leave and wish all the Holiday Inn staff well! April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, pleasant staff I stayed at the Burlington Holiday Inn on April 10 and 11, 2014. I found the room to be pleasantly large and spotlessly clean. It was cosy and quiet, contributing to good sleeps. The staff were pleasant, at the front desk, the bar and for meal service. The food was excellent. I would stay there again. April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice pool Cold shower in the morning, I guess they were busy that day. One interesting answer from the front desk lady when checking in. I asked if the breakfast was included. "No, you are on points". It could be said better so one would not be made feeling ashamed of using the points. Then, she did not acknowledged my Platinum Status either. Maybe it is a shame i use the points. However, it is only one person and they were busy that day. April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice people at front desk and nice room Great people at front desk. Room was very nice but ice machine next door was noisy. Food in restaurant was excellent. Glad I didn't have a room near the pool as I don't like the smell of chlorine. Want to confirm I get extra IHG points for doing this survey as advertised in the elevator. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and service The hotel was ok compare to other Holiday Inn I stayed at in the past. I got one queen bed with sofa bed in the room. Usually I book double queen beds but that's what was available at that time. The sofa bed is never comfortable for sleeping. I was travelling with my family and my two kids 3 years and 9 years slept on it and my 9 years didn't sleep well. For the price I paid I should have gotten better room. Also when I stay at other Holiday Inn I usually book express which include breakfast something not available at this location. Frankly, the only reason why I stayed at this hotel was because I was with a sport team. I didn't have issues with check in it was quick and staff were very friendly so this was a big plus. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch customer service, decent overall facility Every staff interaction I had wasn't just an "A" it was an "A+". It has been a long time since I've gotten consistent good service from ALL staff. Extremely pleased with that. The facility, while dated in many aspects, is still clean and well maintained. The pool was the best hotel pool I've seen in a long while. The fitness facility was pretty poor, a "C" at best for that. One thing I've experienced with my business travel using this chain is the inconsistency, and lack of clarity around breakfast inclusions/exclusions. In most instances, my corporate agreement gets my breakfast included, which I understood was the case with this booking. I don't find it is clear what is included or not included with each Holiday Inn visit. Very frustrating that this isn't consistent, particularly with corporate agreements. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Service and poor upkeep of rooms We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. Arrived way before check in at 9am just to see if any chance our room would be ready or at least see if early checkin was possible. lady told us room wasn't ready but she would call housekeeping and do her best to have it ready by noon. While we were waiting around we decided to have a swim in there pool. Meanwhile our friends arrived (10am) and got their room right away. Just got lucky we thought. We left the hotel and returned at 230pm thinking the lady said noon so 230 should be ample time to have our room done, but yet again it wasn't ready. Meanwhile our whole hockey team as got their rooms except for us. I asked to speak to a manager and was refused because "I didn't have a valid reason". Finally when we got our room 430pm it was poorly cleaned and restocked. When we asked for more towels and soap they gave us the soap but said "The towels are all in the laundry dirty" How is that possible??? I was not the only one with this issue. Later that night I received a letter from the manager, which she gave my 12 year old son, not me apologizing and offering a late check out. Like I need it on a Sunday after a hockey tournament. Not to mention the heaters where very loud and not functioning properly, the fridge was load and hardly kept anything cold also they couldn't be bothered to plow the 6' of snow in their parking lot. Not impressed, or up to the standards I expect from a holiday inn. February 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy HVAC, terrible customer service First night there and the HVAC unit sounded like two squirrels with a hammer. Did not sleep most of the night! When I left in the morning, notified staff and despite having 9 hours to fix problem, nothing was done. When I returned to the room it was still making noises...... Complained to front desk and after insistence they come to room and hear it, they finally agreed it was a big problem and moved me to another room. Obviously they did nothing to fix it so it was annoying that they treated this complaint with indifference.... When I checked out after two nights there, they charged me for the room for the night that I got very little sleep. Next time I will probably stay at the Hilton! February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Clean, comfortable and fun for the family! Caught in a jam - our furnace stopped working so we needed a comfortable place to stay with our two children for a night. Holiday Inn never fails, especially with a pool and a great breakfast where children under 12 eat free. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good value, but noisy We found that our room was clean and comfortable enough, and the breakfast was nice. Our only complaint was that there was a conference in the large indoor courtyard area which our room opened up to. It was noisy until 10 p.m. At 7 a.m., the work crew was breaking down the projection screen and clearing the area with loud crashes. They should have waited until at least 9 a.m. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Burlington Holiday Inn Great location...great value but rooms are starting to get dated. Renovations should be forthcoming. January 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unnacommodating, poor HVAC, cold water. I was travelling with a group of people (12) and booked the Holiday Inn Burlington for it's large open atrium area. A year ago, we booked the same hotel and was able to utilize this area as a gathering point to socialize and play games. They have a couple pool tables, air hockey, and some video games. In addition, we brought our own bag toss game. While playing the bag toss game, we were approached by the night manager (about 8:00, not exactly the wee hours of the morning# and were told that the bag toss game was too loud. While confusing that this game was louder than the clank of air hockey or pool balls, we obliged and put the game away. An hour later #9:00), the same person came back and said three noise complaints were received and we would need to quiet down or be kicked out of the hotel. I asked if there was anything that could be done to accommodate our group, such as utilize a meeting room so we would not disturb other guests. We were told we needed to talk to the sales manager and they basically did not have the ability to make those kinds of decisions. Our plan to re-visit the same hotel and expect the same accommodations as the previous year did not pan out. What we thought was a great amenity turned out to be the Achilles heel. This was the second night of our expected 5 night stay. This experience from night 2 was not pleasant, but I understand if management receives noise complaints...they need to try to accommodate all guests. It was disappointing that a better solution could not be found, or the night manager didn't have autonomy to do anything other than threaten to kick us out of the hotel. I definitely agree with past comments on HVAC control. The noise level is too high, and the room temperature was either too hot or too cold; didn't seem to hold to the set temps. On morning 3, the hot water on the tower side had problems. Half of our group took a cold shower. At this point, it was enough for us to check out and not stay at this hotel for our remaining 3 nights. Given our experience with night manager the previous night, I deemed it futile to try to talk with management again, as previous responses to comments here suggest. On the plus side, they have renovated the workout area over the past year and it's quite nice. The bar is decent with a few draft beers and nice staff at night. We will not be choosing this hotel as first option in the future. I've been on the complaining side of noise before, but I don't think I'd complain if I had a room facing an open atrium that also houses an air hockey table and pool tables. If the hotel is going to have these, specific hours of use should be posted. If quiet hours start at 8:00, we would have not chosen this hotel in the first place. I was platinum last year, gold this year, and expect the downward trend with IHG to continue. It was a complete opposite, and wonderful, experience for the final 3 nights of our group stay in the area. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to QEW,Friendly staff Overall great stay, next time I'd choose a room not off the indoor area. They used to be called "Holidome's" in the Holiday Inn days. Resturants and cold beverage locations in walking distance. See you in July. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Okay hotel. Stayed one night on the "business" or "executive" floor, in an upgraded King Room. Check in was swift. No highlighting of hotel amenities, just room key and directions to elevator. Floor was not limited access (was supposed to be) and the room was tiny -- not sure why it was worth the upgrade price, except that we weren't facing the atrium, which I've heard is loud. Our window was tiny, but at least we could see the outdoors. Bed was hard, pillows even worse (even the one marked "soft"). HVAC was difficult to get right -- we were either too hot or too cold. Fan on HVAC is way too loud. Bathroom was out of date, but clean. Room itself nice and clean. Appreciated having a fridge and microwave at our disposal. Lobby is nice, but chilly with people coming in and out, so nowhere to hang out. Breakfast at on-site restaurant was an exercise in slow service and so-so food, at typical jacked hotel prices. Might be an ideal destination for families, what with the atrium, but otherwise, not an outstanding hotel. An aside: We stayed through a wicked snowstorm, and I wished the hotel staff had offered guests help digging out their cars from parking lot. Many of us were plowed in to our spots. I'm able-bodied and got out okay, but saw many older guests struggling. Would have been nice to get a gesture of support from hotel. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location and awesome staff! When visiting family in the area I choose to stay at this particular Holiday Inn. I am always welcomed by a friendly front desk staff member. Check in is always quick. The renovations this hotel has done make for comfortable stay. The rooms are spacious and always clean. The pool and gym are exactly what my family needs for a weekend visit. The restaurant has a great selection, I am never disappointed. The wait staff in the restaurant in the morning are outstanding. Always friendly and accomodating. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Holiday Inn Experience Good Location but bad at the same time because the QEW is Noisy. Otherwise location is great. Nice Pool, restaurants near by. Easy access to the highway. Windows that open so you can get fresh air! My only complaint is pretty small. IHG reward was a free cup of coffee if you order a full breakfast. Pretty Cheap. Worst IHG reward of all the Holiday Inns I've visited. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable experience Our stay was for a hockey tournament. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The kids had a great time both in the pool and in the main atrium. The kids were allowed to have a pillow fight in the atrium and the manager was very nice about it. The hotel in general was clean and nicely laid out. The restaurant service was great and timely and the food was great but it was good and enjoyable. Overall we would come back for another stay. Although a little bit pricey the location and service made it worth the cost for us. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and clean This was the best Holiday Inn we've ever stayed at. The room was clean and fresh, the king-sized bed was firm and comfortable, all the amenities like wi-fi, TV, microwave and fridge worked well. The kind of stay you hope you'll get when you check in to a new place, but don't always get. This is the real deal! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff was very accomodating. I will definitely return on my next trip. December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Conference Center Burlington Had a room next to the elevator = the room was very very noisy I could hear the machenery starting and stoping all night. Additonally there was an event going on with people running and making noise very late into the night. December 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Skyway Bridge - QEW Highway Front Desk Waterfront Trail  & Lake Ontario Compass - Located in Spencer Smith Park/The Waterfont Trail Discovery Landing located in Spencer Smith Park Renovated Hotel Lobby Atrium Lobby Hotel Lobby New alloro Bar located on main level off lobby New gleaming 30' Quartz Bar alloro - 'A New Restaurant - A New Experience' Outdoor Covered Bike Rack Six popular Restaurants across the street from Hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading