• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HAMILTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 19.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Croatian
  5. Dutch
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are Not Allowed. Recommendations can be made for area Boarding Kennels.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
6 Restaurants across the street from Hotel.
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Burlington Mall Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Burlington Bowl - one of Ontario's largest centres
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Burlington Art Centre/Gift Shop (one of a kind)
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample outdoor parking available for up to 500 vehicles for our hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:237
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:156
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:81
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:237
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference, your meeting place with indoor heated pool!

The Holiday Inn Burlington is the largest Hotel & Conference Centre“Under One Roof” in the area. Located halfway between Toronto and Niagara Falls, the Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference is only 43KM from Pearson Intl Airport (YYZ), and 28KM from Hamilton (YHM).

In our hotel, our standard guest rooms feature an array of amenities that provide guests with a
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference, your meeting place with indoor heated pool!

The Holiday Inn Burlington is the largest Hotel & Conference Centre“Under One Roof” in the area. Located halfway between Toronto and Niagara Falls, the Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference is only 43KM from Pearson Intl Airport (YYZ), and 28KM from Hamilton (YHM).

In our hotel, our standard guest rooms feature an array of amenities that provide guests with a comfortable & memorable stay, for both the business & leisure traveler. Some of the amenities includes triple-sheeted bedding, 32-inch flat screen television, mini-fridge and microwave.

Guests can relax after a day of sightseeing with a dip in the largest, heated, indoor hotel swimming pool in Burlington. Our newly-renovated Atrium features a whirlpool, sauna, well-equipped Fitness Centre, and games that appeal to all ages. There's even a seasonal tennis & basketball court.

The Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre is conveniently located near businesses such as IKEA, ABB, Stryker, L3 Communications, Bosch Rexroth and RHI Canada.

It will be Our Pleasure to Welcome You – We are At Your Service!

View Less
Features
Check out our Great Packages online! The Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference has everything you need: a Conference Centre perfect for business, an Amazing Atrium for leisurely recreation including a pool, free onsite parking and free Wi-Fi.
Announcements
Visit our Packages page to see what specials are on when you want to visit!! The Pan Am Games are coming to Ontario in 2015!! We would love to welcome you - Pan Am Packages out soon!!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good breakfast We always stay at this Hotel when were in town, the staff are very friendly and willing to help if need . February 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking needs to be improved There is not enough parking. When you are paying for parking ($5.00 a day) you should be guaranteed a parking spot not left without. It is not the patrons fault that there were concerts. The room was nice, the pool was too small - there was not enough room to be able to sit at the side of the pool to watch the kids play.. February 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good Home like feel but terrible parking arrangements. Not the same amenities that I expect compared to HI or crowne plaza, but staff stepped up! February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Value and Great Service This is my home away from home lately. Have been staying here on a regular basis for several months. Hospitality nights are great, good food that is free (good on the wallet) and convenient. Breakfast is good with choices of eggs, waffles, sausage or bacon, fruits and other amenities all again free of charge. I have a bad back but the beds are firm and I sleep very comfortably no mater which room I've been in. All the rooms have full size refrigerators, electric range tops and microwaves. Staff very friendly, great place for the family. Would highly recommend. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A unique experience The hotel is relatively new and the facilities are up to standard. The staff was friendly and the amenities were good overall. The underground parking is heated and clean. This was especially welcome during the exceptionally cold weather during my week in Hamilton. The hotel is pet friendly and it was a unique experience to see various breads of well-maintained dogs during the week. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home The clean, well-planned king suite was just right for us to spend a few days when we needed to have a day guest without seeking out restaurants. The daily breakfast buffet was just great as is the laundry facility. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay Very comfortable room, loved having a kitchen. Slept like a baby January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful, awesome place to stay We loved the room very spacious and clean. The staff were very helpful and courteous. If ever in Hamilton, Ontario I will be staying here again. The Jackson Square and Copps Colliseum within walking distance, plus Tim Hortons. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family visit It was great would recommend to every one nice rooms staff was great break it's was good December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room; good service The good: - beautiful comfortable room with two comfortable queen size beds and a comfortable couch in the living room (which also pulled out - but we did not pull it out - just napped on top!) - Nice big tub - Gym was well-equipped and clean (but had no towels - as advertised in guide book - and was too hot). - Great location for our purposes: close to farmer's market, McMaster, main bus routes. - Excellent service from cleaning and front desk staff. - Was nice to be able to cook in the hotel kitchen. Would have been nice to have an ice-cube tray in the freezer though. - Lots of selection in the fresh breakfast. Very convenient. The odd: - There are no comforters on the beds. In Ontario. In winter. There were only sheets. When we requested blankets we were given slightly heavier blankets but apparently the hotel does not provide comforters. - The plumbing in our room was actually backwards. If you turned left towards the sun symbol in the bathtub (which should be hot - also the standard direction for hot) you actually got cold, and vice versa. Same was true of the kitchen faucet, but not the bathroom sink. Not a big deal, but possibly frustrating/unpleasantly surprising when you're half-asleep and trying to get a hot shower. Needs improvement: - The guide book in the room said that the hotel has a games room/library. I think this is a generic book which refers to all hotels in the Staybridge Suites brand. Nevertheless, it is a bit misleading since the Hamilton Staybridge has no such room, as we discovered. The closest equivalent was a set of dominos and a few battered paperbacks in a cupboard over the "business centre" desk. Not a big deal to not have a games room, but don't say you have one when you don't. - The guide book also said the washer/dryer use is complementary. It is not, which is reasonable, but again, false advertising. - The pool, like many hotel pools, was over-advertised. It is tiny. It is only useful if you are alone in it doing laps. (It is basically one lane - very narrow). December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stayed here for two nights. The room was nice. The breakfast was fantastic! I really enjoyed the pool as well. Shopping nearby. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again. December 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive for what you get. We checked in a midweek day, and for what we paid I was disappointed to see such a tiny room and no bath. I let from desk know but they were unable to provide us another King room with a bath. The sink plug and toilet paper holder were also broken. We asked to have this repaired while we went out for the evening, and were told it would be done. It wasn't. My girlfriend fixed it herself so we could use it. There is also no bar or restaurant - I just don't see how they justify their prices. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Caring Staff - A great place to stay We arrived early (noon hour) as we had an afternoon funeral to attend. The Front desk staff checked and our room was not ready. Understanding our predicament, they quickly checked on other rooms and without hesitation provided us with an upgraded room. Although the upgrade was the same room but with a Jacuzzi, never the less, they provided an upgraded room at no extra cost. The free breakfast provided and the eating area are second to none and is considered the best in comparison to other hotels. Our room was extremely clean and comfortable and even though it faced the street, there was no noise or light to bother our sleep. Every time I travel to Hamilton , I stay only at the Staybridge Suites, as it is centrally located downtown, near Hess Village and one of the cleanness and have the most friendly and caring staff. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! Gorgeous property. Stunning! I want to hire the designer. Everything sparkling new, and the staff was terrific from beginning to end. Perfect in every way. Cannot recommend highly enough! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hospitality and top-notch comfort! Super nice staff, and the fact that there is complimentary breakfast and snack/dinner during the week is incredible! Very clean rooms that were also large and spacious. Very clean and well-organized kitchen, with a very large fridge, dishwasher, stove top, coffee maker, and all sorts of plates, etc. Extremely handy, even though I did not need to use them on this particular trip. This would be my only choice if I ever return to Hamilton! Location is fairly conveniently close to McMaster University November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service…. Management treated our hockey team with great patience and care. They put the children in a position to have fun……not in a position to disrupt other guests. Pool was small but we made the most of it. Excellent breakfast as well. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Place to Stay The hotel itself is a lovely place to stay. The rooms are comfortable and clean. We enjoyed our stay and have only good things to say about the hotel. Only one issue - not enough underground parking, although we didn't mind having to park in the outdoor guest parking, we were there for a wedding weekend and were not really comfortable having to leave a lot of guest items in the car. Other than that the hotel was lovely and the service was great. We will definitely stay there again...... November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home like atmosphere Very nice hotel, the staff are excellent and make you feel like family. An excellent place to stay if traveling on business or please alone or with family. Highly recommend. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable stay and great experience Very good location with underground parking. No restaurant on site or drinks bar. Comfortable beds and large rooms, Service staff prompt with help and knowledgeable of the area. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel stay I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel service, cleanliness and comfort of the rooms during my stay. I did not think I would get such a wonderful hotel experience from looking at the location. Even down to the complimentary breakfast my visit was first rate. Thanks so much for a wonderful stay! October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was awesome! This is one of the nicest hotel rooms I've stayed in for the price point. We stayed in the king jacuzzi suite and it was huge. It had a nice large living area and a kitchen with full fridge and stove, and some utensils which came in handy. If you need to stay in Hamilton, this is definitely the nicest hotel available! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very accomomodating We have stayed at this location a couple of times now and have had a very pleasant experience. On both occasions we required early check in and have been accommodated both times. It is now our go to place whenever we are in town. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room, wonderful staff I had the pleasure of staying at Staybridge Suites for 4 nights recently. The room had everything one could wish for (including enough outlets for plugging in all of ones chargers, without having to unplug lamps), the bed was comfortable, and everything was very clean, The staff were friendly and helpful, with everyone from maintenance staff to the front desk personnel offfering a friendly greeting. And last, but not least, the breakfast was wonderful with an offering of a wide variety of food and beverages. Next time I am in Hamilton I will definitely stay there again. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room for the Price Great price for a suite that was very comfortable for 4 people. The queen beds were very comfortable as well. TV's could be bigger and have a selection of movies, as well more lighting is needed in the Living room. Overall really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again if the opportunity presents itself. Breakfast is great as well. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Down Town Hamilton This hotel was very well kept, modern, and conveniently located. Reasonable rates. Will stay again! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suite The suite was well designed and very clean. The bed was great. I only stayed one night but this hotel would be ideal for a longer stay with such a well-appointed kitchen. The breakfast offered the next morning off of the second floor lobby was quite nice as well, lots of choice. I would return. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All eight of us loved our stay! Staybridge really stepped up to the plate for our group. Due to a challenge with providing us with the requested large suite that would have accommodated all of us, they gave us two extra complimentary rooms for the two night stay. The rooms were great, the breakfast was delicious, the two evening social receptions with meals were way beyond our expectations, the staff was helpful and friendly. We even did everyone`s laundry before departure. Half of the group was flying overseas after our stay, so it was great to send them home with all clean laundry. We were even given complimentary parking for our two vehicles! We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you Staybridge for making our holiday a total success. Sincerely, Helen from Beaver Lake September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly atmosphere. Fantastic place to stay! One of the nicest hotels we've stayed in, in a long time! Friendly and breakfast was terrific. Pool and fitness centre just great for all of us. Thankyou for a wonderful time while we were there. September 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by the room was adequate while the staff were attentive, friendly and the room was comfortable, below is my list of areas that could use some attention or improvement: - food quality was at best poor, no flavour, poor selections, poor presentation - restaurant / lounge / bar - all were non existent. i did not chose to stay this hotel, had i known these services did not exist, i would not have stayed at this property. - surrounding locations - sketchy and shadey but understand this is out of your control. - parking - poorly indicated, insufficient spaces - pricing - over priced. if you had appropriate services such as bar, restaurant, lounge, quality food etc then i suspect your prices would be well positioned. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great clean room We enjoyed our stay. The room was very nice and clean. We did not have time to use many of the amenities but they looked great. The location is not in the best part of town but we felt safe at all times. We highly recommend this motel. September 7, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Skyway Bridge - QEW Highway Front Desk Waterfront Trail  & Lake Ontario Compass - Located in Spencer Smith Park/The Waterfont Trail Discovery Landing located in Spencer Smith Park Renovated Hotel Lobby Atrium Lobby Hotel Lobby New alloro Bar located on main level off lobby New gleaming 30' Quartz Bar alloro - 'A New Restaurant - A New Experience' Outdoor Covered Bike Rack Six popular Restaurants across the street from Hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to change your view. Is Holiday Inn® your home away from home? Leave us a review.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading