Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Jamie007 The overall stay was good, dispite the distinctive smell in the room, Nothing a little air freashner can fix. Resturant was great, food very nice June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and close - pleasant stay We spent 8 nights in Port Douglas and the Daintree. We stayed at the Holiday Inn for our last night before our return flight to Melbourne because I am an IHG member and have previously enjoyed the Sirroco restaurant and Holiday Inn at Sydney. Except for some errors upon our check in due to the Valet service and billing upon checkout it was overall quite pleasant and the view from our room 625 was good. What I don't understand is why the rooms are so big but the bathrooms are so small, not big enough to swing a cat ?? Who designed this place? Good overall and well priced. Food was enjoyable and staff, apart from valet error, generally were very helpful and friendly, particularly in the restaurant. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accomodation A pleasant stay and would use this chain of hotels again if I can get time off early enough to take advantage of Priority Priviledge rewards. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our First Stay In Cairns We stayed at the Holiday Inn Cairns from 15 May for five nights. We found the view from our room "out of this world". The room was spacious, the bed was luxurious, room amenities abundant. Staff in all departments were extremely courtious and went out of their way to make our stay the prefect experience it turned out to be. This was only our second experience of a stay in an IHG hotel and it turned out to be even better than our first in Sydney, which also could not be faulted I would have no reservations about recommending it to anyone June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay in all areas I enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn in Cairns as I needed a break away from my home residence as repairs were being carried out after Cyclone Ita. The atmosphere was very friendly and welcoming, the staff were very polite and the room, room service and restaurant were highly satisfactory. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Had a problem with extending our stay at hotel as they were heavily booked for 2nd night, so price went up. When I expressed my disappointment about price, the Front Desk Office Manager came out and offered us Complementary breakfasts and explained the situation they were in with rooms. He could of just said 'NO' these are our terms and this is how it is but he said "I dont want you to go away unhappy, heres what I can do" so... we were very happy in the end and thought that he offered great service. Every one did there job and did it well. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What A Great Hotel! We found the Holiday Inn to be the perfect base of operations for a wonderful 5-day visit to Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef. The staff were all courteous, helpful, and knowledgeable. The room and amenities were excellent. The price was reasonable. And the location ideal for exploring the town. The atrium and grounds are more like an arboretum than a hotel, and this is clearly a result of the dedicated efforts by the Hotel horticulturist, Duane. In addition to his gardening skills, he’s also in charge of the hotel’s 20-plus year old barramundi that inhabit the ground floor ponds. These fish are a delight and Duane feeds them every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday at 1:00 PM. He even lets guests get in on the act letting these 10 kg fish vacuum sardine-like prey from their fingers! High marks all around and we would stay here again in a minute! Our only complaint was the hot tub was not especially hot. But the pool was nice! May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Quiet Location & Attentive Staff The hotel is situated in a very central location. The absolute bonus is all rooms face the atrium so you don't hear doors banging or late night noise - marvelous! The rooms are a nice size but could do with a fresh up. They look a bit tired and need attention. The cleaning of the room plus the balconies outside the rooms need attention. The staff from reception, porter, bar staff, duty manager, are very attentive. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The moment we arrived everything was excellent. We were upgraded to a king superior room with the best view from the balcony. Stayed 3 nights . At the end of each day we arrived back to an immaculate room. The service we got from the tour booking desk was great - the lady was very knowledgable and informative, and all the tours we booked we enjoyed. All the staff we encountered were professional and a great asset to the hotel. We had the buffet breakfast one morning and it was good, lots of variety. We only encountered one negative and that was upon checking out, we were charged for dining in the restaurant for dinner - which we didn't do. This error was rectified immediately. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay If visiting Cairns this is the place to stay. On the Esplanade and walking distance to everything in the city centre. Great staff and comfortable room. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfy bed my wife and I really enjoyed the opportunity to stay at this hotel, we had a great 2 days and slept better then we have for a while. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Guest Experience This hotel is a fantastic property. It is a resort however perfectly suitable for the corporate traveller. The staff went above and beyond to assist me with a few issues that happened. It was nice to also be greeted as a platinum guest in a more informal manner. Defiantly recommend this property and look forward to my next stay. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel,highly recommended. It's comfortable to stay. Staff are very friendly. Food are good as well. I really enjoyed staying there. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay as usual A very reliable hotel with nice open and clean rooms especially thanks to the upgrade to Ocean View due to Platnium status. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast buffet is a little expensive but less than 5min walk to the Cairns Esplanade meaning location is perfect. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Review Staff is fantastic who will do their all to resolve an issue even if they have to go an extra mile. Hotel is just across the street from the ocean and short walk from shopping area. Excursion representatives know their stuff. Room very quiet even if there is a party across the street in park area. Send them an email and you will get an answer and action. Very god place to stay. However, they still have to fine tune wifi, lobby and atrium reception great, rooms can be iffy. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights sleep Up graded to room with sea view on 6th floor and well worth it. The room was a good size and there were two of the most comfortable double beds my wife and I have used in a hotel room and with a choice of pillows, The only downside was the small but perfectly adequate bathroom. Start the day with a great buffet breakfast. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tropical Home away from home I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Cairns. The people are very friendly and service is exceptional. I find that the food quality from the restaurant is great but a little on the expensive side. The location is superb and is close to everything in Cairns CBD. Would recommend a stay here. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service lovely surrounds We had a lovely weeks stay, comfy king size bed, close to shops, restaurants, bars and attractions. We enjoyed an exceptional dinner in the restaurant, and we're impressed by the beautiful barramundi pool and gardens. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable Excellent location ……just 5 minutes’ walk to good restaurants It has all good facilities ....except for the Internet speed which is just not acceptable. I gave this feedback to the Customer Service Manager. Happy to stay again and recommend to others……only if they invest some money and fix the internet speed. April 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Food and Service We waited for 40 mins to get a table, then when one became available we were not even told about it. We only found out after I enquired about the table, we then waited another 20 mins to have our order taken, then another hour until we received our meal. My friend ordered fish which was an entree size, my steak was full of fat and tough as leather. The gravey was used to mask the poor quality of the meat, at no time was their any opology for the wait or the quality of the meal and no offer of even a complimentary drink. I received a refund on the meal after I complained the next morning to reception. Parking should be free and no parking fee this is a very poor service in respect of this. At no time was I offered a meal voucher or complimentary night for the poor service or meals, I am unsure whether I would return, I am a Priveldge Prority member and was supposed to receive a paper each day, I only got one after I rang reception to request it. Very disappointing Holiday Inn. April 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very clean room upon arrival. comfortable bed. very tiny bathroom. we were there during the cyclone so there was no maid service or clean towels during that period. When we checked in for our 5 night stay, we were told we were given a "safe" room at the hotel and would be moved after the cyclone. The room was on the 2nd floor by the garbage compactor so it was very noisy. When I went to the front desk to ask to be moved, (after the cyclone) the gal was very rude and uncooperative. She said she had no other rooms and that it was unreasonable of me to expect anything else considering they had "just been through a cyclone". I didn't expect any compensation for lack of service during the cyclone. I was just hoping for a decent room away from the noisy machine that woke us up very early every morning. It soured my experience of the Holiday Inn and Australia. April 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Musky room Our stay at the Holiday Inn Cairns was marred by a musky smelling room. After advising staff, they did try to improve this but it didn't make a lot of difference. The bath wouldn't drain the showere water and the mirror was wharped from the dampness of the room. Quite dissapointing as we have previously enjoyed our stays at Cairns Holiday Inn. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great location The location is great on the Esplanade just past the end of the nightlife but close to everything. Good sized pool and nice ambience.We were on 7th floor which was quiet April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and a wonderful staff We 2 bookings with Holiday Inn Carins in April 2014. First booking was for 1 night as we arrived from the States and were heading out on the Great Barrier Reef for 3 nights to do some diving. Our second booking was for 4 nights after our Dive trip. Check In was smooth and the rooms were both way better than we expected from a Holiday Inn. The bedding was not worn out and the towels seem new and fresh. When arriving early Thursday morning (9AM) after our GBR dive trip, we approached the front desk not expecting a room till 3PM. Surprise, they had an upgraded room ready for $25.00 extra a day, so we took it. This room faced the water and had a balcony. The hotel has a small but well equipped gym and a nice pool and spa out side. Location, Location is the key, just 1/2 block from all the restaurants you could ever want and across the street from the waterfront walk way. There are bigger hotels in the area, but this one worked perfectly for us. We were able to leave luggage with them for 4 days while we were on out Dive trip. If you eat breakfast, you must book the room with breakfast included, it is a ton cheaper that way and it is a full buffet breakfast. Our 2nd booking at the Cairns Holiday Inn was for 4 nights, and was prepaid with no refund for cancellations. This concerned us when Cyclone Ita was approaching Friday morning and we decided to leave the Cairns area while we could. No Worries, the employees at the Cairns Holiday Inn are human and due to the cyclone refunded our remaining 3 nights. I've also have to plug Sue at the tour desk. Sue was helpful with my pre-trip planning with suggestions of things to do in the Cairns area. One thing I did not realize is that Sue is a tour operator and can book everything for you before you arrive and she knows everyone of the tour operators so if you have an issue she can handle it personally with the tour owners. We give 5 Stars to the Holiday Inn Cairns and it's wonderful staff. Hint - join the IHG Rewards Club and receive free Wi-Fi in all Holiday Inn's in Australia or you'll pay close to $20.00 per day, and that is the going rate for most of the hotel chains I researched. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed good service,nice property,convenient location , comfortable room April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cyclone ITA I was fortunate / unfortunate to stay at the Holiday Inn during the time of Cyclone Ita passed over us. During this time I felt nothing but safety. The staff kept us up to date with the weather and tracking of the cyclone. As the weather deteriorated some services in the hotel were suspended e.g.. Room service and the restaurant put on a buffet instead of a table service menu for lunch & dinner to cater for everyone staying in the hotel. Overall it was an amazing experience of Far North Queensland and the staff at Holiday Inn were outstanding giving the circumstances. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great view The Holiday Inn Cairns is in a great location close to everything. The rooms are very comfortable, the staff are excellent and the breakfast is the best in town. We would recommend this hotel unreservedly. Thank you. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sound Sleep - great location - great service - friendly atmosphere Beds / pillows very comfortable. Great location - in amongst the attractions but just far enough away to be quiet enough to relax or work quietly. Service was great. Always friendly. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and friendly service I regularly travel to Cairns for business and I have stayed at various locations within the CBD. Without question they are the best 'low-price' Hotel due their location, their services and exceptional customer service. I was treated to their VIP treatment and I will be returning in the not-to-distant future. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great hotel in a good location. It was much bigger than I anticipated, but still maintained a very friendly feel. The staff were all extremely approachable and helpful. The rooms were spotlessly clean and well maintained. The public areas of the hotel were also very well kept. The breakfast choice was plentiful and fresh. Excellent in fact! A short walk from the hotel, and you were on the main Esplanade in Cairns, so you can't get much better than that. Overall a lovely and very good value hotel. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. April 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>