Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay as usual A very reliable hotel with nice open and clean rooms especially thanks to the upgrade to Ocean View due to Platnium status. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast buffet is a little expensive but less than 5min walk to the Cairns Esplanade meaning location is perfect. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Review Staff is fantastic who will do their all to resolve an issue even if they have to go an extra mile. Hotel is just across the street from the ocean and short walk from shopping area. Excursion representatives know their stuff. Room very quiet even if there is a party across the street in park area. Send them an email and you will get an answer and action. Very god place to stay. However, they still have to fine tune wifi, lobby and atrium reception great, rooms can be iffy. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights sleep Up graded to room with sea view on 6th floor and well worth it. The room was a good size and there were two of the most comfortable double beds my wife and I have used in a hotel room and with a choice of pillows, The only downside was the small but perfectly adequate bathroom. Start the day with a great buffet breakfast. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tropical Home away from home I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Cairns. The people are very friendly and service is exceptional. I find that the food quality from the restaurant is great but a little on the expensive side. The location is superb and is close to everything in Cairns CBD. Would recommend a stay here. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service lovely surrounds We had a lovely weeks stay, comfy king size bed, close to shops, restaurants, bars and attractions. We enjoyed an exceptional dinner in the restaurant, and we're impressed by the beautiful barramundi pool and gardens. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable Excellent location ……just 5 minutes’ walk to good restaurants It has all good facilities ....except for the Internet speed which is just not acceptable. I gave this feedback to the Customer Service Manager. Happy to stay again and recommend to others……only if they invest some money and fix the internet speed. April 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Food and Service We waited for 40 mins to get a table, then when one became available we were not even told about it. We only found out after I enquired about the table, we then waited another 20 mins to have our order taken, then another hour until we received our meal. My friend ordered fish which was an entree size, my steak was full of fat and tough as leather. The gravey was used to mask the poor quality of the meat, at no time was their any opology for the wait or the quality of the meal and no offer of even a complimentary drink. I received a refund on the meal after I complained the next morning to reception. Parking should be free and no parking fee this is a very poor service in respect of this. At no time was I offered a meal voucher or complimentary night for the poor service or meals, I am unsure whether I would return, I am a Priveldge Prority member and was supposed to receive a paper each day, I only got one after I rang reception to request it. Very disappointing Holiday Inn. April 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very clean room upon arrival. comfortable bed. very tiny bathroom. we were there during the cyclone so there was no maid service or clean towels during that period. When we checked in for our 5 night stay, we were told we were given a "safe" room at the hotel and would be moved after the cyclone. The room was on the 2nd floor by the garbage compactor so it was very noisy. When I went to the front desk to ask to be moved, (after the cyclone) the gal was very rude and uncooperative. She said she had no other rooms and that it was unreasonable of me to expect anything else considering they had "just been through a cyclone". I didn't expect any compensation for lack of service during the cyclone. I was just hoping for a decent room away from the noisy machine that woke us up very early every morning. It soured my experience of the Holiday Inn and Australia. April 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Musky room Our stay at the Holiday Inn Cairns was marred by a musky smelling room. After advising staff, they did try to improve this but it didn't make a lot of difference. The bath wouldn't drain the showere water and the mirror was wharped from the dampness of the room. Quite dissapointing as we have previously enjoyed our stays at Cairns Holiday Inn. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great location The location is great on the Esplanade just past the end of the nightlife but close to everything. Good sized pool and nice ambience.We were on 7th floor which was quiet April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and a wonderful staff We 2 bookings with Holiday Inn Carins in April 2014. First booking was for 1 night as we arrived from the States and were heading out on the Great Barrier Reef for 3 nights to do some diving. Our second booking was for 4 nights after our Dive trip. Check In was smooth and the rooms were both way better than we expected from a Holiday Inn. The bedding was not worn out and the towels seem new and fresh. When arriving early Thursday morning (9AM) after our GBR dive trip, we approached the front desk not expecting a room till 3PM. Surprise, they had an upgraded room ready for $25.00 extra a day, so we took it. This room faced the water and had a balcony. The hotel has a small but well equipped gym and a nice pool and spa out side. Location, Location is the key, just 1/2 block from all the restaurants you could ever want and across the street from the waterfront walk way. There are bigger hotels in the area, but this one worked perfectly for us. We were able to leave luggage with them for 4 days while we were on out Dive trip. If you eat breakfast, you must book the room with breakfast included, it is a ton cheaper that way and it is a full buffet breakfast. Our 2nd booking at the Cairns Holiday Inn was for 4 nights, and was prepaid with no refund for cancellations. This concerned us when Cyclone Ita was approaching Friday morning and we decided to leave the Cairns area while we could. No Worries, the employees at the Cairns Holiday Inn are human and due to the cyclone refunded our remaining 3 nights. I've also have to plug Sue at the tour desk. Sue was helpful with my pre-trip planning with suggestions of things to do in the Cairns area. One thing I did not realize is that Sue is a tour operator and can book everything for you before you arrive and she knows everyone of the tour operators so if you have an issue she can handle it personally with the tour owners. We give 5 Stars to the Holiday Inn Cairns and it's wonderful staff. Hint - join the IHG Rewards Club and receive free Wi-Fi in all Holiday Inn's in Australia or you'll pay close to $20.00 per day, and that is the going rate for most of the hotel chains I researched. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed good service,nice property,convenient location , comfortable room April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cyclone ITA I was fortunate / unfortunate to stay at the Holiday Inn during the time of Cyclone Ita passed over us. During this time I felt nothing but safety. The staff kept us up to date with the weather and tracking of the cyclone. As the weather deteriorated some services in the hotel were suspended e.g.. Room service and the restaurant put on a buffet instead of a table service menu for lunch & dinner to cater for everyone staying in the hotel. Overall it was an amazing experience of Far North Queensland and the staff at Holiday Inn were outstanding giving the circumstances. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great view The Holiday Inn Cairns is in a great location close to everything. The rooms are very comfortable, the staff are excellent and the breakfast is the best in town. We would recommend this hotel unreservedly. Thank you. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sound Sleep - great location - great service - friendly atmosphere Beds / pillows very comfortable. Great location - in amongst the attractions but just far enough away to be quiet enough to relax or work quietly. Service was great. Always friendly. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and friendly service I regularly travel to Cairns for business and I have stayed at various locations within the CBD. Without question they are the best 'low-price' Hotel due their location, their services and exceptional customer service. I was treated to their VIP treatment and I will be returning in the not-to-distant future. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great hotel in a good location. It was much bigger than I anticipated, but still maintained a very friendly feel. The staff were all extremely approachable and helpful. The rooms were spotlessly clean and well maintained. The public areas of the hotel were also very well kept. The breakfast choice was plentiful and fresh. Excellent in fact! A short walk from the hotel, and you were on the main Esplanade in Cairns, so you can't get much better than that. Overall a lovely and very good value hotel. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and value Check out the tour desk! Amazing service. I really enjoyed my stay. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Our stay was amazing, the staff were friendly and informative. Our faith in Holiday Inn has been restored, we certainly will recommend you resort. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, excellent hotel The staff were very helpful without being in your face. My travel partner arrived early so the Consierge made her a complimentary cup of tea until I had arrived to checkin. The hotel was outstanding with all you could need. 24 hr room service. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and magic ocean views Recently in Cairns for business/leisure and stayed at Holiday Inn for the first time. For a small fee I was offered a room upgrade to the top floor with Ocean views and a balcony. I'm so glad I did because the views were magic. Overall I couldn't fault the Holiday Inn. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and clean and the bed very comfortable. It was also only a few blocks from the city centre. I will stay here again when next in Cairns. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere , absolute waterfront across from beautiful public parks and walkways with free council waterpark nearby, easy walk into town. Great friendly and helpful staff greet you as soon as you arrive and make you feel welcome right from the start. Nice rooms with great views over the Harbour and beyond. Relaxing and cool atmosphere which complement the surrounds in this truly spectacular part of the world. Definitely my choice of stay whenever I'm visiting Cairns. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ticked all the boxes Excellent location Friendly staff Good room, lots of space all the facilities you need Good vallue Was here on holiday, booking arrange via UK no problems, also booked a number of trips thru the Tour Desk, excellent service & help. Would stay again David (Gold Elite Member) March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay but... on arrival had a swim in hotel pool, after 5 or so mins my eyes were stinging,even though i was wearing goggles, my eyes stayed red raw all evening till next day! lucky the lagoon is quite close by for early morning swim, will give the hotel pool a miss in future March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & location Great hotel! Kids loved the barramundi and yabbies in the pond in the middle of the building and the gardens were well kept. Everyone loved the restaurant food. All staff were fantastic. (Especially the restaurant staff) Close to attractions in Cairns. Very pleased with everything at the hotel and definitely recommend March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We were pleasantly surprised by this HI - close to restaurants, the tour boats, shops et al. Every one of the staff we interacted with were helpful and friendly and understood the tourist may not be knowledgable about even their own desires. The breakfast buffet was always well presented and the food was good, and again, the staff friendly. The front desk was accomodating and helpful, even when presented with a problem we were having. While not a part of the HI staff, Sue who was at the tour booking desk was incredibly helpful. For the international tourist looking for value and experience, Sue was knowledgable and worked hard to make sure we received good tours. Due to flight delays we couldn't complete our first day but Sue made a grand effort in helping with our touring needs. She booked us on the Posiden out of Port Douglas and the Tusa our of Cairns for fantastic Reef experiences. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and service comfortable bed smiling staff I stay at Holiday Inn Cairns regularly and don't bother looking at other hotels as the Holiday Inn meets all my needs. It's location makes it easy to unwind after work. Highly recommend to all March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and Good Location We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Cairns Hotel. We stayed in other Holiday Inn in Asia and the US but this is the best hotel we've stayed. We should have stayed here on our previous visit to Cairns. During our last holiday in Cairns, we checked in at another 5 star hotel near the harbour after we checked out from your hotel the next day and I think, we should have stayed at Holiday Inn for the rest of our holiday. Breakfast is superb, with wide variety of selections and your juice bar and congee is a plus. Your staff Jovelyn is very friendly and gave us tips to go around and were able to do more than our previouis visits. Your reception clerk Akane is very friendly and helpful and we were able to check in earlier as our flight arrived before check in time. She also helped me get connected to WIFI and join IHG. Room is spacious, bed comfortable and the pillows you can choose hard or soft and very clean. Location is great, close to airport and everything and most of all quiet and very nice garden and spa. I will definitely come back here for my next Cairns holiday and will recommend this to my family and friends. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise We were not expecting much , but were pleasantly surprised by a clean, comfortable, modern room and very friendly helpful staff, nice locations well!! March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, close to waterfront and restaurants. Helpful friendly staff I enjoy staying at Holiday Inn Cairns almost every week and is my favourite place to stay as it is clean, comfortable and great value with helpful smiling staff. I highly recommend to all :-) March 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>