Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food and Service - GREAT ! Enjoyable and relaxing dining. The quality of food and service was world class (can't wait to get back for another dozen oysters). I was very happy and surprised to find my meal and drinks account was less than 1/2 of the expected expense in comparison to the many other restaurants I've experienced in Australia and overseas. To quote a famous line "I'LL BE BACK" October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gran habitación en gran hotel Una estancia totalmente recomendable, habitación muy amplia y bien equipada, cama cómoda y baño adecuado. El hotel cuenta con múltiples instalaciones (gimnasio, piscina, restaurante, patio interior...) que lo hacen apropiado para pasar unos días de relax muy agradables. Con la estancia se ofrecen dos horas gratis de WIFI en el hall, lo que posibilita estar informado de todo y que puedas comunicarte con quien necesites. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Interaction Very impressed with the management team and their willingness to engage customers and seek feedback with regard to room facilities and over all holiday experience. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Buffet Excellent sea view rooms with 180 degree panorama of Cairns foreshore. Loved the Dinner menu and Breakfast buffet. Very friendly staff. Located within walking distance of shopping and local attractions. Would stay there again. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 what a gem!! We have stayed here a number of times now and it is always good and it just seems to get better with each stay. From the most welcoming staff at check in, the friendly and efficient dining and bar staff to the housekeeping staff......nothing was a trouble....everything done with a lovely attitude to ensure our comfortable stay. The hotel is showing her age....we all do eventually!! but it's not just about bricks and mortar!!!! Keep up your high standard of customer relations. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall excellent Staff very helpful,paper every morning, got a taxi quickly.Very good breakfast, plenty of variety.A very large room. No complaints at all.Very friendly and helpful barman. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great staff,clean rooms ,well done by all.will stay again,restaurant menu might need to expand to include wider range or change more regular with seasons . October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Nice location and friendly staff. Inhouse Scirocco Restaurant offers good food for a very good value, esp. compared to other restaurants on The Esplanade. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! Will stay again next time. Loved staying here. Wasn't expecting much being a Holiday Inn but they definitely exceeded my expectations. Got a top room with a great view overlooking the city. Loved hearing birds chirping in the morning and seeing the bats fly around at night. (Surprised that there are no reviews that there are tons of bats at night. No worries - they don't bother you. Definitely cool to see them in the wild like that.) Room is very, very spacious. Clean and definitely comfortable - my top needs in a room and Holiday Inn met those criteria. Laundry rooms on 2 floors - didn't have too much of a problem with finding a time to use them without have to wait for someone to get their laundry out. Got the continental breakfast included in our room rate. Great variety of hot and cold foods and great fruit selection. (First time to try passion fruit! Yes, you are supposed to eat the seeds.) Will stay again at Holiday Inn Cairns when we return to Cairns. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn we have visited in Australia Excellent and friendly service. Modern and clean rooms. Noise level low. Very helpful and friendly at tour desk. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable and comfortable base for a trip to Cairns The Holiday Inn Cairns is well situated in easy walking distance of all of downtown Cairns, close to the waterfront and esplanade walkway which leads up to the town's open air "lagoon" (large free swimming pool) and on to the marina where reef trips depart. Reception staff were most welcoming and upgrade offered in line with elite status. The hotel is based around an open atrium of tropical plants providing a relaxed ambience. The room was comfortable with views of the waterfront, town and rain-forested hills beyond. The comfortable bed and choice of pillows offered a great night's sleep. The bathroom was clean and functional and he only minor downside being the average quality of the complimentary toiletries. Check out was courteous and quick. Overall a relaxed experience and clearly well run to good professional standards. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was perfect The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was large enough with a wonderful view. The bed and pillows were comfortable. Walking distance to bars and restaurants. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I had la great time staying here. I found the location good, staff very helpful. I had a ocean view room worth the extra money. Nice clean room. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff service and attention to detail The staff made my stay most welcome. Every attention to detail was thought of. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly Thankyou for a wonderful stay in Cairns. The location, facilities, food and friendly staff have given us a holiday to remember. We would definitely come back again for a family holiday. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chance to excel I stayed in this hotel for 9 days and then returned for another weekend 5 days later. The first 9 days, the staff was very welcoming, the room was very comfortable and it was very relaxing for me. The menu for the restaurant wasn't the greatest, but had some decent food. Before I checked out the first time, I asked the clerk to reserve the same room for me when I returned. He said it wouldn't be an issue. I was put into another room when I returned. I was not pleased with this and expressed it to the supervisor on staff that night. The room they gave me wasn't even close to what I had asked for when I reserved it. Evidently the clerk didn't put my request in for that room. The supervisor was able to move some rooms around and I was in the room I wanted the next night. It wasn't an ideal situation but they did fix the situation and made the rest of my stay worth staying there. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Way to Holiday We booked a room with balcony and ocean views. Well worth it - the balcony was a good size and with the beautiful view we used the balcony a lot. The room was large enough to be really comfortable. Decore of the room was lovely, clean and uncluttered. The staff were most helpful at all times. The buffet breakfast was wonderful with plenty of variety and it was always replenished and fresh. Overall a really relaxing stay. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Stayed here for a conference nearby. Location close to the shops and the promenade. Dined in the hotel restaurant for breakfast and a dinner and was happy with the food. Also very friendly staff who were always happy to help. Would definitely stay again October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay there again The hotel and services are good. The location is excellent. The only thing I had trouble with was the wifi in the lobby. Depending on the staff, you may get the correct code and info or you may not. If the wifi was included in the room it would be ideal. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Booking experience Several times now the booking experience has been disappointing because hotel staff have not been aware of current offers for Priority Privilege/IHG members. More concerning though is that members no longer receive the best price available because of certain loopholes, for example, recently Wotif were offering Standard Room vacancies but I was informed that only Superior Rooms were available to members booking direct with hotel. Very disappointing tactics. This has the effect of devaluing membership benefits. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable We had a great stay, the room was comfortable and your staff were friendly and most helpful. Will definitely stay with you again when we next visit Cairns. October 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Excellent staff, very peaceful place. Room was very hot on arrival and took quite a long time to cool down. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay again Had some initial issues with central reservations and reception which were sorted out by reception manager (Abdulah). After that the entire stay was fantastic. Loved the room - good value for money. The pool and pool bar were great for relaxing. Good service at the bar at night - was a little disappointed they didn't go the extra mile when I asked for a dessert after the kitchen closed. I was directed to duty manager for 24 room service but I was only interested in having some dessert while finishing my whiskey. Thought they could have organise to put a cake on a plate. Other then that the stay was perfect and I will stay again in the future, if I get a good rate. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff and excellent room All staff members were most helpful. A great place to stay for a relaxing holiday. Third time here and it won't be the last! September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place to stay Once again I was made welcome for my stay from all of the staff. I am more than pleased to stay at the Holiday Inn for when I am in Cairns on business. From the top management down to the cleaning staff they are only too happy to make your stay memorable. I would like to single out one particular employee this time if i may. Her name is Tamara . What a wonderful asset she is going to be to this establishment. I give her a 12 out of 10 excellent service. Well done Tamara Having said that I would like to say all the staff are absolutely wonderful and look forward to my next stay at the Inn Have a great stay M September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I travel up and work in Cairns, and have always loved staying at the Holiday Inn. The staff are so friendly, the rooms are great and the food is special. I thoroughly recommend it as the place to stay whilst in Cairns. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Ocean View! 6 days spent at the Holiday Inn, Esplanade, Cairns. We paid extra for an ocean view and we were not disappointed! Located on the 7th floor, we had large sliding doors that led to a balcony which provided views of the ocean and the mountains to the rear. Breakfast was varied with something to suit all tastes. Staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend this hotel for service and location. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service and great location! The staff at Holiday Inn Cairns are always very welcoming and happy to help. I have stayed at this hotel many times for work and they always make my stay as pleasant as possible. The rooms are great, fantastic dining in the restaurant and the location is perfect for a short stroll into town along the esplanade. I love coming here and would recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing and pleasurable experience. Keep up the good work! September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positively the best We have stayed in many Holiday Inns across the globe and this is positively the best. The rooms were spacious. The staff very helpful and knowledgeable. For the cost of a beer you got 2hrs wifi each day. As Priority Club members the hotel manager invited us to join him for drinks and canapes - never happened before. The location couldn't have been better. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean View Room with Fantastic Balcony The room was wonderful - clean, well maintained and tastefully decorated. The huge sliding doors onto the balcony gave the room a very spacious and fresh feeling. The view from the ocean view room was fantastic and overlooked The Esplanade. The foyer of the motel was classy and the garden in the centre of the building added a peaceful and restful feeling. Breakfast was delicious with a good choice of foods. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Overall a very enjoyable stay. August 28, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>