Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Calais-Coquelles Room was very clean and comfortable with an array of toiletries, hairdryers in the bathroom and bedroom, sofabed already made up for the children, plenty of towels and good selection of coffee and teas. Children's menu at dinner included vegetables and soup, and not just the standard chips and beans. Waiter service was rather slow and orders were occasionally wrong. Unfortunately, didn't have time to use leisure facilities. Good proximity to Eurotunnel. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, good night's sleep. Hotel as always as comfortable to stay in. Pool enjoyed by grandchildren, bed nicely firm. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from home This is always our first and last port of call when travelling to Europe by car via the Channel Tunnel. We always have very good service and feel welcome here. It is a calm, quiet relaxing place with pleasant rooms, good food, safe convenient parking and welcoming staff. The rooms have mostly been renovated and refreshed and the grounds are well kept and relaxing. The pool is a welcome place to unwind after a long journey. We are usually upgraded unless fully booked as I am a platinum member and even then receive upgraded amenities in the room. We really enjoy staying here and can highly recommend the hotel and staff. I only recorded 4* for comfort as some of the mattresses and chairs are not quite as comfortable as they could be, but this is probably a little harsh. Overall I would definitely recommend staying here if you are in the Calais region. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast On this occasion we felt that the service at breakfast was poor. The buffet had been reorganised and we had to walk all over the room to access the food. The hot buffet was not replenished often enough. It was only on leaving the breakfast room on both mornings that fresh baguettes were available - too late for us. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good...........when we managed to get in!! Lovely hotel set in beautiful grounds. Unfortunately when we arrived after a 500 mile journey, tired and rather stressed having been held up en route in Rouen for an hour, we then had to wait another 15 minutes outside the foyer as one lane was blocked by a coach and the only other one by a selfish guest. This meant that our, and several other guests cars were caught in a jam being able neither to move forward nor back. Reception were aware but were seemingly unable/unwilling to do anything, other than apologise. A comfortable room, good meal and good nights sleep helped to soothe us but PLEASE sort this out, preferably by the time we come back in two weeks. July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as satisfied as usual Usually visit twice a year on our way to Germany or south of France as it is convenient to Calais Car Ferry. Always have been very satisfied but this time a poor restaurant meal. I mentioned it at the time,but the only response was " I will mention it to chef" June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stop. We pre booked a deal here( with breakfast) as it was close to the euro tunnel( which I also recommend). We have stayed at Holiday Inn's before so knew what to expect. Check in quick and we emailed ahead and asked for a quiet room as we were bringing out two dogs over to live in France. The room was what we expected, clean and with tea/coffee facilities which I always find a bonus. There is a 'pub' in the reception area and also a restaurant. We had a burger and Caesar salad in the pub. Not cheap but there isn't really anywhere else to go to but it was nice. The hotel has nice areas to walk the dogs but you will need to keep them on leads as the roads are near and a nice friendly rabbit seems to live in the grounds. Breakfast was buffet with hot and cold options with plenty of bread, croissant etc to keep you going. You do pay an extra €10 per dog on checkout. Dogs are allowed in the pub, but not in the restaurant which is fine by me. Would stay here again. June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great stop neat the Eurotunnel If you need to break your journey and are using the Eurotunnel this Holiday Inn is just a few minutes away from the terminal. With good sports facilities to help you relax, gratis WiFi and a choice of bar or restaurant for something to eat in the evening, and of course a fine buffet breakfast before you leave, you are set up. June 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Convenient for Cite d'Europe We enjoyed our stay though we thought the hotel looked a bit shabby. We ate in the restaurant both nights and the service was good though the pork on the first night was tough! June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A RELAXING PLACE TO UNWIND The hotel provides peace and quiet at the end [or beginning ] of long and often traumatic journeys. The room facilities are acceptable for business travel but storage space is limited. The bed and bedding are very good-pity the towels do not match the standard. The dining experience seems to have fallen off this year[in comparison to 2011 and 2012 stays]. The overall menu choice was disappointing. Why the fixation with red meat? Would avoid stays of more than two nights in future. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Large room for a family of four Large comfortable and clean room. Perfect place for an en-route stop over. Breakfast was excellent value - both continental and cooked on offer. Friendly, polite and helpful staff. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room great place to relax before journey home. Bar food disappointing could only get Omlettes and Burgers and toasted sandwiches in bed room not bar. had to waiting 10 minutes for someone to come to bar to serve drinks. Breakfast expensive . May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My No1 choice for a X-channel stay. Third time that we have stayed at the Holiday Inn, Coquelles and comments are still very positive. Spotlessly clean and quiet location, pleasant reception staff, large free car park, free WiFi, excellent TV reception with 34 channels (inc UK channels), excellent b'fast choice (€8.5 v €10 selection ) offered at rerception, and still only 5 mins drive to Cité Europe for late night shopping/eating (again with free car parking). Couldn't ask for anything more when travelling to/from France. There were also gym facilities available but we did not use them. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Break Good facilities, very friendly staff and well equipped and decorated room Our only slight complaint was the limited choice of food on our dinner bed and breakfast package. Nex time would probably book bed and breakfast and choose from A La Carte Menu May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient situation This was the second visit to this hotel. We chose this hotel because it is so conveniently situated to the Tunnel ( and ferries ) , the car parking is excellent and the staff extremely friendly. We wanted to go into Calais without taking the car and Reception told us that there was no bus service and would have to take a taxi . They ordered this for us which cost 20 Euros. The travel information centre in Calais told us there was a bus service which we caught on the way back which cost 1 Euro . The bus stop is only 300 yds from the hotel and is a regular service. This is by far the best,and cheapest, option. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, but management please listen to reviews! We have been staying at Holiday Inn Coquelles several times a year for several years,when taking the Eurotunnel, and will continue to do so. We and many other reviewers have mentioned that there is no minibar in the room or an empty one. Why is this not addressed by the management? We always choose the dinner, bed and breakfast option, and the food is good, but the menu has never changed from our first time. Apart from these two niggles, we are happy with the hotel for a one night stay. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Booked 2 rooms for a family weekend shopping stay. We had an executive room which was roomy, very clean with a very comfortable bed. Check in was quick and friendly and full marks to Pauline for a very friendly and professional service. We had dinner in a fairly busy restaurant and the food and service were very good. Used the gym and pool and both were very clean and well maintained. The hotel has large grounds and it would have been nice to be able to sit outside in the sunshine but we did not come across any seating. This would have been a bonus. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great food & excellent service We have stayed in this hotel many times. As ever, the welcome was faultless, and the room warm & welcoming. The bed with the choice of pillows was very comfortable. Breakfast was plentifull with lots of choice, and at dinner in restaurant, the staff were attentive without being obtrusive. Food was excellent. with wide range of dishes. A la Carte menu was no more expensive than the suggested fixed price menu, which also compared favourably with other local restaurants. The only negative, is the speed of broadband if you want Wi-Fi. This was slow, but this will not deter us from staying here again. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay It was 7 months since we stayed here last, & it was even better this time. The room we got had been refurbished & looked good as well as being comfortable. The breakfast room has been transformed, with the buffet now much more accessible & the décor completely refurbished. We stuck to the traditional French breakfast & enjoyed every bite. There was a selection of cooked items that looked good, but we were strong. We prefer to eat in Calais or Cite Europe whilst here, so didn't try the restaurant for dinner on this trip. We used the bar outside the restaurant, & saw people tucking in with gusto. Maybe we'll give it a try next time. Whilst the hotel & facilities are great, for us the staff are the key element. Nothing is a problem to them. All queries & requests are met with a smile. Samir on the front desk was the main point of contact during our stay, & we enjoyed meeting him again. I really don't think that we'd stay in town again after our experiences here. April 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Position, just of the Motorway. We have stayed here many times over the past 13 years, it's a really handy position just near the motorway for heading south from Calais. It's got a good fenced and secure car park, is dog friendly, has a nice Gym and pool, and the rates are good. The bedrooms are comfortable, with all the usual gizmos, and the bathrooms adequate. The restaurant is expensive, and generally of poor quality, so we tend to avoid eating here. The bar is nice, with large TV, but beware the bar prices are again expensive. Staff are polite and attentive. Despite coming to this hotel on many occasions over the years, it looks like its long overdue a refurbishment, and generally has a " tired" feel. April 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be much better Stayed 1 night after a shopping trip. Usually we use the HI in Calais but due to the 50 euro price difference for our night we decided to give this hotel a go, we knew that we would have to be hotel based due to location. Firstly check in was quick, no mention of platinum status other than signing a piece of paper with our names on it. No benefits what so ever. Although check in was quick, we were given our room no and booked a table for dinner, that was it, no mention of where the lift was, details of bar and access to pool, we didn't realise it even had a pool until we looked out of our room window and saw it. The room was of good standard, typical of HI. Meal at restaurant and staff good, but choice could be better. There was a very limited food menu in the bar. It lacked atmosphere as not many people use it. At the Calais HI they have happy hour which encourages people in for a drink, makes a difference. It was a reasonable stay, it a nice looking HI, because most people are probably hotel based in the evening it needs to encourage more atmosphere and more info at check in. For our next stay we will go back to Calais unless there was a big price difference again. April 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No problem, what you expect for the price Won't complain, everything was as you might expect, although no special effort for Priority Club members. Restaurant food was very good, but expensive and no realistic other option as the hotel is quite isolated. We prefer the HI in Calais central which is within easy walking distance of many good restaurants, and shows more appreciation of our custom. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and courteous service as usual We have stayed many times at Holiday Inn Coquelles, and found everything to our satisfaction. It's proximity to Eurotunnel is an added bonus. I have one criticism: the minibar is always empty, and we have always wondered why. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn coquelles stay Children were on the sofa bed. It was very squeeky and mattress thin that they tossed and turned all night. resulted in us all not getting a full good nights sleep. Other than this, facilties were good and the pool was a welcome for the kids. April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, restful The hotel is always very nice to stay in though I was surprised to find our room did not have a fridge. Having stayed in this hotel several times before, I thought that all rooms were equipped with fridges. Once again, we enjoyed using the health club facilities, though the changing rooms are a little chaotic in organisation. We do enjoy staying at this hotel - our dog likes it too! April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay We enjoyed a comfortable overnight stay on a brief shopping trip to Calais. It was our second stay and I would say the generally high standard has been maintained. The food in the restaurant was not quite as good as our last meal which was a shame -not enough to complain about, but if you've been watching Masterchef it probably shouldn't have been allowed to leave the pass. Still, it is a 3 star not michelin hotel and all in all it was a very pleasant experience. Would definitely stay again. April 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by On Arrival at the Hotel We are Priority members and upon arrival we should have been offerred complimentary refreshmentss but sadly the male receptionist did not. The staff at reception were polite but they should have tried harder to please the guests. This reflects only three stars awarded. The meal in the restaurant was a bit expensive but was a very good standard of food. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Service and comfortable rooms we have stayed at this hotel several times and always find the staff very pleasant and helpful, the only problem we encountered this time, was noisy children running around and shouting at each other on the first floor, but this is more a parent problem than the hotels problem, other than this we had a good break and will be staying with you again later in the year April 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Non-smoking is just a name The room was marked non-smoking on the door, however; their was an ashtray in the room and the stench of cigarette smoke. We all had trouble breathing and woke up seriously congested, not a nice start to our holiday. However; the hotel was in a good location and had secure parking. Breakfast was fine, nothing fancy. April 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A stop over; nothing more The title says it all. A bed for the night, on the way to the Alps. Nothing to recommend this hotel particularly. Breakfast very average. Arrived too late and left too early to add anything else worthwhile. They allow dogs, which is a good thing. April 7, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>