• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CALAIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs and cats are welcome, but not allowed in the Restaurant and Pub area. Charge is ten euros per pet per night. The hotel can arrange for the Vet to visit your pet, extra cost.
Pet fee amount  10.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Eurotunnel
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
39 - 45 Route
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Shopping centre, City Europe & Marques avenue
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Memorial Road
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:84
  • Car Parking Available
  • Private parking 80 free places 4 places accessible to physically challenged people free coach park

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Book the peaceful Holiday Inn Calais-Coquelles hotel for its relaxing wellness centre and easy access to cross-Channel transport links.

Stretch your legs in Holiday Inn Calais-Coquelles' landscaped gardens in the quiet village of Coquelles. You can unwind in our wellness centre's swimming pool, steam room and ricochet court, or enjoy a refreshing beauty treatment. Break up your journey here, a 5-minute drive from the Eurostar and Eurotunnel, and 10 minutes from the
View More

Book the peaceful Holiday Inn Calais-Coquelles hotel for its relaxing wellness centre and easy access to cross-Channel transport links.

Stretch your legs in Holiday Inn Calais-Coquelles' landscaped gardens in the quiet village of Coquelles. You can unwind in our wellness centre's swimming pool, steam room and ricochet court, or enjoy a refreshing beauty treatment. Break up your journey here, a 5-minute drive from the Eurostar and Eurotunnel, and 10 minutes from the ferries. We're 1km from the A16 motorway and have a complimentary car park.

It's easy to stay in touch with complimentary wireless Internet at Holiday Inn Calais-Coquelles. Allow us to organize your seminar in one of 6 meeting rooms for up to 200 people, with easy transport links across Europe and the UK.

The expansive Cite Europe shopping centre is 2km from Holiday Inn Calais-Coquelles, and you can take in the sea air at local fishing villages like Wissant, 13km away. Wartime memories are evoked at many monuments in our Pas de Calais region, including Ambleteuse's moving World War 2 Museum, 20 minutes away.

Under-12s stay and eat for free when sharing with their parents, and you can help yourself to our daily hot buffet breakfast. Order French classics and local fish in The Restaurant, and beers in our Vinea pub.

View Less
Features
Book Holiday Inn Calais-Coquelles' good-value Park, Stay & Go Package. Stay one night at the hotel, and leave your car in our secure car park when you take a trip on the ferries or Eurostar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overnight in calais I chose the holiday inn because I knew where it was about 100 meters from Le Detroit restaurant where I wanted to have dinner. I try to visit it whenever I am passing through Calais. In over 20 years I have never been disappointed in the place but this time the moules served for my starter were very small and should not have been harvested. Tasty none the less. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location , but too expensive We were disappointed as Holiday Inn suggested better. The outside is shabby, garaging being on the street or in Garage compound which we did not understand was to be charged. Local taxes were added on departure which website did not make clear. Meals were ordinary but pricey. Room was nice and clean however and well equipped but room toilet wouldn't flush properlyDoor cards seemed to be a disaster as several guests returned to reception several times to reboot cards. Breakfast was very nice and plentiful with good choice. This hotel lets down the Holiday Inn chain reputation. We wait with interest to compare the Holiday Inn in Folkestone next week which declared all costs on the website and is cheaper. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family stay A great value hotel offering a comfortable stay with a friendly welcome. Rooms large enough for a family of 4 with 2 large double beds. Added bonus of a sea/harbour view which the kids enjoyed. Easy to park outside free of charge on the road. We would have happily had an evening drink in the bar although were told if not eating we would have to sit in the small area next to the bar rather than the larger restaurant area, which was empty, therefore we chose to find a local bar in the square directly behind the hotel. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we expected..... Really enjoyed our stay, very nice staff, excellent breakfast, we will definitely stay here again May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel The hotel was lovely and the room was very clean and well equipped. We really enjoyed our stay there and there are plenty of bars and restaurants minutes from the hotel. Only downside were the prices of drinks at the hotel bar and also the time it took to get served. We tried getting some coffees in the morning but after waiting 10 minutes and still no service we left and went to a local cafe instead May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming, Comfortable and Great Location My Son and I stayed for 3 nights for my 40th and his 16th Birthday. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and the location of the hotel was great. The room was clean and comfortable and the view from the window was lovely. We would both definately stay here again. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a nice welcome It is a very nice and comfortable stay before coming back home to the UK. I always starts with a friendly welcome at the reception. The only improvement we could think of would be to change the menue more often - including more fresh fish dishes. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super location near Ferry terminal This hotel, which we use on a regular basis as an overnight stop while travelling, is in an excellent position for access to the ferry terminal. There are plenty of local bistros to sample the local cuisine in. Staff are welcoming and polite and secure parking is available. April 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little noisy and the most expensive lager in Europe @ €8.50 per pint! I stayed at this hotel despite my credit card being charged incorrectly for two nights accommodation in 2012 (when I never stayed there) and although it took over two months to be credited, I remained £10 out of pocket because of exchange rate differences. I have tried for two years to get this back but to no avail! I stayed here as it suited my travel plans back to the UK and although generally ok, the rooms are a little dated/tired and we were awoken various times throughout the night by other guests arriving/leaving. My biggest gripe is having to pay €12 to park the car and an incredible €8.50 per pint of lager (we had just arrived back from the Swiss Alps where we had only paid €6.50 at on piste restaurants!) April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed with good views over the harbour We were very pleased with our stay, the little hotel is cosy, totally clean, rooms adequate for a short stay, warm , good views which are not an extra cost, over the harbour. Very impressed, thank you. Holiday Inn Hotels. Buffet breakfast was ok, but could do with being a bit hotter. The evening meal was delicious. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My family and I had a fantastic time in Calais, staying at The Holiday Inn made our stay. Great staff comfortable beds and finished off by a fantastic breakfast. We will most certenly be back. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ideal for ferries and tunnel Nice hotel would recommend, ideal for ferries and tunnel plenty of free parking March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location makes up for a lot but not all. I am used to better standards at holiday inns or holiday inn express' March 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room not clean Chewed on dog food found under the bed. Service , facilities and value far less then to expect from holiday inn which I always found brilliant till Calais. March 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Food... Would never stay again...ate in hotel for evening meal and the food was awful, both children's meals burnt and the main adult meal was also unsatisfactory. We complained both after meal and next day but no response. Breakfast too was burnt, service was appalling and there was a sewer smell in our room. Has made us rethink use of Holiday Inn again due to lack of response to our complaints. Would never use again. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by February storms - and Calais We regularly visit this hotel, and after a thankfully good crossing were welcomed by Arnaud by name, and allocated our usual room.. Our visit was for three nights and we ate out on two in local restaurants. The breakfast is fine but we found the dinner experience somewhat disappointing - staff were fine but not quite the mark on the food. By booking early we got a very good deal and we will certainly be returning more than once this year on our way to Belgium, Germany and beyond. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location We use this hotel about 3 times a year, location is very good! Easy walking distance to local restaurants. Never had a problem with parking on the street or car park opposite as a previous review has mentioned. The rooms are nothing special but clean and ideal for a stopover. We found the weekend staff (same person each time we visit) friendlier than the Friday staff, but that's just an opinion. This time as a platinum member we were upgraded to a room with a separate lounge, disappointed with this as we lost the view of the harbour. We were also given a voucher for a free drink, but when went to use it was told we could only have small wine or small beer. Wish I had taken the voucher for extra points. My brother who was travelling with us (no status) was given a very large room over looking the harbour, we have never had a room of that size. All in all this was a good stay, just shame about the view. We will stay again next time visiting calais. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay. Lovely Hotel, the staff were helpful and friendly. Room was very nice and good choice of food. Good position in Calais. Would stay here again. February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway. Having choosen a "queen suite" we were very pleased with the size of the room. Seperate lounge & bedroom was good, with plenty of space in both. Well fitted bathroom. Pleasant view from balcony. Very pleased that smoking suite is offered. Furniture in lounge area could do with a much needed lift. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location for port We have stayed at this hotel regularly when driving through France to Spain. Comfortable clean rooms. Convenient and nicely presented bar and restaurant facilities with reasonable prices. Very helpful staff who speak good English. Also secure parking (at extra cost). Would recommend highly. January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay prior to Tunnel back to UK Lovely, large and very comfortable room with balcony overlooking the harbour. Great night's sleep. January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel shame about the food I was in a newly refurbished room, very nice with harbour view. But, the food in the restaurant is expensive and disappointing. I had beef (steak) and chips, £20. The steak was small, tough and fatty. January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok spoiled by poor meal Hotel is OK, but the resto is expensive and serves poor quality food - go eat somewhere else January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great way to start the year We pre-booked a harbour-side room at Holiday Inn Calais having never been before. We were so delighted we are going to return. The staff were friendly, helpful and very attentive. The recommendations made by the staff for alternative eating venues were first rate and the help offered getting a taxi on New Year's Eve was most helpful. Breakfast provided an excellent range and was very good value. Thank you to all who made our stay pleasurable and memorable. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Another Exceptional Stay When I want a couple of days to unwind then we head to the HI in Calais. The staff always make us feel welcome, the boys love the British TV and I love the little touches like the facecloths, wineglasses and free wi-fi that other HI hotels don't provide but makes a stay with children so much easier for a parent. The hotel is 3 minutes drive from the car ferry and a short distance from some excellent local specialty food shops and resturants in Place d'Armes. Citeeurope hypermarche is about 10 mins away and is a shopper delight. This time we spent the day in Boulogne which is 20 mins down the A16 and has a excellent aquarium. We're proud to consider ourselves regulars at the Holiday Inn Calais and look forward to many more stays here in the future. We would like to wish all staff Bonne Annee. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and courteous front desk staff. Good value for money. Would stay here again if passing through Calais. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Friendly & helpful staff, Irena at the front desk was very nice. The breakfast was delightful. Will surely stay there again. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice find Overlooking the harbour and port, but 10 mins walk into town centre provides a useful location. Reception staff were friendly, knowledgeable and spoke good English. Parking is either free in front of hotel (there seemed many places in December) or in various (chargeable) lock ups in the adjoining street. The rooms are comfortable and clean with the provision of tea and coffee making, an iron, hairdryer, tv with a few English channels and a mini bar. There is no safe. December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location We have stayed at this hotel quite a lot in the past. However, on this occasion a few things were not up to standard. We had booked a suite and the one they gave us had two small rooms on the 5th floor, overlooking the back of the hotel, rather than the front and the harbour, which is what we usually have. The rooms were gloomy due to the windows being so dirty. No excuse for this as the windows open inwards so could easily be cleaned. After we unpacked, we found the lock didn't work on the door so we had to change rooms. The only suite available was on the smoking floor. The room, of course, stank of tobacco, which wasn't pleasant and made it difficult to sleep. Very surprised that the hotel still allows smoking inside the premises. Besides this, the skirting and carpet next to the bedside tables was covered in fluff and again, the windows were very dirty. The toilet bowl was badly stained as well. The towels were awful, small, thin and very frayed and really needed replacing! Also, it was difficult to get into the room as the card key had to be swiped about 6 times before we could get it to work. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay Great room with a seaview ,very clean and comfortable. Excellent staff service with good english spoken. Good selection for breakfast all you would need to start the day. Will use this hotel again with no hesition, great value "shopping weekend deal" December 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
hotel entrance
hotel entrance
Select to close.
hotel entrance Set in 8 acres of green parkland : an oasis of calm and comfort Atrium Hotel Exterior Area Attractions Relax in our spacious lobby Entrance Front Desk Boulogne sur Mer fishing port unwind at the holiday inn coquelles Horse riding on the Beach The Burghers of Calais
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading