• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CALAIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs and cats are welcome, but not allowed in the Restaurant and Pub area. Charge is ten euros per pet per night. The hotel can arrange for the Vet to visit your pet, extra cost.
Pet fee amount  10.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Eurotunnel
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
39 - 45 Route
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Shopping centre, City Europe & Marques avenue
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Memorial Road
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:84
  • Car Parking Available
  • Private parking 80 free places 4 places accessible to physically challenged people free coach park

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Book the peaceful Holiday Inn Calais-Coquelles hotel for its relaxing wellness centre and easy access to cross-Channel transport links.

Stretch your legs in Holiday Inn Calais-Coquelles' landscaped gardens in the quiet village of Coquelles. You can unwind in our wellness centre's swimming pool, steam room and ricochet court, or enjoy a refreshing beauty treatment. Break up your journey here, a 5-minute drive from the Eurostar and Eurotunnel, and 10 minutes from the
View More

Book the peaceful Holiday Inn Calais-Coquelles hotel for its relaxing wellness centre and easy access to cross-Channel transport links.

Stretch your legs in Holiday Inn Calais-Coquelles' landscaped gardens in the quiet village of Coquelles. You can unwind in our wellness centre's swimming pool, steam room and ricochet court, or enjoy a refreshing beauty treatment. Break up your journey here, a 5-minute drive from the Eurostar and Eurotunnel, and 10 minutes from the ferries. We're 1km from the A16 motorway and have a complimentary car park.

It's easy to stay in touch with complimentary wireless Internet at Holiday Inn Calais-Coquelles. Allow us to organize your seminar in one of 6 meeting rooms for up to 200 people, with easy transport links across Europe and the UK.

The expansive Cite Europe shopping centre is 2km from Holiday Inn Calais-Coquelles, and you can take in the sea air at local fishing villages like Wissant, 13km away. Wartime memories are evoked at many monuments in our Pas de Calais region, including Ambleteuse's moving World War 2 Museum, 20 minutes away.

Under-12s stay and eat for free when sharing with their parents, and you can help yourself to our daily hot buffet breakfast. Order French classics and local fish in The Restaurant, and beers in our Vinea pub.

View Less
Features
Book Holiday Inn Calais-Coquelles' good-value Park, Stay & Go Package. Stay one night at the hotel, and leave your car in our secure car park when you take a trip on the ferries or Eurostar.
Announcements
Dear Guests, For your comfort, we would like to inform that the leisure center (swimming pool, fitness area, sauna and hammam) is closed for annual maintenance from Monday 29th to Monday 5th
View More
Announcements
Dear Guests, For your comfort, we would like to inform that the leisure center (swimming pool, fitness area, sauna and hammam) is closed for annual maintenance from Monday 29th to Monday 5th October 2014 included. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfort friendly staff, nice clean and comfy room. great parking, and central just a walk away from the shops restaurants etc. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay. We stayed here for one night on our way home from Southern France and were pretty tired after a long drive. The receptionist was very friendly and bubbly. The room was comfy clean and very well decorated including the spacious bathroom. We had a good nights sleep! Had to pay extra for secure parking as our car was loaded with roof box and bikes and we didn't feel safe leaving on the street in Calais. The only gripe was that we had to go out to eat as the menu choice compared to what we had been accustomed to in France was dire! October 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for channel crossing I arrived at the hotel after a long drive and we were greeted at reception by a very friendly receptionist. We were both very tired so after a meal we retired to bed fairly early, unfortunately I wasn't asleep for long as the local bars kept us awake until the early hours playing very loud music and people enjoying themselves. I mentioned this in the morning to the lady at the desk and she said that we should request a room at the front of the hotel in future. I feel we should have been made aware of such a problem when we booked in. Regards Steve October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Worn building but staff and food made the stay worthwhile September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop over before driving home Our 4th time staying at this hotel, although the food is slipping a little it was still a good stay. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accom, Breakfast not so great Travel: two adults and 7 year old twins. Really enjoyed the stay overnight at this hotel, couldn't fault the accommodation and staff were excellent. Our room had a lovely view over the harbour, and the hotel was quiet (sonically). The breakfast was not so great... maybe this was an 'off' day. They did seem a little short staffed. The food was tasteless and bland, and we ended up not eating it. The coffee was lovely though. We booked and pre-paid online, so were surprised when asked for the €1.70 at checkout. This is for local french tax.... I checked back on our booking paperwork, and there was NO MENTION of this surcharge. I have no problem paying it, I was just surprised and don't see why this can't have been included in the booking price. I would stay there again, but I wouldn't include breakfast. (so 4 stars rather than 5) September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight before Channel Crossing Typical reliable Holiday Inn - Very comfortable clean room, actually quite roomy. We arrived late and had reserved the secure parking. It was very difficult to get into the locked garage/box with our BMW station wagon. Next time would opt for the street parking and take my chance at finding a spot.The bar area was nice for a glass of wine and snacks and the breakfast was very good. WiFi was quite good too. I would stay here again when taking the ferry the next morning, It is more convenient to the ferry slip than the Eurotunnel. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location Good location for ferries and centre ville. Clean comfortable room, nice views over harbour. Plemty of public free parking nearby . Helpful and friendly staff throughout. Only critisism is that the hot and cold buffet breakfast is good but overpriced at 15 euros. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location but renovating necessary The positive thing is the excellent location if you want to go to or come from the Ferry Port. But the rooms (furniture and styling) meanwhile look quite old, so that a renovation seems to be necessary. We stayed at this hotel twice this year: From August 15th to August 16th (Room # 507) and from August 25th to 26th (room # 403). When ckecking out after our first night we complained about dirty joints between the tiles in the shower cabin. The receptionist thanked us for reporting this and promised to pass the information to the cleaners. But the bathroom cleanness ath the second stay was hardly better: This time it was the shower hose which had the same dirty marks as the tile joints in the other room. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We had booked a family room which was an excellent size, with 2 proper double beds and a small sitting area with sofa/table. Room was nicely fitted out. Only the bathroom showed signs of wear and tear, but was still perfectly ok. The room wasn't ready when we arrived - it wasn't a problem to us - but we were offered free drinks whilst we waited. The room was ready in about 30 minutes but we were given a bottle of wine to compensate. I can't imagine that sort of treatment at a hotel in the UK! Bar was nice but we didn't try evening meal in the hotel, as there was plenty of cafes in the square behind. Breakfast was fine - no wait and plenty of selection, albeit quite expensive. Parking was on street outside hotel - free and really convenient. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Overall good,unfortunately very noisy Saturday night ( in square not hotel) however air con machinery under our room. Needed fresh air so wanted window open. Electricity went off on morning of our departure carried cases down 5 flights of stairs nobody offered assistance. We are in late 60's Breakfast not good certainly not worth 15euros. We went down 10.15 on Sunday. Waitress made us feel uncomfortable constantly putting things on next table, loudly. Other staff all really nice, Particularly receptionists. . August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great welcome and great nights rest Was welcomed really warmly, was given great service. All staff were fantastic and obliging. Food was nice and slept really well. The room was spotlessly clean! Very happy with stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Thank you for reserving the room we asked for; top floor, end of corridor, quiet room as I have M.E. Unlike many hotels, our request was actually granted. Parking facilities very good. We will stay with you again. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine for the purpose The location was PERFECT - 5 mins from the ferry - couldn't have been better. The room was very comfortable - two roomy, clean double beds for us and our two kids - no complaints here. The hotel itself - a wee bit dated and tired but it didn't detract from our stay. The price? Maybe 10 quid too dear but goodish value. We'd stay here again. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast staff friendly and helpful. clean room, except they forgot to clean ione day. lovely room with balcony overlooking the harbour. and the breakfast was very good. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stop for Channel tunnel We arrived late from driving from south of france so we were very tired with 3 young children to settle down for the night. The lady on reception was extremely helpful. We did however have a bit of trouble with the 'secure parking' which we booked prior to check in. One parking space lock-up was blocked by cars parking on the road in front of the gates, the second space offered was in a rickety old garage with a wooden door which was off its runners. We were too tired to continue with the parking scenario so we plumped for parking on the road. The room overlooked the sea port which was a hit with our 9 and 3yr old, the beds were very comfortable and very welcoming after a 14hr journey. Could've done with more sugar for the hospitality tray,and hotel smelt a bit fusty probably as its a bit old. We left too early the next morning to have breakfast as we had an early euro tunnel crossing booked. Overall the hotel served its purpose for us so would use it again but won't bother about the parking next time. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good stop over. A good breakfast. Location good for the port but a little distance from the shuttle. Staff were good and offered an upgrade on arrival which was a very nice gesture. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by late night stop early start as we use this hotel a lot when we are going to Europe. its a good stop for going back to England or just arriving in Europe. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service but noisy bed The staff is very friendly. The hotel is well good located. The room was rather clean and comfortable. We had a view on the port, but unfortunately, it was very noisy. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay after long drive We arrived at the hotel after a long drive and then straight off the ferry from Dover. The hotel is easy to find and close to the ferry terminal. Parking was available on the road outside the hotel and we could see the car from the room. The staff on reception were very pleasant, which makes a difference after a long day with 2 kids in a car, the room was comfortable and quite big with a great view of the ferry terminal. As we arrived around 730pm, we basically went to sleep and then up early next day to drive to our destination. For an overnight stop to break up our journey, this was perfect. No complaints, and will definitely stay again next year. June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Brilliant Reception For A Guest! Please see my review of this hotel for the stay of May 27/28. This is a great hotel, brilliantly situated and wonderfully staffed. Thank you for two great visits! June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb stop for the ferry This HI is 5 mins from the Calais ferry terminal, and while there is free on street parking all around they provide secure parking at a reasonable charge if your vehicle is loaded with valuables as ours was. The staff are pleasant and friendly, and amply recognise Priority Club members. The room on both legs was clean, warm and dry (more than we can say about the HI we used nearer the border with Spain). It has at least half a dozen decent restaurants within 5 mins walk. All in all a perfect place to stay after a 10 hour, 1,000 km drive across France on the return leg. It was good for the outward leg too. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient stop over hotel We regularly use this hotel as a stop over on the way back from France. Very comfortable rooms with an excellent selection of restaurants near to the hotel. Secure parking available. Very friendly staff. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice We stayed here as a family of 4 with two young children. This was just a short break. Although calais is know a little aged and tired the hotel was lovely clean and very friendly. Would I visit again YES. May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay comfortable hotel, friendly staff, plenty of room in our four bedded room with all facilities needed, beds clean and comfy. Breakfast had a wide choice of food Highly recommend for the price May 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by DISAPPOINTED THIS VIST STAYED HERE BEFORE AND,HAD ENJOYED THE LOCATION ,THOUGHT I HAD BOOKED ,BED AND BREAKFAST AS I NORMALLY DO BUT I HAD TO PAY 30 EURO FOR BREAKFAST WHICH WAS EXPENSIVE AND WOULD HAVE BEEN CHEAPER IF I HAD PRE BOOKED SAME May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff We recently stayed at your hotel for 2 nights. One at the beginning of our trip and another near the end. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. This was our first trip to France and we have limited French language abilities and we really appreciated the friendly help. They had lots of good suggestions about the area which turned out to be very accurate. We enjoyed our entire visit to France and staying at your hotel was a great way to start it. We would certainly stay again and would recommend your hotel to any friends travelling your way. JoAnne and Kevin, Ocean Park, BC, Canada May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed and comfortable stay Arrived into Calais after 10 hour drive up France from French Alps and found hotel very clean and organised , bar well run and a good dinner options for us all including kids . Good and friendly team , will use again between Scotland and Alps April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and courteous Thank you for a very relaxing overnight stay with our golden retriever. The staff were friendly and very helpful, despite the fact that our French is minimal. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others, the fact that it is so near to the ferry terminal is a bonus and we were able to wander around the harbour which proved very interesting. Once again, thank you. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Ideal location for harbour and town. Sad to see so many shops closed . Upgrade of town square in progress caused some disruption. Hotel becoming a bit faded could do with a coat of paint. Restaurant food bland and over priced but good value on wine. All a bit bland really but comfortable and close to the beach although with bridge closed at present detour required to get there. April 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
hotel entrance
hotel entrance
Select to close.
hotel entrance Set in 8 acres of green parkland : an oasis of calm and comfort Atrium Hotel Exterior Area Attractions Relax in our spacious lobby Entrance Front Desk Boulogne sur Mer fishing port unwind at the holiday inn coquelles Horse riding on the Beach The Burghers of Calais
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading