Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great way to start the year We pre-booked a harbour-side room at Holiday Inn Calais having never been before. We were so delighted we are going to return. The staff were friendly, helpful and very attentive. The recommendations made by the staff for alternative eating venues were first rate and the help offered getting a taxi on New Year's Eve was most helpful. Breakfast provided an excellent range and was very good value. Thank you to all who made our stay pleasurable and memorable. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Another Exceptional Stay When I want a couple of days to unwind then we head to the HI in Calais. The staff always make us feel welcome, the boys love the British TV and I love the little touches like the facecloths, wineglasses and free wi-fi that other HI hotels don't provide but makes a stay with children so much easier for a parent. The hotel is 3 minutes drive from the car ferry and a short distance from some excellent local specialty food shops and resturants in Place d'Armes. Citeeurope hypermarche is about 10 mins away and is a shopper delight. This time we spent the day in Boulogne which is 20 mins down the A16 and has a excellent aquarium. We're proud to consider ourselves regulars at the Holiday Inn Calais and look forward to many more stays here in the future. We would like to wish all staff Bonne Annee. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and courteous front desk staff. Good value for money. Would stay here again if passing through Calais. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Friendly & helpful staff, Irena at the front desk was very nice. The breakfast was delightful. Will surely stay there again. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice find Overlooking the harbour and port, but 10 mins walk into town centre provides a useful location. Reception staff were friendly, knowledgeable and spoke good English. Parking is either free in front of hotel (there seemed many places in December) or in various (chargeable) lock ups in the adjoining street. The rooms are comfortable and clean with the provision of tea and coffee making, an iron, hairdryer, tv with a few English channels and a mini bar. There is no safe. December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location We have stayed at this hotel quite a lot in the past. However, on this occasion a few things were not up to standard. We had booked a suite and the one they gave us had two small rooms on the 5th floor, overlooking the back of the hotel, rather than the front and the harbour, which is what we usually have. The rooms were gloomy due to the windows being so dirty. No excuse for this as the windows open inwards so could easily be cleaned. After we unpacked, we found the lock didn't work on the door so we had to change rooms. The only suite available was on the smoking floor. The room, of course, stank of tobacco, which wasn't pleasant and made it difficult to sleep. Very surprised that the hotel still allows smoking inside the premises. Besides this, the skirting and carpet next to the bedside tables was covered in fluff and again, the windows were very dirty. The toilet bowl was badly stained as well. The towels were awful, small, thin and very frayed and really needed replacing! Also, it was difficult to get into the room as the card key had to be swiped about 6 times before we could get it to work. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay Great room with a seaview ,very clean and comfortable. Excellent staff service with good english spoken. Good selection for breakfast all you would need to start the day. Will use this hotel again with no hesition, great value "shopping weekend deal" December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Hotel We enjoyed our stay. Pleasant competent staff. Very nice view over the ports. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Calais by far. So easy to find, just minutes from the ferry and right next to the excellent restaurants, bars and beaches of Calais. The staff are extremely welcoming and helpful and the rooms are comfortable and well equipped, we would never stay anywhere else when visiting or passing through Calais. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels in Calais We stay at this hotel anytime we need to stay overnight before or after a trip to the UK as it is so ideally situated for the tunnel. It is clean and very comfortable. However, the breakfast does leave lot to be deisred! 15€ for not a lot and what was on offer was very poor standard. Need to improve this department. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay in Calais Wife and I have stayed often at the Calais HI, great location for local shops and restaurants. As always we have found our stay welcoming and well served by the HI Calais town center team. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CONVENIENT AND CLEAN Clean, nice staff, well located for restaurants and the port/ tunnel. Breakfast was ok. Pity our room was by the lift. All in all it did the trick after a long drive from the south ready for an early crossing the next day. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfort friendly staff, nice clean and comfy room. great parking, and central just a walk away from the shops restaurants etc. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay. We stayed here for one night on our way home from Southern France and were pretty tired after a long drive. The receptionist was very friendly and bubbly. The room was comfy clean and very well decorated including the spacious bathroom. We had a good nights sleep! Had to pay extra for secure parking as our car was loaded with roof box and bikes and we didn't feel safe leaving on the street in Calais. The only gripe was that we had to go out to eat as the menu choice compared to what we had been accustomed to in France was dire! October 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for channel crossing I arrived at the hotel after a long drive and we were greeted at reception by a very friendly receptionist. We were both very tired so after a meal we retired to bed fairly early, unfortunately I wasn't asleep for long as the local bars kept us awake until the early hours playing very loud music and people enjoying themselves. I mentioned this in the morning to the lady at the desk and she said that we should request a room at the front of the hotel in future. I feel we should have been made aware of such a problem when we booked in. Regards Steve October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Worn building but staff and food made the stay worthwhile September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop over before driving home Our 4th time staying at this hotel, although the food is slipping a little it was still a good stay. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accom, Breakfast not so great Travel: two adults and 7 year old twins. Really enjoyed the stay overnight at this hotel, couldn't fault the accommodation and staff were excellent. Our room had a lovely view over the harbour, and the hotel was quiet (sonically). The breakfast was not so great... maybe this was an 'off' day. They did seem a little short staffed. The food was tasteless and bland, and we ended up not eating it. The coffee was lovely though. We booked and pre-paid online, so were surprised when asked for the €1.70 at checkout. This is for local french tax.... I checked back on our booking paperwork, and there was NO MENTION of this surcharge. I have no problem paying it, I was just surprised and don't see why this can't have been included in the booking price. I would stay there again, but I wouldn't include breakfast. (so 4 stars rather than 5) September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight before Channel Crossing Typical reliable Holiday Inn - Very comfortable clean room, actually quite roomy. We arrived late and had reserved the secure parking. It was very difficult to get into the locked garage/box with our BMW station wagon. Next time would opt for the street parking and take my chance at finding a spot.The bar area was nice for a glass of wine and snacks and the breakfast was very good. WiFi was quite good too. I would stay here again when taking the ferry the next morning, It is more convenient to the ferry slip than the Eurotunnel. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location Good location for ferries and centre ville. Clean comfortable room, nice views over harbour. Plemty of public free parking nearby . Helpful and friendly staff throughout. Only critisism is that the hot and cold buffet breakfast is good but overpriced at 15 euros. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location but renovating necessary The positive thing is the excellent location if you want to go to or come from the Ferry Port. But the rooms (furniture and styling) meanwhile look quite old, so that a renovation seems to be necessary. We stayed at this hotel twice this year: From August 15th to August 16th (Room # 507) and from August 25th to 26th (room # 403). When ckecking out after our first night we complained about dirty joints between the tiles in the shower cabin. The receptionist thanked us for reporting this and promised to pass the information to the cleaners. But the bathroom cleanness ath the second stay was hardly better: This time it was the shower hose which had the same dirty marks as the tile joints in the other room. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We had booked a family room which was an excellent size, with 2 proper double beds and a small sitting area with sofa/table. Room was nicely fitted out. Only the bathroom showed signs of wear and tear, but was still perfectly ok. The room wasn't ready when we arrived - it wasn't a problem to us - but we were offered free drinks whilst we waited. The room was ready in about 30 minutes but we were given a bottle of wine to compensate. I can't imagine that sort of treatment at a hotel in the UK! Bar was nice but we didn't try evening meal in the hotel, as there was plenty of cafes in the square behind. Breakfast was fine - no wait and plenty of selection, albeit quite expensive. Parking was on street outside hotel - free and really convenient. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Overall good,unfortunately very noisy Saturday night ( in square not hotel) however air con machinery under our room. Needed fresh air so wanted window open. Electricity went off on morning of our departure carried cases down 5 flights of stairs nobody offered assistance. We are in late 60's Breakfast not good certainly not worth 15euros. We went down 10.15 on Sunday. Waitress made us feel uncomfortable constantly putting things on next table, loudly. Other staff all really nice, Particularly receptionists. . August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great welcome and great nights rest Was welcomed really warmly, was given great service. All staff were fantastic and obliging. Food was nice and slept really well. The room was spotlessly clean! Very happy with stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Thank you for reserving the room we asked for; top floor, end of corridor, quiet room as I have M.E. Unlike many hotels, our request was actually granted. Parking facilities very good. We will stay with you again. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine for the purpose The location was PERFECT - 5 mins from the ferry - couldn't have been better. The room was very comfortable - two roomy, clean double beds for us and our two kids - no complaints here. The hotel itself - a wee bit dated and tired but it didn't detract from our stay. The price? Maybe 10 quid too dear but goodish value. We'd stay here again. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast staff friendly and helpful. clean room, except they forgot to clean ione day. lovely room with balcony overlooking the harbour. and the breakfast was very good. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stop for Channel tunnel We arrived late from driving from south of france so we were very tired with 3 young children to settle down for the night. The lady on reception was extremely helpful. We did however have a bit of trouble with the 'secure parking' which we booked prior to check in. One parking space lock-up was blocked by cars parking on the road in front of the gates, the second space offered was in a rickety old garage with a wooden door which was off its runners. We were too tired to continue with the parking scenario so we plumped for parking on the road. The room overlooked the sea port which was a hit with our 9 and 3yr old, the beds were very comfortable and very welcoming after a 14hr journey. Could've done with more sugar for the hospitality tray,and hotel smelt a bit fusty probably as its a bit old. We left too early the next morning to have breakfast as we had an early euro tunnel crossing booked. Overall the hotel served its purpose for us so would use it again but won't bother about the parking next time. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good stop over. A good breakfast. Location good for the port but a little distance from the shuttle. Staff were good and offered an upgrade on arrival which was a very nice gesture. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by late night stop early start as we use this hotel a lot when we are going to Europe. its a good stop for going back to England or just arriving in Europe. July 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>