Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ideal for ferries and tunnel Nice hotel would recommend, ideal for ferries and tunnel plenty of free parking March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location makes up for a lot but not all. I am used to better standards at holiday inns or holiday inn express' March 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room not clean Chewed on dog food found under the bed. Service , facilities and value far less then to expect from holiday inn which I always found brilliant till Calais. March 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Food... Would never stay again...ate in hotel for evening meal and the food was awful, both children's meals burnt and the main adult meal was also unsatisfactory. We complained both after meal and next day but no response. Breakfast too was burnt, service was appalling and there was a sewer smell in our room. Has made us rethink use of Holiday Inn again due to lack of response to our complaints. Would never use again. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by February storms - and Calais We regularly visit this hotel, and after a thankfully good crossing were welcomed by Arnaud by name, and allocated our usual room.. Our visit was for three nights and we ate out on two in local restaurants. The breakfast is fine but we found the dinner experience somewhat disappointing - staff were fine but not quite the mark on the food. By booking early we got a very good deal and we will certainly be returning more than once this year on our way to Belgium, Germany and beyond. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location We use this hotel about 3 times a year, location is very good! Easy walking distance to local restaurants. Never had a problem with parking on the street or car park opposite as a previous review has mentioned. The rooms are nothing special but clean and ideal for a stopover. We found the weekend staff (same person each time we visit) friendlier than the Friday staff, but that's just an opinion. This time as a platinum member we were upgraded to a room with a separate lounge, disappointed with this as we lost the view of the harbour. We were also given a voucher for a free drink, but when went to use it was told we could only have small wine or small beer. Wish I had taken the voucher for extra points. My brother who was travelling with us (no status) was given a very large room over looking the harbour, we have never had a room of that size. All in all this was a good stay, just shame about the view. We will stay again next time visiting calais. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay. Lovely Hotel, the staff were helpful and friendly. Room was very nice and good choice of food. Good position in Calais. Would stay here again. February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway. Having choosen a "queen suite" we were very pleased with the size of the room. Seperate lounge & bedroom was good, with plenty of space in both. Well fitted bathroom. Pleasant view from balcony. Very pleased that smoking suite is offered. Furniture in lounge area could do with a much needed lift. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location for port We have stayed at this hotel regularly when driving through France to Spain. Comfortable clean rooms. Convenient and nicely presented bar and restaurant facilities with reasonable prices. Very helpful staff who speak good English. Also secure parking (at extra cost). Would recommend highly. January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay prior to Tunnel back to UK Lovely, large and very comfortable room with balcony overlooking the harbour. Great night's sleep. January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel shame about the food I was in a newly refurbished room, very nice with harbour view. But, the food in the restaurant is expensive and disappointing. I had beef (steak) and chips, £20. The steak was small, tough and fatty. January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok spoiled by poor meal Hotel is OK, but the resto is expensive and serves poor quality food - go eat somewhere else January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great way to start the year We pre-booked a harbour-side room at Holiday Inn Calais having never been before. We were so delighted we are going to return. The staff were friendly, helpful and very attentive. The recommendations made by the staff for alternative eating venues were first rate and the help offered getting a taxi on New Year's Eve was most helpful. Breakfast provided an excellent range and was very good value. Thank you to all who made our stay pleasurable and memorable. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Another Exceptional Stay When I want a couple of days to unwind then we head to the HI in Calais. The staff always make us feel welcome, the boys love the British TV and I love the little touches like the facecloths, wineglasses and free wi-fi that other HI hotels don't provide but makes a stay with children so much easier for a parent. The hotel is 3 minutes drive from the car ferry and a short distance from some excellent local specialty food shops and resturants in Place d'Armes. Citeeurope hypermarche is about 10 mins away and is a shopper delight. This time we spent the day in Boulogne which is 20 mins down the A16 and has a excellent aquarium. We're proud to consider ourselves regulars at the Holiday Inn Calais and look forward to many more stays here in the future. We would like to wish all staff Bonne Annee. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and courteous front desk staff. Good value for money. Would stay here again if passing through Calais. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Friendly & helpful staff, Irena at the front desk was very nice. The breakfast was delightful. Will surely stay there again. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice find Overlooking the harbour and port, but 10 mins walk into town centre provides a useful location. Reception staff were friendly, knowledgeable and spoke good English. Parking is either free in front of hotel (there seemed many places in December) or in various (chargeable) lock ups in the adjoining street. The rooms are comfortable and clean with the provision of tea and coffee making, an iron, hairdryer, tv with a few English channels and a mini bar. There is no safe. December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location We have stayed at this hotel quite a lot in the past. However, on this occasion a few things were not up to standard. We had booked a suite and the one they gave us had two small rooms on the 5th floor, overlooking the back of the hotel, rather than the front and the harbour, which is what we usually have. The rooms were gloomy due to the windows being so dirty. No excuse for this as the windows open inwards so could easily be cleaned. After we unpacked, we found the lock didn't work on the door so we had to change rooms. The only suite available was on the smoking floor. The room, of course, stank of tobacco, which wasn't pleasant and made it difficult to sleep. Very surprised that the hotel still allows smoking inside the premises. Besides this, the skirting and carpet next to the bedside tables was covered in fluff and again, the windows were very dirty. The toilet bowl was badly stained as well. The towels were awful, small, thin and very frayed and really needed replacing! Also, it was difficult to get into the room as the card key had to be swiped about 6 times before we could get it to work. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay Great room with a seaview ,very clean and comfortable. Excellent staff service with good english spoken. Good selection for breakfast all you would need to start the day. Will use this hotel again with no hesition, great value "shopping weekend deal" December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Hotel We enjoyed our stay. Pleasant competent staff. Very nice view over the ports. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Calais by far. So easy to find, just minutes from the ferry and right next to the excellent restaurants, bars and beaches of Calais. The staff are extremely welcoming and helpful and the rooms are comfortable and well equipped, we would never stay anywhere else when visiting or passing through Calais. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels in Calais We stay at this hotel anytime we need to stay overnight before or after a trip to the UK as it is so ideally situated for the tunnel. It is clean and very comfortable. However, the breakfast does leave lot to be deisred! 15€ for not a lot and what was on offer was very poor standard. Need to improve this department. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay in Calais Wife and I have stayed often at the Calais HI, great location for local shops and restaurants. As always we have found our stay welcoming and well served by the HI Calais town center team. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CONVENIENT AND CLEAN Clean, nice staff, well located for restaurants and the port/ tunnel. Breakfast was ok. Pity our room was by the lift. All in all it did the trick after a long drive from the south ready for an early crossing the next day. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfort friendly staff, nice clean and comfy room. great parking, and central just a walk away from the shops restaurants etc. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay. We stayed here for one night on our way home from Southern France and were pretty tired after a long drive. The receptionist was very friendly and bubbly. The room was comfy clean and very well decorated including the spacious bathroom. We had a good nights sleep! Had to pay extra for secure parking as our car was loaded with roof box and bikes and we didn't feel safe leaving on the street in Calais. The only gripe was that we had to go out to eat as the menu choice compared to what we had been accustomed to in France was dire! October 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for channel crossing I arrived at the hotel after a long drive and we were greeted at reception by a very friendly receptionist. We were both very tired so after a meal we retired to bed fairly early, unfortunately I wasn't asleep for long as the local bars kept us awake until the early hours playing very loud music and people enjoying themselves. I mentioned this in the morning to the lady at the desk and she said that we should request a room at the front of the hotel in future. I feel we should have been made aware of such a problem when we booked in. Regards Steve October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Worn building but staff and food made the stay worthwhile September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop over before driving home Our 4th time staying at this hotel, although the food is slipping a little it was still a good stay. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accom, Breakfast not so great Travel: two adults and 7 year old twins. Really enjoyed the stay overnight at this hotel, couldn't fault the accommodation and staff were excellent. Our room had a lovely view over the harbour, and the hotel was quiet (sonically). The breakfast was not so great... maybe this was an 'off' day. They did seem a little short staffed. The food was tasteless and bland, and we ended up not eating it. The coffee was lovely though. We booked and pre-paid online, so were surprised when asked for the €1.70 at checkout. This is for local french tax.... I checked back on our booking paperwork, and there was NO MENTION of this surcharge. I have no problem paying it, I was just surprised and don't see why this can't have been included in the booking price. I would stay there again, but I wouldn't include breakfast. (so 4 stars rather than 5) September 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>