Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight before Channel Crossing Typical reliable Holiday Inn - Very comfortable clean room, actually quite roomy. We arrived late and had reserved the secure parking. It was very difficult to get into the locked garage/box with our BMW station wagon. Next time would opt for the street parking and take my chance at finding a spot.The bar area was nice for a glass of wine and snacks and the breakfast was very good. WiFi was quite good too. I would stay here again when taking the ferry the next morning, It is more convenient to the ferry slip than the Eurotunnel. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location Good location for ferries and centre ville. Clean comfortable room, nice views over harbour. Plemty of public free parking nearby . Helpful and friendly staff throughout. Only critisism is that the hot and cold buffet breakfast is good but overpriced at 15 euros. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location but renovating necessary The positive thing is the excellent location if you want to go to or come from the Ferry Port. But the rooms (furniture and styling) meanwhile look quite old, so that a renovation seems to be necessary. We stayed at this hotel twice this year: From August 15th to August 16th (Room # 507) and from August 25th to 26th (room # 403). When ckecking out after our first night we complained about dirty joints between the tiles in the shower cabin. The receptionist thanked us for reporting this and promised to pass the information to the cleaners. But the bathroom cleanness ath the second stay was hardly better: This time it was the shower hose which had the same dirty marks as the tile joints in the other room. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We had booked a family room which was an excellent size, with 2 proper double beds and a small sitting area with sofa/table. Room was nicely fitted out. Only the bathroom showed signs of wear and tear, but was still perfectly ok. The room wasn't ready when we arrived - it wasn't a problem to us - but we were offered free drinks whilst we waited. The room was ready in about 30 minutes but we were given a bottle of wine to compensate. I can't imagine that sort of treatment at a hotel in the UK! Bar was nice but we didn't try evening meal in the hotel, as there was plenty of cafes in the square behind. Breakfast was fine - no wait and plenty of selection, albeit quite expensive. Parking was on street outside hotel - free and really convenient. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Overall good,unfortunately very noisy Saturday night ( in square not hotel) however air con machinery under our room. Needed fresh air so wanted window open. Electricity went off on morning of our departure carried cases down 5 flights of stairs nobody offered assistance. We are in late 60's Breakfast not good certainly not worth 15euros. We went down 10.15 on Sunday. Waitress made us feel uncomfortable constantly putting things on next table, loudly. Other staff all really nice, Particularly receptionists. . August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great welcome and great nights rest Was welcomed really warmly, was given great service. All staff were fantastic and obliging. Food was nice and slept really well. The room was spotlessly clean! Very happy with stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Thank you for reserving the room we asked for; top floor, end of corridor, quiet room as I have M.E. Unlike many hotels, our request was actually granted. Parking facilities very good. We will stay with you again. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine for the purpose The location was PERFECT - 5 mins from the ferry - couldn't have been better. The room was very comfortable - two roomy, clean double beds for us and our two kids - no complaints here. The hotel itself - a wee bit dated and tired but it didn't detract from our stay. The price? Maybe 10 quid too dear but goodish value. We'd stay here again. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast staff friendly and helpful. clean room, except they forgot to clean ione day. lovely room with balcony overlooking the harbour. and the breakfast was very good. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stop for Channel tunnel We arrived late from driving from south of france so we were very tired with 3 young children to settle down for the night. The lady on reception was extremely helpful. We did however have a bit of trouble with the 'secure parking' which we booked prior to check in. One parking space lock-up was blocked by cars parking on the road in front of the gates, the second space offered was in a rickety old garage with a wooden door which was off its runners. We were too tired to continue with the parking scenario so we plumped for parking on the road. The room overlooked the sea port which was a hit with our 9 and 3yr old, the beds were very comfortable and very welcoming after a 14hr journey. Could've done with more sugar for the hospitality tray,and hotel smelt a bit fusty probably as its a bit old. We left too early the next morning to have breakfast as we had an early euro tunnel crossing booked. Overall the hotel served its purpose for us so would use it again but won't bother about the parking next time. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good stop over. A good breakfast. Location good for the port but a little distance from the shuttle. Staff were good and offered an upgrade on arrival which was a very nice gesture. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by late night stop early start as we use this hotel a lot when we are going to Europe. its a good stop for going back to England or just arriving in Europe. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service but noisy bed The staff is very friendly. The hotel is well good located. The room was rather clean and comfortable. We had a view on the port, but unfortunately, it was very noisy. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay after long drive We arrived at the hotel after a long drive and then straight off the ferry from Dover. The hotel is easy to find and close to the ferry terminal. Parking was available on the road outside the hotel and we could see the car from the room. The staff on reception were very pleasant, which makes a difference after a long day with 2 kids in a car, the room was comfortable and quite big with a great view of the ferry terminal. As we arrived around 730pm, we basically went to sleep and then up early next day to drive to our destination. For an overnight stop to break up our journey, this was perfect. No complaints, and will definitely stay again next year. June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Brilliant Reception For A Guest! Please see my review of this hotel for the stay of May 27/28. This is a great hotel, brilliantly situated and wonderfully staffed. Thank you for two great visits! June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb stop for the ferry This HI is 5 mins from the Calais ferry terminal, and while there is free on street parking all around they provide secure parking at a reasonable charge if your vehicle is loaded with valuables as ours was. The staff are pleasant and friendly, and amply recognise Priority Club members. The room on both legs was clean, warm and dry (more than we can say about the HI we used nearer the border with Spain). It has at least half a dozen decent restaurants within 5 mins walk. All in all a perfect place to stay after a 10 hour, 1,000 km drive across France on the return leg. It was good for the outward leg too. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient stop over hotel We regularly use this hotel as a stop over on the way back from France. Very comfortable rooms with an excellent selection of restaurants near to the hotel. Secure parking available. Very friendly staff. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice We stayed here as a family of 4 with two young children. This was just a short break. Although calais is know a little aged and tired the hotel was lovely clean and very friendly. Would I visit again YES. May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay comfortable hotel, friendly staff, plenty of room in our four bedded room with all facilities needed, beds clean and comfy. Breakfast had a wide choice of food Highly recommend for the price May 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by DISAPPOINTED THIS VIST STAYED HERE BEFORE AND,HAD ENJOYED THE LOCATION ,THOUGHT I HAD BOOKED ,BED AND BREAKFAST AS I NORMALLY DO BUT I HAD TO PAY 30 EURO FOR BREAKFAST WHICH WAS EXPENSIVE AND WOULD HAVE BEEN CHEAPER IF I HAD PRE BOOKED SAME May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff We recently stayed at your hotel for 2 nights. One at the beginning of our trip and another near the end. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. This was our first trip to France and we have limited French language abilities and we really appreciated the friendly help. They had lots of good suggestions about the area which turned out to be very accurate. We enjoyed our entire visit to France and staying at your hotel was a great way to start it. We would certainly stay again and would recommend your hotel to any friends travelling your way. JoAnne and Kevin, Ocean Park, BC, Canada May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed and comfortable stay Arrived into Calais after 10 hour drive up France from French Alps and found hotel very clean and organised , bar well run and a good dinner options for us all including kids . Good and friendly team , will use again between Scotland and Alps April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and courteous Thank you for a very relaxing overnight stay with our golden retriever. The staff were friendly and very helpful, despite the fact that our French is minimal. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others, the fact that it is so near to the ferry terminal is a bonus and we were able to wander around the harbour which proved very interesting. Once again, thank you. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Ideal location for harbour and town. Sad to see so many shops closed . Upgrade of town square in progress caused some disruption. Hotel becoming a bit faded could do with a coat of paint. Restaurant food bland and over priced but good value on wine. All a bit bland really but comfortable and close to the beach although with bridge closed at present detour required to get there. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The lady who was at the reception when we checked in was outstanding and is a credit to the hotel as my youngest Granddaughter was rather unwell and she did everything possible to find a doctor and could not do enough for us to make our stay comfortable April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by rooms need updating Rooms, especially the bathroom, need updating. Seemed to be a problem with keycards not working as everyone seemed to be back and forward to reception. Staff are very helpful and location is perfect for ferries/Chunnel April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for ferry and more Stop over for arrival evening and departure evening. Good standard for rooms. Helpful staff, without being pushy. Did not use bar/cafe but tea coffee in rooms, so have only given middle rating. Very central for visiting town March 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but shame about the room I was staying with friends on an overnight stop. Neither of the two waste bins in the bathroom or room had been emptied from the previous guest when I arrived. After ringing to ask for this to be done someone appeared 15 minutes later and did empty them The toilet didn't flush properly. All in all this was a disappointing experience - we usually stay at the Coquelles Holiday Inn and will certainly be returning there in future. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel First class service from the moment I checked in. Staff remembered by name.I had a snack in the resturant on each evening which was very well prepared. I left early in the morning and was provided with a very good breakfast bag. The room was comfortable, warm, and clean. Overall and excellent two days. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good time in Calais This was our first stop over in Calais. The hotel was easy to find from the tunnel crossing, plenty of parking at the front. Very nice reception and lovely feel to the hotel. Easy to book in and very helpfull at the front desk. The room was 10 times better than we was expecting, comfort and nice fittings, lovely nights sleep we left the next day and had a great time in Calais! We will be going again to France and i already know the hotel i will be staying at. P.S. A nice big thank you to all the nice people who run the hotel ! February 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>