Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The lady who was at the reception when we checked in was outstanding and is a credit to the hotel as my youngest Granddaughter was rather unwell and she did everything possible to find a doctor and could not do enough for us to make our stay comfortable April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by rooms need updating Rooms, especially the bathroom, need updating. Seemed to be a problem with keycards not working as everyone seemed to be back and forward to reception. Staff are very helpful and location is perfect for ferries/Chunnel April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for ferry and more Stop over for arrival evening and departure evening. Good standard for rooms. Helpful staff, without being pushy. Did not use bar/cafe but tea coffee in rooms, so have only given middle rating. Very central for visiting town March 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but shame about the room I was staying with friends on an overnight stop. Neither of the two waste bins in the bathroom or room had been emptied from the previous guest when I arrived. After ringing to ask for this to be done someone appeared 15 minutes later and did empty them The toilet didn't flush properly. All in all this was a disappointing experience - we usually stay at the Coquelles Holiday Inn and will certainly be returning there in future. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel First class service from the moment I checked in. Staff remembered by name.I had a snack in the resturant on each evening which was very well prepared. I left early in the morning and was provided with a very good breakfast bag. The room was comfortable, warm, and clean. Overall and excellent two days. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good time in Calais This was our first stop over in Calais. The hotel was easy to find from the tunnel crossing, plenty of parking at the front. Very nice reception and lovely feel to the hotel. Easy to book in and very helpfull at the front desk. The room was 10 times better than we was expecting, comfort and nice fittings, lovely nights sleep we left the next day and had a great time in Calais! We will be going again to France and i already know the hotel i will be staying at. P.S. A nice big thank you to all the nice people who run the hotel ! February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the beds and close to town centre Its in a great location for the ferry and Calais town centre (bars & restaurants) only a short walk away. Hotel itself was nicely quiet and beds really comfortable. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service We were overwhelmed by the kindness of Pierre who was lovely to talk with and incredibly helpful. Everyone we encountered in the town was warm and welcoming and the hotel was clean and the room was well appointed. Overall it was an excellent experience and we would highly recommend this hotel. February 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff We stay there five to six times a year. This time the impression was worse than normal - regrettably. Firstly, the restaurant was closed on a Sunday evening. Normally it is open. Secondly, we did not get anything for being Club members. In the past we always got a bottle of wine plus a discount on the restaurant meals. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what the Doctor ordered The Holiday Inn Calais is very handily placed for the passenger ferry terminal. Despite it snowing outdoors the room was warm and cosy, and we were able to catch up with the British news due to the good selection of TV channels available. The room was also well-appointed with a table and chairs which were great. The helpful staff arranged our early morning taxi and made us feel welcome. We had a good experience here. January 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and family friendly We used this hotel to break up our journey travelling to Chamonix to go on a family skiing trip.The hotel was very clean and family friendly,the only complaint we have is that the breakfast was not of a very good standard and not much choice. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome return Just back from a quick break in between Christmas and New Year. Our second visit to the Holiday Inn Calais and we were not disappointed, a very warm welcome and pleasant rooms overlooking the Harbour. Breakfast was at a very good standard and wide choice, which set us up for the day ahead. The only bad thing was the weather, but thats wasn't the hotels fault but due to the Ideal location for bars and restaurants within walking distance,wew were not spoilt for choice - we look forward to returning again. December 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with secure parking in the town I used to use this hotel years ago. I was stuck for a hotel in Calais and decided to visit again. It was great. In a nice area of Calais with bars and restaurants all around if you don't want to eat in the hotel . Secure parking is in one of many garages or in a compound that has roller shutters to keep your car safe. I would recommend you reserve this at the time of booking . Fun to look out the window and watch the ferries come and go along with the morning fishing boats that are just across the road. December 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant one night stay en route to mainland Europe We were met by a warm welcome and received a nice gift upon check-in. Room was was a nice size although just a little "musty" smell when we entered. All services were good and enjoyed the bar in the evening and the breakfast the following morning. Easy free parking and close proximity to Calais seaside and the major motorways. We will return when next we pass through the Eurotunnel December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I was so appreciative of the friendliness shown to me by Pierre at the front desk. He was informative, helpful, professional, and kind to answer all my questions. Thank you Pierre! November 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and excellent staff We were most impressed with the Holiday Inn, Calais. The hotel was comfortable and welcoming, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Lovely friendly staff who would help in any way possible. Room very comfortable with fantastic view of harbour. Will definately stay here again. Plenty of bars and restaurants just around the corner to eat at. November 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax Stayed 4 nights and enjoyed the hotel and its room very much. The room was on the 4th floor looking West over the harbour and gave us great enjoyment watching the activities on the water. Did not eat breakfast in the hotel as we knew a great restuarant in town which was better value. Tried dinner in the restuarant on the first night and was disappointed. Service was great, however the meal was below average but at a premium price. Staff on the front desk were very friendly and helpful and spoke good English. Free off-street parking is a better deal than the hotel parking lot. October 27, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5