• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CALAIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 1:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 1:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome in our hotel and restaurant. There is a charge of 10.00eur per animal and per night.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Notre-Dame church
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:23
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking in the street free of charge. Secured spaces at 12.00 eur per day. Pre-booking required.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:63
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:17
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:49
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Choose the harbour-front Holiday Inn Calais, close to the Channel Tunnel and city centre.

Our intimate, 63-room hotel is set in central Calais overlooking the colourful fishing boats moored in Port de Plaisance harbour. Surf the web with complimentary Wi-Fi in your modern guest room and savour French cuisine in the sunny restaurant. Holiday Inn Calais is conveniently located for your channel crossing, just five km from the Eurotunnel Terminal and two km from Calais
View More

Choose the harbour-front Holiday Inn Calais, close to the Channel Tunnel and city centre.

Our intimate, 63-room hotel is set in central Calais overlooking the colourful fishing boats moored in Port de Plaisance harbour. Surf the web with complimentary Wi-Fi in your modern guest room and savour French cuisine in the sunny restaurant. Holiday Inn Calais is conveniently located for your channel crossing, just five km from the Eurotunnel Terminal and two km from Calais Ferry Port.

Make Holiday Inn Calais your base for business. There's space for up to 20 people in our four meeting rooms, and you can catch up on work at our Business Centre PC in the lobby. Major companies including Alcatel Lucent, Schaeffler and Huntsman Tioxide are nearby and it's just a few minutes drive to the A16 and A26 motorways for links to Paris and Belgium.

We're a five-minute stroll from Calais' wide sandy beaches, and you can shop for delicious French cheese and wine at the vast Cité Europe mall, 10-minute drive from the hotel. Admire Rodin's famous Burghers of Calais sculpture in the gardens of Calais Town Hall, 1 km away.

Kick-start your day with a buffet breakfast in Holiday Inn Calais' bright restaurant with harbour views. Children eat free in the restaurant when accompanied by a paying adult. Sip Bordeaux in our chic Lobby bar,open till midnight.

View Less
Features
You can pamper yourself with treatments at the Bambou Spa, located at two minutes from the hotel. Ask our helpful staff for more information.
Announcements
We are delighted to advise our guests that we are installing a new guest lift during the month of January 2015. All floors during this time will be accessible by the use of our nice service lift and
View More
Announcements
We are delighted to advise our guests that we are installing a new guest lift during the month of January 2015. All floors during this time will be accessible by the use of our nice service lift and by the main staircase. The hotel team will, as usual, be on hand to provide any and all assistance required. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause and really appreciate your understanding.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return visit As before we chose to stay here to visit both Citi Europe and the back areas between St Omer, Etaplles and Boulogne that served the British Forces during the Great War. The hotel is ideally placed for Motorway connections to these areas and access to the Channel Tunnel. We have stayed in Holiday Inns before, we know what to expect and were not dissappointed. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As good as ever - with one small problem We now use the Holiday Inn Coquelles whenever we cross to or from France with Eurotunnel. The service, comfort and food were as good as always, but we were unable to use the swimming pool because it had been reserved for use by a party. Very disappointing - I'd even bought some Speedos because of the French dislike of swim shorts! October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Klasse, freundliches Personal Ausgesprochen freundliches Personal in allen Bereichen. Eine herrliche Urlaubsstimmung im ganzen Hotel. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay My wife and I had a very pleasant stay - one night on the way to southern Germany, and one night on the way back. On both occasions we found the room comfortable, convenient and clean, and the staff helpful, e.g. providing maps of the locality. The excellent restaurant gave us a memorable evening meal on both visits, and also enabled us to make an early start the next morning after a good breakfast with a wide range of choices. The hotel is conveniently located a short distance from the Eurotunnel entrance. We experienced difficult locating the hotel on our first visit, a short but complicated journey,and would recommend giving a map to all visitors. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet comfortable stay only 5 mins from Cité Europe Reception staff very friendly and welcoming (Samir & Lindy). Spacious room with comfy bed, good TV and WiFi reception, room fridge. Large free car park. Radiator in room was only mildly warm even on the maximum setting. Absence of a room safe. Breakfast staff not as customer orientated as the reception staff. Had to ask several times for items to be replenished. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable stay only 5 mins from Cité Europe Reception staff very friendly and welcomming (Samir & Lindy). Spacious room with comfy bed, good TV and WiFi reception, room fridge. Large free car park. Radiator in room was only mildly warm even on the maximym setting. Absence of a room safe. Breakfast staff not as customer orientated as the reception staff. Had to ask several times for items to be replenished. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable bed, helpful staff and dog friendly I have stayed at this hotel about twice a year for the last five years. The staff are courteous and considerate.Tthe standard of cleanliness is consistantly good with sweet smelling laundry and excellent beds. Some bedroom furniture has been replaced but most of the bathroom sinks are looking worn . the hotel takes dogs which is most helpful as I always travel with my lab. Although there are always dogs around I have never been disturbed during the night. Breakfast service has changed recently I miss the fresh orange juicing machine and it was pleasant to be served coffee or tea rather than to deal with a machine. The breakfast choice of food is great and the last visit i found the bacon and sausage more to my taste. I have also enjoed the little breakfast seasonal surprises that apear from time to time eg. easter eggs, speciality bakes : there was even a basket of donuts this week. Garden needing a bit of tlc not as tidy or well kept as a few years back. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Comfortable stay only 5 mins from Cité Europe. Reception staff very friendly and welcoming ( Samir October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and nice room Conveniently situated for the channel tunnel, with comfortable accommodation clean and nicely presented. Staff very helpful and efficient. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for night before returning to the UK This is an ideal place to stay before crossing the channel following a long journey from south west France. The bedrooms are large, comfortable and well equipped.The bathrooms actually have a bath- absolutely vital for a long hot soak after a long journey. Many hotels now only have showers so please don't replace the bath! Staff on reception are helpful . Plenty of car parking . Near to the Channel Tunnel . October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simple, easy and comfortable Straight forward, clean, very comfortable, quiet with great service from all the staff making this a great hotel to stay at all at a competitive price. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good food. Some small niggles. The little niggles: The foyer is cold and needs some plants and better displays and cabinets. Some low level lighting ie lamps. The atmosphere in the bar is awful, the lighting kills it. The fireplace is blocked off, open it up and put a fake log fire or something in it as a focal point. The dining area is better than our last visit ( lighting still a problem). The shower curtain is useless and as a result the bathroom floods everytime you have a shower. the area round the plug hole in the sink was cracked and black. Towels were near the end of their life. Thats the little niggles out of the way. It is a very nice hotel and we did enjoy our stay very much. The room was good but the best bit was the food and service which we really enjoyed. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for a stopover This hotel provides everything needed for a good stopover when driving to or from the continent. Easy to find. Ten minutes or so from Eurotunnel, Easy access to and from the motorways Spacious clean room, good bed. Within easy walking distance from Coquelles if you need to stretch your legs. Room service is efficient and the food good value. Two very minor gripes. It is looking a little old now (particularly the bathrooms) and at check-in you are told the price of breakfast is €10 at check-out €17. I have to say that when I pointed out the discrepancy my bill was changed immediately October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TOP Hotel in dieser Gegend Eines der besten Hotels in dieser Gegend, man hat Platz, Ruhe und ausreichend Möglichkeiten die nachlegenden Caps zu besuchen. Lediglich das Frühstück ist (Typisch Frankreich) nicht so gut. Insgesamt aber ein Klasse Hotel. Nächstes Jahr wieder! October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay but restaurant menu needs to change Well positioned hotel especially as a stop-over for travelling in Europe after arriving in Calais. Alternatively a good place to stop-over when retuning from Europe to the UK. The only slight disappointment was the restaurant menu. We stay at this hotel 3 or 4 times a year and for the past few visits the menu has remained unchanged. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much Improved We stayed at this hotel as a stop over returning from Italy. The hotel as always was clean and comfortable but our stay was much improved by the friendliness we found at reception - not always the case in previous years. The only down point was that we were unable to opt for a bonus points voucher as the hotel had run out of them. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience Visited France with our dog. Excellent location, accommodation, and food. The staff were hospitable and cordial. October 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn calais This break did not live up to the holiday inn standard October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay Beautiful hotel in beautiful setting. Five minutes drive from the Channel Tunnel Terminal and easy access to the French motorway network to drive south. I used the hotel for an overnight stay en route to the Charente and it served my purpose exactly. Plenty of secure private parking within large well-maintained grounds. A totally relaxing experience. October 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as expected The hotel was let down by the appearance of the reception area. It looked as though there had been some event on earlier. Tables with empty coffee cups etc. The tables were still there the next morning giving an untidy appearance. Bed and pillows not up to normal standard. Staff were generally pleasant and helpful. Evening meal and breakfast were fine. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel to stay at Nice clean hotel, staff very helpfully and amenities all good September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel in every respect. Service and comfort) I used this hotel many time over the years where service and staff help has always been maintained at a high level over the years i used this hotel specially being close to the Euro Chanell Tunnel. Thank you September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Appalling Restaurant Service I have stayed in this hotel 4 times this year. Up until now on my own. I have used room service, who have been prompt and friendly. This time I travelled with a colleague, so had to use the restaurant. I am vegetarian so in France there is never much choice. The offering on the menu wasn't appealing so I asked for a mushroom omelette from the room service menu which I had three times before. NO! I then had to go and eat in the bar. The most disgusting cheese pizza imaginable: camembert, brie, rochfort on a pizza??? We were also put in the smelliest smoking rooms you could imagine. The air was thick and stale. I have one more stay booked at this hotel but will stay in Calais town in future. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Location Comfortable and quiet. Decorations and furniture a little tired. If you want to spend the evening in Calais the town centre Holiday Inn would be a better bet, but parking at Coquelles is easy and free. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A really good Eurotunnel stop! We stayed at the Holiday Inn Coquelles either side of a Eurotunnel trip, after a long journey from Norfolk, and then a journey up from Dijon. It was a really good choice: some of the reviews I had read were not altogether encouraging, but I can thoroughly recommend the hotel. We had drinks in the bar on the first night, followed by dinner and more drinks....on the second night that we stayed there, three nights later, we made do with just a starter and a pudding as we had eaten far too much the first time! We used the pool and the steam room both times, and both extremely welcome. The room was a great size, with a really comfortable bed, and extremely clean throughout. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable and with a touch of luxury! This is one of the most comfortable hotels we've stayed in anywhere. Everything possible is done to ensure that guests feel at home. The staff are always attentive and helpful and the food is excellent. Everywhere is spotlessly clean and the rooms are most comfortable. We have no hesitation in giving this hotel a 5* rating. We look forward to our next visit! September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a comfortable bed Reception was efficient, restaurant was as expected. New hot drinks machines at breakfast were a disaster with people waiting for tea coffee hot water etc September 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly reception I think that it has been said on previous page of how this Holiday Inn falls short of most of the Holiday inns We have stayed in September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, Attractive grounds on edge of village close to Channel Tunnel. Very noisy September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mum and boy weekend Not the usual impeccable standard of room - we were allocated a smoking room and it was "fuggy" September 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Calais Reception open 24/7
Holiday Inn Calais Reception open 24/7
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Calais Reception open 24/7 Calais car ferry terminal Holiday Inn Calais Hotel Exterior at night Holiday Inn Calais Hotel main entrance Holiday Inn Calais Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Calais Buitenaanzicht
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading