• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CALAIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 1:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 1:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome in our hotel and restaurant. There is a charge of 10.00eur per animal and per night.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Notre-Dame church
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:23
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking in the street free of charge. Secured spaces at 12.00 eur per day. Pre-booking required.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:63
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:17
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:49
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Choose the harbour-front Holiday Inn Calais, close to the Channel Tunnel and city centre.

Our intimate, 63-room hotel is set in central Calais overlooking the colourful fishing boats moored in Port de Plaisance harbour. Surf the web with complimentary Wi-Fi in your modern guest room and savour French cuisine in the sunny restaurant. Holiday Inn Calais is conveniently located for your channel crossing, just five km from the Eurotunnel Terminal and two km from Calais
View More

Choose the harbour-front Holiday Inn Calais, close to the Channel Tunnel and city centre.

Our intimate, 63-room hotel is set in central Calais overlooking the colourful fishing boats moored in Port de Plaisance harbour. Surf the web with complimentary Wi-Fi in your modern guest room and savour French cuisine in the sunny restaurant. Holiday Inn Calais is conveniently located for your channel crossing, just five km from the Eurotunnel Terminal and two km from Calais Ferry Port.

Make Holiday Inn Calais your base for business. There's space for up to 20 people in our four meeting rooms, and you can catch up on work at our Business Centre PC in the lobby. Major companies including Alcatel Lucent, Schaeffler and Huntsman Tioxide are nearby and it's just a few minutes drive to the A16 and A26 motorways for links to Paris and Belgium.

We're a five-minute stroll from Calais' wide sandy beaches, and you can shop for delicious French cheese and wine at the vast Cité Europe mall, 10-minute drive from the hotel. Admire Rodin's famous Burghers of Calais sculpture in the gardens of Calais Town Hall, 1 km away.

Kick-start your day with a buffet breakfast in Holiday Inn Calais' bright restaurant with harbour views. Children eat free in the restaurant when accompanied by a paying adult. Sip Bordeaux in our chic Lobby bar,open till midnight.

View Less
Features
You can pamper yourself with treatments at the Bambou Spa, located at two minutes from the hotel. Ask our helpful staff for more information.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by coquelles stay great hotel, great for short stay close to channel and shops August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to usual Holiday Inn standard Beds were excellent but bathrooms old and not clean. Unable to use the pool because of 8.30am opening - far too late. Food of good quality but ambience of restaurant very poor. A disappointment and I shall not be staying there again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option Hotel staff excellent, breakfast excellent. Hotel facilities could use some refreshing August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient location Convenient location for coast, motorways and shopping. Lovely gardens, nice small pool. Reasonable tariff. Comfortable and clean. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stop over Hotel was selected as it had a pool and wifi, we thought this would be a good stop over, Checking in after 6:00pm we found pool was not available due to classes in the pool and no wifi codes available as they were all taken.This was a bit of ab issue as we could not execute emails etc. We had also booked 2 rooms for 3 people but ended up with 3 beds in each room and limited the space. They then tried to charge for the extra beds fortunately we had the printed confirmation and the bill was corrected. A little disappointing for what is a nice hotel and took the edge off what was our last night of a holiday August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Splendid We stayed at this hotel for one night before catching the ferry the next day personally we all liked it as a family staff were friendly checking in and out was painless the actual hotel itself could do with a makeover the rooms are a looking bit tired looked like the backdrop for an eighties sitcom aside from that both the beds and the location was great set in really nice grounds with all the facilities you need after youv’e finished a long drive what more do you need other than a pool a sauna/steam a bar/resturante and an ice machine to finish off the remainder of the Bourbon I had splendid!! August 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Unworthy to Holiday Inn standards The room was very basic and not very clean. Very poor on bathroom suplies. Wifi only in the lobby and slow. The food was poor and we had to sent one menu (entrecote) straight back to the kitchen. The entrecote tasted like bad lamb, the risotto was mostly with cheese and peas, other ingredients were not included. The taste of both dishes was absolutely not what we used to expect. We complained and nothing was done to make things right. Breakfast was disappointing as well. Cheap untasty bread. The scrambled eggs came out of a package (made with to much water), the products were not fresh and tasty. All this was mentioned at the frontdesk and response was poor . Never again will we visit this Holiday-Inn location. August 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by food not very good in resturaunt Hotel overall goo but staff and food quality in resturaunt very poor and my complaint was totally ignored August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are a little tired We only spent a night here breaking up a road trip from the UK to Italy so didn't really use many of the amenities. We chose the hotel because of the proximity to the tunnel and were glad that we did. We will be using it on our return journey. The only "complaint" was that the room smelt a little musty but was perfectly adequate for what we needed. We went to a local restaurant for our evening meal so cannot comment on the dining room etc. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking room and no wi-fi This is a great hotel, friendly and professional with a nice little pool and sauna. It's a bit dear for one night and I couldn't get an internet connection. Oh and I did think I was going to have to sleep in the car when I was initially given a smoking room. My fault probably for not checking when I booked but I did check at the front desk, who insisted it was non smoking. There was an ashtray in the room and I'd stopped breathing properly after about five minutes because of the fumes. We were moved to another room, which was fine. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by welcoming A very welcoming hotel after a 6hr drive across France. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good night following a long drive A very comfortable and clean room where the bed and pillows allowed a very good nights sleep before catching our ferry home the following morning. our bathroom was spotless with new shower curtain and good shower facilities, whilst our dinner was the best we have ever had from our stays in this hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gern wieder! Alles wie auf der Seite des Hotels beschrieben, wir kommen gern wieder. Als Station für die Überfahrt nach England perfekt für den Zug und gut für die Fähre gelegen. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice modern hotel Over all we had a pleasant overnight stay. The breakfast was very good but quite expensive. The room was comfortable except for the temperature. The thermostat goes down to16c but the temperature remains quite high making it difficult to sleep. The bathroom facilities and toiletries are very good. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great service from Staff especially girl at the bar, best croque monsiuer ever. Thanks for a lovely stay August 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor,Poor,Poor!!!! I would never stay at this hotel again! The staff are inconsiderate and try to over charge! August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room We stayed here on route to Auray so wanted a good night sleep before a long drive. The family suite was the only room left when I booked so it was a bit expensive. The room however was lovely. Very big and spacious (my girls were doing cartwheels in it) and veryclean which is great as I'm extremely fussy about that! On arrival very friendly staff who speak English as my french is ok but not great. Lovely swimming pool, not massive but big enough for the children to have some fun and Adults can do a few laps to burn off some calories! Dinner was good for Adults but not too much choice for the children and too much cheese in most things but the children ate for free so I didn't mind the fact they only ate bread rolls and a few chips. The burgers for the children were also a bit dry. I do think the menu could be improved and certainly cooked better. Adult wise though the meal was very nice. After a lovely glass of wine and friendly service it was off to bed for a brilliant nights sleep. Breakfast was nice. Plenty of chocolate croissants for the children to fill up on. Hot food limited to a small choice but lots of fresh fruit and yoghurt. Nice grounds surrounding the hotel and it's kept very nice so kiddies had a run around before heading out on a long journey. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Inn Experience We came to Calais on this occasion to replenish our wine racks. Our travel expenses were provided. So we planned an over night stay in the Holiday Inn. Our first impression was that it was a large plot, and the building was inviting. However for the amount of land available there was a lack of ideas in landscaping. The back of the Hotel is very bland. The open planning of the entrance and foyer leading to the lounge is good, which then flows into the dining room. The the reception staff were welcoming. In fact the politeness and courtesy of all the staff was excellent. Unfortunately our command of the French language isn't good. And this restricts us when ordering food. So we went for your set menu. The cuisine was excellent. Our thanks to the Chef. The wines complimented the meal. We have toured France a lot. So before our next tour we promise to improve our French and visit The Holiday Inn Calais- Coquelles again. Lets hope the Chefs still there. Thank you August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a one night stop over Great location for quick car access to Eurotunnel. Decent food and friendly staff. Only issues can be room temperature if your room is sun facing in the afternoon - too hot and AC does not cool much, and noise from corridors especially screaming children. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly The reception area looked very nice with modern lounge seating. Reception staff were friendly and easily switched between French and English when the conversation exceeded my schoolboy French skill level. Whilst the guest bedrooms have been refurbished since our last visit 2 years ago, the bathrooms unfortunately haven't and are still living in the 80's. Thankfully though, the shower was quite powerful. I would have liked to have had better quality towels as those provided were quite small and very thin. In the two rooms I booked, neither air-conditioner worked effectively, so even though it wasn't a particularly hot day (thankfully), the rooms were too hot to be comfortable overnight. The TV was quite new and had a few English and other non-French channels, which is good if you are not a French speaker. Dinner in the hotel restaurant is quite expensive, although the food was good. There wasn't an extensive wine list, but the wine selection seemed ok and the bottle of Pouilly Fumé we had was very good. Service was quick and the staff friendly. Breakfast is a buffet. Since our last visit they've changed things a little and both the hot and cold drinks now come from machines. Although that's a little disappointing, at least there were a good selection of teas and fruit drinks. There was also a good selection of cereals, pastries and breads, cold meats and even hot food like bacon and scrambled eggs. Top marks for this. Overall, it was okay spending a night here to break up our trip, even if it was expensive for the quality of the rooms. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all that was necessary for a comfortable stay after long journey the hotel provided the three of us with a relaxed and comfortable night with good dinner and breakfast. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice location and great restaurant In the heart of commercial area,very confortable hotel with very welcoming staff and good facilities. Country side surrounding at the same time close to everything you might need for your shopping. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient and relaxing Excellent for the one night stay that I booked, having not stayed at this hotel for several years. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay with excellent food, and an air conditioned room which was very welcome given the prevailing temperature. Sadly, did not have the time to enjoy the swimming pool, but overall it was good value for money and I would certainly stay here again when visiting Calais. Convenient location, easy to find and good car park. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveller's rest We regularly stay at the Holiday Inn, Coquelles before taking Le Shuttle from France to England. Over several decades we have tried many solutions in the area. Currently, the Holiday Inn provides the best combination of value for money and genuine pleasantness. We hope it will continue to do so. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient stopover Stayed overnight ahead of trip on euro tunnel. Has the usual comforts we have come to expect from this hotel chain. However we were disappointed by our check in experience, we found the service to be inattentive, bordering on rude. Check out was more efficient. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Zimmererfahrung War zufrieden. Hauptgang beim Essen hätte besser sein können. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Back from the bikes Easy found, good location for Le Chunnel. Not much atmosphere, room very good. Food good 29 euro ok for 3 courses . Wine : silly, silly prices. Wifi ok, but could be faster. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stopover Stayed here as near to Eurotunnel. Very convenient, comfortable and good value for money. Staff very professional and helpful. Food in restaurant well presented and delicious. Would recommend highly July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing eating experience We sat down to dinner and looked at a quite full menu with plenty of choices. Having ordered our food, it arrived quite quickly and pleasantly served. Unfortunately, the actual food was very poor indeed. I had a salad as a starter which was just plain dull and ordinary. My Husband had a seafood cocktail, which tasted very icey and unpleasant. The sauce seemed watery and the seafood was unidentifiable. I then had a chicken stew - the chicken was in huge pieces, very tough and tasteless, with a few onions and the largest potato croquette I have ever seen, very burnt on the outside. My Husband had the salmon, which was very overcooked and a few vegetables, also overcooked. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest after Travel Despite France v Germany, a quiet and restful stay (a pity France lost!). Thankyou for looking after my book, left behind on a previous visit, Annick. July 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Calais Reception open 24/7
Holiday Inn Calais Reception open 24/7
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Calais Reception open 24/7 Calais car ferry terminal Holiday Inn Calais Hotel Exterior at night Holiday Inn Calais Hotel main entrance Holiday Inn Calais Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Calais Buitenaanzicht
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to book our daily parking package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Availability
Loading