• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CALAIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 1:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 1:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome in our hotel and restaurant. There is a charge of 10.00eur per animal and per night.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Notre-Dame church
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:23
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking in the street free of charge. Secured spaces at 12.00 eur per day. Pre-booking required.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:63
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:17
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:49
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Choose the harbour-front Holiday Inn Calais, close to the Channel Tunnel and city centre.

Our intimate, 63-room hotel is set in central Calais overlooking the colourful fishing boats moored in Port de Plaisance harbour. Surf the web with complimentary Wi-Fi in your modern guest room and savour French cuisine in the sunny restaurant. Holiday Inn Calais is conveniently located for your channel crossing, just five km from the Eurotunnel Terminal and two km from Calais
View More

Choose the harbour-front Holiday Inn Calais, close to the Channel Tunnel and city centre.

Our intimate, 63-room hotel is set in central Calais overlooking the colourful fishing boats moored in Port de Plaisance harbour. Surf the web with complimentary Wi-Fi in your modern guest room and savour French cuisine in the sunny restaurant. Holiday Inn Calais is conveniently located for your channel crossing, just five km from the Eurotunnel Terminal and two km from Calais Ferry Port.

Make Holiday Inn Calais your base for business. There's space for up to 20 people in our four meeting rooms, and you can catch up on work at our Business Centre PC in the lobby. Major companies including Alcatel Lucent, Schaeffler and Huntsman Tioxide are nearby and it's just a few minutes drive to the A16 and A26 motorways for links to Paris and Belgium.

We're a five-minute stroll from Calais' wide sandy beaches, and you can shop for delicious French cheese and wine at the vast Cité Europe mall, 10-minute drive from the hotel. Admire Rodin's famous Burghers of Calais sculpture in the gardens of Calais Town Hall, 1 km away.

Kick-start your day with a buffet breakfast in Holiday Inn Calais' bright restaurant with harbour views. Children eat free in the restaurant when accompanied by a paying adult. Sip Bordeaux in our chic Lobby bar,open till midnight.

View Less
Features
You can pamper yourself with treatments at the Bambou Spa, located at two minutes from the hotel. Ask our helpful staff for more information.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mum and boy weekend Not the usual impeccable standard of room - we were allocated a smoking room and it was "fuggy" September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A frequent visitor I use this hotel on a regular basis when travelling by car into Europe. It is well located and has a number of good amenities including a swimming pool and the rooms seems very well maintained. Generally I find the staff very helpful and polite and will continue to use it over the other options available locally. However, the real disappointment is the quality of food offered for breakfast. I feel this is getting poorer each time I visit, especially the hot food selection when I compare to other IHG hotels and competitor hotels I use elsewhere in Europe. Please please fix. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great family room, good service, but busy restaurant We had a lovely stay at the hotel, to break up our journey home at the end of our holiday in France. Ideally situated for the Shuttle and the Ferry. We arrived after a lovely visit to Nausicaa in Boulogne, nice welcome at reception and a really nice family room (slightly pricey). Loads of room for mum, dad, 3 year old and 1 year old. Only bad point was there was no room in restaurant to eat early enough for our children, so we ended up eating in the bar. Staff were great, but we had a long wait for our food, which was fine when it arrived. We all slept well and breakfast was fine. We had a short drive to the ferry and made an earlier crossing! September 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ok for one night location great pool hours limited. breakfatst more like H express. September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights sleep Best nights sleep we had in France. Staff were exceedingly helpful and when things went wrong with dinner they were honest enough to admit they had got things wrong and were practical with the way the matter was handled. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by max enjoyed hotel difficult to find though at night very good at fixing my tv , lead had been removed September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Just had a really good stay at this hotel with our Grandchildren on our way home. Many thanks September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & convenient location We stayed overnight en route to South of France & are regular clients of Holiday Inn. This hotel is very spacious & the rooms are comfortable. Our only complaint is that the steak that my husband ordered was tough and inedible. But overall our experience of the stay was acceptable and at acompetitive price. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If you have to spend a night in Calais .... then I'm sure you could do worse. But having stayed at the HolidayInn in Clermont Ferrand the night before this hotel comes across as complacent. They know you have to stay there because you're catching the shuttle the next day so they take you for granted. The room was fine but the cushions from the put-up bed were left in the room taking up valuable space. EVERYTHING is chargeable, in C-F bottled water was complimentary here it was 3.50 for a small bottle. The bar staff were surly and slow. The entertainment was a waitress who dropped three trays of glasses during the evening ... not a happy bunny. Did I say the bar staff weren't great ... I ended up feeling privileged to be served. Also the bar and restaurant act as if they are independent to the hotel chain. You have to sort things out for yourself about what is chargeable and not, they don't talk to each other. We like HolidayInn but we will only stay here again because it does have a good leisure centre, it's in a good area for calais and you can get a good nights sleep. But at a price !! Buck your ideas up Calais. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by extremely comfortable bed We had the best nights sleep in a long time. The salad served in the bar was lovely. September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My stay The hotel is average at best. Rooms basic. Bed OK. It was a shame the swimming pool didn't open until 8.30am. On the plus side it was close to the Channel Tunnel. September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best hotel We stayed here because of the convenient location, but although the hotel is clean and tidy and it is souless. Recpetion area is not particularly welcoming. The staff were friendly and helpful and our bedrooms were pleasant. One chair was broken however. The swimming pool area and changing room floors were filthy and I would not use again. We ordered room service and it was delivered efficiently and with a smile, but the quality of the food was poor. September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Abendessen Das Abendessen war sehr sehr schlecht, kein Geschmack, nur einfach furchtbar. Leider hat das den Gesamteindruck des Aufenthaltes mehr als beeinträchtigt. Wir hatten insbesondere das Hotel ausgesucht, weil wir ein Hotel mit Restaurant wollten. Das war in diesem Fall leider eine falsche Entscheidung. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very highly recommended hotel We have used this hotel for about twenty years and have always been very happy with the quality of every aspect of the service given by the staff - some of whom still remember us from the hotels early days! It is a great place to stay whether you are just going on holiday or want a long weekend to get away for a short break. You cannot do better in this area. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel A delightfully convenient location. Very welcoming staff and excellent service provided by all we met. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Perfect rest stop after train journey before embarking on our holiday. Large, clean room, quiet and well run. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and a memorable dinner, even with teenagers We were surprised and delighted with our stay at this Holiday Inn. The public areas were clean, tidy and airy, and the rooms of good standard, clean and well-maintained. We found the staff very friendly and helpful, and the pool and weight room were great at the end of a tough day of travel. What made the stay particularly memorable was the quality of the dinner: service, food and drink were far better than we expected from a hotel restaurant. Even our boys, fussy eaters as they are, were delighted with the food. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by coquelles stay great hotel, great for short stay close to channel and shops August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to usual Holiday Inn standard Beds were excellent but bathrooms old and not clean. Unable to use the pool because of 8.30am opening - far too late. Food of good quality but ambience of restaurant very poor. A disappointment and I shall not be staying there again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option Hotel staff excellent, breakfast excellent. Hotel facilities could use some refreshing August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient location Convenient location for coast, motorways and shopping. Lovely gardens, nice small pool. Reasonable tariff. Comfortable and clean. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stop over Hotel was selected as it had a pool and wifi, we thought this would be a good stop over, Checking in after 6:00pm we found pool was not available due to classes in the pool and no wifi codes available as they were all taken.This was a bit of ab issue as we could not execute emails etc. We had also booked 2 rooms for 3 people but ended up with 3 beds in each room and limited the space. They then tried to charge for the extra beds fortunately we had the printed confirmation and the bill was corrected. A little disappointing for what is a nice hotel and took the edge off what was our last night of a holiday August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Splendid We stayed at this hotel for one night before catching the ferry the next day personally we all liked it as a family staff were friendly checking in and out was painless the actual hotel itself could do with a makeover the rooms are a looking bit tired looked like the backdrop for an eighties sitcom aside from that both the beds and the location was great set in really nice grounds with all the facilities you need after youv’e finished a long drive what more do you need other than a pool a sauna/steam a bar/resturante and an ice machine to finish off the remainder of the Bourbon I had splendid!! August 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Unworthy to Holiday Inn standards The room was very basic and not very clean. Very poor on bathroom suplies. Wifi only in the lobby and slow. The food was poor and we had to sent one menu (entrecote) straight back to the kitchen. The entrecote tasted like bad lamb, the risotto was mostly with cheese and peas, other ingredients were not included. The taste of both dishes was absolutely not what we used to expect. We complained and nothing was done to make things right. Breakfast was disappointing as well. Cheap untasty bread. The scrambled eggs came out of a package (made with to much water), the products were not fresh and tasty. All this was mentioned at the frontdesk and response was poor . Never again will we visit this Holiday-Inn location. August 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by food not very good in resturaunt Hotel overall goo but staff and food quality in resturaunt very poor and my complaint was totally ignored August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are a little tired We only spent a night here breaking up a road trip from the UK to Italy so didn't really use many of the amenities. We chose the hotel because of the proximity to the tunnel and were glad that we did. We will be using it on our return journey. The only "complaint" was that the room smelt a little musty but was perfectly adequate for what we needed. We went to a local restaurant for our evening meal so cannot comment on the dining room etc. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking room and no wi-fi This is a great hotel, friendly and professional with a nice little pool and sauna. It's a bit dear for one night and I couldn't get an internet connection. Oh and I did think I was going to have to sleep in the car when I was initially given a smoking room. My fault probably for not checking when I booked but I did check at the front desk, who insisted it was non smoking. There was an ashtray in the room and I'd stopped breathing properly after about five minutes because of the fumes. We were moved to another room, which was fine. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by welcoming A very welcoming hotel after a 6hr drive across France. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good night following a long drive A very comfortable and clean room where the bed and pillows allowed a very good nights sleep before catching our ferry home the following morning. our bathroom was spotless with new shower curtain and good shower facilities, whilst our dinner was the best we have ever had from our stays in this hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gern wieder! Alles wie auf der Seite des Hotels beschrieben, wir kommen gern wieder. Als Station für die Überfahrt nach England perfekt für den Zug und gut für die Fähre gelegen. August 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Calais Reception open 24/7
Holiday Inn Calais Reception open 24/7
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Calais Reception open 24/7 Calais car ferry terminal Holiday Inn Calais Hotel Exterior at night Holiday Inn Calais Hotel main entrance Holiday Inn Calais Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Calais Buitenaanzicht
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to book our daily parking package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading