• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CALAIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 1:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 1:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome in our hotel and restaurant. There is a charge of 10.00eur per animal and per night.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Notre-Dame church
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:23
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking in the street free of charge. Secured spaces at 12.00 eur per day. Pre-booking required.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:63
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:17
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:49
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Choose the harbour-front Holiday Inn Calais, close to the Channel Tunnel and city centre.

Our intimate, 63-room hotel is set in central Calais overlooking the colourful fishing boats moored in Port de Plaisance harbour. Surf the web with complimentary Wi-Fi in your modern guest room and savour French cuisine in the sunny restaurant. Holiday Inn Calais is conveniently located for your channel crossing, just five km from the Eurotunnel Terminal and two km from Calais
View More

Choose the harbour-front Holiday Inn Calais, close to the Channel Tunnel and city centre.

Our intimate, 63-room hotel is set in central Calais overlooking the colourful fishing boats moored in Port de Plaisance harbour. Surf the web with complimentary Wi-Fi in your modern guest room and savour French cuisine in the sunny restaurant. Holiday Inn Calais is conveniently located for your channel crossing, just five km from the Eurotunnel Terminal and two km from Calais Ferry Port.

Make Holiday Inn Calais your base for business. There's space for up to 20 people in our four meeting rooms, and you can catch up on work at our Business Centre PC in the lobby. Major companies including Alcatel Lucent, Schaeffler and Huntsman Tioxide are nearby and it's just a few minutes drive to the A16 and A26 motorways for links to Paris and Belgium.

We're a five-minute stroll from Calais' wide sandy beaches, and you can shop for delicious French cheese and wine at the vast Cité Europe mall, 10-minute drive from the hotel. Admire Rodin's famous Burghers of Calais sculpture in the gardens of Calais Town Hall, 1 km away.

Kick-start your day with a buffet breakfast in Holiday Inn Calais' bright restaurant with harbour views. Children eat free in the restaurant when accompanied by a paying adult. Sip Bordeaux in our chic Lobby bar,open till midnight.

View Less
Features
You can pamper yourself with treatments at the Bambou Spa, located at two minutes from the hotel. Ask our helpful staff for more information.
Announcements
We are delighted to advise our guests that we are installing a new guest lift during the month of January 2015. All floors during this time will be accessible by the use of our nice service lift and
View More
Announcements
We are delighted to advise our guests that we are installing a new guest lift during the month of January 2015. All floors during this time will be accessible by the use of our nice service lift and by the main staircase. The hotel team will, as usual, be on hand to provide any and all assistance required. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause and really appreciate your understanding.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and value Our room was large, had a great view and was very well appointed. We had three easy chairs (we hate it when double rooms only have one and one person has to sit on the bed...), the bed was comfortable and everything in the room and bathroom was clean. The shower had excellent water pressure and a good sturdy grab rail. The TV had two British channels too. The wi-fi was easy to log on to but a bit slow. It was only an overnight stay for us and we didn't use the restaurant but we had a relaxing stay at a good price. November 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good position for traveling for ferry ...and this is why we choose it, from the start. This, and because we had previous some very good experiences with this hotel-chain in Germany and also in France. But not in Calais! November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yet another enjoyable stay. Have stayed at this Holiday Inn on quite a few occasions now as will always use if in Calais. Once again service was great and all staff friendly and welcoming. Lovely gesture of a bottle of wine in our room as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. Always happy to give me my Platinum room upgrade when available. Would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area as near to restaurants, bars etc and plentiful free parking directly outside hotel. Thank you all again for a wonderful stay and will see you again soon. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location First class service from staff room just as described excellent did not eat in the restaurant so cannot comment breakfast good with both English and continental overall very happy with our stay November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure to stay here We love this hotel. It is centrally located, the staff are always friendly and courteous. The rooms are well decorated and the beds are comfortable. Cannot fault it. November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Queen size bed A very comfortable and clean hotel with very helpful staff but I felt the breakfast was a little over priced at 15 Euros and should have been included with the cost of the room. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good time had by all excellent facilities.....clean rooms-bathroom.....good slection of food.....breakfast........friendly and curtious staff November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality at the right price Clean and tidy hotel with polite attentive receptionists. Well located within walking distance of town and beach. Have used in the past and will continue to use in future. October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Calais Pleasant Hotel - nice staff - ideal for the night before the ferry!!!! October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience Convenient location to Ferry - comfortable room ,but noisy until Midnight Overall very suitable for a one night stop. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kurzer Weg zu den terminals -ein in die Jahre gekommenes Hotel, aber für Kurzaufenthalt ist es gut, -einer Renovierung würde dem Hotel gut tun October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a good stop over hotel near to channel tunnel or port plenty of places to eat and drink October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxing When we arrived, we parked opposite in the disabled bay (husband is in a wheelchair) and by the time we had crossed the road, the Manager was holding the disabled access door open for us. We had our two dogs with us as well, who were greeted in as friendly way as ourselves. Our key was ready and although we knew where we were going as we have been to this hotel numerous times on our way to our French destination each year, he then rushed out to call the lift for us. The room, as usual, (having previously mailed to say we needed room for dogs and wheelchair) was the room the Manager had mailed back personally to tell us that he had checked on our past bookings and reallocated the room I had said we had loved in the previous year. Excellent service as he didn't have to go the effort of mailing back. We like to book the Queensize room which has an area with a table and chairs and gives more space for dogs and wheelchair. The room we had also had a little balcony which gives a lovely view of the harbour. It's definitely our favourite overnight stop on the way to and from our travels. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, friendly staff Needed a location close to Euro tunnel to act as a base to tour the WW1 sites near Ypres, and Boulougne. Hotel was conveniently located, plentiful car parking opposite property, nice clean room, good breakfast. Many nice restaurants within walking distance September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night Stay Often stay for one night on leisure, always same high standard September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep We spent one night en route to UK, The staff were helpful and polite and fully explained all we had to know. Had a brilliant nights sleep in a very comfortable bed not too dissimilar from my own bed at home. The WiFi was intermittent and kept dropping out which was very frustrating. The room was spotlessly clean but was showing signs of fatigue and wear especially in the bathroom. Overall I would stay there again. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Just what we needed before ferry The hotel was well presented and the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were of a very good size and much better than our party were expecting. The only things we had any issue with were the resturant was shut that evening due to unforseen circumstances so we had to eat elsewhere (plenty to choose from) and the bar prices were so high that we walked back to the resturant that we had just returned from after one drink. Overall I was very happy with the Hotel and if we are traveling through Calais again it is the first place I will look for a stop over and it is ideal for access to the ferries. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EFFICIENT GOOD CLEAN HOTEL, IDEAL FOR SHORT STOPOVER,VERY CONVIENIENT FOR TOWN CENTRE AND SOME GOOD RESTAURANTS September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient good quality hotel A very good standard of hotel with two double beds in a spacious room. Very convenient for channel crossing with several restaurants close at hand, as well as good service on offer within the hotel. Secure parking available at a reasonable price. September 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value Lots of hidden extras to pay for at exorbitant prices e.g. breakfast (only full English offered) and car parking. You are literally greeted by massive, locked car park gates and nowhere else to park. Very uncomfortable beds. The desk clerk will put lots of effort into extracting your email address from you though. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reward nights Used HI Calais as a stopping off going down & coming back from deeper into France on Reward night. Excellent welcome & assistance booking local restaurants. Also left something behind on first night that was kept for us for our return. Very happy with the service from Arnaud & Roman on the front desk as well as the honesty of the cleaning staff. second time we've used HI Calais in this manner and have not been disappointed. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We keep coming back! We have been staying at Holiday Inn, Calais for nearly twenty years and never even think about staying anywhere else in Calais. We have our favourite room numbers and always request a specific room when we book. Our next visit was booked only two days after we left. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service with a smile Our holiday in France could not have started better with courteous, friendly and attentive staff particularly at reception. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Auf der Durchreise Nettes Hotel, gerade für die Englandreise, da zentral gelegen am Fährhafen. Kostenlose Parkplätze direkt vorm Hotel. Freundliche Mitarbeiter gutes Frühstück. Leider im ganzen etwas abgewohnt, sonst aber okay. Die Fugen in der Dusche könnte man aber etwas gründlicher putzen. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stop over It was a great stay for a night before boarding ferry back to dover. Excellent staff attitude on arrival. On departure not so good as told had to pay city Tax on a bill that was all ready paid for in full before arrival. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff We always like to come back to the hotel. Firstly the location is excellent. Secondly, the attitude of the staff makes one feel very welcome Just to improvements should be possible: 1) more seafood on the menu and 2) some recognition of the club members - as it was in the past. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but poor breakfast This hotel really does need to eradicate smoking rooms they really are disgusting. Also they need to pick up on their service and quality of food they present for breakfast. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Calais A good hotel when using the ferry services at Calais, although it should be equally as good as a base for touring. Helpful staff and reasonable food August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Calais We booked a one night stay at this hotel to catch a an early ferry the following morning. We arrived late due to traffic delays but found that the reception were waiting for us with room key ready. The room itself was good, typical Holiday Inn room. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay Very pleasant stay. We could change our room ( 1st floor a bit Noisy) with a 5 th floor room . July 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Calais Reception open 24/7
Holiday Inn Calais Reception open 24/7
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Calais Reception open 24/7 Calais car ferry terminal Holiday Inn Calais Hotel Exterior at night Holiday Inn Calais Hotel main entrance Holiday Inn Calais Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Calais Buitenaanzicht
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading