• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CALAIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 1:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 1:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome in our hotel and restaurant. There is a charge of 10.00eur per animal and per night.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Notre-Dame church
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:23
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking in the street free of charge. Secured spaces at 12.00 eur per day. Pre-booking required.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:63
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:17
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:49
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Choose the harbour-front Holiday Inn Calais, close to the Channel Tunnel and city centre.

Our intimate, 63-room hotel is set in central Calais overlooking the colourful fishing boats moored in Port de Plaisance harbour. Surf the web with complimentary Wi-Fi in your modern guest room and savour French cuisine in the sunny restaurant. Holiday Inn Calais is conveniently located for your channel crossing, just five km from the Eurotunnel Terminal and two km from Calais
View More

Choose the harbour-front Holiday Inn Calais, close to the Channel Tunnel and city centre.

Our intimate, 63-room hotel is set in central Calais overlooking the colourful fishing boats moored in Port de Plaisance harbour. Surf the web with complimentary Wi-Fi in your modern guest room and savour French cuisine in the sunny restaurant. Holiday Inn Calais is conveniently located for your channel crossing, just five km from the Eurotunnel Terminal and two km from Calais Ferry Port.

Make Holiday Inn Calais your base for business. There's space for up to 20 people in our four meeting rooms, and you can catch up on work at our Business Centre PC in the lobby. Major companies including Alcatel Lucent, Schaeffler and Huntsman Tioxide are nearby and it's just a few minutes drive to the A16 and A26 motorways for links to Paris and Belgium.

We're a five-minute stroll from Calais' wide sandy beaches, and you can shop for delicious French cheese and wine at the vast Cité Europe mall, 10-minute drive from the hotel. Admire Rodin's famous Burghers of Calais sculpture in the gardens of Calais Town Hall, 1 km away.

Kick-start your day with a buffet breakfast in Holiday Inn Calais' bright restaurant with harbour views. Children eat free in the restaurant when accompanied by a paying adult. Sip Bordeaux in our chic Lobby bar,open till midnight.

View Less
Features
You can pamper yourself with treatments at the Bambou Spa, located at two minutes from the hotel. Ask our helpful staff for more information.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stopover point for Eurotunnel This is what you would expect of a Holiday Inn used largely for transiting travellers or stopover for officials connected to the tunnel. Rooms are up to scratch, offering usual Holiday Inn standards of comfort and cleanliness. Breakfast is a nothing special, and the price may deter most one-nighters. Pool and fitness club are good, operating in the morning and re-opening in the late afternoon for the evening. Convenient for Eurocity shopping. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room service As we had our dog with us we had dinner and breakfast in our room and must commend the service we received - and the food! December 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Booked for one night as a break when we were shopping for Xmas in Calais and Cite Europe. Did not use restaurant, but bar ok, bit pricey though. Wish we'd stayed two nights and gone to Lille by train, only 30 minutes by TGV. Great location and easy to find. despite being near the motorway, no traffic noise. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good situation, ideal for short trips My daughter and I had an enjoyable few days here as a start to Christmas. One of the restaurant staff was a bit surly at breakfast but all of the others were very helpful. The restaurant was very busy one evening and they could have done with more staff but I suppose that can happen anywhere. Pity all of the televisions decided to give up the ghost. I am not totally reliant on a TV but on dark and cold evenings it helps to have some background sound. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A relaxing hotel stay After a three hour delay at Dover it was nice to relax at the Holiday Inn , Coquelles, Calais. First class service December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience My wife and I had a very pleasurable experience, in a great location for our needs. The booking process was easy and the staff very accommodating. It was clean, comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We would most deffinately stay at this hotel again. Thank you. PJT - Suffolk UK December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent bed - lovely quiet room We have been using this hotel for quite a number of years - nearly always an enjoyable time. We have had a room before near front door at reception which was noisy and occasionally noisy neighbours - but this time it was very quiet and peaceful despite the hotel being very busy as there were no spaces left in the car park ! The hotel restaurant and bar have been updated and the service and food is above average. We always use the swimming pool which is usually fairly quiet but on a Thursday am I found the pool was taken over by an aquatics class - wish I had known and I wouldn't have changed into swimming gear and instead used the gym. Overall its very well situated and we will certainly return again. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Rooms the hotel is far enough away from the main road to give the guest a quiet nights rest. The evening meal we had was well presented and cooked to a high standard. I wish I could say the same about the breakfast which was poorly prepared the cold buffet had not been replenished and what was on offer was way over priced. Also at breakfast it was more like a "Transport Cafe" with a lot of the Guests sitting in the restaurant dressed in "High Vis Jackets". December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We liked it! We did one night here as part of a shopping trip. Check-in was smooth, friendly and efficient. We had room 110 which overlooked the car park and the allegedly noisy A16 - what noise? There wasn't any!! The room was standard IHG but unlike the UK Holiday Inns, this one's wardrobe has doors!!! We both had a very comfortable night after watching some British TV. Although we didn't eat here, there was a relaxing 'club atmosphere' about this hotel and yes it is used as a between shifts stopover for Eurotunnel Crews and Border Control staff, but that doesn't make it a bad place! Check out was equally smooth and friendly. The only downside is parking - one of the parking areas is given over to Eurotunnel, but the other two car parks fill up easily and parking on verges or even on grass is the accepted norm here. Yes I will return and even thinking about Christmas 2014 here! December 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for a stop over We booked this hotel for three nights to use as a base whilst we traveled to a few Christmas markets in nearing towns. The reception staff were very friendly when we arrived and checking in was quick and easy. We had booked an executive room and was quite spacious and had a very large comfy bed. The hotel was a little dated and could do with a touch up here and there but was ok for what we wanted. The only negatives really were, cleaning of the room, when my wife checked under the bed on our last day she was horrified to find a bit of rubbish bags etc left by previous customers. Also the toilet pan was badly stained and needed replacing , it also dripped water most of the time. The service in the bar by one young lady was pretty poor, she give us the impression by rude manners and rolling of her eyes that she did not want to be there yet alone serve us. The continental breakfast was fine except for the hot food which looked under cooked and unappetizing , so stayed clear of that. The car park in the night was dark and filled up easily as the local police cordoned off half of it to park up all their police vans all day and night .... Not sure what that was all about ! December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant A great stay as usual. Very good service at breakfast. Saturday evening in the restaurant was very poor. Service was very slow and certainly lacked professionalism eg cutlery missing & lack of attention to detail by staff. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location for English Guests This hotel is pretty is all that I expect from a Holiday Inn. Reasonably equipped room, nice and clean, comfortable bed with a choice of pillows etc. It is really close to the Eurotunnel car terminal and only 2 minutes drive from Cite de Europe for people who are on a beer run from the UK. It has plenty of free parking unlike many of the other Calais hotels. All the staff I dealt with spoke reasonable English and were helpfull. Only 2 gripes, (1) the hotel beer is expensive & (2) the desserts were too large but nice. I did not try the pool & gymn area so I cannot comment on it. We would probably stay here again. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and friendly helpful staff This was our first stay at a HI in France and it surpassed expectations. Room was large and airy. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only drawback was a dog owner leaving his or her animals alone in the room all evening. Naturally they barked incessantly. No complaint made as staff have enough to do without getting involved with thoughtless pet owners. Both bar and restaurant meals were well presentedand good value. December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff & service It is over a year since we stayed here and the Dining Area for breakfast has moved. We were not impressed with the standard of the cooked breakfast and the cornflakes are now dispensed from a plastic container. The cornflakes were stale. The evening meal was poor. The lamb dish was not very good as the quality of the meat was not very good and the vegetables were not very hot or properly cooked; The gnocchi dish was not very good as the gnocchi was heavy & greasy. The cost was high & the quality poor. No one came to ask if the meal was o.k.. One of the waitresses was obviously a heavy smoker judging by the strong toxic smoke smell that accompanied her presence.. The bar was not staffed adequately as there was no one there and a staff member had to be found to locate the bar person. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent spacious comfortable rooms A very comfortable hotel we have stayed in many times before. Restaurant excellent. I would have no hesitations in reccommending this hotel. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight shopping spree Executive room was fine for 2 adults 2 small children, hotel felt spacious and enjoyed an excellent dinner/service which was priced about right. Good to play pool and have a swim too. Perfect for tunnel/shopping will definitely return. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice for value! Very friendly staff, warm welcome! Ok, the room are a little bit old, but confortable. Pool, sauna, wellness free and nice. I was upgraded which was a very nice surprise too! November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room but . . The hotel is very well located, being close to the motorway (A16), Eurotunnel and the Calais/Dunkerque ferries. In addition, it has it's own grounds and is not overlooked, although the view from your room may be a disappointment, as ours was! Plenty of car parking areas. Inside, there is a large, well lit reception area with helpful, bilingual staff. The room was spacious and comfortable with TV, including some UK channels, tea/coffee making facilities and hair dryer. There is a pool and fitness area if you so desire. Disappointingly you have to ask for access to the internet if you want it. We took the evening meal in the restaurant but were disappointed, it not being value for money, e.g. the veal was described as being cooked with ceps and other pan fried vegetables, however my wife counted one cep! However, you can eat in the small, cosy bar alongside the restaurant but I understand the menu choice is quite simple. On the plus side, the breakfast choice was excellent with hot and cold choices. Would we stay again? . . . certainly but we'd probably pass on the evening meal! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most welcome stay we thoroughly enjoyed our 2night stay as the staff were excellent and could not enough to make our stay more comfortable November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good as usual Stayed there many times, I know what yo expect and always leave satisfied. The only slight quip is food is overpriced but it tastes good. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a stopover Just to qualify the review - I used my Holiday Inn points to pay for our stay. Plenty of parking space, some of it well sheltered from the strong wind which was present on both our stays. Room was large and comfortable. TV showed several English speaking channels. Room Service food was good, reasonably priced and was delivered hot and on time. A bit nondescript from the outside but inside was fine, in fact the foyer was impressive. One gripe - breakfast cost 17 Euros! You can pay less than that in France for a 3 course lunch with wine and coffee. We didn't take the breakfast so I don't know what you get but if its a coffee and a couple of croissants then its way overpriced, if its a full English Buffet then that's far too much for me on an early start and a full days driving. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop over and will use again Great stop over. Arrived in Calais for one night before going further into Europe. Great to see a hotel still has smoking room options, a limited option these days. Room really adequate. Staff friendly and helpful. More choice of food on the bar menu would be better, as having stayed here a few times now, getting a bit bored of burger. Though don't want to pay the prices in the restaurant, as choices of food a bit ove the top! Overall, a great place for a stop over and will stay again. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Comfortable I have stayed in this hotel on numerous occasions, over several years. It is consistently good and very comfortable, both in the restaurant and the hotel itself. Ideally located for access to the Cite Europe shopping centre and the Eurotunnel service as well as the A16 motorway, it provides the ideal location for an overnight stay or longer! November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location just returned from our first stay at holiday inn Coquelles Calais. we were given connecting rooms as requested as we had our two grandchildren with us. The rooms were well equipped and very clean. There was plenty of safe parking and the Eurotunnel and Cite Europe are only 5 minutes away by car.We will definitely choose this hotel again. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location The hotel is ideally located close to the tunnel and Cite Europe. Plenty of free parking, I have always enjoyed my stay here whilst travelling on business. The food is alway of a good quality and reasonably priced, the rooms are clean with good decor and the beds are comfortable. Highly recommended! November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The Holiday inn at Coquelles has some of the best staff that I have come across in the many hotels that I have visited. however the rooms are looking tired and its all in the detail, when you book an executive room you expect an executive level but the room we had was showing signs of wear and tear and the bathroom needed a good clean and re grout. the coffee at breakfast is awful and one thing that they need to improve on, November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality hotel - quality service Stayed here in the past under different owners. Changes have been made which bring it to the standards of the HIV group. We stay regularly in Calais and will not hesitate to use this hotel again. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay as always in this hotel We have stayed in this hotel several times now on the way to Great Britain. The location of the hotel is very nice because it takes only 20 minutes to the ferry terminal. The staff at the reception and in the bar is very friendly. The beds are comfortable and the room is nice and clean. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best stay ever! We have used this hotel several times when popping over from England to shop at the hypermarkets. This stay was particularly good - the evening meal was truly superb. October 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stay We were somewhat disappointed by our stay at the Coquelles Holiday Inn recently. Being a business traveller that regularly stays in Coquelles before crossing to the UK, I have stayed in most of the hotels here. I had enjoyed a stay here in 2007, and as the other hotel I usually stay in was priced the same at short notice I thought I'd stay here again for a change. The public areas of the hotel are very tired with dirty carpets, scuffed walls, ancient lifts...etc. The bedroom whilst comfy had an aged bathroom which didn't really reflect 3* quality. Most disappointing, however, was that after a 12 hour journey we arrived at the hotel hungry and thirsty. We looked at the restaurant menu, and there was nothing to tempt us. We then had a look at the bar menu: 9 Euros for a Croque Monsieur, 10 Euros for a Hamburger, and 7 Euros for a pint of lager (prices from memory#! I realise that hotels make a large part of their revenue from the meals but at these extortionate prices we ate crisps and cakes out of the car, and drank our own soft drinks... We had the breakfast included option with the room, so went down early in the morning. The croissants were less fresh than on a package trip to Ibiza recently #!!!# and the cooked option was inedible and barely warm #gristle sausages, hard scrambled egg...etc). I am a member of IHG rewards, and no mention of this was made on checkin or checkout and I certainly didn't receive any benefits. Lastly, the guy who checked us out had a serious personality issue. In short, I wouldn't stay here again and I cannot recommend it over any of the hotels at Cité d'Europe despite the grounds and offer of a pool... October 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Calais Reception open 24/7
Holiday Inn Calais Reception open 24/7
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Calais Reception open 24/7 Calais car ferry terminal Holiday Inn Calais Hotel Exterior at night Holiday Inn Calais Hotel main entrance Holiday Inn Calais Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Calais Buitenaanzicht
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading