• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CALAIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 1:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 1:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome in our hotel and restaurant. There is a charge of 10.00eur per animal and per night.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Notre-Dame church
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:23
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking in the street free of charge. Secured spaces at 12.00 eur per day. Pre-booking required.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:63
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:17
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:49
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Choose the harbour-front Holiday Inn Calais, close to the Channel Tunnel and city centre.

Our intimate, 63-room hotel is set in central Calais overlooking the colourful fishing boats moored in Port de Plaisance harbour. Surf the web with complimentary Wi-Fi in your modern guest room and savour French cuisine in the sunny restaurant. Holiday Inn Calais is conveniently located for your channel crossing, just five km from the Eurotunnel Terminal and two km from Calais
View More

Choose the harbour-front Holiday Inn Calais, close to the Channel Tunnel and city centre.

Our intimate, 63-room hotel is set in central Calais overlooking the colourful fishing boats moored in Port de Plaisance harbour. Surf the web with complimentary Wi-Fi in your modern guest room and savour French cuisine in the sunny restaurant. Holiday Inn Calais is conveniently located for your channel crossing, just five km from the Eurotunnel Terminal and two km from Calais Ferry Port.

Make Holiday Inn Calais your base for business. There's space for up to 20 people in our four meeting rooms, and you can catch up on work at our Business Centre PC in the lobby. Major companies including Alcatel Lucent, Schaeffler and Huntsman Tioxide are nearby and it's just a few minutes drive to the A16 and A26 motorways for links to Paris and Belgium.

We're a five-minute stroll from Calais' wide sandy beaches, and you can shop for delicious French cheese and wine at the vast Cité Europe mall, 10-minute drive from the hotel. Admire Rodin's famous Burghers of Calais sculpture in the gardens of Calais Town Hall, 1 km away.

Kick-start your day with a buffet breakfast in Holiday Inn Calais' bright restaurant with harbour views. Children eat free in the restaurant when accompanied by a paying adult. Sip Bordeaux in our chic Lobby bar,open till midnight.

View Less
Features
You can pamper yourself with treatments at the Bambou Spa, located at two minutes from the hotel. Ask our helpful staff for more information.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location very nice 1 night stay on our way to Southern France...had a great time...only problem was the bar prices... June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Euro-village or Layover We only stayed one night. We arrived later than planned and decided to eat in the hotel rather than going out in the car again. The restaurant was excellent food was of an excellent quality, the type you would expect from a good French family run restaurant. After staying in English hotels, the room was of a reasonable size, comfortable and clean. Breakfast the next morning was of a comparable standard too with a good selection of cold meats, cheeses and a hot breakfast buffet if required. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying for the Euro village or just a great place to stay as a stopover. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 The Winner... Having used IHG hotels for many decades, I am no longer surprised by the efforts, and dedication of IHG staff. This is yet another reason (should one be needed) why my entire family uses so many of these localised professional hotels. Well done and thank you once again. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel We were using the hotel as a base after coming back from Lille. Room was good and just what we needed. We ate out at Le Blanc Nez (Sangatte) after reading reviews on Trip Adviser - well worth the short journey. Breakfast at the hotel was ok - the sausages looked undercooked and unappetising and the other hot food was uninspiring. As for the continental selection - as expected, it was lovely. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a good hotel for shuttle convenience we stopped off at the end of our holiday for a restful night pre shuttle. The HI provides it. Don't expect the same food you've experienced in France as unfortunately it is by far too British airport lounge food - big portions but uninspired eating and quality. Breakfasts however are very good. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay in Coquelles Not quite up to standard, will probably stay further west next time. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice short break Very handy stop just minutes from the channel tunnel. Set in extensive grounds with everything you need to relax June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst holiday inn ever This place was awful, the staff were unfriendly and rude, from the minute we checked in till they grunted at me on checking out. It was also the first time my priority membership was not acknowledged. The room was shabby, the fridge was filthy, the sink cracked, certainly not the usual standard of holiday inn. The towels were thin and there was mildew on the towelling bath mat. The restaurant was awful the staff were rude beyond belief the food was tasteless and bland. The staff at breakfast were the only redeeming feature and breakfast reasonable except there was no milk for the cereal. All in all this was the worst Holiday Inn I have stayed in and I have stayed in a lot, it's a disgrace to the name. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 100% happy!! I couldn't be more happy with my stay at the Holiday Inn Coquelles. The room was clean and very comfortable, the location was perfect for my morning Euro tunnel trip and the grounds were superb. The staff were very friendly and efficient and I had the dog with us, and she was made very welcome too! I will be recommending this brilliant hotel to family and friends without hesitation. May 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very poor and stupidy WiFi service has to log in every time with password & username. and we had to change it every day. April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover between France and England The dinner was brilliant and the wine was the best Gewurztraminer I have ever tasted. Service at table excellent but the bar seemed to be unmanned for some periods. I left a book in my room and I'm glad to say it was found and the manager will keep it till my next visit. One point:"Could I see your credit card" was probably not the greatest welcome I have ever received". April 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Upon arrival an unhappy male receptionist checked me in. As a Platinum member he offered me 500 points or a free drink at the bar. After a ten hour drive i said a free drink. He gave me a points voucher!!! No upgrade was offered and the room allocated was as far away from the lift as was possible. On entering the room it ranked of cigarette smoke. No choice of smoking or non smoking was offered. The disaster continued with breakfast in the morning. On arrival for breakfast a waiter asked if I required tea or coffee. I asked for coffee but that was the last I saw of him. Coffee in fact was available at the buffet. It is not every hotel in France that offers a hot buffet of sausages bacon scrambled egg etc., the problem was that it was not hot but luke warm. There is nothing worse than what is supposed to be hot food served cold. The actual cold buffet was very acceptable. I finally found clean cutlery on the third table tried. Smeary cutlery not at all acceptable. The price for this substandard hotel was far too high and although I think the hotel was clean it did not feel that way. Certainly an hotel to be avoided. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cannot fault it Just minutes from the tunnel for an overnight sleep before a journey south. I don't know if it represented good value as my company booked it but I'll certainly use it again and will happily recommend it . April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money, never disappointed We stay at Holiday Inns for many years around the world because we know what to expect, we have never been disappointed and on the odd occasion there has been a glitch it has always been sorted. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, nice staff This is an excellent hotel for a mini break in the Calais area. Close to Eurotunnel, a wide range of shops and great cliff-top walks. The staff are lovely. The small pool, sauna, gym and steam room are fantastic at the end of a busy day. Only negatives: slow wi-fi and poor value breakfast. We stay in this hotel about 4 times a year and will keep going back! March 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but lost the plot This is a hotel I've used many times over several years but this is the first time I've received disappointing service. An appointment for a massage was doubled booked and so I was let down and a disappointing second rate dinner with mould on the ''rock hard'' cheese which was obviously served direct from the fridge. Location remains great. Minimal apologies offered despite these 2 issues being raised as they happened and at checkout. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family room for 5 excellent Was very pleased that this hotel could fit my family of five in the same room as so many in France and England don't . I was a little worried when I booked that we would all be cramped into a tiny room but on arrival I needn't have worried as the room was a very good size with curtains dividing the children's area and they even had their own tv. Overall I was very pleased with this hotel the only negatives were the breakfast it was very basic and the food was not very hot but it was adequate. The other negative was on returning home I found they had made a random charge of £25.75 ? January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! As a platinum member we were upgraded to a suite for our four days stay. We were able to eat well, swim each day, enjoy the lovely views and were welcomed as returning friends. The hotel is well located close to the Channel Tunnel and all the shops are an easy drive away. The countryside is attractive and provides plenty of good walking opportunities. We came away from our visit feeling pampered and relaxed. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal stop over - comfortable, clean beds We spent two nights here around Christmas, the first on our way to the UK and the second on the way back and we were delighted with the accomodation, service and especially the location. We didn't relish the idea of driving in the dark around searching for hotels so we pre booked and with a little help from our GPS we were able to come off the Autoroute and find the hotel quite easily. The hotel is dog friendly and there is plenty of space in the grounds in which to exercise them.Rooms were clean and comfortable and the beds spotless. English TV in the room. Definately stay there again. P.S. Because we had our dog, we couldn't eat in the restaurant unless we left her in the room, but the restaurant menu was available in the bar area if you needed to eat as well as a snack menu. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT STOP OFF POINT FOR SHUTTLE We travelled to Spain in December and stayed overnight 5/01/14 before an early shuttle back to UK. Lovely place to stay with extremely friendly and helpful staff! Meal in restaurant was great and the staff superb. We will book again this year. January 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over charged, and refuse to respond Hotel is fine, it's just a bed for the ferry in the morning. However, I was over charged on my bill. Extras were added that I wasn't expecting. However, I was in a rush, and didn't notice. I emailed the hotel, and they have not responded. I have spoken to IHG customer care globally, and they promised me a response from the hotel within 48 hours. a week later, nothing. Random charges, case open, but no response. Beware. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve Travelling arrangements decided for us that this evening was to be passed in Calais. We have in the past used several different hotels in the vicinity and been pleasantly surprised by most of them- however the Holiday Inn was a pleasant surprise on a totally different level. The hotel was spotless the staff helpful and considerate, the room spacious and quiet with a very comfortable bed and in general the hotel facilities were top quality. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by regular stopover very pleasant experience,friendly staff,comfortable room,good service.Hotel in quiet attractive grounds.Stayed before and will do so again! January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Break Nicely positioned hotel very close to the Tunnel and the motorway set in own grounds. Plenty of free parking, good rooms, helpful staff and would use again..Breakfast expensive by UK standards but normal for Europe. Not sure the point of being a Gold Elite member as absolutly no benefit. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good things, unfortunately some things of less quality Nice people everywhere (reception, breakfast, room service, …). Nice room (for 2 adults and 2 children = executive) and great king size bed for the parents. Nice swimming pool. Bad things were very noisy bed for the children, they had to sleep on the floor … and water drops continuous noise in the toilet (water leak). Hopefully a good price/quality ratio due to various discounts. December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by perfectly comfortable but a sad spot Room was perfectly comfortable, and we have no complaints. Totally fit for purpose (overnight spot before Channel crossing). But what a sad spot ! Looks like a prison, endless corridors, reception area dull, dull... December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by it does what it says on the tin. Functional. Utilitarian. Perfunctory. Purpose built stay over accommodation for those having just arrived in France by Euro tunnel looking for a nights rest before setting off on their travels. No frills. Does the job. Don't expect anything else. Perfectly adequate, but a bit pricey for what it is. December 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stopover point for Eurotunnel This is what you would expect of a Holiday Inn used largely for transiting travellers or stopover for officials connected to the tunnel. Rooms are up to scratch, offering usual Holiday Inn standards of comfort and cleanliness. Breakfast is a nothing special, and the price may deter most one-nighters. Pool and fitness club are good, operating in the morning and re-opening in the late afternoon for the evening. Convenient for Eurocity shopping. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room service As we had our dog with us we had dinner and breakfast in our room and must commend the service we received - and the food! December 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Booked for one night as a break when we were shopping for Xmas in Calais and Cite Europe. Did not use restaurant, but bar ok, bit pricey though. Wish we'd stayed two nights and gone to Lille by train, only 30 minutes by TGV. Great location and easy to find. despite being near the motorway, no traffic noise. December 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Calais Reception open 24/7
Holiday Inn Calais Reception open 24/7
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Calais Reception open 24/7 Calais car ferry terminal Holiday Inn Calais Hotel Exterior at night Holiday Inn Calais Hotel main entrance Holiday Inn Calais Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Calais Buitenaanzicht
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading