• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CALAIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 1:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 1:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome in our hotel and restaurant. There is a charge of 10.00eur per animal and per night.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Notre-Dame church
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:23
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking in the street free of charge. Secured spaces at 12.00 eur per day. Pre-booking required.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:63
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:17
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:49
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Choose the harbour-front Holiday Inn Calais, close to the Channel Tunnel and city centre.

Our intimate, 63-room hotel is set in central Calais overlooking the colourful fishing boats moored in Port de Plaisance harbour. Surf the web with complimentary Wi-Fi in your modern guest room and savour French cuisine in the sunny restaurant. Holiday Inn Calais is conveniently located for your channel crossing, just five km from the Eurotunnel Terminal and two km from Calais
View More

Choose the harbour-front Holiday Inn Calais, close to the Channel Tunnel and city centre.

Our intimate, 63-room hotel is set in central Calais overlooking the colourful fishing boats moored in Port de Plaisance harbour. Surf the web with complimentary Wi-Fi in your modern guest room and savour French cuisine in the sunny restaurant. Holiday Inn Calais is conveniently located for your channel crossing, just five km from the Eurotunnel Terminal and two km from Calais Ferry Port.

Make Holiday Inn Calais your base for business. There's space for up to 20 people in our four meeting rooms, and you can catch up on work at our Business Centre PC in the lobby. Major companies including Alcatel Lucent, Schaeffler and Huntsman Tioxide are nearby and it's just a few minutes drive to the A16 and A26 motorways for links to Paris and Belgium.

We're a five-minute stroll from Calais' wide sandy beaches, and you can shop for delicious French cheese and wine at the vast Cité Europe mall, 10-minute drive from the hotel. Admire Rodin's famous Burghers of Calais sculpture in the gardens of Calais Town Hall, 1 km away.

Kick-start your day with a buffet breakfast in Holiday Inn Calais' bright restaurant with harbour views. Children eat free in the restaurant when accompanied by a paying adult. Sip Bordeaux in our chic Lobby bar,open till midnight.

View Less
Features
You can pamper yourself with treatments at the Bambou Spa, located at two minutes from the hotel. Ask our helpful staff for more information.
Announcements
We are delighted to advise our guests that we are installing a new guest lift during the month of January 2015. All floors during this time will be accessible by the use of our nice service lift and
View More
Announcements
We are delighted to advise our guests that we are installing a new guest lift during the month of January 2015. All floors during this time will be accessible by the use of our nice service lift and by the main staircase. The hotel team will, as usual, be on hand to provide any and all assistance required. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause and really appreciate your understanding.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel with excellent facilities We come to France regularly, to Brittany, Burgundy or the Alps, and always use this hotel as a stopover. The staff are great and the hotel is really convenient. We stay six to eight nights a year here and have never been disappointed. Two minor irritations - I never seem to get the Priority points for my meals here, no matter how often I show the card, and the dinner menu stays the same for long periods of time. It is convenient to eat in the hotel and the meals are excellent - you just like some variety in you choice if you are there several times over a short period. September 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor service at Bar With large party of cyclists in hotel and no extra staff bar staff were running around like Headless Chickens and long wait for drinks September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good location I have stayed at the hotel many times in the past and have always found it clean and the staff helpful. It is unfortunate that the bar snacks have become very limited and bland, I suspect the hotel is trying to force guests to eat in the restaurant. I was over charged at the check out but the fault was rectified very quickly. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service. A very nice hotel. In lovely grounds but near to all amenities. Staff very helpful and rooms comfortable. Can highly recommend. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family stay We had a family suite which was really roomy and well laid out. Be warned though we couldn't close the curtains between bed areas as they were just decorative. Didin't matter to us as our child is young, but may be an issue with older family members. The bathroom was great and a separte toilet. The staff were very helpful and the hotel was light and airy. The pool was ok but is closed for classes sometimes, so check before you make any proimses to the kids about swimming. The bar was very expensive and I have had better breakfasts at the Holiday Inn Le Touquet. That said it was ok and filled us up prior to taveling. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshed after a long drive we chose the Holiday Inn because my uncle had stayed there and recommended it as a stopping point returning to England following our holiday in France. The hotel is very good, very clean with very friendly staff with nothing too much trouble and got sorted immediately. The room we chose was a family room which was a little pricey but was very comfortable and very clean with lots of little extras. The free use of the gym and pool with sauna and steam room was great and was used twice a day by the whole family. The manager of the sports complex was very friendly and very helpful and it was a pleasure meeting him for his very friendly attitude and his sense of humour. The hotel is situated within minutes of all the shops you need to do all types of shopping from food to clothes and beer and wine with City Europe next door. The stay was well needed before we continued back to England and travelling home to Lancashire I would thoroughly recommend a stay at the holiday Inn Coquelles August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room but... We have stayed here many times and enjoyed our stay, however we feel that this time was not as good as others. During our stay there was a large conference going on and loud music until 1am, also while we were having dinner a large coach party came in, we felt as if we were an inconvenience, we had to ask for water twice and then for glasses for the water 3 times! While the waiter was taking our order he kept looking over at the coach party and we had to repeat our order. We appreciate that large bookings make money but it should not be to the detriment of other clients The food was excellent but PLEASE could there be more than one vegetarian option! we have been requesting this for years but still there is only one choice - not good if you are staying for more than one night!! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location for Channel Tunnel A very comfortable hotel close to the channel tunnel. Good sized, rooms, clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Location is great away from the hustle and bustle, and set in own grounds. Connecting rooms for families. Recommended. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Handy for the Chunnel We stayed here on our way back from a holiday in the South of France. The hotel is pleasant in a fairly pretty setting and the staff are polite, friendly and helpful. We were made to feel welcome. Our room was nicely furnished and our beds comfortable. We were also able to open the window which is a bonus, as you can't always do that and there were plenty of tea bags etc available for hot beverages. Although having a swim when we arrived was nice, the pool was a little bit crowded; possibly because it was a Sunday and had been closed all afternoon so everyone piled in at 5. The lockers didn't appear to work and the toilet in the ladies' changing room was blocked which is never very inspiring and not very helpful for other guests with small children. The hotel had made a concerted attempt at providing a good breakfast and catering for an English clientele with their cooked items. However, most of these were cold, which was a shame. Also, we were not able to help ourselves to hot beverages; instead the staff poured out a cup of coffee for us when we arrived which was cold by the time we'd finished drinking our fruit juice and also so strong that it was undrinkable. We didn't eat in the restaurant at night as we preferred to go into Calais for a cheaper option. I would recommend the hotel if you are looking for a stop-over when using the Channel Tunnel as it is literally around the corner and the hotel is comfortable and friendly. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Great location near tunnel, room clean, staff welcoming, breakfast better than evening meal. Good car parking and room surprisingly quiet considering location. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by French first and last Good room and clean. Layout of the cooked breakfast poor and not of quality. Was told to shower at sports reception before entering the swimming pool - we do this as standard as we are members of a Health club. French people allowed into the pool when it was closed and many failed to shower- even when we pointed out the notice written in French! On our second visit to the pool we were unable to swim because aqua aerobics were taking place! August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay This is our favourite place to spend our last night in France before travelling home to the UK after a long journey from Bordeaux . We know that we will have a comfortable and clean room to unwind with a long hot bath. The rooms are well equipped and a good size.. Booking on the internet makes it very good value August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but loud noise in our room We always stay at this hotel , really quiet and the staff is always helpful. On our last visit we stayed in room 224, we did not sleep much as there was a loud noise coming from either the ventilation or the plumbing. That did spoiled it a little bit as we were woken up a few times during the night. We will definitely return to this hotel but we will avoid room 224. Marie August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A guaranteed good stay This was my second visit tin 2 weeks to the hotel and I decided to make it my 'regular' when I use the tunnel to go to Europe. It's everything you expect from a Holiday Inn with the added bonuses of being easy to get to, spacious and in a country setting although it's 5 mintues from Cite Europe, and staff are extremely friendly and helpful wherever you are in the hotel. It is comfortable and relaxing. I definitely recommend it and am thinking of just taking a holiday there instead of as a stopover now! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Overnight Experience Needed an overnight stay near to Eurotunnel which it is. By the time we were ready to leave nobody wanted to since we had enjoyed our time at hotel so much. Next time will stay at hotel for longer period. Ideal for everyone . Staff were very friendly and made us very welcome. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop off on way home from france Room was large and comfortable for family of four. Appreciated the little extras in the bathroom. Friendly reception. Good pool. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by French Break We wanted 3 nights R&R in France and that's what we got ! Staff very helpful and friendly and they speak English better than my French. Hotel grounds and reception well kept, bedrooms very comfortable. Only down side was the breakfast being expensive for the quality presented. The location is far enough out of Calais to be quiet but the local transport stopped at 20.00. Would use the hotel again as a base. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Extremely convenient for the channel tunnel, this hotel was an obvious choice for us en route to England. In fact, this was our 4th visit. The service was good and efficient and overall the hotel gave a positive impression. My only complaint was the mattress we had in our room which was uneven and too soft and also the quality of the (cooked) breakfast that was not as good as we have experienced in previous years. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and helpful staff. Always reliable We often stay at this hotel as an overnight stop before travelling further on in France. The food in the restaurant in the evening this stay seemed to have improved tremendously. My husband said his mango and apricot dessert was one of the best he has had and presented in an unusual way. Room was comfortable clean and spacious and the air conditioning very welcome as the evening was warm. Breakfast was good with a great variety. Good value for stay. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing food. Absolutely loved the food, and they cater for vegetarians, every dish was delightful even the children's food and a reasonable price too. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by RESTAURANT Enjoyed our stay as always but after one evening meal in the hotel had the rest of our evening meals out. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent place to relax and enjoy near the tunnel! As I have long journeys from UK to Eastern Germany, and I have to split them up, I am glad I found this Holiday Inn that makes you feel like you are on holiday the miniute you turn into the driveway! It's spacious and comfortable with great facilities, and it is so easy to get to the massive shopping area of Cite Europe and to and from the tunnel. It is going to be my 'regular' stop in future, especially since I can have a swim, which is a good thing to do when you are driving over 1000 kms! The other 'bonus' is that you can pay for this hotel and take an evening Eurotunnel crossing for the same price as you would pay for a day crossing of the Eurotunnel! August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by City break in France We found the room to have lots of space and was very comfortable,the Hotel was an ideal centre for our trips into Belgium and Holland. The pool was an added bonus and was never over crowded, the Hotel was also well placed for visits to Calais and Boulogne. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent kitchen, excellent service Despite the hotel is only rated with 3 stars (frensh quoting), the rooms and the public facilities are verry comfortable. We only have missed a minbar in the room. Maybe this is the reason forwhy the hotel has only a 3 star rating. Whatever we would rate the hotel with good 4 stars. To dine in the hotel is a little bit expensive, but it`s suitable, because the kitchen is excellent. Especially after english food experiences ((-; All of the staff are verry friendly and helpful! The pool attendant could be a little bit more strict, applied of pool rules, specialy to kids and specialy no other guest were in the pool at this time. The location is very nice, because the hotel is surrounded with with many green. Despite the ferry terminal and the channel tunnel can be reached in only a few minutes. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much better than expected We stayed for one night in the suite with a baby. Very comfortable and large suite with excellent cot. Very clean throughout, comfortable bed with choice of pillows! Good room service too. Shame about the standard of the food, not very tasty, overcooked and very expensive. Same for breakfast sadly. Other than the food though our stay was excellent. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A GOOD STOPOVER This is the 2nd time we have stayed in this hotel on our return journey from France. It is less than 5 minutes from the tunnel. It is in a very quiet location. The restaurant food, although a bit pricey, is very good. Breakfast can be a little chaotic as there are only 2 members of staff who try and do everything. However, they are very helpful and do their best. The hotel is an ideal stopover for a relaxing good nights sleep. August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room 105 The room had no air con even when we told them they said hey fixed it but.......... the air con didn't work. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Really enjoyed our overnight stay at this hotel. It was very convenient for our onward journey to Switzerland. It was easy to find and the parking was good. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to reach, comfortable, clean and it has a pool! We had a one night overnight stay before an early morning Eurotunnel departure and thought the quality of the hotel was far superior to the one we stayed in on the English side 10 days earlier. There was the option of both bar food or an extensive restaurant menu ( which looked pricey but fantastic), there was a gym and a pool with complimentary towels for residents. We had an executive room with a pull-out double sofa bed for the kids and both the room and the bathroom were modern, clean and larger than we've encountered before. The hotel was set in its own grounds and had a terrace area out the back, lots of lawn and loads of parking spaces. The staff were wonderfully polite and efficient and properly friendly. We didn't stay for breakfast as we were up so early to make our way back to the terminal. This was easily reached in about 5 mins in the car - so well placed that we managed to get an earlier connection back to Blighty! Lovely hotel - don't hesitate to choose this place to get your breath back in-between drives. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb hotel Lovely room, large car park, super breakfast. Used hotel on our way to the south and then again on our way home to UK. Done this before, and will doubtless do it again. August 6, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Calais Reception open 24/7
Holiday Inn Calais Reception open 24/7
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Calais Reception open 24/7 Calais car ferry terminal Holiday Inn Calais Hotel Exterior at night Holiday Inn Calais Hotel main entrance Holiday Inn Calais Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Calais Buitenaanzicht
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading