Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Can't say anything negative about my stay at this hotel. The internet was free and I had a good connection, staff was helpful, and the room was clean and comfortable. March 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by An unfortunate experience I had heard and read reviews but I'm not one who will turn from giving any given Holiday Inn a chance. As a Holiday Inn this hotel is very substandard. Yes they're under construction but I wouldn't penalize them for that. I must concur with the other reviews I've read. The customer service is poor. The front staff either inexperienced, untrained, or apethetic did not recognize my status until I pointed it out. The room is dated with noisy HVAC and it's absolutely true - the wireless internet is basically unusable after 15 minutes when your patience reaches exhaustion. I simply never felt comfortable here and won't likely return. THIS IS NOT AN AIRPORT HOTEL - it's not even close! Do they even have a free shuttle? sorry I didn't bother to look but it's a horrible deception I fell prey to. Despite the location I made the trip to arrive there with little parking available -- I had to park in the back and then had to walk all the way around the front of the building because the back entrance leads you into a dead end with no signage to alert you. Simply substandard for a Holiday Inn level hotel. I wouldn't even except this fron an Express hotel. They should simply shut the doors or sell to a lesser brand. March 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by small rooms bad service I found the bathrooms to be designed for very short people the rooms in general were very small my first room was no bigger than a broom closet and only had one small window in the upper corner of the room the girl at the desk changed room for me but sent me to the wrong room not once but twice on the third time to get new keys I ask for the room number and was told 411 not 441 in the morning I went for breakfast and found the staff had troubles speaking english and I ask if this was the free breakfast bar was told yes then they brought me a bill for 12+ dollars for tea and a small fruit plate I will not stay there again March 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hazadous Visit AFter finding old dried blood on my bed / pillow. I was given $20 off the room, with out being asked to speak with Manager. I send email to Corp Office and I have not heard back. TERRIBLE way to treat such an Issue March 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Review? The room was ok. Very limited Television. Only 30 or so stations and most telemarketing. Actually terrible TV channels. The bar room was spacious but the bar itself was woefully inadequate. When I finally waited long enough to find a table in the bar I watched maybe 10-15 people walk in, see that there were no seats at the bar and walk out. I almost did but was lucky enough to find a partially cleared table by the bv at the entrance. And , yay, got to watch curling or what ever it was. The bar itself should run along the back wall the whole way. Trust me, I travel a ton and know well thought out ones and , not so well, thought out ones. February 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No wifi Internet / not for business people I travel for business 75% of the time and avoid Holiday Inns whenever possible. This stay was no exception. No wireless Internet connection from my room. No wireless connection from the lobby. Only place it worked was in the bar but with the belligerent drunk guy sitting at the bar dropping F-bombs every other word and badgering the very nice waitress, I had to leave. The funny thing is there's always a strong wifi signal. It seems the programming is the issue and its the same for every Holiday Inn I've stayed. When you are lucky enough to connect to a holiday inn wifi, it knocks you out every 5 minutes making you continuously re-log on. Until Holiday Inn can prove they can make life easy for the business traveler, I will not give them any more of my business. February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value compared to other hotels in airport area. I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Airport Calgary a lot over the last several months. The atmosphere is great. The price is great for what you get. A comfortable room that well appointed, clean and easy to access. If I had one complaint over the last several months, it is that the house WiFi / hard wired network is extremely hit and miss. Often the WiFi is sporadic and in some rooms the wired connection did not work at all. But, still it is free rather than paying for it. If I was paying for Internet access, I would be very disappointed. February 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another recent stay The room was very nice and comfortable. Again the evening staff and management did an excellent job in taking care of issues. The evening staff was very professional and recoqnized us in each greeting. I believe the evening staff to be the most professional out of all the staff, and it is them who keep us comming back. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience great rate. about 10 minute ride by free shuttle service, at airport - pillar #10 lower level, make sure to place a call from the phone on the pillar. staff is good, got a package with beverage and snacks. clean, comfortable rooms, shuttle service excellent. thank you! January 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by terrible internet 2nd time staying here, it will definitely be the last. The internet is so slow, I have to refresh the page several times just to download an email. Completely unacceptable. Rotten wood in the bathroom is a nice touch. January 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by unusualy disorganized for this location. inexperienced desk staff very poor internet connection. when I asked for help from front dest they gave me the phone number for server . But as it turns out after being on hold for 10 minutes to speak with server it actually was the TV service company not the wifi server. I finally got the mgr iinvolved and he was able to get me connected. All this process took the better poart of an hour. January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by shuttle service I had to wait 45 minutes in the van at the airport for some supposed additional passengers that never came. Then, when trying to leave the shuttle only left every hour to the airport; very inconvenient. Otherwise a fine place to stay. January 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No newspaper delivered for my Platinum membership. Asked for a paper and the first time they said someone forgot to order them. During my next stay asked for my paper and was told that maybe there were some in the restaurant. Girl behind the desk said she would go and check, never heard from the front desk if a paper had been located. No one seemed that concerned about it. January 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service and room The room was very comfortable. The evening front desk staff is very good and helpful, where as the morning staff has poor service and is also sarcastic with customers. The food quality was poor and the resturant service and accuracy was poor. The first item ordered was over cooked and sat for a long time, and the evening service was sent wrong with room service, and when corrected, it was sent incorrectly again. The hotel is conveniently located to many resturants and local businesses. January 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn EVER This was the worst Holiday Inn experience I EVER had in my life. The condition of the hotel and more importantly the service and gesture of the front staff, which I believe was the owner itself, was terrible and not welcoming at all. This holiday Inn experience is good enough to trigger a doubt in mind as to if only few select holiday inn locations are upto and maintain the standards.....As a Platinum Member, I found myself staying in some cheap motel off the highway, with rooms and washrooms so small and not looking their best. Not gonna stay at this location again. December 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by airport transfer Very impressed with the timely transfers to the airport and the fact we could leave our car at the hotel for two weeks. Thanks. December 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly good food. Surprisingly poor front desk service. I stayed at the hotel from December 4th to December 6th. I ate supper in the lounge once and breakfast in the restaurant once. I was surprised in how good the food was and will definitely continue to dine there when I stay in Calgary next time. At check in, there was a manager at the front desk, but instead of moving aside to let a person check me in, he stood there on the computer while I had to wait for the other person to finish. It wasn't that long of a wait, but it was annoying to stand there waiting while he just stood there. He could have at least acknowledged my presence and apologized for having to wait. Front desk is your first impression to a customer, it should be a happy and better group of people. I also wasn't recognized as a priority club member and had to mention it, even though I had given my card with my credit card. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay For over 15 years we have been staying here and always get treated very well, a special thank you to Mohammed for always helping so much with our airport pick up luggage. November 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location The halls were way too hot which made the room almost unbearable for sleeping. Location was good especailly for walking the local neighbourhood. Food was ho hum November 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Like this hotel, have stayed here multiple times The quality of the rooms and convenience for Calgary are excellent at this hotel. Easy distance from airport and downtown. Rooms are clean and up to date. In room hallway isa bit tight but overall a very nice clean place to stay for business. Restaurant service is okay, quick and easy with the breakfast buffet and never too busy. November 7, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience My friend and I stayed at this hotel in separate rooms and both found it very unsastifactory. My fridge rattled all night, the air was not able to be adjusted and was a cook out. My faucets dripped. we arrived very late - needed rest, check in was not friendly, our rooms were charged different rates for the exact same horrible experiance.... I usually seek out a Holiday Inn for a comfortable stay.. this was horrible! My friend complained also that her room was far from comfortable... November 5, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT by the airport hotel is fine, if all you are doing is sleeping for minimal hours. bed was comfortable, room wasn't spotless though. this property is NOT NOT NOT close to the airport & the shuttle took forever. front desk staff we tolerable, although the family checking at the same time we did, would likely say differently. their rooms were no longer available - bc of a computer glitch - from what we could gather from the yelling :( cigarette butts on the carpet outside our room heating system had to be reset manually by us - these were the directions given by the staff, when we complained about the room temp being 62 restaurant was OK - but there are NO other choices in the area will NOT return to this location & i am an usual customer to HI (was not recognized as a member, not a big deal to me, but i know it is HI policy) October 29, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor condition compared to 25 holiday inns I have stayed Checking in was good, staff was knowledgable and helpful. I checked in after 12:00 midnight. When I took a shower the following morning, the ceiling on top of bath tub looked liked it had a very severve leak before, big water stain patch on the roof and I thought it was going to collapse. I asked the manager to phone me back, 6 days later not one word was heard. The condition of the hotel was very poor managed. As a platinum customer, I asked for an update when I checked in, the front desk told me it was an upgrade, but the room was the same as just a regular room. I have had much better service from other Holiday Inn before. I thought I would deserve something better. It is time to open up options than my loyalty with Holiday Inn Group for the last number of years, October 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6