• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CALGARY
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Japanese
  4. Korean
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a Pet Friendly Hotel. Cleaning charge applies per Day
Pet fee amount  20.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Calgary Stampede
Distance From Hotel:9.0KM
Attraction:
Rocky Mountains-Banff, Lake Louise
Distance From Hotel:140.0KM
Attraction:
Casino Calgary
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM
Attraction:
Prince's Island Park
Distance From Hotel:15.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available for all guests during their stay.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:168
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:168
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Total number of floors:5

Hotel located near Calgary International Airport - YYC with free airport shuttle

At the family friendly Holiday Inn Calgary Airport you will find all the amenities you are looking for. We are smoke free and are located near beautiful downtown Calgary. We are located near local businesses such as Shaw, Atco Gas, UPS, Siemens and several attractions, shops and restaurants including Calgary Zoo, Sunridge Mall, Calgary Stampede and Barlow Trail Restaurants and entertainment
View More

Hotel located near Calgary International Airport - YYC with free airport shuttle

At the family friendly Holiday Inn Calgary Airport you will find all the amenities you are looking for. We are smoke free and are located near beautiful downtown Calgary. We are located near local businesses such as Shaw, Atco Gas, UPS, Siemens and several attractions, shops and restaurants including Calgary Zoo, Sunridge Mall, Calgary Stampede and Barlow Trail Restaurants and entertainment facilities.

Discover modern amenities and décor in our guest rooms and suites, including flat screen HD televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, and ergonomic chairs, just to name a few. You can also stay connected with friends, family, or the office via our complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel as well as our 24-hour Business Centre. We also offer 2200 sq. ft. of meeting space with conference and catering services. Relax after a long day in our heated indoor pool, hot tub or workout in our fully equipped Fitness room. Grab a bite at the Twelve Fifty Bar & Grill with a wide variety of dishes or unwind with one of our feature cocktails in the lounge. Other features include a complimentary airport shuttle, plenty of free parking during your stay and in house guest laundry facility.

Find what you’re looking for and so much more at the brilliant newly renovated Holiday Inn Calgary Airport.

View Less
Features
Our Northeast Calgary hotel offers pet friendly renovated rooms that are located on the first floor of the hotel. Ask us about our Breakfast package or our Park Stay and Go package which offers long term parking. We also offer a Romance package in our Jacuzzi Suite (based on availability) for those looking for a special evening with their loved one.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean rooms and nice pool. We were pleased with our recent stay at the Staybridge near the Calgary airport. The staff were very friendly from the moment we called to make our reservation to our depature. The convenience of having a kitchenette as well as a complimentary breakfast worked well for our family. The pool facility was clean and the waterslide was fun for the kids. Our only issue was with the wifi, it would periodically go in and out. The hotel was going through a mass upgrade at the time so this issue was being resoloved. Definitely would recommend this hotel for your next Calgary stay! August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by to little staff and to much dirt this place was dirty, it reminded me of some places I stayed in Europe. the bathroom had a pile of hair and dust behind the door and on the ceramic baseboard. the tub had this yellow hard gunk around the drain I used some toilet paper to chip it away and most of it came off the rest came off ind the water and so did black hair, yuck. There was toys and a baby bottle nipple on the floor when we arrived. the pillows were not fresh and the sheets smelled so bad of bleach I could not sleep. the elevator was not moped from the day we arrived Thurs. until the morning we left Sat. and then it was heavy bleach and was moped by the lady serving the breakfast. Nice clean clothes around the food don't you think? Not!! the halls were dirty and not vacuumed and the pool was rusty and needs to be painted. I will not stay here again and I will not tell anyone else to either August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not happy It was a very nice room but I was disappointed in the management and the cleaning supervisor as we had left our camera in the room and we phoned and came back when we reached High River and searched our luggage as I did not recall packing it. They told me to search our luggage once we arrived back home and I told them I would let them know if I had found it. WE never found it and I phoned the next day and they put me through to the cleaning supervisor where I received a voice mail and I left my name and number and asked to phone us back. Waited a couple days and no one phoned me back. I phoned again and asked for the manager this time and he was not in so I left another message and no one phoned me back. Very inconsiderate. It states to avoid making customer service inquiries to contact them but they do not phone you back. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service,wonderful stall Everything about this hotel: Employees,Kitchen Staff,Housekeepers where Wonderful! Only improvement they need is to clean the room carpets.Other than that Our stay was great,Very nice room size,One of the Best Breakfast's we have had while traveling.I would recommend this hotel to everyone . August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and accommodations Would use this hotel again while in Calgary. Friendly and helpful staff. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in NE Calgary as a frequent hotel user I fully understand how the owners and staff go out of their way to help out. Many times they have somehow manged to find me a room when they were fully booked. Room are spacious and amenities are excellent. 15 minutes to DT at a fraction of the cost of a DT hotel. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and services Our room was roomy and comfortable, an excellent retreat after a days activities. The Breakfasts were great with a good selection of breakfast items, plenty for all guests. The evening "meals" on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday were a nice (unexpected) touch. Far beyond a typical "Managers Reception". Great Experience! August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All-around great Very good stay.Clean,well-maintained room with good features.Excellent breakfast and mid-week socials were wonderfully done.We stayed in Calgary while our car was being checked prior to embarking on Alaska Highway.Could not have found a better place. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Only One Concern My overall experience at this hotel was excellent. The check-in and check-out process was quick and easy. I was greeted by several staff members and all amenities were outlined for me. I requested and received a room on the main floor close to the gym, laundry and exit doors. They provided a DVD player in every room which I find to be a huge bonus.The hotel that signs up for NetFlix and offers their guests free movies would get my business everytime and I am surprised hotels have not considered this option. The evening food selection was really very good; lots of variety. The only negative comment I have is in regards to the wireless Internet as it was exceedingly slow. I miss the days when hotel rooms had access to the Internt through a wall jack. This is a much faster option than wireless but perhaps in this case it is their provider. For business people, a fast Internet connection is vital. Overall though, excellent hotel and I would recommend it to friends, family and coworkers. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spaceous room , comfortable beds , great breakfast Very clean rooms and welcoming smiles from the front desk staff. Morning Breakfast has good variety and hot food. Suite style rooms have more space to move about in and the kitchenettes offer table seating which is nice not to have to eat while sitting on the bed like other hotels. We like having the coffee maker in the separate kitchen area because I hate having to make coffee on a dresser like other hotels. Fridge is a good size with an ice maker, and this is favorable feature to us. The rooms have windows you can open to get fresh air, another plus. I wish we would have stayed here other years we travelled to Calgary, cause we would have picked this place. I give them an "A" , but not and "A+" cause they need to clean their heater/air conditioning unit vents and to vaccum the dust that has collected behind the night stands and furniture. Other than that, the rest of the room is very clean. June 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, very nice room, slow internet The staff were very friendly and accommodating, the room was very comfortable and very clean. My only complaint was that the internet was incredibly slow. I spent several hours in the evening working on emails, however the internet connection seemed very slow and unstable and I would disconnect every 5-10 minutes. Checking something as simple as the weather online proved frustrating as load times were painfully slow. I would recommend increasing the connection speeds to better account for the busier times of the day. Other than the slow internet, I would highly recommend this hotel. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet I was at the Staybridge for business and it was very pleasant. The breakfast had a great selection each day. There was even a complimentary snack in the evening on specific days. The amenities were great, and free to customers. Many hotels charge for their use. When I'm in Calgary I will be sure to stay here. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and excellent service From the moment I arrive I am treated very special. Some staff members even remember my name. I love the roomy suites. April 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Reschedulle The Advanced booking system is so badly designed. I booked the room two weeks ago (March 18, 3013), unfortunately I should go to Calgary on March 24, 2013. I talked with the hotel managements about reschedulling my room and I am willing to pay the difference if my room that I need is more expensive. They said I should call the online service. When I called the online service, they advise me to talk with the management. Basically they "ping pong" me back and forth. Finally the hotel management said they can't help me to reschedulle my booking date because of the system. They told me I have to read the terms and condition before I did Advanced booking. I am very disappointed with that. I end up paying the hotel on March 24, 2013 and April 1, 2013. And I just stayed one night on March 24, 2013 and give up to try to get a refund or credit or reschedulling my booking for April, 2013. Never recommend these hotels to my friends and families. Very disappointed. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Calgary Airport Simply put, the staff are some of the nicest people I have ever met and the hotel is very comfortable and nice. Would recommend this hotel, always enjoy this place. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is our Calgary "Home" Since discovering Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport about four years ago, it has become our regular Calgary stop. Everything about Staybridge Calgary Airport is fantastic. The managers reception is terrific and the breakfasts are unbelievable. The best we have found anywhere! We enjoy the roominess of the suites and the large screen TV's. The pool, complete with slide, is great too. And the staff.....what can I say...they are the best. Always cheerful and so accommodating. We don't even consider staying anywhere else whenever we have a Calgary stopover. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will stay here EVERY time we come to Calgary! Amazing customer service, easy online advanced booking, and very friendly and knowledgeable staff. The water slide was fun, and the hot tub was a great place to relax. The breakfast was better than any I have had in a restaurant - and it was INCLUDED in the price. Good selection, and comfortable tables and a large dining room so you weren't bumping elbows with the other guests. The water pressure in the shower was great, and the super wide tub in our suite was perfect for a romantic bath. The king sized bed was so comfortable that we have decided to try and find one to buy for our home! The pillows were amazing, and we both slept better than we have in years:) The suites are well furnished, so you could be comfortable even if staying for a long time. It is a short drive from the downtown core (we were in the city for a concert), and despite its close proximity to the airport and Barlow trail - there was ZERO road or air traffic noise. There is a high end restaurant (Ric's) in the building directly behind the hotel, so you can easily walk there if you want to have a nice meal. There is also a Mcdonalds nearby if you have children and don't want to spend a fortune on food. The suite we stayed in had a dishwasher, cook top, large fridge, and a full range of dishes, cutlery, and cookware. There was a nice table area, and the living room/kitchen was seperated from the bathroom by dutch doors. With the way the room was set up, you could easily stay for a long period of time comfortably. The complimentary popcorn in the suite was delicious, and the large flat screen TV was top of the line and had great picture and sound quality. . The free parking was also a very nice touch. You a=would appeciate it especially if you are staying more than one night. Some other hotels we considered charged anywhere from $15 - $45 a night just to park! We will be staying at the Staybridge every time we come to Calgary! A++++++++++++++ February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always my pleasure. Shaf and his staff have always made me feel welcome and at home. A true abnormality in today. February 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Hot Water I was in Calgary on business so my time in the morning was limited. My shower was not quite lukewarm and I needed to heat water up in the microwave for shaving. While the staff was apologetic and promised to look into it I needed to be on my way. There was no concession offered and I think at least some token was in order. I have enjoyed my stays previously and hope this was an anomaly. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredibly freindly and helpful staff management and staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and to accommodate any special needs. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay We were greated warmly & efficiently. The staff is the friendliest of all the hotels I have stayed at ,& that's a lot.Breakfasts were great & a good chance to socialize at supper time I enjoyed the to go breakfast @ 5 in the morning. I'll stay there each time I come to Calgery. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic From the moment we stepped into the lobby the staff went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. The service was excellent and was far better than any other hotel I have ever stayed at. The room was well equipped and very comfortable. I will definitely stay here again January 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Manager/Owner was disrespectful to guests Manager/Owner was disrespectful on several occasions. We were not allowed to have coffee in certain areas for no apparent reason; this I believe is insulting to guests. We were not allowed to take Yogurt and empty paper cup to the room after breakfast, and I believe it was Cheap. Is this a prison? Classroom? A hotel must provide a homely atmosphere, but at this hotel we were treated very badly by the Manager/Owner. The Customer Service receptionist were great, friendly and polite. But the Manager/Owner must go back to Hotel management training school. The Microwave did not work in room 115. We had 4 rooms so I had to take my food to room 129 to heat it up. When I brought this to the Service desk's attention, neither the microware was fixed nor replaced. Rooms were dirty, this is NOT the housekeeping issue, the carpet has dirty stains and rooms very poorly maintained. This is Owner issue. We usually travel in groups of 8-10 people, but this is the last time we will ever stay in this particular hotel when we return to Calgary. We thought all StayBridge Hotels are similar but this one is definitely not. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by i travel a lot thru work and socializing the staybridge is unique and not just because its the only one in western canada. i stay in a lot of hotels in the course of a year and the staybridge is unusual because of its home like atmosphere and helpful staff. i've never met anyone that was even in a bad mood around there, staff or guests, and that speaks volumes. the facilities are clean and scrupulously maintained and the free breakfast is yummy. the free airport shuttle is great for out of town visitors that don't want to mess around trying to get a cab and you'll never miss your flight. its by far the best hotel i've stayed in and i won't stay anywhere else in calgary if i can help it December 14, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness I had never stayed at this location before and will probably never stay there again. At first glance the hotel looks clean but once in the place there is a definite lack of through cleaning. In our room there was at least a months worth of dust on the shelf where the dvd player was. The back of the bathroom door was filthy. In the main lobby area the sofa in front of the fireplace an TV wasbadly stained and dirty. I certainly would not allow any of my family to sit on it. This tells me that this is not an individual problem but a housekeeping department issue. I would not use the fitness room as I would wonder when the equipment would have last been properly wiped down. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun checking in!, Shef was at the front desk when I entered the Hotel in Calgary. I was greeted with "Welcome Home" and a giant smile!. It took a few minutes to check in do to the laughing and joking going on between us. Definitely the best check-in ever. I was thrilled when I got to the suite, it was clean, nicely furnished and a great bed. Although this stay was a business trip with out my wife I knew I would return with her. So here's my feeling, very friendly and Curtiess staff, from the pool to the hot tub and exercise room spotless. The morning breakfast was simple porridge and eggs, fruit meat etc. to the 3 nights a simple light supper is included you can't go wrong. The wifi works fine and the available computers in the business area with printer is a convenient bonus. My experience was 100% awesome, I have now stayed twice and will be back every time I go to Calgary. I highly recommend you stay at this hotel when in Calgary as its also very convenient to any where with ease. Try it as I am sure you will like it. Price for what you get is fantastic. November 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stop over, if you can find / catch the shuttle I arrived in Calgary by air in the evening and had to catch an early-morning flight. The signage in the Calgary Airport for "Hotel Shuttles" falls a little short: there are signs for "Ground Transportation", which sounds promising, but it just leads to an inside counter where you can request "Ground Transportation" to Banff or places beyond Calgary. If you head outside on either side of that space, you will find pillars with numbers and the names of hotels on them. **Pillar 11 is for Staybridge Suites, but their name is not on the pillar.** You need to head over to the pillar and use the phone attached to it to call the hotel by dialing the "quick dial" number on the list below the phone. If it's really cold, you can go back inside, where you can see pillar 11 from a nearby window. (If you have the hotel's number in your phone, you can just call them that way. The phone on the pillar calls that number.) Anyway, once I got to the hotel, I was welcomed as a priority club member when I said who I was. They asked for some ID (because they had not seen me before) and a credit card pre-auth for incidentals before giving me an envelope of informational coupons and a bottle of water with chocolates attached -- my welcome gifts for being a priority club member. Before directing me to my room, they graciously pointed out that hot beverages were always available in the lounge and offered to arrange a shuttle back to the airport in the morning. When I arrived in my room, I was happy to find a bachelor suite, complete with 3 place settings of dinnerware, 4 appliances and a reasonable selection of cookware. The icing on the cake for me was the complimentary bag of microwave popcorn on the tea and coffee stand: I had already had supper, and this was a nice bedtime snack. The suite was generally well laid out, the bed was comfy, the pillows were nice, there was ample counter space beside the sink for my toiletries, and the bathroom sink was adjacent to the room with the toilet and shower. Which brings me to my only complaint: the room with the toilet and shower is a bit small / cramped. My flight left before breakfast was served, but the night clerk put together a little something when I asked. I really appreciated that! Overall, my experience was very good. I look forward to going back. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value! The Staybridge really completes the promise of "a home away from home". I stay in many Canadian hotels each year. This is by far the best value. November 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure! Traveling can be a pain on a good day, however knowing I will be staying at the Staybridge is comforting. I have never experienced the feeling of being welcome, as I do at the Staybridge. The people make the difference. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We had a very enjoyable stay for 2 nights. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Our suite was comfortable and perfect for entertaining family. We will definitely look forward to our next visit. October 6, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Calgary Airport Complimentary Wifi througout the Hotel New and Refreshed Lobby!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.