• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CALGARY
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Japanese
  4. Korean
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a Pet Friendly Hotel. Cleaning charge applies per Day
Pet fee amount  20.00  CAD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available for all guests during their stay.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:168
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:168
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Hotel located near Calgary International Airport - YYC with free airport shuttle

At the family friendly Holiday Inn Calgary Airport you will find all the amenities you are looking for. We are smoke free and are located near beautiful downtown Calgary. We are located near local businesses such as Shaw, Atco Gas, UPS, Siemens and several attractions, shops and restaurants including Calgary Zoo, Sunridge Mall, Calgary Stampede and Barlow Trail Restaurants and entertainment
View More

Hotel located near Calgary International Airport - YYC with free airport shuttle

At the family friendly Holiday Inn Calgary Airport you will find all the amenities you are looking for. We are smoke free and are located near beautiful downtown Calgary. We are located near local businesses such as Shaw, Atco Gas, UPS, Siemens and several attractions, shops and restaurants including Calgary Zoo, Sunridge Mall, Calgary Stampede and Barlow Trail Restaurants and entertainment facilities.

Discover modern amenities and décor in our guest rooms and suites, including flat screen HD televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, and ergonomic chairs, just to name a few. You can also stay connected with friends, family, or the office via our complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel as well as our 24-hour Business Centre. We also offer 2200 sq. ft. of meeting space with conference and catering services. Relax after a long day in our heated indoor pool, hot tub or workout in our fully equipped Fitness room. Grab a bite at the Twelve Fifty Bar & Grill with a wide variety of dishes or unwind with one of our feature cocktails in the lounge. Other features include a complimentary airport shuttle, plenty of free parking during your stay and in house guest laundry facility.

Find what you’re looking for and so much more at the brilliant newly renovated Holiday Inn Calgary Airport.

View Less
Features
Our Northeast Calgary hotel is located 20 minutes from the airport and offers a free airport shuttle. Enjoy various amenities such as our newly renovated restaurant & lounge, indoor pool, conference space and much more. Don't forget to ask us about our Breakfast and Park Stay and Go packages. Looking for pet friendly rooms? We have room for the entire for the entire family!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great but expensive Even the girl checking us in was surprised at the cost that came up for 1 Qu bed She did get it down a bit. The Wednesday evening social was BBQ, excellent. Very tasty BBQ burger, chicken and hotdogs, salad bar and soft drinks. Breakfast was the norm for Staybridge, but the quality was excellent. The pool was warm August 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small Outdated Suite Studio suite is small and outdated. Very tight for 2 people. Hallways are also tight. All around vibe of hotel is cheap. Our desk chair was really worn and very ugly. Electrical box sticking out in main room area. Are we in a dorm room or hostel? Way over rated property and also over priced for what you get as far as "suite" is concerned. Would not recommend since lots of other places nearby. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Everything was great except for the mattress was too soft. Other than that, very nice hotel to stay at. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Calgary, 1st Choice This Hotel is like staying at Home. The beds and pillows are excellent. The Breakfast is beyond what most good breakfasts are at other hotels. It is your mistake for not staying here. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Calgary Airport Hotel Staff was very welcoming and hospitable. Food was delicious! Will stay again if ever in the area. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for families. Pool, waterslide, hot tub... complimentary hot breakfast and social dinner. Great for families with young kids. Close to the airport. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient place and great service This is our very first night stayed in Calgary. Nice suite room has three LCT TVs. Two bathroom, very comfortable bed and pillow. Nice and convenient location easy access from Calgary international Airport and to highway. Great service and fast responds. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel My family of 5 was upgraded to a 2-BR suite, with 2 baths! The suite was huge, clean, and nicely decorated. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast had many choices, hot and cold. Friendly staff. No complaints about this hotel! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff / Comfortable Stay This is an excellent property with the most courteous, accommodating staff. Good breakfast and dinner options. The BBQ night is nice. A very good place to stay versus alternatives in the area. August 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great until another guest trashed the side of my van We had a nice stay up until the morning of check out. When we went out to our car we noticed that another guest had damaged the side of our van. When we asked the staff for assistance to get the video of the accident, they said the manager was the only one that could help and unfortunately that person never called back and has been elusive to get a hold of. While we appreciate that the hotel cannot be held responsible for the actions of another guest, we had hoped that they would be willing to help us get a resolution to this issue, which they are not. In addition when one staff member came out to verify our story, he proceeded to rub down the side of the van suggesting to us that a magic eraser would solve all our problems. While I'm not an autobody mechanic, I'm fairly certain putting sandpaper on my car isn't going to make my scuffed and damaged van look better. It was definitely not appreciated having one of their staff members adding to the issue by rubbing down our van, they should not touch their guests property without permission! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 good service but the bed wasn"t too comfortable we had a good experience at the hotel the pool area was great and so was the breakfast. The bed was a bit soft in the middle and we kept rolling together. the pillows were a bit soft but some like it that way. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Get Away For a nice get away, come and stay at Staybridge Suites, that is what we tell our friends. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Accomodations We stayed here because of our late night arrival flight and early morning departure flight from Calgary Airport on our trip to the Canadian Rockies. The staff was excellent; the shuttle service picked us up at our midnight arrival and we were pleased to arrive at such a comfortable room after our long day. The breakfast the next morning was fantastic - lots of variety of hot and cold food and very tasty. The shuttle service back to the airport to pick up a rental car couldn't have gone smoother. I highly recommend this Staybridge and was impressed by the helpfulness of the staff. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Cozy home away from home We spent almost a week with our two young children in one of the two bedroom suites. Travelling with kids is never easy, but the setup here was as good as you could hope for. We found the rooms spacious, very clean and comfortable with a nice homey feel to them. The almost-full sized kitchen is great but almost unnecessary considering the great included breakfast and occassional dinner too - can't say I've seen too many places that include your up-to three dinners a week with your stay. The free WiFi was excellent, so often I've seen hotels that offer it but in reality it barely works or always drops off, this one was speedy and reliable. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We will definitely look to stay here again if/when we come back to Calgary. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Friendly and attentive staff, excellent breakfast and pool. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Clean,friendly,and the breakfast was good. We will definitely come back to this hotel or stay at another location. August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant staff, but no restaurant I love the staff and felt like I was staying in a resort. The only downfall was the lack of restaurant. Oh and the person in the suite above me was very noisy. All night. That is not a fault of the hotel though...The bed was very comfortable, so I would think it would have been a top suite had the neighbour been a bit more courteous and considerate. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by will stay here again We enjoyed the hotel and will be booking here again. Front desk was very friendly and can't find anything negative to say. The windows in our room were unlocked but not a big deal. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A so-so StayBridge The overall experience with the hotel is ok. But curtain turned me off. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Overall very comfortable, no need to worry about anything August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Checking in Staff were very friendly but I didn't like signing a credit card invoice for well over the agreed room price. No problem on checking out and the invoice was as agreed. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel! We stayed in a king suite for three nights. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. My eight year old son loved the pool, water slide and hot tub. The hot continental breakfast was good. The staff put out fresh baked cookies daily around 2pm which was great. The bed was comfortable and the room stayed dark when the curtains were closed. It was quiet and they allow small dogs if your travelling with your pet. There is a walking path right outside their front door which was convenient. I would definitely stay here again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice suprise I was very pleased with our stay. The hotel room was quite and clean. We used the pool each day and really enjoyed it. We also were surprised by the evening social on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursdays that provided a meal. This added great value to our stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel!!! This was my first visit to this property. In as few words as possible, I found this hotel to be very clean, friendly greetings, good food, and good location. I stay in a lot of hotels and this has been one of the best in awhile. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Very nice airport hotel. Good service. Clean room. Close to airport. Good price August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Stay Stayed at this hotel during the 2014 stampede as the first part of an Alberta and BC tour. I have to say that our stay at this hotel was by far and away the best of our entire trip. The suite was huge, very comfortable and had all the necessary appliances. The staff were very helpful. The breakfast and barbeque were very good and the location of the hotel was great for the airport and in 5 mins from the LRT into downtown. I would recommend this to anyone Thanks to you all at the Calgary Staybridge August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent suite Best hotel we have ever stayed in. The room was above our expectation. The breakfast provided every morning was excellent and the selection was very good. The pool and hot tub were also very nice and very relaxing. I found the hotel very clean and the staff very nice and friendly, especially the front desk staff and manager. They welcomed us warmly and made us feel at home. I would definitely stay here on my next visit to Calgary and recommend this hotel to anyone I knew who were travelling to Calgary. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Manager! The man (Murji) that Manages this hotel make the Staybridge Suites a place to be in Calgary! July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice experience Very well cared for property. New and fresh, nice rooms, good kitchen with eating area. Breakfast was very good. Close to airport without being right on the runway. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and safe Stayed at the Staybridge Suites at Calgary Airport for 3 nights. Room amenities excellent! Generally clean and well appointed. Easy to make our way around Calgary from this site. Everything as convenient distance. Good restaurants nearby. Nice surprise to have dinner offered on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday evenings. July 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Calgary Airport Holiday Inn Calgary Airport Located in the Airport District New and Refreshed Lobby!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading